Rock Springs / Green River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8699

Reserve: 800-562-8699

Info: 307-362-3063

Info: 307-362-3063

Email This Campground

86 Foothill Boulevard

Rock Springs, WY 82901

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2017
Easy and convenient. Great dog park, nice pool. Level sites, just no shade.
Jul 21, 2017
The facility was very well keep. All of the staff were great. Connie was especially helpful when we needed to modify our reservation.
Jul 21, 2017
Very gracious hosts - was presented with fresh out of the oven cookies to enjoy after dinner! Very accommodating and made sure I was comfortable. Close to the interstate which made finding it easy. The noise of the trucks seemed to diminish as the evening went on. Grounds are fairly new so not a lot of shade but once the trees grow a bit more this will be a wonderful oasis.
Jul 20, 2017
The kids love it. It was just a shame that the cheaning of the bathroom was at 9:30 am and not before. It s was just the moment we need it. Also the swimming pool was closed until 10.00 am. We would appeciated to have a tree for shadow. Othewise it was great.
Jul 20, 2017
Stayed overnight while on our way to SLC. Very nice dog park, but could use some type of canopy for shade since the trees are still immature. Good wifi reception.
Jul 20, 2017
Nice place and staff.cookies were good also.super sites look awesome. One problem with long term people. Let there dogs inside dog play area while our Doxie was there on leash with me......one if their dogs attacked ours!! Was NOT happy about that!!!!!!
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
The folks who checked us in were superior. They went out of their way to find the right site for us. We would rate your campground a 9 if the cost was more reasonable.
Jul 19, 2017
The sites were plenty big enough. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. The laundry room was efficent and clean. We enjoyed pool, which was nice and warm.
Jul 19, 2017
Excellent park, convenient location, very nice staff. When they say "Welcome " they mean it.
Jul 19, 2017
This campground is great if you are traveling east to west. However, it is near Interstate and not wooded at all.
Jul 19, 2017
Great place to stay. Employees very friendly and accommodating. Will definitely camp there again.
Jul 19, 2017
We reserved a cabin for an overnight stay. It was a hot day and when we arrived in the evening the AC was off and the cabin never really cooled down. The TV didn't work, and there was no fridge. It was clean. Not enough restrooms for the size of the facility. Not too clean either. Pretty subpar compared to other KOA's we have stayed at.
Jul 19, 2017
Charged $56 for premier site that was not even level. Did appreciate privacy fence in site. Poor water pressure and low power. Extremely dusty with no grass or trees. They are lucky to be only one around.
Jul 18, 2017
Large, flat sights. Clean bathrooms
Jul 17, 2017
Clean showers, nice staff. Good sites.
Jul 17, 2017
Great stay. Clean bathrooms, lots of amenities and a store. Soft grass at the tent sites.
Jul 17, 2017
Just overnight but had roomy, level site. Pool was heated. I would stay again.
Jul 17, 2017
Loved the place just too close together!! ,
Jul 17, 2017
We really like the improvements that have been made. Definitely made an influence on our rating which was much poorer before
Jul 17, 2017
Good clean facility
Jul 16, 2017
No shade or trees. Clean but very barren gravel.
Jul 16, 2017
Excellent staff. Clean grounds. Nice facilities.
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Hospitable hosts. Clean facility and baths, poor atmosphere next to refinery. Smell too much to handle. Stay only if needed near I80 for a quick night.
Jul 15, 2017
Just okay. The main reason for my 2 stars is that there were several different loads of dog poop on our site. I don't expect to find this at a KOA. Possibly a check of the area before new guest arrive would help. Just a brief walk from a casino and shuttles are available to take you to the various casinos. I did not use the pool but it did look inviting. Staff was friendly.
Jul 15, 2017
The staff was very nice but the sites. Are way too close together our slides were closer than any other campground we stayed in . Leaving only about 6 inches between you and your neighbor .
Jul 15, 2017
Great!
Jul 15, 2017
Need more trees/shade. Too much like a parking lot.
Jul 15, 2017
Had everything we needed
Jul 15, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
Very friendly staff and wonderful welcome cookies when you check in. We had a pull through site and it was very tight, but it was good for the one night. I would not have liked it for a long term stay.
Jul 14, 2017
RV sites are very close together.
Jul 14, 2017
Staff are nice, bathroom/showers clean. Low rating is because of no shade or windblock, except for tent sites. Sites very close together. Advantage is near highway, stores,gas stations has pool.
Jul 14, 2017
Very nice
Jul 13, 2017
Great campground. Well maintained and very friendly people.
Jul 12, 2017
We stayed at the KOA for 3 nights.We pulled in at 10:15 @ night & there was a really nice woman that guided us to our camping spot.The pool was amazing.It was quite at night & a great atmosphere.There was two things that weren't great. We showered in the bathrooms. One night it was fairly clean & the next time not so much.Next the people in store were very rude every time we went in there.
Jul 12, 2017
Friendly staff.
Jul 12, 2017
From where I was parked it was a long ways to the pet park I think they need another pet part at the other end of the park
Jul 12, 2017
Wonderful hosts, nice clean facilities. Fresh cookies on arrival!!!! Thank you!
Jul 12, 2017
Great place to stay. Very convenient to interstate too. Extremely helpful staff. Even had warm cookies waiting in our after hours package! Would definitely stay here again!
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Very welcoming, helpful staff. Nice to have a dog park.
Jul 11, 2017
Very friendly, helpful staff. Clean bathrooms. Wish more cement pads as wind blows so hard, and dirt goes everywhere.
Jul 11, 2017
The showers were always dirty the door was broke on one of the mens showers the first toilet was out of paper on two different occasions we had asked for a late checkout but was denied we were in rock springs for a state softball tournament in talking to two of the other softball families they were given late checkout's, we ask so I would not and will not recommend the rock springs Green river
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Well kept KIA. Friendly staff. Exercise room not so great. Equipment broken.
Jul 11, 2017
Nice clean campground nice people. Enjoying our stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals