Salome KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7857

Reserve: 800-562-7857

Info: 928-859-4639

Info: 928-859-4639

Email

64812 Harcuvar Drive

P.O. Box 831

Salome, AZ 85348-0831

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 645 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 15, 2017
Very clean, very well kept... everything well maintained. The laundry room was immaculate as was the pool and hot tub. Friendly. Would stay here again
Nov 12, 2017
Great staff. Everything very clean and well maintain.
Nov 12, 2017
Nov 10, 2017
Nice park. The staff was friendly and helpful. We’ll definitely stop again.
Nov 07, 2017
The campground really suited our purpose of UTV riding the area and the host Matt was very accommodating, very helpful.
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 05, 2017
Just passing through. Very friendly
Nov 04, 2017
Area clean didn't see any trash throughout park - pleanty of trash bins - spots big and comfortable- staff alert and throughout park - saw manager and spoke with him with several times - quite hours were observed by all campers - game room clean with pleanty of reading material - TV worked - club house and laundry room clean and good working condition - pool looked inviting - park backs up to de
Nov 02, 2017
very basic amenities.
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 27, 2017
Super friendly staff, very clean. Compared to some others this was a true oasis. Thank you very much!
Oct 24, 2017
Small town, We would like to see the campground office open more hours.
Oct 17, 2017
Staff were super, super friendly. Got my laundry done, walked the dog and got a good nights sleep. Canât get much better than that when youâre on the road.
Oct 16, 2017
It was easy to work with the office staff and they were very nice and accommodating
Oct 12, 2017
Arrived after hours and easily followed posted instructions. Very well maintained grounds show pride of ownership.
Oct 07, 2017
Quiet, clean and very friendly..
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
Oasis
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Relaxing
Sep 23, 2017
Was off season, so I can't honestly be fair in my comments. Arrived at 12:00 and our packet was on the door. Was greeted about 5 minutes later by a really nice staffer, who was actually only helping out the owner, who had gone to her doctor. Campground was clean. Very remote area.
Sep 19, 2017
everything was real clean and the lady in the office was pleasant and helpful. we will be back.
Sep 16, 2017
Great and helpful
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Perfect site. Friendly Staff. I would come back.
Jul 24, 2017
Rather barren, good for a hookup and not much more. Everything except for pool under repair.
Jul 19, 2017
Great experience. Manager was very friendly and facility was clean and well kept.
Jul 13, 2017
very nice and clean campground. Nice pool, clean restrooms, and very friendly staff!
Jul 13, 2017
Overnight stay. Large park, clean and the office lady was very nice and accommodating.
Jul 12, 2017
Kinda far from 10 freeway. Nice place, clean swimming pool wish game room was functional.
Jun 25, 2017
The manager was awesome, friendly, and helpful!
Jun 18, 2017
THANK YOU! Came late, left early but everything worked great! The pool and hot tub were very relaxing.
Jun 18, 2017
For a campground in the desert it was an oasis. Very clean and well laid out with plenty of room
Jun 18, 2017
Kind of in the middle of nowhere, nothing to do outside of campground but facility was great.
Jun 17, 2017
need more bathrooms and showers,
Jun 16, 2017
Great little koa. We practically had the park to ourselves since we stopped in just after the snowbirds left. Firewood was on site too. That will never get old.
Jun 12, 2017
Our group had a phenomenal time at your Campground the pool was open all night which makes it much easier to stay cool
Jun 10, 2017
Loved staying at Janelles campground! She is a first rate manager and Linda is fantastic as well!
Jun 08, 2017
we stayed just the 1 night, but the rates were really reasonable, the area was quiet,Staff was super friendly and helpful and the bathrooms/ showers and amenities were neat & clean.
Jun 08, 2017
Janelle and Linda were beyond fantastic!!! After a brake repair went long in time and we had to layover another night, we arrived after hours and got our spot back with no problems or hassle! Janelle runs a super fine campground that we will most definitely return to!!
Jun 05, 2017
I stayed one night during the off peak season, only one other RV in my parking area. This made the stay extremely quiet! The manager was very friendly and informative, she even invited me to pick fruit from the trees on property! It would be so nice if more grassy pet areas were possible.
May 27, 2017
Everything was organized and ready upon my late arrival. The campsite was level and clean. The showers were very clean, large and contained a chair so I could sit while dressing. I thought the site was safe and welcoming.
May 23, 2017
Always clean with helpful and courteous staff
May 22, 2017
One of the nicest and cleanest KOA parks we've stayed at. The host was darling - such a nice lady. We enjoyed visiting with her and she checked on us to be sure our stay was perfect.
May 19, 2017
May 18, 2017
Great stay can't say enough about it All staff is phenomenal Would stay there again if I come through that way.
May 16, 2017
First timers. Stayed 1 night for a shakedown trip. Both hosts were extremely helpful. Thank you. Our site was perfectly level, quiet, and peaceful. All facilities were clean and in working order. Will stay here again.
May 12, 2017
We really had a nice stay.The bathrooms werte very clean, the pool was nice... I would recommend staying there, as we will again.
May 12, 2017
The staff was very helpful and friendly. The facility was very clean.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy