Salina KOA

Open March 1 - December 1

Reserve: 800-562-3126

Reserve: 800-562-3126

Info: 785-827-3182

Info: 785-827-3182

Email This Campground

1109 West Diamond Drive

Salina, KS 67401

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 17, 2019
Friendly staff, well-maintained amenities, and shaded tent sites!
Jun 17, 2019
Wow! The best I have stayed at! Great staff, clean facilities, Friendly.. We don’t have little kids but if we did they would have a blast here. The owner and family are hands on with making you feel welcome and the pancakes were awesome! Thanks Greg and Trish COLORADO
Jun 17, 2019
Dead level spot with lots if trees.
Jun 17, 2019
We did not stay here yet but they charged us the cancellation fee. I made a reservation for JULY 6th and they must have entered the wrong date. I called, made another reservation for July 6th and requested the cancellation fee be reimbursed. I have not received an answer back yet from the campsite manager. Rated 3 stars because they've been generally nice people, but haven't stayed there yet.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I double checked and we refunded your total deposit on June 8th sometimes credit card companies can take up to ten days to credit it back any questions give us a call Thanks Salina KOA
Jun 16, 2019
Great quick trip with our family.
Jun 16, 2019
Great place to spend a few days. Lots of things for kids and adults to do. Friendly place!
Jun 16, 2019
very clean place to stay
Jun 16, 2019
Jun 16, 2019
Nice place super staff!
Jun 16, 2019
This was our first time at a KOA, and we loved everything about it. We will definitely be looking for and booking KOA for our next trip!
Jun 15, 2019
Staff not friendly. Dust, pool cold, trucking business starts early in am. Plus, freeway noise .

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you were not treated friendly if you would contact me direct ask for owner so I can help staff understand the importance of interaction. thanks for staying with us
Jun 15, 2019
Very.good see. Yoy.again
Jun 15, 2019
We've stayed here several times on our way to and from Colorado. Great place.
Jun 15, 2019
The campground was ok. Teenage kids rate campgrounds by the bathhouse. This one was old but clean. Only 2/5 stalls were working. Felt safe and staff was friendly. Campground needs some work. Good for an over night stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry to hear you had problem with the bathroom I was unaware of any problem. the good news it must of fixed its self if you would like to be more specific call me so If it is something I'm unaware of a problem that comes and go I will know what to look for thanks again for staying with us
Jun 15, 2019
Prob one of the best koa we have stayed. Lots of areas for kids to play. Sites are clean , level, and enough space in-between. Will stay again.
Jun 15, 2019
The lock on the restroom door is a big negative. Only having one restroom also an issue. Campground decorated nicely. Nice stopping point.
Jun 14, 2019
The KOA staff member who took care of us, she did an outstanding job!
Jun 14, 2019
It was just an overnight stay. Very clean and pleasant. Nice laundry facility. I would stay again
Jun 14, 2019
Very friendly and helpful people clean working facilities even awesome neighbors which must come there because if your valued reputable business. Thank you!
Jun 13, 2019
The cabin was very clean and campground had lots of things for kids to do! Very impressed with the price for what was supplied in the cabin as well.
Jun 13, 2019
Salina is usually a good town to stop in for us on our way to Oklahoma and Texas family. The Salina KOA is a clean place with good people. We like it there like most of the KOA's we stay at. You never worry about getting a bad campsite! Thanks. :)
Jun 13, 2019
Always nice to stay here, super quiet,couldn't hear the highway or train.
Jun 13, 2019
Excellent
Jun 13, 2019
OK for an overnight stay. Too close together for an extended stay. Very helpful staff. Trash dump not very convient. Clean.
Jun 12, 2019
Friendly check in. Best marshaller I’ve experienced in a year of travel. Level concrete pads. Gravel roads well maintained. A little dusty, but property was clean and organized. While located next to the interstate, road noise was tolerable.
Jun 12, 2019
I have stayed at a number of KOAs nationwide, both with a motorhome and using KOA cabins. I love the grounds and hospitality of the Salina KOA. The décor and amenities of the Deluxe Cabins are among the very best anywhere! I look forward to my next stay.
Jun 12, 2019
Jun 12, 2019
Love the concrete slabs.
Jun 12, 2019
The staff were nice and helpful. The space was more than acceptable for the stay. The Wi-Fi worked better than most Parks. Even though we we not very from the Interstate, it was quite and shaded, the only problem was, most of the trees were Cottonwood and they made everything look like it had snowed. But, that is to be expected, .
Jun 12, 2019
Jun 12, 2019
Wish we could have stayed longer.
Jun 12, 2019
Great. Thanks for finding a place for us to park one more night when we had mechanical problems. Really like the improvements you have mad.
Jun 12, 2019
Very ordinary and to expensive for the quality. Our picnic table was very dirty.
Jun 12, 2019
Jun 11, 2019
Jun 11, 2019
Nice campground. Campsites spaces good and kept very neat. Didn’t have the deluxe with grill and tables however, I will ask about these next. Very nice.
Jun 11, 2019
Very pleasant stay. Glad we stayed there. Easy to get to and very clean park.
Jun 11, 2019
Nice Campground ,We would stay again
Jun 10, 2019
We Pulled in for the night only.
Jun 10, 2019
The office staff were exceptional. The campground was a little dustier than I would ideally like.
Jun 10, 2019
Best KOA ever. Super clean, super kid friendly, loved the train. After a long day of driving then setting up and having a pizza delivered to camp site that was just prepared is over the top. Look forward to comming back.
Jun 10, 2019
Wonderful staff and excellent camp grounds. From the moment we pulled in the staff was ready for us. Check in only took about 2 minutes. Then a very nice man on a golf cart lead us to our campground. The site was amazing with everything up kept and maintained. The final day before leaving we really enjoyed the break feast. Well priced everything and the shop had plenty of goodies as well.
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
Very enjoyable: i would recommend it to others
Jun 10, 2019
We love this KOA! The pool is always nice and there are fun things for the kids to do. We reserved a deluxe site this time and really enjoyed having the glider and fire pit. Breakfast was really good, the staff is always nice and very knowledgeable and the grounds are always clean! We are never disappointed!
Jun 10, 2019
The staff were fantastic, the site was clean and the breakfast was yummy!
Jun 09, 2019
Jun 09, 2019
Jun 09, 2019
The only issue was the mosquitoes. The bathrooms were great and the staff very friendly.
Jun 09, 2019
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals