Campground Reviews

Feb 02, 2023
We booked a pull thru. The lady said oh you did it online so you get what you get. The site was way to small for our rv and tow. So we left I want my money back!!
Feb 01, 2023
We’ll be back we loved staying. The employee personnel were awesome. Loved the people we met.�ϋ��ϋ��ϋ��ϋ��ϋ�
Feb 01, 2023
Nice park, but too remote for wife
Feb 01, 2023
very nice RV parking spots large space not crowded easy access and office Staff Melissa super kind and helpful, Maintenance man Mike always helpful, informative and Dog friendly! with Pool, hot tub and laundry available it was amazing and so comfortable and affordable I Highly Recommend this park!
Jan 31, 2023
Jan 31, 2023
Jan 30, 2023
Jan 30, 2023
Large pull through lots of room.
Jan 29, 2023
Staff is working hard to make an old and sparsely equipped campground appealing. Maybe add a pickle ball court.
Jan 29, 2023
Jan 29, 2023
Place was well kept and was amazed at the laundry. Go early and no waiting. Only drawback was being close to the highway contributed to road noise. Also the sewer at my site was a bit crooked which made it a bit of back flow when I was cleaning it out. Lots of ATV’s pretty much all day, but that’s to be expected. All in all a pretty decent stay.
Jan 27, 2023
We loved the size of our lot and the wonderful neighbors.
Jan 27, 2023
Pet friendly and very relaxing in my opinion. Easy access to trails and views that are astounding.
Jan 27, 2023
While walking our dog to the dog trail we dropped her sweater.we returned to this area hoping it would be there. Gone someone took it and never turned it in to lost and found. It was an expensive dark gray, side zipper sweater.
Jan 27, 2023
I was only there on an overnight. Very clean. Would stay again.
Jan 25, 2023
Melissa in the office was wonderful. She made my stay so much better. I was able to change sites without any issue and all my questions were answered. I look forward to my next stay. Thank you!!
Jan 25, 2023
Park was shorthanded, overall not what we expected. Though for off roaders it is probably a good fit.
Jan 24, 2023
My stay started by our ck in the with Melissa, she was very nice answered all question and made our Group feel at home we had a group of 6 sites. The maintenance man was also great, all the facility was in working order that we used and clean to cold to use the pool. Thank you KOA. Look forward to our road trip in September . Booked 7 Koa sites from Oregon to Yellowstone and back.
Jan 24, 2023
Jan 24, 2023
Melissa Lisk at the front desk was just wonderful and was friendly, very informative of the amenities of this KOA, and gave me some great info on what to see and do in the area. Definitely one of the best KOA experiences I have had and she is a big part of it!
Jan 23, 2023
Campground was well maintained.
Jan 21, 2023
Great place, only one bad part was the laundry room machines..
Jan 18, 2023
I loved that no political flags were permitted. Salome KOA needs a recycling program. There was no outgoing mail service???
Jan 18, 2023
Very nice campground with excellent amenities. We did have a problem with the power pole several times, but when we called Mike, he came out first thing in the morning to help out.
Jan 17, 2023
Great place to stay if you loke off road riding. Otherwise there isn't much to do. Park used to have meals. Pre-covid. Miss that.
Jan 17, 2023
Liked that the club room was open 24 hours.
Jan 16, 2023
4.5 stars out of 5. Clean, well kept, friendly workers & long term visitors. The only thing missing were scheduled activities.
Jan 16, 2023
Always a great stay here.. having Salome Restaurant open was an extra bonus.. great food!!
Jan 15, 2023
Wonderful
Jan 14, 2023
Was a new destination for me. Staff here were helpful and knowledgeable. They were also very kind.
Jan 13, 2023
A very nice KOA. I appreciated the cleanliness.
Jan 09, 2023
Jan 09, 2023
Beautiful spot. Very quiet. Nice people all around. Would definitely return
Jan 08, 2023
Jan 08, 2023
Jan 07, 2023
Jan 06, 2023
Jan 06, 2023
Jan 05, 2023
Shannon and I were workampers employed by Equity Lifestyle Properties, hired by the manager Janet. This was a very unpleasant stay and we couldn't fulfill our obligation due to the working conditions. Management gives freebies to "Canadians" because she lived there. She lets friends "dogbone" but will not allow regular people to do the same. She hangs up on people all the time. Stay away!
Jan 05, 2023
Very fun and pleasant.employees very helpful and informative
Jan 03, 2023
A group of friends try to meet here once or twice a year. We always have a marvelous time. The sites are flat, clean and very large. There is a wonderful meeting house with many tables and chairs, two bathrooms, a back laundry room and a huge TV. We have pot luck meals there often and the camp managers host movie nights, karaoke fun and much more. Pool & hot tub, fruit trees, fun!!!
Jan 03, 2023
Managers are fabulous. Entertaining is their strong suit. Also cheerfulness and hospitality. We’ll be back. Our side by side club loves this place.
Jan 03, 2023
Good time; office people very accommodating and friendly.
Jan 03, 2023
Nice destination place to stay
Jan 02, 2023
Very easy check in with friendly staff. Park is very clean and easy to park you RV. New management is great. We will definitely be back.
Jan 02, 2023
Had a great time and wonderful stay, really enjoyed ourselves. Nice clean facilities. everything was perfect. Will be back
Jan 02, 2023
Amazing staff, very helpful and went out of their way!
Jan 01, 2023
People need to pick up their dog poop. The side of the road is full of dog crap.. Shame on YOU, AND YOU KNOW WHO YOU ARE... With as many people who bring their dog In RVs, imagine what it would look like if no one picked up their dog crap.. you wouldn't even be able to walk.. Everything would be covered in crap.. If you can't clean up after your dog maybe you shouldn't have a dog..
Dec 30, 2022
Clean and friendly
Dec 23, 2022
Such a pleasure! Staff was friendly and helpful, other campers were nice and the social life (fire pit, sauna) warned my soul.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Safe Journeys until we see you again.
Jan 28, 2023
Nice park. Great neighbors. Close to ATV trails, a couple of taverns and a country family restaurant. Safe, secure and clean.
- Mat Sull on Google
Jan 12, 2023
My experience with the staff at this place was very nice.
- Corey on Google
Dec 13, 2022
Cheapest and only place in the area that I could find, friendly host and water, sewer and electric hookups. Club house, pool and hot tub were all well maintained and nice amenities
- Alwayslate8844 on Google