Rock Springs / Green River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8699

Reserve: 800-562-8699

Info: 307-362-3063

Info: 307-362-3063

Email

86 Foothill Boulevard

Rock Springs, WY 82901

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 23, 2018
Good location. Park is well laid out/arranged. Great pull-thru sites. Connection points very good. Clean bathrooms with good water temp and pressure. Friendly, helpful staff. Great dog park (k9 camp). Cable and WiFi were very good. Not sure why Exercise room was not available, but everything else was very nice.
Apr 20, 2018
Apr 19, 2018
It was all gravel, not a speck of grass to be found anywhere and no place for the dogs to go to the bathroom. Like us, a lot of people travel in their rvs with pets so you would think campgrounds could provide a place for dogs to go to do their business. We have stayed in much more dog friendly rv parks than this, did not enjoy our stay at this KOA and will not be back.
Apr 17, 2018
Our stay was short but wonderful. The showers/bathrooms were great. The store, laundry, and pet area were nice. My only complaint was the walking around was difficult due to me being a 100% service connected disabled from the Navy. It was difficult to push a wheel chair also. Thank you for everything else in your camp ground which was really nice. Carol Kelsey
Apr 17, 2018
Good over night stop. Not fancy, but the restrooms and showers were clean.
Apr 17, 2018
It was perfect for us as we were traveling through. The staff was very helpful in clearing up a hickup with our KOA membership number.
Apr 17, 2018
easy to find just off the highway the staff were very friendly and helpful. we were just stopping for one night passing through wyoming
Apr 14, 2018
The KOA Rock Springs/Green River was a nice park. The person who waited on us was very nice and friendly. I liked the park but we were there for only one night. A vehicle was driving around the park around Midnight and it stopped not far from our camping spot. It remained there for 10 to 15 minutes idling which concerned me.
Apr 13, 2018
Bad weather at our destination and on site forced us to stay four nights! The staff in the office was always easy to deal with, polite and understanding of our plight as we extended our stay each day. The facilities were clean and operational (hook-ups, bathrooms, office/store). The grounds are clean, and the wooden fencing at our site helps with the wind. The site pads could use more gravel (mud)
Apr 12, 2018
Bathrooms were spotless. Everyone was very friendly. We only stayed one night, passing through. Easy access from the interstate.
Apr 12, 2018
Arrived late staff went home as after we got our info and were gone before I got hooked up.
Apr 12, 2018
Apr 12, 2018
A hidden gem along I-80! The best and easiest after hours check in I have experienced. The dog park ranks among the top five of the KOAs we have visited. Nice level gravel sites. We had full hookups with our fifth wheel. It certainly is big rig friendly as well. I highly recommend this for a night if your traveling in the area.
Apr 12, 2018
We were traveling with a horse trailer full of llamas to attend a show and sale out in Indiana from our home in Bend, Oregon. Your staff was very professional and friendly and allowed us to bring the llamas out of the trailer so they could stretch their legs and we could re-stock their trailer with fresh water and hay. We are very impressed with the improvements you are making with the place.
Apr 11, 2018
Very nice park, friendly staff.
Apr 11, 2018
Staff was friendly and helpful. Facilities was clean, well maintained, and secure.
Apr 07, 2018
Apr 06, 2018
Expensive for no water
Apr 04, 2018
This was not a campground! It was a small corner in the slums with a great view of the fuel bulk plant next door. No landscaping, just dirt and dust everywhere. Not a pleasant experience. I must admit the showers were nice.
Apr 02, 2018
Mar 31, 2018
Lovely hosts, clean campground
Mar 27, 2018
Great campground with beautiful views all around! We only stayed one night on our way back home, but I wish we could have stayed longer! Lot of places to see, we will be back. Campground is clean. Great hosts that helped us out with water when I had booked a winterized site! Loved the site, complete with it's own private patio. Ladies bathroom was exceptional!
Mar 25, 2018
Was a nice place to stay
Mar 25, 2018
The stay was great until our heater went out in our motor home. The the dog area.
Mar 21, 2018
One night stay. Nice people in office. Don' t expect trees/grass, the ground in Rock Springs does not appear easy to grow vegetation. Had power, sewer and water and restrooms were clean. What more can you ask for when traveling?
Mar 17, 2018
Mar 16, 2018
Nice. Keep it up!
Mar 10, 2018
What a very friendly, business oriented KOA. They helped us in every way they could to make sure We was set up properly and had what we needed for our rig. Our many thanks to them and their staff. We will definitely be staying their again.
Mar 03, 2018
easy check in, clean bathrooms and showers, clear instructions on campsite location, facilities available, internet code, etc... Our only negative was that some of the cable channels did not come in well. Also staff was very friendly when I called to make reservation.
Mar 02, 2018
Convenient to get to. Just an overnight while passing through. Clean showers and easy late night check in.
Mar 01, 2018
The stay and accommodations from KOA was great, had everything I needed. Staff was wonderful and very helpful. They went out of their way for me. Not the best time of year to be in an RV though. Horrible weather and the scenery in rocksprings not so good. Big trees would really help hide the baren at scenery. Will defiantly be staying with KOA again.
Feb 03, 2018
I enjoyed great help and hospitality from Sara on the phone and in person. The bath-house was warm and clean and I was able to stay without a fuss and be on my way early the next morning.
Dec 30, 2017
Just a stop over for a night during travel west, the staff was verry helpful.
Dec 27, 2017
We were driving through and stayed one night. Everything was great.
Dec 19, 2017
Excellent campground. Will stay there again.
Dec 17, 2017
Dec 12, 2017
Our stay was fine for a winter, over-night stay. The people are very friendly but unfortunately I wouldn't want to stay for more than a day because it's all gravel and a very dusty environment.
Dec 02, 2017
Dec 02, 2017
Nov 29, 2017
Friendly, easy in and easy out. Clean, great store.
Nov 28, 2017
Overnight stay on the way to CA. The campground was empty except for us, the office was closed, but laundry was open. We've stayed here three times going to and from CA to MI.
Nov 27, 2017
Awesome! The manager and employees here are fantastic! We stayed for over 2 months as I worked in Rock Springs and we will definitely be back!
Nov 26, 2017
Nov 25, 2017
Nov 15, 2017
One night stay on way to Seattle, showers are hot, staff friendly, and pool closed for the winter. Sites are fairly level.
Nov 14, 2017
It was very comfortable and WiFi, Cable, everything worked great. Nice level sites and clean. We'll be back! Staff were excellent!
Nov 11, 2017
Well maintained facility. Some sites are full hookup year round. Very helpful staff. Would definitely stay here again.
Nov 11, 2017
Nov 11, 2017
Nov 09, 2017
Staff was extremely friendly. Our site was great! Our beagle loved being able to run free in the K9 Park.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals