Salina KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 18, 2020
Oct 18, 2020
Oct 18, 2020
Stayed in rustic cabin with outdoor kitchen. Enjoyed the outdoor kitchen. Rest is typical of KOA rustic cabins.
Oct 18, 2020
Nice clean park. Friendly and helpful employees wi-fi signal was great
Oct 18, 2020
Enjoyed the peaceful, fall rural campground. Only issue was the dust and highway noise, but not their fault.
Oct 18, 2020
Oct 17, 2020
Oct 17, 2020
We have relatives in Salina so we stay there a few times a year. Nice campground, have never had any problems with the hookups and the folks there are very nice. Just don't let any of the tires on your truck get off of the slab, they don't like that. It can be a little close with the larger rigs after you park them and then need to park the truck. Only issue I've ever had there.
Oct 16, 2020
Delightful campground!
Oct 16, 2020
Don’t like the vicinity of the neighbors poo line. We have to improvise. Do like the staff, very nice.
Oct 16, 2020
Nicely appointed campground. Immaculate bathrooms and hot showers. Great dog park. The staff was very helpful and kind. Van camped in site #3.
Oct 16, 2020
Helpful staff, organized store and main office, clean and orderly grounds, reasonable price. Very happy with stay and will continually go back as my wife and I travel across the country.
Oct 16, 2020
Great bath and shower. Peaceful.
Oct 16, 2020
Excellent customer service
Oct 16, 2020
Nice koa, staff super friendly,truly enjoyed
Oct 16, 2020
Facility is we’re good it was a nice stay.
Oct 15, 2020
Oct 15, 2020
It was a quick overnight stay on our way through Kansas. Site was easy in easy out and level. Just what we needed after a long day on the road.
Oct 15, 2020
This is a nice place to stay. Cabins are always clean and staff is friendly and helpful
Oct 15, 2020
Very clean park. Plenty of breathing room and spacing between each site. Late check in, but very friendly over the phone and envelope left for us had great instructions. Except for heavy winds, slept great that night.
Oct 15, 2020
Friendly staff and a nice clean park. They have a very nice enclosed dog run.
Oct 14, 2020
Oct 14, 2020
Very nice stay as usual
Oct 14, 2020
Very friendly staff! Easy to find from the Interstate.
Oct 14, 2020
The cabin was decorated with a hunting theme. Showers and bathrooms were clean and plenty of hot water. Beautiful peaceful place ��
Oct 13, 2020
Oct 13, 2020
Loved loved loved this KOA! Of all the KOA"s We have stayed at this one is my favorite. I only wish the staff had been a little friendlier. If they showed more enthusiasm they would be number one.
Oct 13, 2020
Oct 13, 2020
This is a great place to pull over off of I-70 for an overnight stay. If you have an RV the highway noise will not be a problem Unfortunately we were one of the rare tenters and the highway noise and RV noise (leaving as early as 3a) was very disruptive. The KOA is managed well. We appreciated being placed as far away as possible from the highway although we were on the main camp thoroughfare.
Oct 13, 2020
Oct 13, 2020
Easy in & out. Quick stay, clean facilities
Oct 12, 2020
Stayed here multiple times over the years in cabins and my camper. Good location off the highway and services nearby. On my favorites list for sure.
Oct 12, 2020
Stayed for just a night. Very well laid out campground. Liked being guided to our site, and hookups explained. Clean and well kept.
Oct 12, 2020
Nice park with friendly people. Spaces kinda tight but would definitely return for a night or two.
Oct 12, 2020
Very relaxing place!
Oct 12, 2020
Oct 12, 2020
Nice clean facility, great job!
Oct 11, 2020
Nice cozy place to stay.
Oct 11, 2020
I stay at the Salina KOA on my way from Arkansas to Colorado and back. Always a pleasant stay. The WIFI works well, the fence dog yard is mowed and clean and the staff are all friendly and helpful. I appreciate this awesome KOA, with shady spots and great amenities.
Oct 11, 2020
Quite, clean
Oct 11, 2020
Was just an overnighter so did not get to fully enjoy the park. That is the only reason I didn’t give it 5 stars....
Oct 11, 2020
Nice people but so loud!! The traffic was the loudest of any KOA we’ve stayed at. The park would be lovely if it wasn’t right on the freeway. Paid for the patio but couldn’t be outside as the noise.
Oct 11, 2020
Oct 11, 2020
Spent one night here on our way home from Colorado to the east coast. Very nice and clean. Right off of route 70 so easy on and off. Arrived later than we planned so it was already dark. We were greeted and shown to our site. Took a walk around after we got settled. Looked very festive all decorated for fall/Halloween. Would recommend for quick stay.
Oct 10, 2020
Oct 10, 2020
Oct 09, 2020
Very nice, convenient from the interstate. Diesel very close. Dirt road and sites�� otherwise very nice and efficient.
Oct 09, 2020
Always friendly staff. Clean grounds and restrooms. Great place to stay!
Oct 09, 2020
We enjoyed our stay there. Ordered one of the pizzas and had it delivered to the trailer. Score. No cocking for us. Kids enjoyed shooting hoops and playing the outside ping pong. We only stayed one night but had a good one. It did have a little road noise due to the highway proximity but that’s the drawback to be close to the highway.
Oct 08, 2020
Nice koa, friendly staff, clean bathrooms, big level sites, only thing was the road noise
Oct 13, 2020
Well it's a KOA so it's tight, but everything works and the place is cared for. Staff is welcoming and friendly got our big rig to the site like the do it all the time.
- larry rens on Google
Oct 13, 2020
We stayed in the glamping tent and it was truly wonderful! Friendly, helpful staff and good location (not overly noisy)
- Natasha Duncan on Google
Oct 11, 2020
Easy off the highway, dog area, nice easy pull through, level spots.
- Becky Chickering on Google