Rock Springs / Green River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8699

Reserve: 800-562-8699

Info: 307-362-3063

Info: 307-362-3063

Email

86 Foothill Boulevard

Rock Springs, WY 82901

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Dec 30, 2017
Just a stop over for a night during travel west, the staff was verry helpful.
Dec 27, 2017
We were driving through and stayed one night. Everything was great.
Dec 19, 2017
Excellent campground. Will stay there again.
Dec 17, 2017
Dec 12, 2017
Our stay was fine for a winter, over-night stay. The people are very friendly but unfortunately I wouldn't want to stay for more than a day because it's all gravel and a very dusty environment.
Dec 02, 2017
Dec 02, 2017
Nov 29, 2017
Friendly, easy in and easy out. Clean, great store.
Nov 28, 2017
Overnight stay on the way to CA. The campground was empty except for us, the office was closed, but laundry was open. We've stayed here three times going to and from CA to MI.
Nov 27, 2017
Awesome! The manager and employees here are fantastic! We stayed for over 2 months as I worked in Rock Springs and we will definitely be back!
Nov 26, 2017
Nov 25, 2017
Nov 15, 2017
One night stay on way to Seattle, showers are hot, staff friendly, and pool closed for the winter. Sites are fairly level.
Nov 14, 2017
It was very comfortable and WiFi, Cable, everything worked great. Nice level sites and clean. We'll be back! Staff were excellent!
Nov 11, 2017
Well maintained facility. Some sites are full hookup year round. Very helpful staff. Would definitely stay here again.
Nov 11, 2017
Nov 11, 2017
Nov 09, 2017
Staff was extremely friendly. Our site was great! Our beagle loved being able to run free in the K9 Park.
Nov 08, 2017
Place is beautiful. Thank you for the great accommodations
Nov 06, 2017
Only stayed one night and I want to come back in the summer to enjoy it in warm weather
Nov 04, 2017
Nov 01, 2017
Just an overnight stop on our way back to Reno. It was nice, clean, and the kids loved the playground. I will stay here again next time I am in that area.
Nov 01, 2017
Nice clean campground we stay at once in awhile when traveling through the area.
Oct 29, 2017
Oct 27, 2017
Oct 26, 2017
Very nice camp ground. We always like KOA!
Oct 26, 2017
We were just passing through; this Journey KOA was in the perfect location with easy access to Interstate. It's great to have a campground with water available in colder weather.
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
Very windy but quiet,friendly staff.
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
It was a pleasant stay for an overnighter!
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
convenient place to stay. Nice staff
Oct 21, 2017
We only stayed one night but the facility was very clean and the people super friendly.
Oct 19, 2017
We stayed here in good weather and will do so again.
Oct 19, 2017
Shower/RR facilities outdated.
Oct 19, 2017
Terrible! First the office was closed and our reservation was not hanging up, she couldnât find us even tho I had a confirmation. Set us up in a spot that the owner shut the water off and didnât tell the cleaning lady who checked us in. We were set up and then had to move. Never heard from the owner with an apology. It took 2 hours from arrival to final set up. Uncalled for!!!
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
Very clean and easy sites to park your camper.
Oct 18, 2017
The stay was terrible. This campground is an over rated rock pile. There isn't a blade of grass in sight. Why is this place so expensive? $45 plus for water and electric. Add tax and $5 for not writing in your KOA membership number and you're up to $51. I wonder if management bothered to see if I am a member by looking up my name. KOA is always the most expensive. No renewal.
Oct 17, 2017
Stayed here twice, both coming and going on our trip. !st time through was end of July for 1 night, very busy weekend. No power at our sight, even with all the arrivals, the staff took the time to resolve the issue by upgrading us, without a request. Everyone there was very nice. Great views! and nice pool and laundry. The 2nd time we stayed 2 nights. We had no issues. Again, Great staff!
Oct 17, 2017
The staff was professional and helpful.
Oct 16, 2017
We were visiting friends in Rock Springs so didn't spend a great deal of time, but the help was good, the campsite clean and working well and the welcome was friendly. Yes we will stay again and tell others about the KOA in Rock Springs WY.
Oct 15, 2017
Right off the highway and quiet and with a big run Dog park, book early this place was busy and we were there in mid September
Oct 15, 2017
Spaces are roomy and easy to get into
Oct 15, 2017
Good stay. Many good improvements since we were there two 4 years ago.
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
showed up unexpected only spent the night . Very clean, well kept, easy to get in and out.
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals