Salina KOA

Open March 1 - December 1

Reserve: 800-562-3126

Info: 785-827-3182

Email

1109 West Diamond Drive

Salina, KS 67401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 15, 2017
Just stopped in to spend the night on our way to Colorado. Everyone was very helpful. Nice campground with lots of things for kids to do. We will stop there again!
Oct 15, 2017
We were just there overnight, as we were traveling from Golden, CO to St. Louis, MO and wanted to stay in between. We were pleased with the staff, the cleanliness, and the level sights. We would stay again if we have the opportunity.
Oct 15, 2017
Awesome campground. Loved our site it had lots of trees close to I 70 but road noise doesn't bother us and it wasn't overly loud. Convenient when staying only 1 night. Bathrooms were beautiful with good shower pressure. Hosts were very gracious even tho we were just passing through. We would stay there again.
Oct 15, 2017
I've been staying at the Salina KOA at least once a year since I got my first RV in '97. It's generally great, and this stay was no exception! Nice people, less Halloween silliness than I've seen before, grounds are neat and tidy, shower is hot and clean. Thanks!
Oct 14, 2017
We just had an overnight but since it was a KOA we knew it would be excellent. Thanks for the fun evening!
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Nice and quiet
Oct 13, 2017
Very nice park. Unfortunately the gnats were swarming so we didn't get much outdoor time, but facilities were very nice! Owners were also very helpful!
Oct 12, 2017
This is not a bad KOA but not one we were overly impressed either. However, it was more than adequate in most areas. If you have an roof top satellite dish you might have less than a 50/50 chance to get a manageable sky view. We were lucky and got one in the few in the pull through section. There are a few routes where they would do well to trim back some trees too but again, manageable.
Oct 12, 2017
Spot was mostly level, clean area and buildings. When we went into the store we were greeted cordially and had a nice conversation with a couple whom I believe were the owners. We would definitely stay here again.
Oct 12, 2017
great place to stay. staff is very helpful
Oct 12, 2017
We only stayed one night and didn't really use any of the facilities but the park is very nice and the dog run was very well done
Oct 11, 2017
Very nice campground
Oct 11, 2017
Everything worked in spite of the rain . . . so thanks for a comfortable stay that could have very easily been miserable. We will definitely stay at the Salina, Kansas KOA in the future.
Oct 11, 2017
Great campground to stay when the winds are blowing up to 40mph. Lots of trees and protection. Couldn't tell it was blowing but a light breeze. Great people in the office too. Kind and very helpful.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Very nice but a little too close to the highway!
Oct 10, 2017
Very nice campground. Very close to the highway with lots of traffic noise at night.
Oct 10, 2017
Very clean well kept location
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Nice clean bathroom.
Oct 10, 2017
Only there overnight, so didn't use any facilities but everyone was very friendly and it seemed very clean.
Oct 09, 2017
we had a great stay, we stayed 5 nights, would of loved to have fire pit for our evenings
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Tres satisfait merci
Oct 08, 2017
Very noisy site. We were put in the farthest site from the restroom and office facilities directly adjacent to the interstate. Semi truck noise all night was very disturbing. Not real pleased as we had made reservations several months prior to arrival.
Oct 08, 2017
Always helpful and accommodating. We stay here a couple of times a year.
Oct 08, 2017
Was only a one night stay on our way west and will be back in a few days. Was quiet and convenient was a pleasant place to stay Hospitality was great. See you soon.
Oct 07, 2017
Very nice RV Park with extremely friendly staff.
Oct 07, 2017
Great location unless it rains. Water drainage was lacking. Our site was a 2 inch pond
Oct 07, 2017
We had issues with our slides and had to stay an extra half of a day. But we were not charged. How wonderful it is to find people who are honest. The Park was very nice and will stay here again.
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
It was just a one night stay but we were extremely satisfied and would stay again. The sites were spaced far apart so there was plenty of room. The staff was friendly and the pizza was great.
Oct 06, 2017
A quick overnight. Good location for this.
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Just passing through one nighter. People nice at check-in. Escorted us to our site. Site and Campground were clean. Bathrooms we're all the way at the front. A long walk. Park close to food and gas.
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Nice, other than it poured in am, Will come back
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
Easy access to interstate. Dog park, laundry, showers, and wifi was good.
Oct 05, 2017
Nice camp ground. Would stop there again. Easy check in. Very friendly and helpful employees.
Oct 05, 2017
Just stayed one night and didn't need to use all facilities. But campground was clean and desk clerks very nice!
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
We have a 44ft coach & tow a pickup. Able to navigate the campground without unhooking tow. Trees are pruned - no scratching of RVs. They lead you to your site. KOA is clean & well maintained. Everyone connected to KOA was very friendly & helpful. Convenient on/off I-70. Camp store well stocked. We had an issue needing computer/printer. The office was EXTREMELY helpful.
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Stayed here many times I am always pleased
Oct 04, 2017
The Salina KOA is an extremely nice camp ground. The staff was marvelous, escorted us to our site, oriented us to the grounds, cooked an awesome pizza, and were gracious beyond believe. Great stay! Highly recommend.
Oct 03, 2017
Easy to get into, easy check-in, and easy to maneuver motor home to site. Did not use wifi. Stayed one night while en-route. Would stay again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award