Campground Reviews

Jan 25, 2023
This KOA is awesome. Clean, organized and with useful features. The dog park is a major bonus. The people are helpful and friendly.
Jan 18, 2023
Stayed in Cabin #1. Very clean and safe for a single female traveling. Staff were very knowledgable about local restaurants and things to do in the area.
Jan 18, 2023
The Salina KOA is a great place to stay! We3 just stayed one night on our way home to Nebraska, b it it was nice and quiet. The staff is great! '
Jan 14, 2023
Very friendly people, nice campground.
Jan 10, 2023
Our 3rd year for an overnight stop on our way south for our winter stay. Nice pull through sites. Easy on and off the interstate.
Jan 09, 2023
We stopped in for an overnight as we crossed the US. Convenient! The staff were first class and incredibly welcoming and helpful. 5 stars! The campground was good too. Well placed W/S/E/C and almost perfectly flat pull through lots. Laundry avail. Store is packed with everything; like a mini-Camping World. Shower may need some refreshing. We’ll stop by next time we make a cross country trip.
Jan 09, 2023
Jan 08, 2023
Nice people
Jan 08, 2023
This is a favorite site for us while visiting elderly parents in Salina. It is always clean, the owners are adorable and the care taken to bring so much fun and some Kansas magic into the stay makes us smile.
Jan 05, 2023
Friendly staff. Warm and clean shower rooms in the cold winter. The property is always in order. Have stayed here before and will stay again.
Jan 03, 2023
Had a great overnight stay! Kids loved the playground and the basketball court.
Jan 03, 2023
Great facilities!
Jan 03, 2023
Arrived for quick overnight stay. Staff very helpful and pleasant. We have stayed here many times, and we have never had a bad stay. Park is always clean.
Jan 02, 2023
Water hydrant was cracked and leaked terribly. They didn't seam to care to much about it. Created an even bigger mess in an already muddy place. Lots of pot holes.
Jan 02, 2023
Wonderful and helpful check in....the only draw back was it being so close to the intertest...heard trucks all night....the campground is well set up...and the cabin we stayed in was clean and warm...all in all I would recommend a stay just make sure you are aware of the highway noise....going back soon with headphones soon
Jan 02, 2023
At first it was panic mode when I picked up my after hours envelope to see you put me in a tent site with a 30 foot 5th wheel. But soon found out there was another envelope with the correct information for a pull through site. Thanks for the escort to our site as well. It was a nice 1 night stay.
Jan 01, 2023
We stayed in a deluxe cabin/vacation rental. Loved the set up and bed. Also enjoyed a fire and Beautiful Sunrise. Staff great too and hospitable.
Dec 28, 2022
Staff were helpful and friendly.
Dec 27, 2022
They always set us up with the heat on when we are driving across country to visit family in the winter. Thank you!
Dec 20, 2022
Just a quick stop for the night. The self check in was easy and fast. I paid online so my envelope was there ready with my campsite already identified for me with directions to it. Thanks a lot!
Dec 18, 2022
Dec 16, 2022
Great people. The young lady working the desk was a sweetheart. Awesome, real smile. Just a happy person. Very clean KOA and awesome pizza for only $12
Dec 14, 2022
Friendly service and good camping spots.
Dec 12, 2022
Very nice clean cabin, clean bathroom, and overall clean campground.
Dec 12, 2022
Very nice and considerate welcoming staff. All facilities very clean! We will be back!
Dec 12, 2022
Friendly people an clean ! Nice place to camp
Dec 10, 2022
Super good pizza. Also a fantastic museum across the road.
Dec 04, 2022
Just an overnight state facility was excellent very nice staff
Nov 30, 2022
I almost dumped my trailer in the ditch. I didn’t see that the driveway drops off in the corner as you turn right. It was a bit scary. Otherwise it was a good stay and handy for an overnight stop.
Nov 29, 2022
Stayed here many times. Always first rate. Family is great!
Nov 28, 2022
Great campground! We were there only one night but the facilities were nice and clean. We ordered the pizza from the little shop and they delivered it to our camp site and it was yum. We will stay again for sure. Thank you!
Nov 28, 2022
We picked Salina KOA strictly based on the location & that it had a dog park. We couldn't have been happier. The hosts were very friendly and helpful. It felt fairly secluded despite being so close to the highway and the road noise wasn't bad. Our dogs (2 -95lb labs) also had a blast in their dog park which was poop free! I will stay here next time we head to Colorado.
Nov 26, 2022
It was just a one night stop, but everything was great. The park was clean, showers good, no problem. We were a late check-in and the reservation board works well!
Nov 26, 2022
Nov 24, 2022
Nov 24, 2022
First, the layout is artistic and welcoming. "Old-timey" charm with Wizard of OZ memorabilia, Sasquatch family sculptures, corny humorous signs, seasonal holiday decor and a friendly staff on the phone. The men's bathroom/shower was VERY clean. Drive though camp spots were level with compacted gravel (at least No 12 was). My favorite stopover when driving to and from Colorado to Oklahoma.
Nov 22, 2022
I can't say enough about how well we were treated by the staff at this KOA. We had some mechanical issues, and they helped us in multiple ways. They even knocked on our trailer door a couple of times to check up on us and see if we needed anything. So grateful for good people.
Nov 22, 2022
Very friendly and accommodating owners. This is a great spot for an overnight stay and even better during warmer seasons for family getaways. The pizza we were able to buy (delivered to our coach) was very good and a welcome surprise after a long day of driving. The noise from I-70 is worse in the back. We were moved to Site 23 and a good night’s rest was had by all. Definitely recommend this KO
Nov 21, 2022
Nice camping. Clean, friendly, easy to get around.
Nov 21, 2022
Great staff, great place. Always our stop over during our travels, whether coming from the east, west or south!!
Nov 21, 2022
Friendly staff. Very clean bathrooms. Thank you!
Nov 18, 2022
As always, a wonderful place to stay- a friendly, accommodating staff, easy, level, pull-thru site- and they delivered us a wonderful pizza!! Many thanks !
Nov 18, 2022
Nov 17, 2022
Nice park! We were only there for the night and arrived after dark, but the gal was very friendly and took us right to our spot and made sure everything was good. Great Job!!! If we're ever in the area again we will stay again! Thanks Rich and Kathy W.
Nov 17, 2022
We had to stay an extra day to repair our camper. Michelle and Mondo were fabulous. They are the greatest camp employees we have ever met. If not for there help we couldn’t have gotten everything done to repair our camper. Thank you for such great employees. Jan White
Nov 15, 2022
Always a great place to stay with friendly staff. The snack shack is a bonus after driving all day.
Nov 13, 2022
Great location on I-70.
Nov 13, 2022
This was just an overnight stay but very nice campgrounds.
Nov 10, 2022
Nov 10, 2022
Jan 25, 2023
Nice quiet campground with friendly staff. Seems like the KOA brand has a standard that I have grown to love.
- Tonya Johnson on Google
Jan 24, 2023
Stopped for the night traveling to Arizona. Pros: Nice level and clean sites. Hookups were clean and close to site. VERY friendly and helpful staff. Clean restrooms and showers. Nice warm and welcoming atmosphere. Price for the stay was reasonable for the amenities. Cons: None This is a great place in my opinion. I would definitely recommend staying here. I will if I am ever driving through here again.
- Cy Martz on Google
Jan 03, 2023
Great overnight stop. Kiddos liked the playground. A little highway noise but easy to get back on the road.
- Angeline Cappelli on Google