Salina KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 12, 2019
Not much space for pets. Cable didn’t work. Our site was very uneven for leveling rv
Sep 12, 2019
Great campground. Would stay again.
Sep 12, 2019
We stayed nearly a week and enjoyed every minute. Very convenient on and off interstate and even though we were so close we never heard noise from traffic. We had a very nice set of outdoor furniture that we enjoyed with friends. Peaceful and quiet but we didn’t feel confined to stay only in our spot. Enjoyed walking around and seeing the sculptures and looking at the pond. Really nice pool
Sep 12, 2019
Sep 12, 2019
Gentlemen who parked us was a little grumpy. Didn’t want us getting on the grass. That’s a little difficult sometimes in a motorhome.
Sep 12, 2019
Sep 12, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
We were just passing through for one night. Great level camp site, so, did not unhitch the trailer. Easy stop over. Nice dog run.
Sep 11, 2019
Nice place great staff. Would stay again while passing through.
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
Great! Friendly and helpful staff. Clean, quiet, well organized and maintained campground. We didn't use any of the amenities. Will stay again.
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
Great park Road noise is bad Would have given it a 10 if not for that
Sep 10, 2019
Friendly staff and we had a good time
Sep 10, 2019
Nice place to stay. Friendly staff good facilities.
Sep 10, 2019
we had an autistic child with us who loved all of the fountains. Our only complaint was that we had been told over the phone that the pool would be closed after Labor Day.
Sep 10, 2019
Great sites, plenty of hot water in the clean showers. Friendly staff and there are lots of activities for all ages.
Sep 10, 2019
I came for a one night stay, it was midnight when I arrived, grabbed my envelope for my spot and pulled into my spot. It was pretty full on a Sunday, but by the morning mostly everyone left. They have three dog runs which my pups enjoyed. The grounds were very clean and bathrooms were the best I have seen. Only thing bad is the highway being so close I heard cars all night.
Sep 10, 2019
Although this was an over night stay, we would consider staying more nights in the future. Staff helpful and friendly, easy access, clean and private.
Sep 10, 2019
Beautiful park. Friendly staff!
Sep 10, 2019
Great amenities. Friendly and effecient staff our evening.
Sep 10, 2019
One of the finest KOA’s out there. The folks were helpful and friendly as well. You could not ask for anything much better.
Sep 10, 2019
Nice, clean facility.
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
One of my favorite KOA campgrounds. Very clean. Very well run and staffed. A pleasure every time we go through the area.
Sep 09, 2019
Very friendly staff will maintain Parkwood stay there again
Sep 09, 2019
Location is very close to interstate. This caused some difficulty sleeping as there was a considerable amount of noise. Location of tank dump caused my tow vehicle to block a roadway and frustrated other campers that were trying to get around me while dumping.
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
Short and sweet�
Sep 09, 2019
A good place to spend over night. Location to stores and gas.
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 08, 2019
Sep 08, 2019
Great place to spend a night or two. Even though it was by the highway it was relatively quite. The sites were level, grounds very clean, nice shade trees and the hosts were nice.
Sep 08, 2019
Nice cabin nice people what more could you ask for
Sep 08, 2019
Was a nice facility. Highway was noisy, but overall suited our purpose. Breakfast served on the weekend was a pleasant surprise!
Sep 08, 2019
Sep 08, 2019
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Facility was well kept and clean. Restrooms and shower facilities one of the best we re been at.
Sep 08, 2019
Courteous, efficient, full-service campground at a reasonable cost...2nd visit; will be back.
Sep 07, 2019
Just an overnight stay, but its our second overnight stay here. Nice facility, our site was level both times. There was some highway noise but not bad. No train this time. Would stay here again.
Sep 07, 2019
Great place to stay. Easy access to food, fuel, & freeway. Strategic stop between Ohio & Colorado.
Sep 07, 2019
Awesome place! Park was full and accommodations were very clean. However the pool was closed to the season. We highly recommend the campground!!!
Sep 07, 2019
Very nice camp ground. Nice and long pads. Very clean
Sep 07, 2019
I was disappointed that our site didn’t have a sewer dump! It was not clear when we booked the site. When I asked for a “full hookup site” I was offered one for an additional $4.00. I didn’t want to move my RV after settling up for the night especially after a long day of driving.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry you had trouble understanding that you booked a water and power only site online, I'm open to any suggestions to make it easier to understand. each site online states what comes with the site. I hope this will help you in future stays thanks for camping with us
Sep 06, 2019
Sep 06, 2019
Excellent, in all respects, including clean site, great condition of the park in general, several updates since our last stay, and shower/restrooms in top shape. Thanks KOA Salina for a great stay!
Sep 06, 2019
We always stay here when we travel to Denver (about 4 times a year.) Cabins are well maintained. We never have any problems.
Sep 06, 2019
Sep 06, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
Enjoy staying at this KOA. Staff is friendly and helpful. Easy access into pull thrus. Will stay again.
- joan regan on Google
Sep 05, 2019
Clean.
- Vahan Zhamkochyan on Google
Sep 04, 2019
The spaces are large and taken care of. They have several amenities for kids and families to enjoy. Our kids especially loved the ping pong table and jump pad. The pool area is older but well taken care of. The laundry room is nice with newer machines and very affordable. The couches and t.v. are a nice touch that make doing laundry enjoyable. The staff is wonderful and the prices are great. If we are in the area we will stay here again.
- moderndaynomadicfamily on Google