Salome KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 11, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Very helpful staf, super clean and easy in and out.. Large spaces. We only stayed one night on our trip but we were treated as if we were there for the whole winter.
Oct 05, 2019
Nice wide spots, very clean, great pool, friendly staff- would stay here again!
Oct 04, 2019
Oct 02, 2019
The handicaped showers were excellent. So many facilites do not have enough room. The staff who we interacted with were very friendly and helpful, please let them know.
Sep 29, 2019
Bon wifi, bel accueil, grands sites, belle piscine et spa.
Sep 28, 2019
Stay here every time we are in the area. Staff very pleasant. Spa and pool great.
Sep 27, 2019
Park was very desolate and remote. Rest room and shower very clean and nice. Dog walk non-existent and just a patch in the desert.
Sep 24, 2019
Great site considering its location in the middle of nowhere! Helpful staff who were very obliging with our late arrival. Very clear with good facilties
Sep 01, 2019
in the middle of the desert. so hot , and no trees/shadow. but very very nice showers and toilets. nice people . good place to stay
Aug 28, 2019
Great place! It's clean with many restrooms, superb showers (bathrooms) and the pool is awesome too. In August you need it with the really high temperature. Mind: over 110 Degrees Fahrenheit. Matt is a great host who helps you with all questions and there are many games and facilities, for young and old.
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 02, 2019
Jul 26, 2019
What a terrible experience. When we arrived, your 2 page length wifi tutorial didn’t work. But the worst of all, there was a page about a snake warning. So in the night we should wear boots and take a walking stick. Where do you expect us to keep those things?! We are on a holiday, why would we have those things with us?? So we didn’t stay at your site, we left for Blythe, what a horrific camp
Jul 23, 2019
Best people you could ever ask to deal with. The owner (Matt) went above and beyond for us when we had an unfortunate break down with our rig. The campground is amazing, with a ton of things for the kids. Our kids enjoyed the game room and the outdoor games especially. The bathrooms were very clean and private! The club house allowed us to do laundry in the AC. Very impressed, we will visit again.
Jul 11, 2019
Does your location fill up in the Winter time? Thanks for the shaded spot. Very disappointing that the town did not a restaurant.
Jul 11, 2019
We like the place, but was a little far from all the places we wanted to go, It was a nice place, well kept
Jul 03, 2019
I had KOA on our map guide and was glad I did. This was the first time I had taken my kids in my old Airstream. We passed lots of other RV parks that looked from “Ok” to “Horror Movie setting”. Our stop at KOA was brief but had everything we were looking for. My kids were totally stoked to find a nice clean pool with more floaty toys than we could use. KOA will be our go to travel stops f
Jun 30, 2019
Most wonderful oasis in the desert! Loved every moment of my stay.
Jun 14, 2019
Great stay. Well kept clean pool great for walking in. Laundry room clean and roomy with tables for folding cc clothes. Nice showers. Friendly & helpful staff. Free WiFi. Internet possible. Especially when no AT&T In area of Salome. Highly recommend. Would return.
Jun 14, 2019
Friendly staff, but some of the facilities could use a little maintenance. Off season, but most amenities were very nice.
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 06, 2019
they always have space available, our go to place...
Jun 04, 2019
Jun 01, 2019
Convenient, lovely pool and spa, clean,
May 30, 2019
Actually we only wanted to stay 2 nights. But we welcomed so warmly and the place was so pleaseant, so we stayed longer. Thank you for the nice time!
May 29, 2019
Great place to stay. Everything is clean and easy to access.
May 20, 2019
Very nice people, all the amenities are there.
May 17, 2019
We love this place! It is our winter home. The people are like family to us!
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
The facility is pretty Spartan for a KOA. However, the location has been convenient for two of our trips to Arizona. The facility was clean. The office is never open. The two staff Members I did encounter were nice and helpful. The mini golf course needs lots if repair. The price was reasonable. We night stay there again for a one night stay, again it is convenient of our route through Ariz
May 17, 2019
Would have liked some shade trees...would be better to stay in the winter months of course than the summer. Staff was very friendly and all was clean and neat.
May 12, 2019
A nice and helpful Owner. Everthing was very Cleaner, even the Pool.
May 11, 2019
Very nice and clean. Everything was in top shape.
May 05, 2019
Matt and staff were great. We enjoyed our stay for 3 months. The pool is awesome. The weekly pot-luck, pancake breakfast and hot dog night were great gathering & socializing.
May 04, 2019
Friendly staff, Clean facilities.
May 03, 2019
Quiet nice pool/jacuzzi to relax
May 02, 2019
Typical KOA-clean and easy overnight stay. Linda was very friendly and pleasant. They had package, their own creation, of things to see and do in the area with history, locations and maps. This was enough for us to want to come back to area.
Apr 28, 2019
Apr 28, 2019
The only issues we had was loud highway noise and no shade, but that's why they call it the desert.
Apr 27, 2019
It was a wonderful place to stay. Great employees very friendly loved the pancakes!
Apr 27, 2019
Your office hours are really short so I literally never saw an employee the entire time I was there. I do believe your campground is the most desolate KOA I have seen and I have been in 24 states.
Apr 24, 2019
...friendly staff, large lots, cleaning restrooms and shower - looking for a place to stay choose here.
Apr 24, 2019
Very Clean pool and spa and the restrooms were not only very clean but also air conditioned. There are currently some amazing cacti blooming in the first block west of the KOA.
Apr 21, 2019
Je suis depensee ces quartres jours avec mon ami, Pierre. Notre sejour etait excellente. Nous avons fait la conaissance des personnes tres aimable. La restaurant en la ville etait tres bonne. Je suis achetee cette tres jolie souvenire pour ma mariee aussi.
Apr 17, 2019
Great for our overnight stop. Very nice facilities
Apr 15, 2019
Staff is great and doing an amazing job here! Looking forward to coming back next year. I hope KOA will put some money into this park so we can continue to love it! Thanks for the great winter.
Apr 14, 2019
Apr 09, 2019
My stay was very brief. I was traveling and needed a safe place to stay to rest. This KOA was very clean and everyone was very friendly.
Oct 02, 2019
This koa was very well setup for handicaped. The staff were friendly and helpful.
- Don Tucker on Google
Sep 16, 2019
Very nice place and quiet. Great place to relax!
- Rich Zeee on Google
Aug 25, 2019
Awesome place to stay
- Robin Sharbutt on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.