Campground Reviews

May 24, 2022
Nice KOA to stay at.
May 24, 2022
Staff was friendly, check-in easy. I don't feel they did a great job of keeping the grounds clean.
May 24, 2022
Nice folks
May 24, 2022
Beautiful shady Koa with the absolute BEST staff, all the amenities, and fun activities for the kids! Loved our stay!
May 24, 2022
It was very clean, the campground has improved alot in the last 5 years. We are snowbirds and will be making this our reg stop!
May 24, 2022
People are great there. Sites are very nice. Staff is highly friendly. It’s a very nice quiet place.
May 23, 2022
Nice clean and quiet. I always stay there when passing through Salina on a long trip
May 23, 2022
Easy to get to. Friendly staff. Have stayed there several times when traveling
May 22, 2022
Very nice campground! One of the nicest KOA’s we’ve been to and we’ve been to many! Very friendly, helpful staff. Great pizza to order delivered right to your site. Kids will love the Wizard of Oz theme, big and small kids that is. Easy on and off the highway for a great nights rest. Lots of amenities in the area as well.
May 22, 2022
It was very pleasant!
May 22, 2022
May 22, 2022
Interesting place. A lot going on there. Would be nice place if traveling with kids.
May 22, 2022
May 21, 2022
Stayed 3 nights with camping club. Appreciated use of group meeting room.
May 21, 2022
This is a wonderful KOA. The owner Daryl was always around helping folks and the ladies at the reception desk are so nice. Just a fantastic KOA and I won’t stay anywhere else in Salina when I’m traveling in my motorhome. Thank you Salina KOA!!
May 21, 2022
Good location for a stopover. Clean.
May 21, 2022
Very nice thank you
May 21, 2022
Absolutely the Best Campground great people
May 21, 2022
Brief but pleasant.
May 21, 2022
Staff was insistent on changing my site number if I got in after hours due to a “tight” corner that they thought I would have difficulty making unassisted.
May 20, 2022
May 20, 2022
Clean nice well kept friendly staff! Very nice stay
May 20, 2022
Great
May 20, 2022
May 20, 2022
Always enjoy our interactions with staff & welcoming attitude. Safety is high on our needs list & this location has always met that need.
May 20, 2022
May 19, 2022
Great clean camp ground and the Host was polite and great to talk to.. We stay here every time we go to Mo. nice dog run. I recommend staying here.
May 19, 2022
We used this campground as a center for visiting with friends in the area. Everything about this Park was excellent from the check in process, the clean washrooms, the spaciousness of the site and the overall appearance of the Park. We definitely would stay here again!
May 19, 2022
Friendly staff. Clean cabin. Great place! Loved it.
May 19, 2022
one of the best
May 19, 2022
Very helpful and friendly staff! They delivered pizza to us ! It was a good stay!
May 18, 2022
May 18, 2022
Excellent the staff is very friendly.
May 18, 2022
Nice staff, nice park
May 18, 2022
May 18, 2022
A nice, comfortable, place to stay. Only complaint is that it was packed full and conditions were somewhat tight.
May 18, 2022
May 18, 2022
Friendly staff, clean restrooms, and easy in out site with shade. Water pressure good but wifi iffy. Awoke to a cacophony of bird song and loved walking the park - loved the metal art. There was road noise but we didn't notice. The park has a magical whimsy feeling. The girls enjoyed the large dog park �
May 18, 2022
Excellent, well maintained, and well-groomed campground.
May 18, 2022
Absolutely beautiful park. Very well maintained. We loved all the extra personal touches at each site. The store was well stocked. It was nice to have several fenced in dog areas. We will stay there again!
May 17, 2022
It's a fine stopover, but just ok. Not sure how this has a holiday rating from KOA.
May 17, 2022
Nice place to stay! The only thing that I can suggest is to have more signage out by the road. Otherwise, please continue to do just what you are doing. �
May 17, 2022
On our recent cross country trip we stayed at 6 different KOAs. In our opinion Salina KOA was the nicest, and also had the best price, making it the best value. It’s also a good campground for kids.
May 17, 2022
Staff was very friendly & helpful. Excellent place to stay.
May 17, 2022
Personnel accueillant site propre
May 16, 2022
May 16, 2022
May 16, 2022
Very convenient, great spot.
May 15, 2022
Other than the highway noise, which KOA can’t control, our stay was great. This is a busy location, a reservation is always a good idea!
May 14, 2022
May 25, 2022
Pull thru was too short for 38 ft. motorhome and towed.
- Marc Bachman on Google
May 20, 2022
Good place for family and friends to go camping.
- John Jensen on Google
May 16, 2022
Nicely kept, neat and clean. Showers and bathrooms are roomy and clean. Pool wasn't open and pancake breakfast hadn't started for season, yet, and we wondered why we were charged full price of some stuff isn't open...
- stephen graham on Google