Salome KOA Reviews

Salome KOA Check In and Store

Campground Reviews

Feb 02, 2019
Very nice managers. Made us feel very welcome.
Feb 01, 2019
Great park, all the staff very friendly.
Jan 30, 2019
Grate
Jan 30, 2019
Very helpful staff and very nice camp grounds
Jan 29, 2019
Jan 29, 2019
Nice, did the job for 2 nights. Best place in Salome.
Jan 28, 2019
Enjoyed our week showers and pool were great . Had a small issue when checking in but the gal on the front desk was able to rectify to our satisfaction. The conveniences of wifi was much appreciated. Would stay again
Jan 28, 2019
The park was awesome! It was so clean and the staff were all so friendly. The park is surrounded by mountains and the desert. Just beautiful!!! A great place for riding around the desert! We liked the park so much that we changed our plans and are returning to the park in a few days.
Jan 27, 2019
It was good, nice and clean, lots of room for big rig
Jan 27, 2019
Very fun and clean campground very friendly
Jan 27, 2019
Pros: Level clean sights, hook ups worked well and were easy to get to, nice access to desert, clubhouse was well maintained and clean, very quiet at night, pool looked nice and clean Cons: The lack of a playground and WiFi that works is why I gave it 4 instead of 5 stars. I realize that this KOA caters to snowbirds, but a playground would be nice for us non-snowbirds with grandchildren in to
Jan 27, 2019
The campground is well maintained, the staff were great! Really had a blast exploring some of the hundreds of miles of off road/ atv trails. Amazing views and many hidden treasures to be found!
Jan 26, 2019
Nice place. Very clean.
Jan 26, 2019
I checked in after hours and the staff made sure my reservation was in order and all the necessary information was provided. Thank You Salome KOA Staff
Jan 25, 2019
Great site. Wide pull through spaces with room for your toys. Wi-Fi was cumbersome to log into and really didn't work for us. Not a big deal.
Jan 24, 2019
Great stay. Quiet, clean. Definitely will stay again.
Jan 24, 2019
Nice place
Jan 22, 2019
Nice area to explore!
Jan 22, 2019
The back in sites are kind of small once you get your trailer and truck in the space not much room for anything else pull through is better. There are no fire rings in the sites you have to rent them for $5. a day the wifi is so slow nothing would load. Everything else was great clean well maintained and friendly staff
Jan 22, 2019
It was short but sweet.
Jan 20, 2019
Friendly staff. Nice wide sites but you do have to disconnect. Pool and spa were nice and extra activities, though we did not participate this time, were a nice touch. Level gravel sites.
Jan 19, 2019
My first overnite at a KOA. Very pleasant, & the staff was super helpful. Beautiful amenities. Clean!
Jan 18, 2019
Jan 18, 2019
Nice stay. A quiet campground close to the desert where you can see the dune buggies driving the trails. Clean, friendly folks. The only complaint I have is the wireless, like most KOA’s is not good. I don’t understand why you don’t Crete a profit center and provide good high speed internet. I would be happy to pay 5 or 10 dollars a day to be able to stream movies and have relatively fas
Jan 16, 2019
Very clean and respectful staff.
Jan 15, 2019
Jan 15, 2019
Jan 15, 2019
I was tent camping and had a pretty good experience. However, the tent sites are too close to the RV sites. (not much privacy). Also, there is no outdoor kitchen facility. This would help tent campers greatly. Lastly, the campground bathroom facilities could be expanded to handle more traffic. I
Jan 15, 2019
Great for those that ATV, complicated wifi.
Jan 11, 2019
Remote, very well kept campground. Simple sites, all you need. Friendly staff.
Jan 11, 2019
Jan 10, 2019
Just an overnight stop for us. We did not use any of the facilities but there is plenty to do in the campground and if you want to hike in the desert or ohv it us right out the back. Great facility. This is our 4th stay and we are booked in again for a stop on our way home.
Jan 10, 2019
We always like the Salome KOA. This visit was slightly marred by the fact we had reserved a pull-thru and got a back-in. Still, I recommend the campgrounds to anyone.
Jan 08, 2019
Comfortable overnight quiet
Jan 06, 2019
Called ahead for reservation with late arrival. Everything we had requested was ready for us when we arrived. We appreciated that our assigned site was probably the most easily accessible in the park. It was a great overnight stop.
Jan 06, 2019
Jan 05, 2019
A great RV park!! Very large, wide roomy spaces. Nice game room and club house. Everything is very clean and well maintained. Staff very nice and helpful. Pool is kept at 90 during the winter, hot tub 103, felt great after a cold day. Only complaints are no cable ( at $30+per night should be available with very limited antenna reception) and very poor wi-fi.
Jan 05, 2019
Beautiful place. But there is nothing for kids to do. You can tell it was a 55+ only park a few years ago, its still run that way. The activities times were changed or not told, We signed up for the Christmas dinner, had goodies to take, no one told us it was a different time. When asking for info, we were faced with rudeness and annoyance. We didn't feel welcomed, we felt to young to be there.
Jan 05, 2019
Clean and awesome staff.
Jan 04, 2019
3rd time to stay. Always good. Staff friendly, area clean. Will stay again.
Jan 03, 2019
Couldn’t have been better. They make you feel like family. Matt goes out of his way to see everything is to our liking. The head of maintenance Darold & his wife Charlotte we’re excellent. Not only will I recommend this KOA to everyone but I myself will return again. Thank you for askingf
Jan 02, 2019
Very nice and helpful people. Was there last year again this year and plan on coming back next year.
Jan 02, 2019
We were traveling cross-country and found this KOA to be clean and a perfect location for our one night stay. If you are lucky enough to stop here, go outside at night and check out the millions of stars! With its remote location and no ambient light from cities nearby, it is a great spot to marvel at our universe!!!!!
Dec 31, 2018
We came in on Chrtmas day. They had our space and info on a card outside the office, we left the next morning. Didn’t get a chance to use their laundry or anything; but looked good!
Dec 30, 2018
Bathrooms very clean, nice place to stay.
Dec 26, 2018
I stayed here over Christmas. Lots of food, activities, pancake breakfast, pot lucks, Chinese gift exchange, Christmas Day Pot Luck. A number of the residence attended the activities. The staff went over and above hosting, preparation of food and facilities for the events. For me it was a very enjoyable stay. My antenna TV reception was good, but the stations were junk.
Dec 22, 2018
In a motor home. Nice people, food showers, beautiful sky morning and evening. Mostly quiet.
Dec 15, 2018
Great staff, very friendly and helpful.
Dec 14, 2018
Do you guys not have WiFi? We didn’t see a network and certainly didn’t have access to a password when we arrived after hours. This was a major disappointment after driving 20 miles from the highway to stay with you all and didn’t have cell service.
Dec 09, 2018
Stayed 11/30/18 for one night. Great pull thrus, plenty of room. Quiet and away from highway, about 20 minutes, but worth it. Great bathrooms, nice and clean. Beautiful sunrise too! Would definitely stay again. Office staff was amazing!!!
Sep 22, 2020
Very quiet, pool to ourselves and the perfect site
- Cindy Davis on Google