Salome KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7857

Reserve: 800-562-7857

Info: 928-859-4639

Info: 928-859-4639

Email This Campground

64812 Harcuvar Drive

P.O. Box 831

Salome, AZ 85348-0831

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 800 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 11, 2018
Feb 11, 2018
I wanted an overnight stay at a new place and this was perfect...reasonably priced, clean restrooms (cleanest I’ve ever experienced, especially the new “portable” trailer with two units), great staff (limited interaction, but both great...Shirley who took my telephone reservation while I was driving and the man who cleaned the restrooms), level gravel sites (very few weeds/debris).
Feb 09, 2018
Its a very good places to stay for ATV Enthusiasts, but its also just a nice place to stay. The Trains do run during the night. But the place is clean well kept and the Staff is friendly and helpful.
Feb 09, 2018
If you have a barking dog this is the place for you.
Feb 09, 2018
The staff was very friendly and accomodating. The sites are large which is nice. All in all it was a nice place for peace and quiet.
Feb 08, 2018
Nice place, nice people. We would stay again.
Feb 08, 2018
Perfect for a short stay.
Feb 07, 2018
Feb 02, 2018
People were great, campground clean, activities good, pool great. Enjoyed the time there and would go there again.
Feb 02, 2018
Friendly staff, wide spaces, ATV riding from park, appreciated the free hot dogs and blueberry pancakes. Need more washers and dryers.
Jan 31, 2018
The bad is the trains going by during the night and some going crazy on the horn.
Jan 28, 2018
We enjoyed our stay very much, we are hoping we will be able to go back next year. Our hats go off to the staff at the Salome KOA so sorry to hear the manage did not make it.
Jan 27, 2018
Great
Jan 27, 2018
Loved our time there but had a difficult time doing laundry because there are not enough washers/dryers ,they really NEED to install more because it is a large rv park.
Jan 27, 2018
Nice campground. Well kept. Terrible internet service but this is in the desert and they warn you when signing in. Definitely plan to camp there again.
Jan 27, 2018
They were very accommodating, we had to change our plans at the last minute because of a death, they changed our dates and no problem getting a credit for leaving a day earlier than we expected. Very nice!
Jan 25, 2018
Love this little park, very friendly people..
Jan 25, 2018
We had a great stay. Staff was wonderful. New bathrooms and showers were great. We love KOA.
Jan 24, 2018
Friendly check in. Couldn’t get WiFi ti work.
Jan 23, 2018
I really enjoyed getting to know all the people who come year after year to stay here. I love the close proximity to the desert. The potlucks and weenie roasts were fun. A lot of the people staying here come to all the park events. Really enjoyed the area in general.
Jan 23, 2018
We stayed here so we could go to the gem show at quartzsite and we will stay here in the future.it is a great park and very quiet but a lot of things to do. Loved it.a great park just to get away.
Jan 23, 2018
Very nice camp. Very friendly staff. Clean facilities. Main bathrooms are old and outdated. Wi-Fi is terrible. No cable TV.
Jan 23, 2018
Jan 23, 2018
Clean facility, good amenities, good friendly staff. Quite except for a quick passing of the train maybe once a day. A little way from Quartzsite but not so dusty.
Jan 22, 2018
This campground is kept in good condition. The hot tub was so relaxing and the pool is heated! They do have several activities but the park is mainly geared toward ATV's. I surprised how much noise they create but the park was pretty quiet except for one dog that barked every time someone went by! Ugh! All in all a nice park with very friendly and helpful staff!
Jan 21, 2018
Nice camp, very friendly staff. Good events. WIFI is terrible. No cable TV. Bathrooms are very outdated but clean.
Jan 20, 2018
Wonderful staff, lots of amenities. Area is quiet and fenced in. So glad to have picked that KOA to stay a few days. We use a rug/patio mat at the bottom of the steps so have no issues with dirt being tracked into RV.
Jan 20, 2018
It was a quick overnight. Very nice and clean
Jan 19, 2018
Great staff. Large spaces. We ride a rzr. Great place to ride. Enjoyed!
Jan 17, 2018
Quite and clean. Very nice!
Jan 16, 2018
Great site! Lots of trails nearby.
Jan 13, 2018
Matt was great and we would stay their for sure because of him. He is an asset to KOA. Regards
Jan 11, 2018
Jan 09, 2018
Jan 08, 2018
First time here. Great park. We don’t have bikes or RTV’s so there wasn’t a lot for us to do. Anyway nice stay anyway. Loved the Karoke night next door.
Jan 05, 2018
Jan 02, 2018
We are new to RV parks but your facility needs major updating. My husband and are are early 60’s but we felt the game room and clubhouse were in much need of renovations. The office staff was very friendly but I would not recommend your campground because it seemed old. We did enjoy the heated pool and it seemed nice.
Jan 01, 2018
Our Stay couldn't of been better.. The staff , office folks were kind , friendly, helpful and great... Would come back tomorrow if we could... Thanks for a great Stay !!!!!!!
Jan 01, 2018
We found this camp ground hard to find.
Jan 01, 2018
Has a wonderful spa and hot tub. Very clean and friendly. Hopefully we will come again and spend more time.
Dec 28, 2017
Nice quiet place. Friendly staff and very clean facilities.
Dec 22, 2017
very friendly staff along with clean restrooms and showers. KOA needs to lower the price of their nightly stay because there is so much competition in the area and this is the desert.
Dec 21, 2017
Great to meet up with old friend and make some new friends too! The pool is awesome! Hot tub very relaxing. Quiet park. Staff very helpful and kept things clean. No complaints!
Dec 18, 2017
Bathroom ( big and clean ) 10/10
Dec 14, 2017
Nice and clean restrooms and veryfriendly people (staff). We just aren't desert people. Don't like the dust and dirt but had a good time
Dec 03, 2017
People with or without dogs were very unfriendly.Apparently very snake this year and many unfriendly dogs on adjacent streets
Dec 01, 2017
Dec 01, 2017
Nov 29, 2017
Very friendly folks. Clean grounds. Typical Arizona bad water.
Nov 28, 2017
Had the best vacation, staying there!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals