Salina KOA

Open March 1 - December 1

Reserve: 800-562-3126

Reserve: 800-562-3126

Info: 785-827-3182

Info: 785-827-3182

Email

1109 West Diamond Drive

Salina, KS 67401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 18, 2018
This is our first and last stop on the way and on the way home as winter Texans. This year we had to stay a little longer because of weather. Staff was accommodating and helpful as usual but even more so. Pizza was great and a welcome treat because of our situation.
Apr 18, 2018
Convenient location and friendly staff. Close to highway meant traffic noise at night, but not obnoxious. I would stay here again if I were passing through.
Apr 17, 2018
We like staying at the Salina KOA. It has plenty of shade and out of the wind that was so bad over the weekend. Everyone is very nice and the kampground is always clean.
Apr 17, 2018
Friendly KOA with very accommodating staff. Gravel drive-thru site that allow tow-vehicles to remain attached. Turns into KOA and around the park are a bit challenging. This KOA makes and delivers home-made pizzas for its guests. Very good!!! For travelers on I-70, the Salina KOA is a bit challenging. GPS is beneficial. Better signage would help.
Apr 17, 2018
True KOA! A great doggie yard and that makes a difference to someone that travels with working dogs!
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 15, 2018
Super clean, new restrooms! Nice large campsites that were level!!
Apr 14, 2018
The bathrooms were spotless. WiFi was much better than many other campgrounds. We got there about 7:00 pm and used the self check in which was very easy to use. It was easy to drive thru our spot and the site was level. It was our second stay here and will stay again.
Apr 14, 2018
Just a place to spend the night
Apr 13, 2018
Great staff and park!
Apr 13, 2018
Apr 12, 2018
Good cable service
Apr 12, 2018
Apr 11, 2018
Apr 11, 2018
Excellent location. Friendly owner and staff.
Apr 11, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
Clean well run campground. Nice size sites. Love the bark parks. Dogs need a running site. Thanks
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
We pulled in after hours to rest & recharge as we tried to out-run a Spring storm. Campground was clean and well laid out, with plenty of wind-sheltering trees, level sites, and quality hookups. We will definitely stay here again!
Apr 08, 2018
Apr 08, 2018
Just stayed one night and arrived late but nice place and we'll organized.
Apr 06, 2018
little close to interstate, but friendly and good stay
Apr 06, 2018
Great!
Apr 05, 2018
Awesome as usual
Apr 04, 2018
It was a very good stay
Apr 04, 2018
Overnight stay...lots of room between campsites, easy access, store well stocked and staff very friendly. Would highly recommend for overnight or long term stay.
Apr 04, 2018
We got there after closing but the office had everything put in envelopes (very organized with all the info we needed) and we were able to select a site that worked out fine for us. Was a very clean and well kept up facility. If we ever head down that way again (we were on our way to MN from AZ) we definitely would stay there.
Apr 04, 2018
Easy check in. Helpful people. Very clean and nice restrooms/showers. Convenient location to restaurants. Humorous and fun signs!
Apr 03, 2018
We only was there one night so don’t know anything about the area but the park was very night. We had a great spot to park in. We would stay again if in the area.
Apr 02, 2018
Friendly front desk staff. Campground conveniently located half way through Kansas. We will definitely stay here again on our cross country trips.
Mar 31, 2018
Teal nice facility, easy access off both I 80 and I 135. The newly redone/additional sites should be ready soon and they look great! The ladies in the office were very friendly, and the store and gift shop were clean and organized with some real nice souvenirs. Washrooms/showers were clean and functional. Thank you for a great stay!
Mar 31, 2018
Liked it so much on our way to our destination, that we stayed again on the way home.
Mar 31, 2018
Mar 31, 2018
We just stayed one night on our way home. The campground is very nice and the pizza they make is the best. The staff always makes us feel welcome every time we have stayed there.
Mar 31, 2018
Beautiful, clean campground.
Mar 29, 2018
Would like to see more trash cans around campgrounds. Might be because it was winter
Mar 29, 2018
Short and sweet. Late stop early start but we loved all the swings and camp site tables and chairs. Very unique.
Mar 28, 2018
Very nice little park with good utilities and access to all necessities. The only drawback was the highway noise, which was somewhat mitigated by the attractive privacy fence they had installed. Very nice people and our Verizon mifi worked fine.
Mar 27, 2018
This was our second time here and it is a nice place, they have made more improvements and are still working on it and I think it will be even better, we were very happy with this campground, everyone has been very friendly.
Mar 26, 2018
Very nice campground; will have to stay longer next time!
Mar 26, 2018
This campground was excellently maintained and very easy to get to from the highway. It is also very close to restaurants and services. We will definitely use it for a stopping point on our trips to and from the west.
Mar 25, 2018
Great staff. Great location near diesel stations and a truck wash.
Mar 25, 2018
Overnighted Close to Restaurants, loved the Kansas theme
Mar 24, 2018
Mar 24, 2018
It was early in the season, but everything was great. The bathroom/shower room was nice and warm.
Mar 21, 2018
Good location, easy access on and off interstate. Bathrooms very clean! Easy access to most sites we have stayed here before, we like it.
Mar 21, 2018
I’ve stayed here twice. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Campgrounds are clean, well situated and well maintained. I will definitely stop there anytime I’m headed through Kansas!
Mar 20, 2018
My stay was enjoyable. We travel full time for work and this is one of the nicer RV Parks we have stayed at. The staff was professional and accommodating.
Mar 20, 2018
We arrived at the park at 2:10 only to find the office closed till 3:00. We eventually got a spot, with a water hook up I hand never seen before. Went back to office to ask about it and was rudely told how to use it and if I can't figure out how to use it they would send someone out to show me, we figured it out, but they did send some one out to check. Maybe the owner was having a bad day but sti
Mar 20, 2018
Very enjoyable!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award