Salome KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 10, 2019
We really liked it in Salome. The staff at the KOA were all wonderful!! We booked for next year already
Mar 10, 2019
Great place in the desert. Lots of space for my dog
Mar 10, 2019
Good RV park, especially if you are interested ATV activities. All facilities were clean and in good working order and the office staff very helpful.
Mar 09, 2019
What a wonderful experience!!! Excellent amenities but more importantly was the people!!!!! I will be back!!!
Mar 07, 2019
Very overall positive stay, staff extremely helpful and friendly. Very clean and well maintained. We would definitely stay here again.
Mar 06, 2019
Out of the way and not much around, so take it with you. Gravel parking lot. If you ride off-road, this would be a great place. No TV reception here. I would stay again.
Mar 04, 2019
Matt did a good job as always.
Mar 04, 2019
We spent a month in Harcuvar, AZ at the Salome KOA. The staff is friendly and the park is well maintained. We will be back next year.
Mar 04, 2019
For 3 months we enjoyed the special activities and pot lucks and pancake breakfasts. Love the staff and plan to spend 3 more months there next winter. Lots of trails to ride.
Mar 02, 2019
Excellent staff excellent staff fun fun fun
Mar 01, 2019
The staff is what made our month long stay so much fun. Good friends are what we made at the KOA in Salome AZ. Pool and hot tub were great. Very clean and well kept up.
Mar 01, 2019
Wish they had more activities at night. The laundry room needs to be updated with better machines and possibly larger. The staff was friendly.
Mar 01, 2019
Employees were very nice. Spaces were somewhat tight. The park was clean and quiet.
Feb 27, 2019
Only stayed 1 night while traveling through and enjoyed our short stay. Liked all the facilities and activities.
Feb 26, 2019
The campground is clean, well maintained, well run. The staff are friendly and helpful. Clean bathrooms and showers. Clean, well-operating laundry. Great information about local activities. All of that would give it 4 stars. The hot tub makes 5 stars!
Feb 26, 2019
Feb 24, 2019
Overnight wonderful people and place. However the internet was a pain. Had to call twice to provider as directed by park to get it set up as a free account. System would not accept the parks Password. Great for kids...lots to do if staying longer.
Feb 22, 2019
all the employees were very friendly and helpful
Feb 21, 2019
Was just okay. Beautiful area.
Feb 21, 2019
Very large lots, clean, but to much noise from the traffic.
Feb 19, 2019
Feb 19, 2019
Feb 19, 2019
Nice size sites and staff was great.
Feb 18, 2019
A return trip for me. Friendly folk. Staff as well as Campers! The county has some rules that the staff conveyed to me in a kind manner, and helped me to a solution! Loved playing pool, nice clean hot tub, roomy showers, tv and morning coffee was a treat! All round great two night stay!
Feb 18, 2019
Feb 18, 2019
Good KOA far enough from I-10 to be quiet but close enough to be convenient. Park is spacious and well laid out. The entrance is a little weird but even though office was closed when we arrived were able to find our site without trouble. Decent lighting at night and good hookups.
Feb 14, 2019
No internet
Feb 13, 2019
Feb 13, 2019
Feb 12, 2019
Got to the site late, but the office had left our instruction packet by the office door. Had everything we needed to find our site, get set up and get around the park. Everyone we met was very nice and helpful. Works out to be a great spot to overnight between Phoenix and Joshua Tree National Park.
Feb 11, 2019
Good
Feb 11, 2019
We had a 30 day reservation, but arrived in the area a few days ahead of time and were able to secure a spot with Matt to start enjoying the campground and area. He and all of the staff have been so friendly and helpful. We are definitely enjoying our stay!
Feb 10, 2019
We always feel at home at the Salome KOA. The staff is amazing and very helpful.
Feb 10, 2019
Feb 09, 2019
Nice park good staff very clean
Feb 09, 2019
Shirley was great at Check-in. We requested a pull thru and she was able to re-arrange the sites to get us one. Darrell was the greatest! He saved us from a very cold night by fixing a small heater that I had taken apart and couldn't get back together. It took him quite a while to accomplish this but her persevered and we had a very toasty warm night which was 30 degrees outside. Love this place!
Feb 09, 2019
They hosted a fantastic pancake breakfast and a good hot dog and chip night! Well done!
Feb 08, 2019
Perfect! Large spaces. Staff above and beyond.
Feb 08, 2019
Great desert setting . Trails for side by side travels were great .
Feb 05, 2019
Feb 05, 2019
Everything smooth from the check in, I used App surprised at how easy it was. Site was large no issues with electrical. Felt safe to leave vehicle . Staff was great
Feb 05, 2019
No cable tv? Especially when no tv signals are available by antenna. Wifi company makes signing in too difficult compared to what other campgrounds offer. Laundry room was inadequate for the number of users. Came to enjoy some bells & whistles for what we paid. Did enjoy the swimming pool but the hot tub needed cleaning.
Feb 03, 2019
Feb 03, 2019
low water pressure, weak WIFI, Pet Walk outside the fence & not contained.
Feb 02, 2019
We liked it so well we are returning today after spending one night at a "snowbitd" RV Park in We��lton, AZ where we had planned to stay for entire month! We feel more comfortable at KOA. Wonderful staff and faculities.
Feb 02, 2019
The laundry facilities are not adequate for that size park and they are in the same building as the recreation area. Only 4 washers and dryers and 2 of the dryers weren't in working condition. Very unhappy with that part. Otherwise the park itself is very nice.
Feb 02, 2019
Just an overnighter, was great to use the pool and hot tub. Showers were great, had a nice games room and staff were helpful.
Feb 02, 2019
Very nice managers. Made us feel very welcome.
Feb 01, 2019
Great park, all the staff very friendly.
Jan 30, 2019
Grate
Mar 10, 2020
We only stopped for a quick overnight so limited on comprehensive reveiw. Sites are on tighter side. It was very clean and well maintained. Roads were very wide for easy parking. Free Bluberry pancake breakfast (not sure if a daily occurrence). We are Gluten Free , so weren't going to be able to have pancakes. The cook offered to make us some with our own batter!! It was AWESOME to have full stomachs and no mess on a travel day. Staff were very friendly and regular residents were as well. We were even able to pick some oranges from the tree on our site.
- The Dostie Family on Google