We're Sorry!

Internet reservations are currently not available for this KOA: Rusk KOA Holiday

Please call the campground directly to make your reservations at 1-800-562-4143. Thank you.

Campground Reviews

Jun 26, 2023
Jun 26, 2023
The cabin was clean, comfortable, and convenient to amenities. The pool was fantastic. The yellow pine cone hunt was a cute touch. The band was great. It was quiet, relaxing and I’d definitely come back and rent another cabin. The crew was friendly and helpful. It’s also close to town if you need anything else.
Jun 26, 2023
It was smaller than some KOAs, but that was a plus! Nice pool, nice clubhouse, very clean bathrooms and extremely nice and helpful staff!!! Clean and tidy grounds! We would absolutely stay again!
Jun 26, 2023
One of the nicest campgrounds I’ve stayed at. Everyone was so nice and helpful, also! So clean!
Jun 26, 2023
Great rally location. All staff was very friendly & accommodating, and the park nicely kept. The Saturday evening band was fun & entertaining. Cabins were clean and nicely stocked for a comfortable stay. Our futon couch was uncomfortable to sit on, but the teenagers slept comfortably on it. The pool was big and clean. They could use more shade areas around the pool for comfortable lounging.
Jun 26, 2023
Jun 20, 2023
Really great park with a wonderful staff. Large pool and good activities for the kids. Rusk is located in a beautiful area with a lot of interesting history. Recommend the museum downtown. Family stayed in one of the cabins and loved it. Really my only negative was the uneven site. Tires came off the ground on one side when I leveled. Level site would have gotten 5 stars.
Jun 19, 2023
Very nice, clean and friendly environment! Highly recommended!
Jun 17, 2023
Our RV over heated about 8 miles from the park and had to be towed to the shop. The whole staff were friendly and helpful and changed our reservation to a cabin and worked with us during our stay. Thank you Rusk KOA for all your help.
Jun 17, 2023
My family & I had a great time and really enjoyed our stay. The park was quiet and the scenery was wonderful. We plan to come back.
Jun 17, 2023
Grass not mowed. Put in a space that was to small , had to move us. Space still to small, could not open awning. Because of tree. There are eight dead pine trees in the dog park, that need to be cut down.
Jun 13, 2023
We have stayed many times at the Rusk KOA, several times in cabins and the last two times in our new RV. Love the Rusk KOA!!!
Jun 13, 2023
Jun 07, 2023
This KOA is one of the cleanest Koa we have ever stayed in staff was very friendly. Would? Definitely stay here again everything work has supposed to.
Jun 06, 2023
Jun 06, 2023
Jun 05, 2023
Jun 04, 2023
Allowed us to adjust our site, friendly staff. Kept us informed about the power outage during a storm.
Jun 02, 2023
enjoyed our stay. They had a great celebration for Memorial Day week-end.
Jun 01, 2023
A wonderful stay. Staff were excellent. We needed a few things we forgot and they came through with help.
May 31, 2023
We had a great visit to the KOA and Rusk area in general. This was our first venture to this area and will be returning in the future.,
May 31, 2023
Very well kept, quiet. Everyone was friendly. The parking space was easy to get in & out of. Everything about the stay was great.
May 31, 2023
May 31, 2023
May 31, 2023
The campground was very nice, clean and quiet. The staff was very friendly and we loved our site.
May 30, 2023
Great time with our two dogs. Trails for them, loved it! Breakfast that was yummy. Dinner celebrating the memorial holiday was great too. Getting there late abs after check in, nice that the koa staff was there to guide us to our spot. This is why we love staying at the koa’s. The app is quick especially for those last minute trips.
May 29, 2023
This has been my favorite KOA so far. The family running the kitchen were very kind. The young man helping out seerve food was a great kid.
May 29, 2023
The staff is friendly and helpful and did everything they could to make sure we enjoyed our stay.
May 27, 2023
May 27, 2023
We loved the KOA in Rusk Texas. Very very nice and nestled right the piney woods of East Texas. The staff was wonderful and the campsite was very clean. We will be back for sure. Thank you for a wonderful stay
May 26, 2023
May 24, 2023
The campground was well kept and the play area was fun for our 4 year old granddaughter. We will certainly visit again in the future. I wish there was a kid friendly nature trail with information along the way.
May 22, 2023
Outstanding place to stay and enjoy time and peace with family. We couldn’t have had a more enjoyable time.
May 22, 2023
May 22, 2023
May 16, 2023
Awesome campground. Quiet, clean, convenient. Everything I like in a campground. I will return as soon as possible.
May 11, 2023
Very good . Kind and knowledgeable staff. My dogs and I rate the K9 park the best in the KOA system. We plan to return to this psrk
May 10, 2023
Very friendly staff..customer oriented..would recommend to friends & family Ideal location for family reunion
May 09, 2023
May 08, 2023
Courteous, helpful staff. Clean facilities. Nice, quiet site.
May 08, 2023
The Rusk KOA is a great campground. Very clean bathrooms and showers. The staff is very friendly and accommodating.
May 08, 2023
Thanks for making our trip a successful and enjoyable. Very clean, well kept KAO campground and friendly staff.
May 06, 2023
Very first class place to stay. Staff is amazing and facilities are second to none.
May 05, 2023
Apr 26, 2023
Lovely nice and secluded stay. Well maintained with helpful and friendly staff.
Apr 24, 2023
Rusk KOA is our favorite place to camp for many reasons.
Apr 24, 2023
Excellent experience. Very clean place, friendly people!
Apr 24, 2023
We had a wonderful stay. The restrooms and showers were very clean. We enjoyed getting text messages about the Saturday morning pancakes and evening firewood.
Apr 23, 2023
Apr 23, 2023
We have not stayed at a nicer KOA. These folks are friendly and helpful. The owner goes over and above normal expectations to provide top notch lodging.
Apr 14, 2024
The.stay are amazing very beautiful quiet,clean Spent the eeek there was amazing The owner is amazing They have 2 teepees and several nice cabins to rent They guest Saturday morning breakfast of Parkes but for only 10 bucks you will love the deluxe breakfast
- Jared Thompson on Google
Apr 06, 2024
The friendly staff is what really sets this place a part. We had a great stay in one of the cabins and the staff was helpful at every turn. Good hiking trails, we'll furnished cabins, close to Mission Tejas and the Crocket national forest.
- Nathaniel Hall on Google
Mar 16, 2024
Mr. Jack and the staff here are amazing . absolutely love the environment here everything is nice and clean.highly recommended
- John Hopkins on Google