Salome KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 27, 2019
Only stayed 1 night while traveling through and enjoyed our short stay. Liked all the facilities and activities.
Feb 26, 2019
The campground is clean, well maintained, well run. The staff are friendly and helpful. Clean bathrooms and showers. Clean, well-operating laundry. Great information about local activities. All of that would give it 4 stars. The hot tub makes 5 stars!
Feb 26, 2019
Feb 24, 2019
Overnight wonderful people and place. However the internet was a pain. Had to call twice to provider as directed by park to get it set up as a free account. System would not accept the parks Password. Great for kids...lots to do if staying longer.
Feb 22, 2019
all the employees were very friendly and helpful
Feb 21, 2019
Was just okay. Beautiful area.
Feb 21, 2019
Very large lots, clean, but to much noise from the traffic.
Feb 19, 2019
Feb 19, 2019
Feb 19, 2019
Nice size sites and staff was great.
Feb 18, 2019
A return trip for me. Friendly folk. Staff as well as Campers! The county has some rules that the staff conveyed to me in a kind manner, and helped me to a solution! Loved playing pool, nice clean hot tub, roomy showers, tv and morning coffee was a treat! All round great two night stay!
Feb 18, 2019
Feb 18, 2019
Good KOA far enough from I-10 to be quiet but close enough to be convenient. Park is spacious and well laid out. The entrance is a little weird but even though office was closed when we arrived were able to find our site without trouble. Decent lighting at night and good hookups.
Feb 14, 2019
No internet
Feb 13, 2019
Feb 13, 2019
Feb 12, 2019
Got to the site late, but the office had left our instruction packet by the office door. Had everything we needed to find our site, get set up and get around the park. Everyone we met was very nice and helpful. Works out to be a great spot to overnight between Phoenix and Joshua Tree National Park.
Feb 11, 2019
Good
Feb 11, 2019
We had a 30 day reservation, but arrived in the area a few days ahead of time and were able to secure a spot with Matt to start enjoying the campground and area. He and all of the staff have been so friendly and helpful. We are definitely enjoying our stay!
Feb 10, 2019
We always feel at home at the Salome KOA. The staff is amazing and very helpful.
Feb 10, 2019
Feb 09, 2019
Nice park good staff very clean
Feb 09, 2019
Shirley was great at Check-in. We requested a pull thru and she was able to re-arrange the sites to get us one. Darrell was the greatest! He saved us from a very cold night by fixing a small heater that I had taken apart and couldn't get back together. It took him quite a while to accomplish this but her persevered and we had a very toasty warm night which was 30 degrees outside. Love this place!
Feb 09, 2019
They hosted a fantastic pancake breakfast and a good hot dog and chip night! Well done!
Feb 08, 2019
Perfect! Large spaces. Staff above and beyond.
Feb 08, 2019
Great desert setting . Trails for side by side travels were great .
Feb 05, 2019
Feb 05, 2019
Everything smooth from the check in, I used App surprised at how easy it was. Site was large no issues with electrical. Felt safe to leave vehicle . Staff was great
Feb 05, 2019
No cable tv? Especially when no tv signals are available by antenna. Wifi company makes signing in too difficult compared to what other campgrounds offer. Laundry room was inadequate for the number of users. Came to enjoy some bells & whistles for what we paid. Did enjoy the swimming pool but the hot tub needed cleaning.
Feb 03, 2019
Feb 03, 2019
low water pressure, weak WIFI, Pet Walk outside the fence & not contained.
Feb 02, 2019
We liked it so well we are returning today after spending one night at a "snowbitd" RV Park in We��lton, AZ where we had planned to stay for entire month! We feel more comfortable at KOA. Wonderful staff and faculities.
Feb 02, 2019
The laundry facilities are not adequate for that size park and they are in the same building as the recreation area. Only 4 washers and dryers and 2 of the dryers weren't in working condition. Very unhappy with that part. Otherwise the park itself is very nice.
Feb 02, 2019
Just an overnighter, was great to use the pool and hot tub. Showers were great, had a nice games room and staff were helpful.
Feb 02, 2019
Very nice managers. Made us feel very welcome.
Feb 01, 2019
Great park, all the staff very friendly.
Jan 30, 2019
Grate
Jan 30, 2019
Very helpful staff and very nice camp grounds
Jan 29, 2019
Jan 29, 2019
Nice, did the job for 2 nights. Best place in Salome.
Jan 28, 2019
Enjoyed our week showers and pool were great . Had a small issue when checking in but the gal on the front desk was able to rectify to our satisfaction. The conveniences of wifi was much appreciated. Would stay again
Jan 28, 2019
The park was awesome! It was so clean and the staff were all so friendly. The park is surrounded by mountains and the desert. Just beautiful!!! A great place for riding around the desert! We liked the park so much that we changed our plans and are returning to the park in a few days.
Jan 27, 2019
It was good, nice and clean, lots of room for big rig
Jan 27, 2019
Very fun and clean campground very friendly
Jan 27, 2019
Pros: Level clean sights, hook ups worked well and were easy to get to, nice access to desert, clubhouse was well maintained and clean, very quiet at night, pool looked nice and clean Cons: The lack of a playground and WiFi that works is why I gave it 4 instead of 5 stars. I realize that this KOA caters to snowbirds, but a playground would be nice for us non-snowbirds with grandchildren in to
Jan 27, 2019
The campground is well maintained, the staff were great! Really had a blast exploring some of the hundreds of miles of off road/ atv trails. Amazing views and many hidden treasures to be found!
Jan 26, 2019
Nice place. Very clean.
Jan 26, 2019
I checked in after hours and the staff made sure my reservation was in order and all the necessary information was provided. Thank You Salome KOA Staff
Jan 25, 2019
Great site. Wide pull through spaces with room for your toys. Wi-Fi was cumbersome to log into and really didn't work for us. Not a big deal.
Jan 24, 2019
Great stay. Quiet, clean. Definitely will stay again.
Oct 02, 2019
This koa was very well setup for handicaped. The staff were friendly and helpful.
- Don Tucker on Google
Sep 16, 2019
Very nice place and quiet. Great place to relax!
- Rich Zeee on Google
Aug 25, 2019
Awesome place to stay
- Robin Sharbutt on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.