Salina KOA

Open March 1 - December 1

Reserve: 800-562-3126

Info: 785-827-3182

Email

1109 West Diamond Drive

Salina, KS 67401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
As always a great campground! Excellent facilities and super helpful staff
Sep 16, 2017
Great
Sep 14, 2017
Really nice place to stay. Nicely kept and the employees were very friendly.
Sep 14, 2017
Clean and friendly.
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Very friendly and helpful, clean facilities &sites level
Sep 13, 2017
Met some people from our home state. Staff friendly. Very dusty and not much paved lots. The sound walls need to be higher. Could hear the interstate traffic all night. Overall not too bad to stay.
Sep 12, 2017
overnight stay, easy access off E-way, road noise at night, rest rooms cold, night lite poor.roomy pull throughs
Sep 12, 2017
We have stayed here many times, the park has always been one of our favorite KOAs. Staff has always been great. We will be back, for sure!
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Great park.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
very well maintained park. very nice,helpful staff. great site excellent facilities
Sep 11, 2017
Very nice campground,quite and very welcoming. Only stayed one night. We are a 43' 5 Wheel and tree limbs seem to be a big problem almost everywhere. To hot to have emptied pool for the year.
Sep 11, 2017
Came in to stay one night only.., wished it was more than that! Easy access! Lots of food choices to choose from and fuel near by. Staff was very friendly! Quiet at night. Loved it!
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
We just did a quick overnight. Sites are good but are pretty close together. Hate sitting at the picnic table and looking and smelling your neighbors sewage.
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Nice restrooms and campsites - right next to the interstate - noisy.
Sep 10, 2017
No issues, great staff. Good overnight stop!
Sep 10, 2017
We often stay here on our way to wherever. This time I requested a 'satellite friendly site' during my online reservation and they made it happen! Thanks!!!
Sep 10, 2017
Excellent campground layout, friendly staff
Sep 09, 2017
Excellent stay, no criticisms at all.
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Over nite stop OK
Sep 08, 2017
Short stay on our way to Colorado. The campsite was clean and all staff were friendly and helpful.
Sep 08, 2017
We stayed there on 8/24 and 9/6. The staff was friendly and the facilities were very clean. My only observation is that the road noise from I-70 can get loud - bring earplugs for sleeping. We've been at this KOA every several years on our way to Colorado and it is been well maintained.
Sep 07, 2017
Our stay was for just a stop over to Branson. We stayed here 3 years ago for the same reason. We like the RV park very nicely done. We have reservation on the way back home from Branson
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
This is the third time we've overnighted here in our way home to Oklahoma. Although it sits next to interstate it's not noisy at all. Recently have installed a nice noise blocking fence. Grounds are clean , spaces are big,and easy to navigate thro park. Good clean showers and store is small but adequate. We have this tagged as a favorite for overnighting.
Sep 07, 2017
Clouds of dust from the road
Sep 06, 2017
It was great!
Sep 06, 2017
Stayed here three times now-twice with grandkids. Staff very friendly and helpful. Have made several improvements to the Park. Showers/restrooms clean and water is great! Pancakes are great!!!! Asked for a fire ring, was told it would be $10 plus firewood, even though several sites had them and weren't being used. Stayed in travel trailer.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
The bathrooms are super clean. Plenty of hanging space for all my shower stuff!
Sep 06, 2017
Well Kept park, Easy to get into with a big rig, friendly staff, As with most KOA parks the wi-fi could be be improved
Sep 06, 2017
Excellent staff! One of the best campgrounds in America. Clean bathrooms and showers. Fishing pond and lots more. Located close to great attractions in Salina.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
We had planned to just use this as a rest stop in a six week tour, & we did, but we were pleasantly surprised at this KOA. It is located in a charming area and the staff made us feel welcomed at first encounter. I didn't get names but the gentleman who guided us to our site was wonderful and remained so the entire visit. We enjoyed the pancake breakfast and great advice on things to do.
Sep 05, 2017
Excellent 2 night stay. Quite and lots to do for the family.
Sep 05, 2017
This is a great location so we can visit family here. Wi-Fi was excellent, too. However, there are too many trees for us to use our satellite TV.
Sep 05, 2017
The campground was nice with a lot of stuff to do. Having said that, it was all generally in a little rough shape. I did not get a feeling that the management cared a lot about the appearance. The staff was hit or miss. The fact that there was only one dumpster, and it was at the front of the park was annoying. My family did have a good time, but it could have been better.
Sep 05, 2017
Enjoyed the stay. People were friendly and helpful.
Sep 05, 2017
Awesome place to stay. Staff is very friendly.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award