Rock Springs / Green River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8699

Reserve: 800-562-8699

Info: 307-362-3063

Info: 307-362-3063

Email

86 Foothill Boulevard

Rock Springs, WY 82901

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 19, 2017
The tent sites were hard as a rock. We couldn't hammer our stakes in. The area was nice and private since you're surrounded by a fence, but it was full of rabbit droppings. I wouldn't recommend staying in a tent at this campground.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
The tent sites were a joke......too small to even get my 2 small tents up. pro e was ridiciulously over priced ...pool wasn't open past up I got there at 7pm
Sep 06, 2017
We stayed in our tent in an awesomeent site with privacy fencing and a covered picnic table. Well groomed grassy spot for our tent. Nice toilets and shower area. Definitely recommend this KOA!
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
they always have all the amenities one needs and they are clean!
Sep 01, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The playground and heated pool was a hit with our kids! We all thought the tenting spots with a privacy fence and grassy spot were pretty cool. The bathrooms as expected were neat and tidy. Thanks for a great stay.
Aug 26, 2017
This is a very nice KOA. The tent campsites have a wooden privacy fence around them that also serves as a much needed wind break. Each tent camping area had a table, a tree, electricity and a grassy area to pitch the tent. I did not try the heated pool, but it looked nice. The bathrooms are very nice and clean. I really liked their free coffee in the morning for the road.
Aug 26, 2017
This is one of the best KOAs we have stayed in.
Aug 23, 2017
Great place for pets, dedicated "Pet Kamp" for the dogs to play. Love the tent areas because the 6' fences provide privacy and protect against the blustery Wyoming winds.
Aug 23, 2017
It was a very convenient spot off of 80 but with that said it was very noisy with the traffic. I really liked the family bathrooms because it saved time to be able to use it all at once!
Aug 23, 2017
Very noisy, small bathroom and shower area. Staff was great though.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
We came in late and left early so we did not actually meet the crew. We were very impressed when we got a call that sounded concerned that we had not showed up yet. We were told that our instructions would be in an envelope and they were. Tent sites were spacious and fenced which we appreciate a lot. The added touch of leaving a gallon of water at each site for dousing a campfire is a great plus.
Aug 07, 2017
Love the tent area. Very clean and the staff super friendly.
Aug 05, 2017
Nice and friendly!!
Aug 04, 2017
Everything great about it great except setting. The name has confused many - there is also a Green River in Utah, and I mistakenly made my reservation on line there. The folks at Rock Springs helped me set it right with Utah. Suggest dropping the Green River part of the name...excellent customer service, and clean pleasant grounds, just the proximity not the most desirable location...
Jul 26, 2017
Extremely friendly staff. Clean facilities. Nice playground and pool for our kids!
Jul 25, 2017
We very much enjoyed our stay at this KOA! The staff was super nice and helpful and treated us like they genuinely cared. The bathrooms were super clean and the tent sites were very nice. We hope to be back again!
Jul 24, 2017
We loved our fenced area with grass for our tent set up, it protected us from the winds. The bathrooms were great - they were a shower/sink/toilet in one. I liked the keypad lock on the bathroom door for security, but we couldn't get the number to work. The dog park was great, & the kids really liked the park, they even had tether ball! If we travel west again we'd stay here.
Jul 17, 2017
Great stay. Clean bathrooms, lots of amenities and a store. Soft grass at the tent sites.
Jul 15, 2017
Great!
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
It was great and the view was beautiful.
Jun 29, 2017
Great KOA. I love the tent sites. They have electric and a little fenced in space with grass and a picnic table.
Jun 28, 2017
It was nice
Jun 27, 2017
It was short but could see that everything would be good.
Jun 22, 2017
We stay at KOA's often and in many states and this one was one of the nicest we have stayed at. Great, friendly service, extra clean campground and restrooms, quiet, and everything looked new and cared for. Easy to get to, close to restaurants, and they were very helpful. We had a great stay and will come back again. They really cared about their customers.
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Connie was excellent with explaining everything!!! Awesome job
Jun 11, 2017
The hosts were very warm and welcoming. The campground was very clean and well maintained. Enjoyed our stay.
Jun 10, 2017
May 29, 2017
I would have given the highest rating had the pool been open and there were bike rentals or other activities. Otherwise, this KOA was great! Staff is very welcoming and friendly. Very well kept.
May 26, 2017
While it was great to check in late, I did not have the access code to the bathroom after the office staff left.
May 15, 2017
Very nice deluxe tent site with grass, shade and windbreak. Friendly staff, clean bathrooms and very good showers. Laundry facilities worked well.
Oct 17, 2016
Loud! Interstate and Train. The area was hit by severe weather early in the week so the ground still reflected it. Very cold in the morning.
Sep 22, 2016
Sep 14, 2016
the most expensive KOA that we stayed in.
Sep 04, 2016
The employees were fine and the campground was clean. The train traffic wiped out any chance of getting sleep in the tent site. I know this is not Koas problem but I would tell my traveling frIends about the this issue.
Aug 27, 2016
Great tent site, with shelter all around and grass under the tent! Quiet at night (quite windy for a while, as tends to happen around this part of the country). Nice pool!
Aug 19, 2016
K
Aug 18, 2016
Not an enjoyable visit. The site was not the best that we have been to. A depressing town with lots of potential.
Aug 18, 2016
Sleeping in a tent is impossible with the noise of the highway...
Aug 15, 2016
The tent site was nice with a fenced-in area to protect against the wind. Facilities and customer service were great!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy