Rock Springs / Green River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8699

Reserve: 800-562-8699

Info: 307-362-3063

Info: 307-362-3063

Email

86 Foothill Boulevard

Rock Springs, WY 82901

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 14, 2017
Just for overnight in a travel trailer. Did not really like the alternate parking which caused us to be face to face with our neighbors.
Sep 14, 2017
Good for an overnight stop or 2 dayer. Convenient to Interstate & Flaming Gorge area. Nice showers.
Sep 14, 2017
It was very nice clean
Sep 14, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. Facilities and park were clean.
Sep 14, 2017
The stay was quiet. Grass between RV sites would be nice as it is currently a dirt field.
Sep 13, 2017
Convient - easy to get to -- May need to evaluate electrical hookups - constant power flow, fluctuation
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Nice staff! Would like to see pavement under the rigs. Keeps more dirt out
Sep 13, 2017
A good stopping off point between Nevada & Colorado. Nice laundromat. Friendly personnel
Sep 13, 2017
Showers were extremely clean and modern. Price was too high but KOA's always are.
Sep 13, 2017
The facility itself was very nice and clean nice clean showers and bathrooms easy to dump and everything but the only thing that I found to be a problem is you pull onto dirt so if it had rained you'd be standing in mud trying to put your rig up or take it down
Sep 13, 2017
Short stay as we were just passing through. Area was bleak. Small tress have been planted that should improve area in the future.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Excellent customer service and bathrooms are very clean, nice place to stay!
Sep 12, 2017
OK, most expensive stay yet, no trees for shade (its a newer park and trees are still small, it's gonna be better later). Nice dog run, nice view.
Sep 12, 2017
Friendly staff . Nice dog park! Made our stay very comfortable
Sep 12, 2017
Cleanest facilities I've encountered. Super friendly staff. Nice sites
Sep 11, 2017
Very nice but no handicap bathroom which means we can not return staff was friendly efficient
Sep 11, 2017
Good park for overnight. At least this park separated long term from short term stays. They also made sure the long term sites were kept neat and clean.
Sep 11, 2017
We really enjoyed the enclosed patio and swing! (Would recommend solar lights). Thanks, Rock Springs KOA!!!
Sep 11, 2017
Well maintained quiet campground near a really nice walking trail overlooking the Snake River. Outstanding!
Sep 10, 2017
Love the fresh baked cookies!!!
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Great
Sep 10, 2017
nice facility, well setup and the best showers of every facility so far. the rubber mats in the shower and dressing area should be adopted everywhere.
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Nice green spaces with grassy sites and exceptionatly clean and modern restroom/ shower facilities. The pool area was very inviting and well maintained. This campground would have been perfect if the WiFi had been useable. The access was unsecured so I was unable to check my email or any other service that required me to submit a password. Performance was poor even at 4:00am. I won't go back.
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Just dropped in for an overnight. Convenient location for my trip. The campground was well maintained and clean.
Sep 09, 2017
Been there last year too. Will be back when nearby.
Sep 08, 2017
Dusty and dirty sites. All gravel .Only a few with concrete pads. Dog park had grass thank goodness . The folks working there were pleasant and helpful .... would give them a 10. Picked this KOA as it was all that was available on our route . Possibly.... some folks enjoy "rustic" and dirt..... not us. We won't return
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
It was okay to spend a night cuz you are tired, convenient to Interstate, that said noisy, dusty, just needed a place in between stops to lay our heads down
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Helpful, friendly staff, and clean restrooms. However ... no shade, and constant freeway noise.
Sep 07, 2017
The tent sites were a joke......too small to even get my 2 small tents up. pro e was ridiciulously over priced ...pool wasn't open past up I got there at 7pm
Sep 07, 2017
Location next to massive fuel storage tanks is unfortunate.
Sep 07, 2017
Just a quick stay overnight, but the staff was friendly and helpful, maximizing the best value for stay
Sep 06, 2017
Nice place, nice folks running it. Close to FlamingGorge & convenient to shop, sight see.
Sep 06, 2017
Overnight stay Good. People where very friendly, park was clean. Bad: gravel lots and lots of gravel
Sep 06, 2017
We stayed in our tent in an awesomeent site with privacy fencing and a covered picnic table. Well groomed grassy spot for our tent. Nice toilets and shower area. Definitely recommend this KOA!
Sep 06, 2017
Clean, Quiet, easy access, friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 06, 2017
The staff went above & beyond to accommodate us for the Labor Day Holiday! Super nice folks! We will be telling our friends to stay at thi KOA camp in the future!â¤ï¸
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals