Salome KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7857

Reserve: 800-562-7857

Info: 928-859-4639

Info: 928-859-4639

Email This Campground

64812 Harcuvar Drive

P.O. Box 831

Salome, AZ 85348-0831

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 793 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 20, 2018
May 20, 2018
Great people. This was our second stay here. Very well stocked but small on site store has most of what you might need. Clean restrooms and showers, pool, clubhouse and game room. No shade to speak of but that was really not an issue.
May 18, 2018
Just an overnight stay. Reasonable prices with full hook ups and a helpful staff. Nice clubhouse with well maintained showers and restrooms. We stayed again on our return trip.
May 09, 2018
Had paperwork ready outside the door, since they were not in the office when we arrived; but came around later to check on us. Very friendly, cordial Campground clean, but pretty "bare bones" - just a gravel lot with hookups & table to mark each spot. Restrooms and shower facilities were clean and easily accessible. Only negative is the sparse vegetation and landscaping in our area of the park.
May 08, 2018
Nice site and looks like the best in the area. Good, clean restroom facilities, hook-up worked well. Only problems, no internet working, no phone coverage and venomous snakes on site.
May 08, 2018
This is the perfect place to stay - small but beautiful - staff visible and available
May 06, 2018
Calme, prope, bonne qualité
May 02, 2018
Very clean, can see why Founders award.
Apr 29, 2018
Apr 27, 2018
It was a short stay, (one day), but we were very happy with the experience. Everything very clean and well maintained.
Apr 27, 2018
Nice stay a little barren
Apr 26, 2018
Apr 22, 2018
Staff was very friendly and easy to talk too very accommodating. Very enjoyable
Apr 20, 2018
The jacuzzi was great, everything was very clean!
Apr 18, 2018
Everything is well cared for and clean. Matt is a great manager and made us feel very welcome. Our space was clean and all hook-ups worked well. Pool was very clean. Laundry room was easy to use and very clean. A great stay!
Apr 18, 2018
Apr 14, 2018
people very friendly and want to make us want to come back. I plan on staying next year and an extra month. very happy with this location
Apr 14, 2018
A halfway point for us when we visit our daughter in California. Friendly staff and good level sites.
Apr 13, 2018
Apr 11, 2018
Would have 5 stars, except for the road noise. Staff is top notch, always helpful and friendly!
Apr 10, 2018
Clean friendly a little off the beaten path . The clearest and most stars in the night sky that I’ve seen in a long time.
Apr 10, 2018
Gravel parking lot, Sewer connection was loose.
Apr 09, 2018
This was a pit stop for us. Got in late and left early. It did the job!
Apr 07, 2018
Great time as always. 7 years at this campground for the winter months. Love the people and the campers. Would love to see more orange and lemon trees in the park.
Apr 07, 2018
Would stay again ; very large sites! very nice campground!
Apr 06, 2018
Enjoyed our stay, but rate increases make it unaffordable for us to return next year. The new manager Matt does a good job. Park is always clean and well kept.
Apr 06, 2018
Very friendly staff. The facilities and grounds are kept very clean. If you enjoy 4 wheeling in the desert you should come. Nice pool that is clean and has an adjacent spa which we did not use. A small miniature golf course as well. Sites are gravel and pretty level. Back ins are easy to get in.
Apr 06, 2018
Apr 04, 2018
great people at Salome KOA
Apr 04, 2018
The best place I have ever stayed at!
Apr 04, 2018
A good campground. Large campsites, but the pull-through was not quite long enough for our 40' Class A and flatbed trailer. However, it did work for us as there were many unoccupied spaces. Being there at the end of March we really enjoyed the pool and spa. We would be happy to return for a week of pool time earlier in the year.
Apr 04, 2018
Apr 03, 2018
Just stopped for an overnight stay and it was exactly what I expected. Good service, clean, nice staff and quiet campground. Left early morning to drive the next 500 miles so didn't have time to experience Salome at all to be able to rate it I am afraid.
Apr 03, 2018
Very nice KOA, nice folks and very clean and well maintained
Apr 03, 2018
Enjoyed the heated pool and hot tub. Restrooms and showers were very nice.
Mar 31, 2018
We love Salome KOA and have been going there 2 years now. The staff is amazing and friendly. There are lots of 4 wheeling trails and the town of Salome offers things as well. You can not beat the friendly faces and my husband LOVES the free blueberry pancakes. hahah
Mar 30, 2018
Mar 28, 2018
Our group had a great time. Nice facilities.
Mar 27, 2018
we had a rally with 18 rigs and 36 people when we were there. The staff could not have been nicer or more accomodating to us! The facilities were perfect for our group and the clubhouse was just what we needed. Everything is clean and well kept. The game room was also great. The pool and spa are sparkling and fun. ...We are definitely coming back again. Thanks KOA!
Mar 27, 2018
there was some much needed maintenance, especially on the group BBQ having only 1 burner working & no prior information regarding this when we pre arrainged to use it..
Mar 27, 2018
A little bit noisey because it's close to the highway, however, it's not really a busy highway ;-)... Great hosts (and guests), very friendly place.
Mar 26, 2018
A nice calm and restful park. Very frendly.
Mar 26, 2018
Nice facility and plenty of room to park
Mar 26, 2018
We came with a group. It would have been better if you would have put us all together instead of being spread out in four different rows.
Mar 26, 2018
We were there with our Elks Gad-A-Bout Camping club from Bullhead city. We had 18 rigs and 46 people.Everything was great. The club house, the clean camping area and the very large sites. Some took part in using the pool and it was very clean. Thank You
Mar 26, 2018
Mar 26, 2018
What a friendly and helpful bunch of people!! If EVER I have the opportunity to stay in Salome AZ again, I will be calling the KOA first! The park is well kept, with plenty of amenities providing just about anything a camper needs. Good Job!
Mar 24, 2018
We love everything about Salome KOA. Shirley, Linda and Matt are wonderful, very welcoming and pleasant.
Mar 23, 2018
Mar 22, 2018
The accommodations were awesome. Everyone was so nice and helpful just wish there was a closer grocery store. I would just suggest everyone before they get there fill your camper and refrigerator up with food. But we would come back!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals