Salome KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Jan 24, 2019
Nice place
Jan 22, 2019
Nice area to explore!
Jan 22, 2019
The back in sites are kind of small once you get your trailer and truck in the space not much room for anything else pull through is better. There are no fire rings in the sites you have to rent them for $5. a day the wifi is so slow nothing would load. Everything else was great clean well maintained and friendly staff
Jan 22, 2019
It was short but sweet.
Jan 20, 2019
Friendly staff. Nice wide sites but you do have to disconnect. Pool and spa were nice and extra activities, though we did not participate this time, were a nice touch. Level gravel sites.
Jan 19, 2019
My first overnite at a KOA. Very pleasant, & the staff was super helpful. Beautiful amenities. Clean!
Jan 18, 2019
Jan 18, 2019
Nice stay. A quiet campground close to the desert where you can see the dune buggies driving the trails. Clean, friendly folks. The only complaint I have is the wireless, like most KOA’s is not good. I don’t understand why you don’t Crete a profit center and provide good high speed internet. I would be happy to pay 5 or 10 dollars a day to be able to stream movies and have relatively fas
Jan 16, 2019
Very clean and respectful staff.
Jan 15, 2019
Jan 15, 2019
Jan 15, 2019
I was tent camping and had a pretty good experience. However, the tent sites are too close to the RV sites. (not much privacy). Also, there is no outdoor kitchen facility. This would help tent campers greatly. Lastly, the campground bathroom facilities could be expanded to handle more traffic. I
Jan 15, 2019
Great for those that ATV, complicated wifi.
Jan 11, 2019
Remote, very well kept campground. Simple sites, all you need. Friendly staff.
Jan 11, 2019
Jan 10, 2019
Just an overnight stop for us. We did not use any of the facilities but there is plenty to do in the campground and if you want to hike in the desert or ohv it us right out the back. Great facility. This is our 4th stay and we are booked in again for a stop on our way home.
Jan 10, 2019
We always like the Salome KOA. This visit was slightly marred by the fact we had reserved a pull-thru and got a back-in. Still, I recommend the campgrounds to anyone.
Jan 08, 2019
Comfortable overnight quiet
Jan 06, 2019
Called ahead for reservation with late arrival. Everything we had requested was ready for us when we arrived. We appreciated that our assigned site was probably the most easily accessible in the park. It was a great overnight stop.
Jan 06, 2019
Jan 05, 2019
A great RV park!! Very large, wide roomy spaces. Nice game room and club house. Everything is very clean and well maintained. Staff very nice and helpful. Pool is kept at 90 during the winter, hot tub 103, felt great after a cold day. Only complaints are no cable ( at $30+per night should be available with very limited antenna reception) and very poor wi-fi.
Jan 05, 2019
Beautiful place. But there is nothing for kids to do. You can tell it was a 55+ only park a few years ago, its still run that way. The activities times were changed or not told, We signed up for the Christmas dinner, had goodies to take, no one told us it was a different time. When asking for info, we were faced with rudeness and annoyance. We didn't feel welcomed, we felt to young to be there.
Jan 05, 2019
Clean and awesome staff.
Jan 04, 2019
3rd time to stay. Always good. Staff friendly, area clean. Will stay again.
Jan 03, 2019
Couldn’t have been better. They make you feel like family. Matt goes out of his way to see everything is to our liking. The head of maintenance Darold & his wife Charlotte we’re excellent. Not only will I recommend this KOA to everyone but I myself will return again. Thank you for askingf
Jan 02, 2019
Very nice and helpful people. Was there last year again this year and plan on coming back next year.
Jan 02, 2019
We were traveling cross-country and found this KOA to be clean and a perfect location for our one night stay. If you are lucky enough to stop here, go outside at night and check out the millions of stars! With its remote location and no ambient light from cities nearby, it is a great spot to marvel at our universe!!!!!
Dec 31, 2018
We came in on Chrtmas day. They had our space and info on a card outside the office, we left the next morning. Didn’t get a chance to use their laundry or anything; but looked good!
Dec 30, 2018
Bathrooms very clean, nice place to stay.
Dec 26, 2018
I stayed here over Christmas. Lots of food, activities, pancake breakfast, pot lucks, Chinese gift exchange, Christmas Day Pot Luck. A number of the residence attended the activities. The staff went over and above hosting, preparation of food and facilities for the events. For me it was a very enjoyable stay. My antenna TV reception was good, but the stations were junk.
Dec 22, 2018
In a motor home. Nice people, food showers, beautiful sky morning and evening. Mostly quiet.
Dec 15, 2018
Great staff, very friendly and helpful.
Dec 14, 2018
Do you guys not have WiFi? We didn’t see a network and certainly didn’t have access to a password when we arrived after hours. This was a major disappointment after driving 20 miles from the highway to stay with you all and didn’t have cell service.
Dec 09, 2018
Stayed 11/30/18 for one night. Great pull thrus, plenty of room. Quiet and away from highway, about 20 minutes, but worth it. Great bathrooms, nice and clean. Beautiful sunrise too! Would definitely stay again. Office staff was amazing!!!
Dec 09, 2018
We stayed in site 111, there is a lemon tree that needs to be trimmed way back to help with backing in.
Dec 04, 2018
Campground is neat and clean. Wish they had a fenced dog area.
Dec 02, 2018
Very clean showers and restroom. Friendly staff! Enjoyed the stay very much.
Dec 02, 2018
Hostess very friendly and park clean and organized. One negative that has been a pattern with the last three parks we’ve stayed in; even though the park isn’t very full, closer to empty, we are assigned a space right next to the only other space that is occupied in our particular area! Makes it unpleasant for us and the people who arrived before us.
Dec 01, 2018
Very quiet, clean, comfortable week.
Nov 30, 2018
Wonderful staff! Superior RV sites! Extremely clean! Beyond my expectations!
Nov 30, 2018
This is a decent place to stay for a day or two. Not much in the area to do, but the park is clean. Can handle large RV's. It is wide open, so no problem maneuvering. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Nov 29, 2018
This KOA is a bit more isolated and far from civilization than we thought, but we were pleasantly surprised at how nice it was. Our site was roomy. The campground was well maintained. The bathrooms were clean and well maintained also. We will stay there again, if we are in the area.
Nov 27, 2018
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Nov 26, 2018
Nov 24, 2018
We thorough enjoyed our stay. The campers staying there for the season were friendly and gave us ideas of things to do and see. Though we were only there for a few days, we were warmly invited to a potluck Thanksgiving dinner. Be sure to be there for the Tuesday morning free pancake breakfast- yummy!!!
Nov 23, 2018
Great stay large spaces really in and out thank you
Nov 23, 2018
Nov 14, 2018
Nice place, very nice people!
Nov 13, 2018
Love the proximity to riding trails!
Nov 10, 2018
Mar 10, 2020
We only stopped for a quick overnight so limited on comprehensive reveiw. Sites are on tighter side. It was very clean and well maintained. Roads were very wide for easy parking. Free Bluberry pancake breakfast (not sure if a daily occurrence). We are Gluten Free , so weren't going to be able to have pancakes. The cook offered to make us some with our own batter!! It was AWESOME to have full stomachs and no mess on a travel day. Staff were very friendly and regular residents were as well. We were even able to pick some oranges from the tree on our site.
- The Dostie Family on Google
Mar 04, 2020
Nice. Picked citrus right in campgrounds
- Teresa Smith on Google
Mar 09, 2020
This KOA park is affilated with Thousand Trailer. It is located in the middle of know where. This KOA is located in the southern desert of Arizona. Lots of 4 wheeler use this park to travel thru out the desert area.
- balloontwister on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.