Salina KOA

Open March 1 - December 1

Reserve: 800-562-3126

Info: 785-827-3182

Email

1109 West Diamond Drive

Salina, KS 67401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 08, 2017
We have stayed in the Salina KOA before. Everyone is so friendly ... everything is so clean ... a quiet, pleasant, peaceful place to call "home" in our little RV. That is why we keep coming back.
May 07, 2017
May 07, 2017
Staff was very helpful, but road noise from two different direction, quarry and interstate, full time resident spray painted some outside art pieces with fumes coming into our camper.
May 07, 2017
Beautiful level wide cement RV site pads! Everything was great!
May 06, 2017
May 06, 2017
Nice quiet place to camp. Very clean and well manicured campsights.
May 05, 2017
Safe haven from May snowstorm. Helpful staff.
May 05, 2017
Nice & clean. Staff friendly. Lots of trees to muffle highway.
May 04, 2017
Nice campground, friendly staff. great Pizza!!
May 03, 2017
Wind family running it. Being a Dorothy I loved all of the Oz decor. Very clean well maintained.
May 03, 2017
May 02, 2017
Very clean washrooms, friendly hosts, quiet.
May 02, 2017
Great set up. Right off the interstate. My one year old loved the play ground
May 02, 2017
We got off to a poor start when they had no record of our reservation. Nice folks, inadequate internet, well stocked store. We stayed two extra days wait out blizzard in western KS
Apr 29, 2017
Great place to stop on our way home to Minnesota from winter stay in Arizona.
Apr 28, 2017
Excellent campground. Friendly people. Clean. No complaints!!
Apr 28, 2017
Great for one or two nights, not sure about extended stay as spots too close together. Only one trash bin, too far away for extended stay.
Apr 28, 2017
Safe place to stay. Friendly Staff is also a plus.
Apr 27, 2017
Great staff . Nice ,clean park . Would definitely recommend this
Apr 26, 2017
The staff was very nice and helpful. The campground sites were level and clean. I would certainly stay here again.
Apr 25, 2017
Apr 25, 2017
Very clean, great service.
Apr 24, 2017
Already recommended to family. Very clean ... Extra accommodations in camping cabins not found at other KOA's. Friendly staff ... Great KOA. I stay in cabins often ... I will return!
Apr 24, 2017
Nice stay, appears the campground was just open after the winter. very clean and decorated very nice. We would stay here again.
Apr 23, 2017
Beautiful!
Apr 21, 2017
Arrived late night but the site was easy to find and just right for our one overnight. Highly recommend this KOA
Apr 21, 2017
A great place to stay. Trees, facilities, owners are all excellent. We have stopped here several times and will continue to do so. Thanks.
Apr 20, 2017
We stay here twice a year and always enjoy our stay. Staff is friendly and accommodating.
Apr 20, 2017
There were no instructions on where to go in case of a tornado
Apr 19, 2017
Great place to stay. Stayed here many times.
Apr 19, 2017
Nice people, pretty campground
Apr 18, 2017
Noisy, dusty when dry then muddy when wet. Restrooms were spotless. Convenient to I-70
Apr 18, 2017
Just right for a night off from driving
Apr 18, 2017
Very nice bathroom decor! Night light a bit disturbing for the tent sites. The LED light are rather bright ALL night.
Apr 17, 2017
Very friendly and accommodating! Will definitely go back!
Apr 15, 2017
Was a nice clean campground. Would come again.
Apr 15, 2017
Very clean and tidy. Nice grass and trees. We didn't shower there, but my husband checked out the men's facilities and said they also were very nice. Of course, there was interstate noise, but that's what you get when you stay at an easy-to-find campground.
Apr 14, 2017
Nice campground and convenient! Excellent upgrades in progress with hookups,sod and gravel.
Apr 12, 2017
Apr 12, 2017
It was ok but the staff were not friendly at all. It is too bad, because we had such happy expectations.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Dear valued customer I feel the staff asked & explained that we just laid new sod grass & when you drive a 40 foot coach pulling a 30 ft. trailer & a car they will not fit & you were asked to park extra vehicle in visitor parking I feel that was a acceptable solution
Apr 11, 2017
Easy to get in and out of, instructions for after hours checkin and site location were great, only downside was the highway noise which is pretty standard for campgrounds.
Apr 11, 2017
Pleasant environment
Apr 09, 2017
Apr 09, 2017
Nice park. A little tight for a 75 foot outfit but most are.
Apr 07, 2017
Apr 06, 2017
Very muddy sites
Apr 06, 2017
Clean, good location, lots of road noise. We were just overnighters, so for our needs, fantastic. Road noise might be a problem for some. Hubs can't sleep very well, doesn't matter to me. Good place to stretch your legs after a long days drive. Convenient highway proximity, great Iron Skillet restaurant and gas station nearby.
Apr 02, 2017
Cabin is always clean and the kids like to play at the playground!
Apr 02, 2017
Great friendly staff, clean, nice stay
Apr 01, 2017
Although it was very muddy the night we were there due to all the rain we like this campground and make a point to stay there every year travel to AZ for the winter and on the way back.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award