Salome KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 26, 2018
We were there with our Elks Gad-A-Bout Camping club from Bullhead city. We had 18 rigs and 46 people.Everything was great. The club house, the clean camping area and the very large sites. Some took part in using the pool and it was very clean. Thank You
Mar 26, 2018
Mar 26, 2018
What a friendly and helpful bunch of people!! If EVER I have the opportunity to stay in Salome AZ again, I will be calling the KOA first! The park is well kept, with plenty of amenities providing just about anything a camper needs. Good Job!
Mar 24, 2018
We love everything about Salome KOA. Shirley, Linda and Matt are wonderful, very welcoming and pleasant.
Mar 24, 2018
Only two bathrooms. Need more so people don't have to wait. There are two more in the community room. That's all I could find. No privacy between sites. Staff was friendly. Bathrooms were spotless.
Mar 23, 2018
Mar 22, 2018
The accommodations were awesome. Everyone was so nice and helpful just wish there was a closer grocery store. I would just suggest everyone before they get there fill your camper and refrigerator up with food. But we would come back!!
Mar 21, 2018
This is our winter home. The staff is a very big part of our calling it home! They keep the grounds and facility clean, too. Looking forward to spending next winter there, too!
Mar 20, 2018
We stayed for a month and really enjoyed our time here. Lots of amenities, sites are a good size, great people, small town! If you like to be in the city, this is not the place for you. A few good restaurants around. Surrounded by ATV trails and nice views. Booked our spot for next year already!
Mar 20, 2018
Level gravel sites, helpful staff and wonderful access to ATV network of trails. We'll be back!
Mar 18, 2018
Everything was fine with one exception—- cable tv hookup should be provided at sites even if you had to pay additional. No antenna reception!!!
Mar 17, 2018
Been staying there for years and have always enjoyed the park. I was a little disappointed that the cactus gardens were dying out, however I here the park was having issues with water. We'll be back.
Mar 17, 2018
The people in the office were very nice but the lack of trees or any embellishments made for a noisy dusty stay. Lots of side by sides and diesel trucks. For the area it was a lot more "sparce" than other parks. IU expected more from KOA n
Mar 13, 2018
Mar 10, 2018
When I went to walk the dog in the morning, we found a ton of trails out back. We ended up wandering about 3 miles to some low hills, looking at cactus, washes, even a grave or three. What a cool experience to have all this space!
Mar 09, 2018
Mar 09, 2018
Mar 07, 2018
Mar 06, 2018
The easy access to miles and miles of ATV trails in the desert is what attracted us to this place. It was easy to make friends with fellow ATVers and we enjoyed many days of adventures out on trails. The staff at the KOA are great and we enjoyed some of their weekly events. Laundry was a bit of a challenge with having access to only two washers at a time. Two good restaurants nearby was a bonus.
Mar 06, 2018
We stayed a month. Matt took very good care of us. We've booked for next year already.
Mar 06, 2018
We had a great stay, as usual. Had a great site big enough for our motor home, trailer and two 4 wheelers. Will ask for that site again next time.
Mar 05, 2018
The grounds were fine and the site was flat. The downs was NO wifi even though it is advertised that they have it. I was told to call a phone number if you couldn't log in.(must happen all the time) I did that the first day and the tech said that someone would call me back--never got that call. I would never go back.
Mar 04, 2018
Friendly service and clean and quite place
Mar 03, 2018
Great time with a lot of area to ride our side by side.
Mar 03, 2018
Friendly and helpful staff a pleasure to deal with
Mar 03, 2018
We enjoyed the camp ground
Mar 01, 2018
wifi worthless. all gravel everywhere. site good size but that is all. Definitely not up to KOA standards.
Feb 28, 2018
Absolutely LOVE this place and all the people there. Great place to stay. Quiet, clean laundry, plenty of activities for everyone. Free hot dogs and beans, pot luck dinners. Great place and great people. We will always stay here every time we are in the area.
Feb 26, 2018
The campground was clean and the individual spaces were very large and comfortable.
Feb 26, 2018
Very friendly, and very clean!! Great trails to ride on.
Feb 26, 2018
Nice place, very friendly knowledgeable people. Very clean organize campsite.
Feb 25, 2018
It was just overnight but it was good. People friendly and helpful. Clean, great amenities, and cold. Great stay.
Feb 24, 2018
Great wheeling
Feb 24, 2018
Large and wide sites
Feb 24, 2018
Staff was wonderful. Park is clean and well maintained. Two issues remain unchanged from our stay last year: Not enough picnic tables (we have yet to have one) Garbage facility is quite isolated from the majority of the campers. No recycling is provided.
Feb 24, 2018
Feb 23, 2018
Feb 23, 2018
Friendly efficient Office Staff, Nice Facilities, great location if you are an Off Road Junkie !! Miles of Trails to explore :-)
Feb 23, 2018
Clean clean clean....from the showers to the pool to the club rooms to the sites. Friendly and helpful staff. Even had discussion on which sites would work best for us! Loved the library/ game room. Olympics were on and two places to watch. Loved th 24 hr clubhouse as old folks ARE up at all hours! All things brought to staff are taken care of immediately. All round enjoyable.
Feb 22, 2018
Wonderful park and Great people ! The only problem , and yet may be a plus for some people , is the park is so far away from main shopping areas ?
Feb 22, 2018
We always enjoy our stay here. While there's nothing really special about this park, it really doesn't have wrong with it either. The sites are a decent size, the amenities match the size of the park, the staff and guests we're all nice and friendly. We will definitely be back.
Feb 21, 2018
Matt, Shirley, Linda and the whole team are very devoted to their guest. It's a shame that all park host are not as kind and professional. Our experience was wonderful. May God bless them all!
Feb 20, 2018
Salome is very remote and is truly the closest one can get to the old open west. The KOA here is excellent and reflects the old fashion lifestyle of the area, yet has all the accommodations of a complete resort. You're not just another rv campsite! The hosts are known to you and the hospitality is warm and friendly. The price is right. To put it in the politically correct " great value".
Feb 16, 2018
The campground is very clean. The help is very friendly and helpful. There are several activities that involve the whole campground. This is our 2nd stay . We stayed 5 weeks this winter. Loved it. I would and HAVE recommended the campground to many people.
Feb 16, 2018
Great facility and nice people. Our only complaint was that the WiFi faded in and out but we had a strong cellular signal so we could use our hotspots.
Feb 15, 2018
Friendly and professional staff. Nice facilities, very clean and well kept. Pool and hot tub perfect temperatures. Would recomend this campground.
Feb 13, 2018
Great needs a bigger coffee pot.
Feb 13, 2018
Friendly. Laid-back. Excellent facilities and sqeaky clean. Will stay again.
Feb 11, 2018
Great time. Employees are very friendly. Clean
Feb 11, 2018
Oct 02, 2019
This koa was very well setup for handicaped. The staff were friendly and helpful.
- Don Tucker on Google
Sep 16, 2019
Very nice place and quiet. Great place to relax!
- Rich Zeee on Google
Aug 25, 2019
Awesome place to stay
- Robin Sharbutt on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.