Salina KOA

Open March 1 - December 1

Reserve: 800-562-3126

Reserve: 800-562-3126

Info: 785-827-3182

Info: 785-827-3182

Email

1109 West Diamond Drive

Salina, KS 67401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 26, 2017
Not far from major highway so be prepared for constant truck and traffic noise. Otherwise great value.
Sep 26, 2017
Liked the pull through site
Sep 26, 2017
Just a overnight stay but staff was friendly and nice. Park could use a fenced in dog walk.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do have 3 fenced in dog walks and they are marked on sitemap.
Sep 25, 2017
Stayed overnight 8 weeks apart during a round trip to Maine. Enjoyed the long level sites where we didn't need to unhook from our trailer. Really enjoyed the no wood campfire policy at RV sites. We were very tired of campfire smoke having spent 6 wks on the East coast where many campers seemed obsessed with having campfires even during the daytime at 80 degrees while wearing shorts!
Sep 25, 2017
People were most positive and helpful ! Driving the cart in front of us to show us to our spot is most appreciated ! Being able to order pizza and have it delivered to our site is a nice touch. Thank you for your kind service.
Sep 25, 2017
The bathrooms need updating, the ponds need to be cleaned up. Otherwise, it's a nice campground, flat sites.
Sep 25, 2017
Very pleasant RV park. Easy in and out.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Campground was clean and shaded; folks were friendly and helpful! We'd stay there again!
Sep 25, 2017
Staff are nice, location is convenient, roads inside to spaces are very tight for large RVs. Signs suggest 'our campground is not your dog's bathroom' but there are 2 dog runs and the smaller one closest to us was filled with leaves and had drooping branches, no grass, and not lighted at night.
Sep 25, 2017
Friendly office staff. Clean Restrooms. We just stayed one night but would stay again if we have a opportunity to do so
Sep 25, 2017
Very clean campground, staff was very friendly and courteous. Facilities are well maintained. Great cable TV, with a great selection of channels. Excellent water pressure and sewer hookup, no power interruptions. Most, if not all campsites have a cowboy grill fire-pit, that you can move around your site. There's a good bit of highway noise due to it being so close to the interstate.
Sep 25, 2017
one of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed in, site was so level just had to connect e/w/s and then relax after driving ih strong winds all day. staff so nice and friendly, will stay again when in the area.
Sep 25, 2017
We Stop In, To Camp With Our Motor Home, Towing A Vehicle, We Stayed in A Area Which Had A Cement Pad. We Were Very Satisfied With Everything About Our Stay At This Facility. Thank You !
Sep 24, 2017
Very helpful and friendly..... Thanks
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
The campground had everything my family and I needed and more. We enjoyed our stay here and would consider coming back. The only thing that detracted from our night was the sound coming from the interstate all night. That's obviously not within the camp's control but wanted to make it known.
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
car broke down and stayed there and people great and facilitys clean
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Level gravel sites with grass in between. Well kept grass dog area. Laundry area well sir confitioned. Easy access to highways. Excellent staff. Our second time here.
Sep 24, 2017
Music was a little to loud in the women restroom!
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Older facility, but seems well maintained. Had trouble with sound of trucks on freeway.
Sep 23, 2017
Enjoyed & had a good site. Only thing mosquitoes were bad in evening, couldn't sit outside
Sep 23, 2017
Very friendly staff and we'll kept campground
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
nice large sites friendly staff and great pizza
Sep 22, 2017
Awesome park and helpful staff.
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
We needed a place to stay overnite during our return home. Easy to get to, great shade wonderful staff.
Sep 22, 2017
Very nice lady at check in. Cabin was decorated in fun car motif. Hard to use code to unlock door when you really have to use the bathroom in the night. Also, beware - if you don't choose the timer setting when entering the bathroom/shower (even if it's already on)...the lights turn off on you while showering. How uncomfortable is that?

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry for the lights timing out on you we had a regular light switch and kids would go by & turn lights off as a prank, Then I put motion sensor in bathroom & they worked well in tell some one would take a sharp object and poke the lens out. So I put the timer on the wall with a sign I thought it would solve all my problems I guess I was wrong.
Sep 21, 2017
Our 1sr visit in 20 years. The park is clean and neat with convenient facilities. Staff was efficient, friendly and helpful. Be sure to get the single dip ice cream cone.
Sep 21, 2017
Good for overnight stay, roads a little narrow for 40' coach towing but ok. A lot of moths for this time of the year. We have been catching black moths inside the coach for the last two days. I would camp he again.
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Stopover enroute to North Platte Ne for the Eclipse. 102 degrees on 19 August, but outside of the heat the stay was pleasant. Staff was friendly and efficient, and our site was level and accommodating. This was a repeat visit as we also stayed here last year returning from Yellowstone area. We like the dog park also. Would definitely stay here again if the occasion arises!
Sep 20, 2017
Very accommodating staff, clean, good night's sleep!
Sep 19, 2017
We have stayed at this KOA for over 15 years. We've had OK service and not so OK service, never did we feel attendants were especially happy to see us. The young lady and gentleman that greeted us Friday September 15th were so very kind. As usual when we pull in (as with many of your guests) we were road weary. That smile and cheerfulness was nice and memorable and pizza was great and quick.
Sep 19, 2017
Everything was pretty nice but a little long in the tooth for the premium prices you demand. I paid about $44, which I think is top of the line. I don't have any children so all those items don't mean anything to me. All your people were very friendly and helpful, and the restrooms were clean.
Sep 19, 2017
We enjoyed the campground. Nice facilities.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Shady-clean-level. Great,easy stop with a pull through so we could get some rest and be on our way.
Sep 19, 2017
Great location; nice shade; cute Halloween decorations; friendly staff
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Staff was friendlier than on my last stay.
Sep 18, 2017
Great
Sep 18, 2017
My only issue is the truck noise on I 70. But that is the price you pay for easy-on, easy-off convenience. Everything lease near perfect. Great staff. Clean restrooms and showers. Near level RV pads.
Sep 18, 2017
We have stayed at the KOA in Salina several times and always enjoy the stay.
Sep 18, 2017
Just overnight stay but very clean and cute park. One of the host at park was a host from the Pueblo CO park that we stayed at a lot last year. Nice seeing him and wife. o
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award