Salina KOA

Open March 1 - December 1

Reserve: 800-562-3126

Reserve: 800-562-3126

Info: 785-827-3182

Info: 785-827-3182

Email

1109 West Diamond Drive

Salina, KS 67401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 31, 2017
It was a short stay, nice playground. Pool was adequate.
May 31, 2017
This is a wonderful campground with lots to do for little kids. The site we had was right by the pool and bath house. Very nice people that run the place. Couldn't have stayed at a better campground.
May 30, 2017
Very enjoyable stay. Friendly staff, super nice showers and very clean well maintained camp ground. Playground, jump pad, rental bikes, trolley type ride. Adult and kiddie pool. Very nice cabins. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.
May 30, 2017
We were welcomed to the camp and checked in very quickly, then escorted to our spot. The camp was awesome, lots of activities for families and a very clean and friendly camp site.
May 30, 2017
Very nice KOA with amenities. Very clean. Would definitely stay again!
May 29, 2017
May 28, 2017
Always an enjoyable place to stay.
May 28, 2017
Our first KOA experience was more than we expected. Outstanding hosts and campsites.
May 28, 2017
I absolutely loved this little cottonwood tree oasis off of the Interstate Highway. The cottonwoods were blooming the day I arrived and cotton blooms filled the campground...it was magical. Also loved the large dog run.
May 28, 2017
Nice place on the north side of Salina. It is well kept and has the needed amenities.
May 28, 2017
Nice and quiet. A lot cleaner than I expected. Very cute play area for children
May 28, 2017
Quiet and utilities were strong. Nice staff and with most KOAs being shown to your site is nice. The site was small but the had larger concrete sites. Dog runs were small and a long way from sites.
May 27, 2017
May 27, 2017
Just a short overnight stay but looked like they had lots of activities to enjoy if I had stayed longer
May 27, 2017
Our stay was just overnight, but it is a clean campground that is easy to get to from the highway. Friendly staff and very helpful. Would stay here again.
May 27, 2017
Nice for an overnight stay. Lots of trees. Difficult to set up on TV satellite, and a little tight navigating our big rig, but we managed.
May 27, 2017
Really nice, clean facilities. Very friendly and helpful staff.
May 26, 2017
Staff needs to be much more friendly and willing to meet the customers needs
May 26, 2017
Pleasant and efficient staff, nice location
May 25, 2017
We loved this camp grounds. Daryl and Terri were very nice and very helpful! We would definitely stay again with them! We highly recommend them! Bill and Veneta Chapin
May 25, 2017
Clean campground with friendly, helpful staff.
May 24, 2017
This is a beautiful campground. The owners were extremely friendly and took care of us. We will definitely return here!
May 24, 2017
Probably our 3rd or 4th stop and particularly like the tree atmosphere. Very convenient for our travel plans. Store was well stocked and everyon friendly.
May 23, 2017
Extremely friendly and helpful. Very well maintained and lots of fun activities.
May 23, 2017
WE WILL RETURN
May 23, 2017
Clean,Food good easy in and out
May 23, 2017
Travel from west coast to Missouri and this is the Best KOA by far!!! Excellent people, service, and just all around GREAT!!! They need the highest award offered by KOA!!!
May 22, 2017
Stay was for one night and was ok. Too close to the Interstate.
May 22, 2017
This is a very well managed and maintained site. Great sites, clean, and quiet. We really enjoyed our stay!
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
It is a very nice campground.
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
I love this KOA but this particular stay it had just rained and found that there is no drainage and so there is standing water everywhere. They could have raised areas for a picnic table so you wouldn't have to wait for the water to evaporate.
May 22, 2017
Good location for travelling across Kansas on I-70. Because of the proximity to the interstate, there was some road noise.
May 21, 2017
Great place!
May 21, 2017
Great
May 20, 2017
Very comfortable KOA. Lots of grass and trees. Level sites and the nicest owners and staff.
May 20, 2017
Good stay
May 20, 2017
Beautiful grounds. We had bad storm roll thru with Tornado sirens yet staff stayed calm kept us updated and gave my wife and babies ride back to site. Have stayed at campgrounds all over the US and even for a short stay this location is highly recommended If all KOA's were like this campground searches would be easy
May 20, 2017
Nicely payed out camp. Really like the onsite fresh baked pizza after a long day of driving.
May 19, 2017
We stayed here one night and then decided to stay for the weekend. We were in a deluxe cottage with a bathroom. Everybody was nice we had a great stay
May 19, 2017
Stayed on return trip to Colorado because we loved the first visit. Great place.
May 19, 2017
First time staying at KOA and loved it!
May 19, 2017
Just what I expected in a KOA, conveniently located, clean & safe.
May 19, 2017
Great campground and clean bathroom! Thanks for having us
May 17, 2017
Nice park. Very dusty area. Coach was filthy after very short time by dust kicked up when we arrived and as others came and went. Most people stayed only one night while we were there. Nice dog park but they really need to mow it more frequently for customers with small dogs.
May 17, 2017
Great place
May 17, 2017
From the moment we got there we were treated like family! We have stayed here two other times in our fifth wheel a few years back, but this was the first time in a lodge. The lodge was very clean and so inviting the moment we pulled in. The pizza was the best we've had in years. We would recommend this KOA to everyone.
May 17, 2017
Nice camp
May 16, 2017
Nice campground
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award