Salina KOA

Open March 1 - December 1

Reserve: 800-562-3126

Reserve: 800-562-3126

Info: 785-827-3182

Info: 785-827-3182

Email This Campground

1109 West Diamond Drive

Salina, KS 67401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 23, 2018
May 23, 2018
Beautiful facility. Easy to find. Near gas stations and restaurants.
May 23, 2018
May 23, 2018
Needed to be mowed
May 22, 2018
It was fine except for the noisy freeway next to it.
May 22, 2018
Nice and quiet. Owner is nice. Compted me a free 30 minutes on the dryer for my clothes
May 22, 2018
May 22, 2018
Love the campground. Best ive stayed. Decided only campgrounds going to use is the koa. Always clean and.people very nice
May 21, 2018
Very nice. Had to have the maintenance guy light the barbecue grille but it turned out great. Great stay and my kids love the place.
May 21, 2018
nice
May 21, 2018
We arrived late to the Salina KOA and found that there was another camper in our reserved spot. I immediately called the Campground manager and he worked with us to find us an empty site that was suitable to our needs. The campground and the staff were excellent and we look forward to staying at the Salina KOA in the future.
May 21, 2018
We stayed for a quick over night. Clean. If we are traveling that way again we will stop by.
May 21, 2018
May 20, 2018
Need more gravel muddy after rain. Very friendly staff. Ask to put you far away from the freeway. I highly recommend
May 19, 2018
Very friendly and very clean! Bathrooms and laundry were excellent compared to our own resorts that we are members of! Great job guys! We will be back!!!
May 19, 2018
Very nice stay,Wonderful staff.
May 19, 2018
Nice. Streets labeled and easy to find things.
May 19, 2018
It was wonderful. Beautiful cabin. We are having so much fun Cabim Camping
May 19, 2018
Very clean. All utilities worked great . All the employees were very friendly.
May 18, 2018
May 18, 2018
The only problem is the highway is very close. The convenience of having the highway so close to the campground is wonderful. Campground is very clean and well run.
May 18, 2018
People were helpful and friendly Place was easy to setup our camper and very clean and taken care of
May 18, 2018
Easy on off road. Always clean.
May 18, 2018
May 18, 2018
Folks were very friendly and the pizza was great!
May 18, 2018
only stayed one night, but were very satisfied with the camp
May 18, 2018
Very friendly and helpful. Lots of things for kids and parents to do together. Also, supplies for my camper which I needed, and at a reasonable cost.
May 17, 2018
Friendly staff and well kept campground. Very clean laundry and shower area. Workers and owners are on site and always working. This is the second time we have stayed at this campground. We had some camper neighbors who were not following the rules and being a nuisance to other campers, however the campground attended to the nuisance campers which was greatly appreciated by the rest of us.
May 17, 2018
Just fine! Price was OK also since we just got a water & electric site.
May 17, 2018
May 17, 2018
Great location, helpful & friendly service along with immaculate facilities.
May 16, 2018
May 16, 2018
Everyone was great from my initial reservations to the very last day. I had vehicle problems on my way and called the KOA Office to tell them that I might not make it before the office closed. The staff told me not to worry that they would post my site and a map outside if I did not make it in time. They also found the location for the nearest dealership that could help with my mechanical problem
May 16, 2018
May 16, 2018
Our stay was a short overnight stay while we were moving from Washington state to Oklahoma. The folks at the Salina KOA should be highly commended. They are all very professional and courteous. We especially liked the guys that lead us to our camp site with the golf carts. We had and additional vehicle with a small utility trailer and they helped my wife park it in an overflow area and brought
May 16, 2018
Great!
May 15, 2018
Very friendly staff. Will be back next year. Bob P.
May 15, 2018
Everything was great cabin was well taken care of clean and we had a good time
May 15, 2018
It was great
May 15, 2018
What a great place to stay. We had problems with our c as per it was our first time out with it. The owner of the KOA came down helped us let us borrow a battery charger. I witnessed the staff helping numerous campers! I will be back!
May 15, 2018
The grounds were well kept. The campground was quiet. And they had so many activities for kids. We had a great time. We’d definitely return next time we come thru Salina
May 15, 2018
stayed here on two separate nights going to oklahoma and when we returned staff was efficient, helpful and courteous and park is clean and spacious overall was a wonderful experience thank you.
May 15, 2018
Very nice spot, we just overnighted. Dog park and plenty of space between spots.
May 15, 2018
May 14, 2018
Just a one biter as we were “passing thru” How delightful to find such a nice spot and genuinely friendly hosts Though and older site a wonderfully down home, Grandma clean facility. She would give it a big thumbs up If we are ever this way again we will definitely stay again This one does the chain proud
May 14, 2018
It was a very clean park, the pool wasn't quite ready but it's still early in the season. Cabin clean and will most definitely be booking it for next year around the same time.
May 14, 2018
Very clean, nice laundry facilities. Great stay!
May 14, 2018
Our site was very muddy.
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
Stay was ok. Pond needed upkeep. Our spot was closest to the interstate highway (about 25 yards) and was very noisy day and night. The workers were very friendly but you could tell this was an older park. Just needs some updating.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award