Salome KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7857

Reserve: 800-562-7857

Info: 928-859-4639

Info: 928-859-4639

Email

64812 Harcuvar Drive

P.O. Box 831

Salome, AZ 85348-0831

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 780 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 23, 2018
We stayed here so we could go to the gem show at quartzsite and we will stay here in the future.it is a great park and very quiet but a lot of things to do. Loved it.a great park just to get away.
Jan 23, 2018
Very nice camp. Very friendly staff. Clean facilities. Main bathrooms are old and outdated. Wi-Fi is terrible. No cable TV.
Jan 23, 2018
Jan 23, 2018
Clean facility, good amenities, good friendly staff. Quite except for a quick passing of the train maybe once a day. A little way from Quartzsite but not so dusty.
Jan 22, 2018
This campground is kept in good condition. The hot tub was so relaxing and the pool is heated! They do have several activities but the park is mainly geared toward ATV's. I surprised how much noise they create but the park was pretty quiet except for one dog that barked every time someone went by! Ugh! All in all a nice park with very friendly and helpful staff!
Jan 21, 2018
Nice camp, very friendly staff. Good events. WIFI is terrible. No cable TV. Bathrooms are very outdated but clean.
Jan 20, 2018
Wonderful staff, lots of amenities. Area is quiet and fenced in. So glad to have picked that KOA to stay a few days. We use a rug/patio mat at the bottom of the steps so have no issues with dirt being tracked into RV.
Jan 20, 2018
It was a quick overnight. Very nice and clean
Jan 19, 2018
Great staff. Large spaces. We ride a rzr. Great place to ride. Enjoyed!
Jan 17, 2018
Quite and clean. Very nice!
Jan 16, 2018
Great site! Lots of trails nearby.
Jan 13, 2018
Matt was great and we would stay their for sure because of him. He is an asset to KOA. Regards
Jan 11, 2018
Jan 09, 2018
Jan 08, 2018
First time here. Great park. We don’t have bikes or RTV’s so there wasn’t a lot for us to do. Anyway nice stay anyway. Loved the Karoke night next door.
Jan 05, 2018
Jan 02, 2018
We are new to RV parks but your facility needs major updating. My husband and are are early 60’s but we felt the game room and clubhouse were in much need of renovations. The office staff was very friendly but I would not recommend your campground because it seemed old. We did enjoy the heated pool and it seemed nice.
Jan 01, 2018
Our Stay couldn't of been better.. The staff , office folks were kind , friendly, helpful and great... Would come back tomorrow if we could... Thanks for a great Stay !!!!!!!
Jan 01, 2018
We found this camp ground hard to find.
Jan 01, 2018
Has a wonderful spa and hot tub. Very clean and friendly. Hopefully we will come again and spend more time.
Dec 28, 2017
Nice quiet place. Friendly staff and very clean facilities.
Dec 22, 2017
very friendly staff along with clean restrooms and showers. KOA needs to lower the price of their nightly stay because there is so much competition in the area and this is the desert.
Dec 21, 2017
Great to meet up with old friend and make some new friends too! The pool is awesome! Hot tub very relaxing. Quiet park. Staff very helpful and kept things clean. No complaints!
Dec 18, 2017
Bathroom ( big and clean ) 10/10
Dec 14, 2017
Nice and clean restrooms and veryfriendly people (staff). We just aren't desert people. Don't like the dust and dirt but had a good time
Dec 03, 2017
People with or without dogs were very unfriendly.Apparently very snake this year and many unfriendly dogs on adjacent streets
Dec 01, 2017
Dec 01, 2017
Nov 29, 2017
Very friendly folks. Clean grounds. Typical Arizona bad water.
Nov 28, 2017
Had the best vacation, staying there!!
Nov 28, 2017
Nov 25, 2017
Giant spaces. No tv.
Nov 24, 2017
Park was very good- clean quiet and friendly. It's kinda in the middle of nowhere so be prepared with supplies. Park mainly caters to ATV ears.
Nov 23, 2017
GOOD TIME AND VERY CLEAN
Nov 22, 2017
Nov 15, 2017
Very clean, very well kept... everything well maintained. The laundry room was immaculate as was the pool and hot tub. Friendly. Would stay here again
Nov 12, 2017
Great staff. Everything very clean and well maintain.
Nov 12, 2017
Nov 10, 2017
Nice park. The staff was friendly and helpful. We’ll definitely stop again.
Nov 07, 2017
The campground really suited our purpose of UTV riding the area and the host Matt was very accommodating, very helpful.
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 05, 2017
Just passing through. Very friendly
Nov 04, 2017
Area clean didn't see any trash throughout park - pleanty of trash bins - spots big and comfortable- staff alert and throughout park - saw manager and spoke with him with several times - quite hours were observed by all campers - game room clean with pleanty of reading material - TV worked - club house and laundry room clean and good working condition - pool looked inviting - park backs up to de
Nov 02, 2017
very basic amenities.
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 27, 2017
Super friendly staff, very clean. Compared to some others this was a true oasis. Thank you very much!
Oct 24, 2017
Small town, We would like to see the campground office open more hours.
Oct 17, 2017
Staff were super, super friendly. Got my laundry done, walked the dog and got a good nights sleep. Canât get much better than that when youâre on the road.
Oct 16, 2017
It was easy to work with the office staff and they were very nice and accommodating
Oct 12, 2017
Arrived after hours and easily followed posted instructions. Very well maintained grounds show pride of ownership.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals