Rock Springs / Green River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8699

Reserve: 800-562-8699

Info: 307-362-3063

Info: 307-362-3063

Email

86 Foothill Boulevard

Rock Springs, WY 82901

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 15, 2017
One night stay on way to Seattle, showers are hot, staff friendly, and pool closed for the winter. Sites are fairly level.
Nov 14, 2017
It was very comfortable and WiFi, Cable, everything worked great. Nice level sites and clean. We'll be back! Staff were excellent!
Nov 11, 2017
Well maintained facility. Some sites are full hookup year round. Very helpful staff. Would definitely stay here again.
Nov 11, 2017
Nov 11, 2017
Nov 09, 2017
Staff was extremely friendly. Our site was great! Our beagle loved being able to run free in the K9 Park.
Nov 08, 2017
Place is beautiful. Thank you for the great accommodations
Nov 06, 2017
Only stayed one night and I want to come back in the summer to enjoy it in warm weather
Nov 04, 2017
Nov 01, 2017
Just an overnight stop on our way back to Reno. It was nice, clean, and the kids loved the playground. I will stay here again next time I am in that area.
Nov 01, 2017
Nice clean campground we stay at once in awhile when traveling through the area.
Oct 29, 2017
Oct 27, 2017
Oct 26, 2017
Very nice camp ground. We always like KOA!
Oct 26, 2017
We were just passing through; this Journey KOA was in the perfect location with easy access to Interstate. It's great to have a campground with water available in colder weather.
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
Very windy but quiet,friendly staff.
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
It was a pleasant stay for an overnighter!
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
convenient place to stay. Nice staff
Oct 21, 2017
We only stayed one night but the facility was very clean and the people super friendly.
Oct 19, 2017
We stayed here in good weather and will do so again.
Oct 19, 2017
Shower/RR facilities outdated.
Oct 19, 2017
Terrible! First the office was closed and our reservation was not hanging up, she couldnât find us even tho I had a confirmation. Set us up in a spot that the owner shut the water off and didnât tell the cleaning lady who checked us in. We were set up and then had to move. Never heard from the owner with an apology. It took 2 hours from arrival to final set up. Uncalled for!!!
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
Very clean and easy sites to park your camper.
Oct 18, 2017
The stay was terrible. This campground is an over rated rock pile. There isn't a blade of grass in sight. Why is this place so expensive? $45 plus for water and electric. Add tax and $5 for not writing in your KOA membership number and you're up to $51. I wonder if management bothered to see if I am a member by looking up my name. KOA is always the most expensive. No renewal.
Oct 17, 2017
Stayed here twice, both coming and going on our trip. !st time through was end of July for 1 night, very busy weekend. No power at our sight, even with all the arrivals, the staff took the time to resolve the issue by upgrading us, without a request. Everyone there was very nice. Great views! and nice pool and laundry. The 2nd time we stayed 2 nights. We had no issues. Again, Great staff!
Oct 17, 2017
The staff was professional and helpful.
Oct 16, 2017
We were visiting friends in Rock Springs so didn't spend a great deal of time, but the help was good, the campsite clean and working well and the welcome was friendly. Yes we will stay again and tell others about the KOA in Rock Springs WY.
Oct 15, 2017
Right off the highway and quiet and with a big run Dog park, book early this place was busy and we were there in mid September
Oct 15, 2017
Spaces are roomy and easy to get into
Oct 15, 2017
Good stay. Many good improvements since we were there two 4 years ago.
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
showed up unexpected only spent the night . Very clean, well kept, easy to get in and out.
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Considering it is Wyoming and the terrain is rocky and the climate is windy, both of which are beyond the control of the KOA owners, this was a very comfortable place to stay. Bathrooms are clean, store is clean, staff is friendly campground is tidy and well kept. Drive-able areas could use more gravel, or if possible, paving. We would stay there again.
Oct 11, 2017
Appreciated this KOA accommodated us after our truck's breakdown a few days earlier. Very courteous staff. Also appreciated an excellent WiFi connection.
Oct 11, 2017
Just a quick overnight, staff even used a golf cart to direct us to our spot as we got there after dark. Very nice, clean, awesome!
Oct 10, 2017
Overnight stay. Didn't really use facilities.
Oct 10, 2017
Nice spacious and clean Park. We were really impressed with the gentleman that helped us when we arrived. We really liked how spacious the sites were
Oct 09, 2017
Convenient as a stop over spot (definitely not a destination). It's pretty barren, windy, and close to the highway/railroad tracks). But the sites are level, there's grass in the K9 camp (dog run), and it offers all the usual amenities, with friendly staff (albeit much reduced hours in fall). Plus they're trying (small trees planted).
Oct 08, 2017
Loved it and the staff was wonderful
Oct 07, 2017
We weren't expecting the cold weather, but had a great time. Really appreciate the manager taking the time to watch for my package and then mailing it on to me at the next campground. Wonderful people!
Oct 07, 2017
Great staff. Itâs located near I-80 and was loud, however turned a fan on to drowned out the traffic and was able to get an OK nights sleep.
Oct 06, 2017
Everything was perfect. It was a very nice camp. I really appreciate the clean bathrooms and the dog area.
Oct 05, 2017
Easy In Easy out. Great stop over for my travels
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy