Salome KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 24, 2020
Very clean, very nice large camper spots. Great location with ATVing right out of the campground. I hope to stay there again soon.
Jan 24, 2020
We had 2 sites reserved side by side well in advance of our arrival. Once we got there, we were told that they were not available- the person in the office was not very helpful nor was she very friendly. Once we got to our sites, we saw open sites that would have accommodated the people who took one of our reserved sites. I don't think we would return back to this KOA.
Jan 24, 2020
Very nice people. Had a great stay.
Jan 24, 2020
very nice and well run I did notice SOME campers did have their dogs off leash
Jan 23, 2020
Was a very pleasant stay everyone was very nice
Jan 23, 2020
Have stayed numerous times and great each time Park is well cared for
Jan 23, 2020
We were only at the campground for 2 nights but liked it very much. The campground caters to ATV riders and really does a good job. We were just pass through but were impressed with the way the KOA took care of them. If you ride an ATV and like riding in the desert this is the place for you.
Jan 22, 2020
Friendly staff, spacious sites, and a great area for walking my dog. They kindly accommodated my need to stay an extra day due to an issue with my motorhome.
Jan 21, 2020
Salome KOA was very remote. My mistake. 15 days of no rental car was depressing. I wasn't sure I would last. But I did. Other campers were very friendly and helped me out. One camper took me on day trips which were wonderful. So Salome KOA was remote but the people and staff were some of the nicest yet! I would recommend this desert location to everyone.
Jan 21, 2020
Very nice and clean. Lots of games in game room. Friendly staff
Jan 20, 2020
Jan 19, 2020
Everything was great! Very clean showers, and such nice staff!
Jan 19, 2020
Great place… Didn’t know what to expect and was pleasantly surprised! Will definitely stay here again
Jan 19, 2020
Very relaxing.
Jan 17, 2020
Overnight stay on a pass thru trip. Pleasantly surprised at the smiles and the amenities here. Folks at office were so genuinely welcoming and informative. Laundry facilities were very clean and in working order..great stay. We will stop again. Thanks!
Jan 16, 2020
Jan 16, 2020
The campsite was nice, but it is in the middle of nowhere. We came to investigate what was available. If it was closer to Quartzsite, we would have been happier. Unless you bring side by sides there is nothing to do. Didn’t realize there was no tv service was another disappointment for the length of time we stayed. Everything is so far away. We need to read our map better and read the amenities.
Jan 15, 2020
It was a very clean well maintained park. There were lots of park models but well kept. Nice wide roads and fair size lots. People were extremely friendly as well!
Jan 15, 2020
Spots were clean and level. Pool was a great temperature for January swimming.
Jan 13, 2020
We drove in and was incredibly disappointed. Nothing more than piles with electric and water access We left and went to a different campsite down the road, with much more character
Jan 10, 2020
Jan 09, 2020
Jan 09, 2020
First time in a KOA. Loved it. Clean, hot tub, laundry, convenience store, dump right at your site--everything was great!
Jan 08, 2020
Matt and the Gang were great. Clean safe park. Good for overnight and long term.
Jan 05, 2020
Excellent facility. Will definitely stay there again!
Jan 05, 2020
Just stayed one night in transit but very nice place. Basic, clean, nice bathrooms, pool and spa. Only downside is it is very isolated if you're not into rockhounding or desert off road sports. But I'd definitely stay again if I needed a place to stay on the way from point a to point b!
Jan 04, 2020
It was a fabulous day! We had a large group of us camping and riding side-by-side’s and we all love it! Extremely clean! We loved the heated pool and spa it was so relaxing at the end of the day. Also loved the clubhouse in case it was too cold (as it was) To eat outside as a group. We plan to come back often. Every one of the staff was exceptionally friendly and nice
Jan 04, 2020
Had a Great stay.Will be coming back
Jan 04, 2020
Such a nice CLEAN Campground we enjoyed our stay
Jan 04, 2020
Two words: Hot Tub. Such a serene spot!
Jan 04, 2020
Jan 02, 2020
Jan 02, 2020
Large sites...great access to the desert. A little far from retail, but if you've stocked up with the essentials there are some basics nearby.
Jan 01, 2020
Overnight stay, easy in an out, nice pull through for 40ft 5th wheel didn't have to disconnect.
Dec 29, 2019
Campground, pool area and restrooms were very clean. Matt, the manager, was very helpful. Staff are all pleasant and enjoy interacting with campers.
Dec 28, 2019
Dec 24, 2019
Shower was very small - had to step out to turn around. otherwise it was ok.
Dec 22, 2019
Dec 22, 2019
Just did a quick overnight and enjoyed the quietness and space.
Dec 22, 2019
Nice facility for first time KOA use but always do dispersed. No individual fire rings and nightly rate was $38.77. A ridiculous amount and just enough to force two $20 bills since we weren’t writing our card numbers on an envelope. A friend and I were a late checkin and left early. We were unable to get our change. KOA no more. Thank you -
Dec 20, 2019
Dec 20, 2019
Loved the people taking care of facilities
Dec 17, 2019
Our stay at the Salome KOA was very nice. This KOA is very clean and easy to find and a great in-between place to park for a night or longer. The Park Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Dec 13, 2019
Very clean and well maintained, friendly and helpful staff. Cool when we stayed there so the heaters in shower rooms were appreciated.
Dec 09, 2019
We always use this KOA as an overnight stop on our way to CA, NV, etc., because they have wonderfully huge sites that you can pull into without having to unhitch your rig or tow car. Excellent bathrooms/showers (some of the nicest we've seen).
Dec 06, 2019
Dec 03, 2019
Great friendly staff.
Dec 02, 2019
Dec 02, 2019
Made some great changes since our stay in 2018. Club house and game room were fantastic. Staff were so friendly and helpful. We will be back next year.
Dec 02, 2019
Great camp sites with the longer pull thru. Facilities were well maintained and clean!!!! Staff was friendly and helpful. Our group really enjoyed the club house and game room!!! Esp since it was cold and raining. My pups like the exercise area plus all the Convenient waste stations through out the park :)
Jan 09, 2020
Loved this place. Heard my first coyote and was very close but so neat to hear. The people staying there where of all age groups and very nice. There is not much to do but relax and enjoy the weather. The desert has lots of 4 wheeling trails right at the back of the property. The staff was superb. This place does not have the best campsites but has a lot of plus Mark's for activities and just plain nice folks. Great bathrooms and showers and super large washer and dryers. This place for some reason keeps calling my name. I'm sure I will be there again.
- Rving Mojo's on Google
Jan 01, 2020
Nice place with nice facilities.
- Barbara Larsh on Google
Oct 02, 2019
This koa was very well setup for handicaped. The staff were friendly and helpful.
- Don Tucker on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.