Rock Springs / Green River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8699

Reserve: 800-562-8699

Info: 307-362-3063

Info: 307-362-3063

Email

86 Foothill Boulevard

Rock Springs, WY 82901

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 14, 2017
Staff are nice, bathroom/showers clean. Low rating is because of no shade or windblock, except for tent sites. Sites very close together. Advantage is near highway, stores,gas stations has pool.
Jul 14, 2017
Very nice
Jul 13, 2017
Great campground. Well maintained and very friendly people.
Jul 12, 2017
We stayed at the KOA for 3 nights.We pulled in at 10:15 @ night & there was a really nice woman that guided us to our camping spot.The pool was amazing.It was quite at night & a great atmosphere.There was two things that weren't great. We showered in the bathrooms. One night it was fairly clean & the next time not so much.Next the people in store were very rude every time we went in there.
Jul 12, 2017
Friendly staff.
Jul 12, 2017
From where I was parked it was a long ways to the pet park I think they need another pet part at the other end of the park
Jul 12, 2017
Wonderful hosts, nice clean facilities. Fresh cookies on arrival!!!! Thank you!
Jul 12, 2017
Great place to stay. Very convenient to interstate too. Extremely helpful staff. Even had warm cookies waiting in our after hours package! Would definitely stay here again!
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Very welcoming, helpful staff. Nice to have a dog park.
Jul 11, 2017
Very friendly, helpful staff. Clean bathrooms. Wish more cement pads as wind blows so hard, and dirt goes everywhere.
Jul 11, 2017
The showers were always dirty the door was broke on one of the mens showers the first toilet was out of paper on two different occasions we had asked for a late checkout but was denied we were in rock springs for a state softball tournament in talking to two of the other softball families they were given late checkout's, we ask so I would not and will not recommend the rock springs Green river
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Well kept KIA. Friendly staff. Exercise room not so great. Equipment broken.
Jul 11, 2017
Nice clean campground nice people. Enjoying our stay.
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Loved the warm chocolate chip cookies given when we checked in. The stair rails to the pool could use some maintenance, on the border of safety issue.
Jul 10, 2017
Cable hookup needs serious attention. The staff were very friendly and helpful!!!
Jul 10, 2017
Everything was just great except for the Wi-Fi service. That needs to be beefed up. It was sporadic. Constantly dropping.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Welcome cookies a nice touch. Trees don't provide much shade.
Jul 10, 2017
This was a great place to stop. There was a pool and playground for the kids, private grassy and fences tent spaces for campers and a little more privacy for RVers with the fences separating every other spot. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We'll be back!
Jul 10, 2017
Very nice KOA. Enjoyed the cookies on arrival. Our kids loved the pool.
Jul 10, 2017
Loud campers during sleeping times and warm, humid restrooms during heavy use times has us rating this campground down. Other than that, it is a nice facility with helpful hosts and workers.
Jul 09, 2017
The Campground seems to be in a gravel pit. It would be nice if more shade. We had problems with the cable TV but was resolved. If more sited had the fences to block the wind it would be great.
Jul 09, 2017
Your sites are WAY TOO SMALL. We don't want to be facing another rig when I open the door. Price is outrageous and we don't need all of those 'extras' pool, exercise room, etc. Only reason we picked, there was no other choice in Rock Springs. Never again.
Jul 09, 2017
Very friendly & helpful staff. Sites are good, all Sand/gravel, no grass. Good pet area.
Jul 09, 2017
It's a neat campground with surprises such as flowers in the Wyoming desert environment. And a dog run worthy of it's purpose - sufficiently large with thick green grass. Management cares!
Jul 09, 2017
The park was clean and staff friendly. Loved the fresh baked cookies when we arrived. Could use a patch of grass or something to reduce the dirt that blows and a cooling/comforting effect.
Jul 09, 2017
Really nice folks and good ,clean park
Jul 09, 2017
Not much shade but the people that are working there more than make up for it.
Jul 08, 2017
Really liked having the pool. Wish the trees were bigger. Nice dog park. Glad my little dogs aren't escape artists, they would be gone. LOL The people at the park were so friendly, thank you.
Jul 08, 2017
Staff was friendly and bathrooms fine. However, our space and those around us were so dusty it was not good. Mostly mud. Need lots of rock. Thank goodness it didn't rain.
Jul 08, 2017
Fantastic campground. Unbelievably clean, incredibly friendly staff. Lovely touches with flowers everywhere and new trees. Great dog run with real grass! The owners have a lot of pride here and it shows in every way. Love this place!
Jul 08, 2017
Staff were wonderful & very helpful especially Ann. She organised our stay in the states for the next few days without any bother to her. She is amazing woman, so calm & cheerful. Would stay here again.
Jul 08, 2017
The staff were very friendly and professional, but that cannot overcome the fact that the campground is basically a gravel lot beside a chemical storage area where RV's are crammed together side by side. Our lot was so out of level that I could not level my trailer. $42 dollars is a lot for a water and electric site in a gravel sardine can.
Jul 08, 2017
Very, very nice people. Maintenance man was informative. VEGAS BABY !
Jul 08, 2017
Nice stay, we was just traveling along. A little expensive for a quick stay over night.
Jul 08, 2017
Very Nice !!!every thing you need
Jul 08, 2017
Just a overnight stay...but was very impressed with this facility...would go back in a minute...
Jul 07, 2017
We had to stay and extra week due to a part that needed to be ordered for our RV. This KOA accommodated us so well. The facilities and location are great.
Jul 07, 2017
Basic KOA - nice staff and good sites. We stayed overnight. Easy to find site was clean - everything worked great.
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
We stayed one night passing through. It was great! Folks were very nice and helpful. Grounds well kept, will be very nice when new trees grow up to provide a bit of shade. Stayed in a MH.
Jul 06, 2017
Typical KOA. Gravel sites on high, dusty desert plains. The pool was ok- the kids enjoyed it! The dog park was nice and grassy but it needed mowed. Our site was level with RVs are facing each other so you'd better like your neighbor. If you need internet, forget it! It's horrible! Good for overnight stop.
Jul 06, 2017
Everything was perfect.
Jul 06, 2017
Great staff. Very friendly
Jul 06, 2017
Excellent staff interaction warm and friendly. Very dusty and dirty gravel with fine dust everywhere. Sites and access lanes rough and not at all level. Don't need speed bumps can't safely drive over 4-5 mph. Very difficult time leveling Motorhome. Utility access not located for reasonable access. Would have needed 40 ft sewer hose - used dump site instead.
Jul 06, 2017
it is great to have to stay & refresh while traveling. not being confined inside.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy