Salina KOA

Open March 1 - December 1

Reserve: 800-562-3126

Info: 785-827-3182

Email

1109 West Diamond Drive

Salina, KS 67401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 11, 2017
Simple, clean, affordable. Great place to put up a tent for the night.
Oct 09, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
The campground had everything my family and I needed and more. We enjoyed our stay here and would consider coming back. The only thing that detracted from our night was the sound coming from the interstate all night. That's obviously not within the camp's control but wanted to make it known.
Sep 24, 2017
car broke down and stayed there and people great and facilitys clean
Sep 17, 2017
We had to deal with a very nasty sewage smell, from the lagoon while Tent camping. Service and staff was great. Next time will think twice..
Sep 06, 2017
It was great!
Sep 03, 2017
The tent was clean and very cute. Comfortable. The kids loved the pool and bounce pad. The bathrooms were also very clean. A good stay.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Tent site photos show a grassy spot among trees away from people and RVs. Reality was mostly a gravel pad next to the park's entrance, which meant hearing every vehicle. Too loud and close to the Interstate. Felt like a campground in an industrial park. Would never stay there again.
Aug 20, 2017
Overall, this is a nice campground, especially the bathrooms. The tent sites were a bit close together, but had hook-ups conveniently located. My one complaint would be the location; it was a little loud being so close to the highway.
Aug 19, 2017
Enjoyed the grill so I didn't need to cook supper. Hosts were friendly and helpful. The showers need a shelf or bench to sit things on
Aug 15, 2017
This was definitely one of our favorite campgrounds (hubby, 3 boys, ages 11, 9, 4). We stayed in the glamping tent (it was great to not have to pitch a tent that night) and it was awesome. Even had a covered picnic table and "fireplace." The campground was very clean and had nice amenities. We were only there one night but wish we could have stayed longer!
Aug 14, 2017
Too much traffic noise due to being right next to I-70.
Aug 12, 2017
Just one night Clean restrooms and showers
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
The people there were not very friendly and seemed put out that we came in late and wanted to check out the next day, even though we had reservations. The tent area was rocky and we couldn't get the pegs in all the way which allowed our ten to almost tip over as the wind pulled it off some of the pegs.
Aug 04, 2017
Great entertainment for kids!
Jul 31, 2017
nice swimming pool. good facilities. The trucks coming and going were a little noisy.
Jul 30, 2017
Very clean
Jul 30, 2017
Tent sites are close together and in the front of the park beside the flood lights. Staff isn't as friendly as other sites
Jul 23, 2017
Very nice campground!!
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
Prettiest, cleanest campground bathroom I have ever seen. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Pool was clean and awesome!
Jul 18, 2017
Convenient to I-70
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
Great place to stop on the way. Its close to the highway and a Starbucks. However, highway traffic and bright lights near the tent area made it difficult to sleep. Facilities very clean though.
Jul 10, 2017
Clean bathrooms. Nice laundry room.
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Very friendly and helpful
Jun 26, 2017
We lost our wallet and called the front desk from an hour away. She was dismissive and rude. Not what we like to hear when you are already at a loss.
Jun 21, 2017
We really enjoyed this place and we were only there a short time. My kids really enjoyed the jump pad and playground. The pools looked nice too but we got there a little too late to enjoy. Bathrooms were nice. Overall wish we would have had more time to stay and enjoy.
Jun 20, 2017
Even though we got there later than we expected, and we slept in a tent in scattered severe thunderstorm weather, it was still a wonderful stay! They have a playground with an inflatable jumping pad, and a barrel train that our kids couldn't get enough of. The weekend pancake breakfast was awesome too, Mickey Mouse pancakes for the kids!
Jun 19, 2017
This KOA has changed my perception on this brand. The owners and workers are friendly, helpful, and accommodating folks. Facilities are well maintained and family focused.
Jun 18, 2017
Dirt & mosquitos so bad we went to a hotel.
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 09, 2017
The bathrooms were very clean as was the rest of the campground. The staff were friendly and helpful.
Jun 04, 2017
May 28, 2017
Our first KOA experience was more than we expected. Outstanding hosts and campsites.
May 19, 2017
Great campground and clean bathroom! Thanks for having us
Apr 18, 2017
Just right for a night off from driving
Apr 18, 2017
Very nice bathroom decor! Night light a bit disturbing for the tent sites. The LED light are rather bright ALL night.
Nov 26, 2016
We really appreciated the great bathroom and shower facilities.
Nov 06, 2016
400 characters is far to long
Oct 28, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff. Clean site and bathrooms. the convenient location to the freeway is a plus.
Oct 12, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award