Tent Reviews

Dec 11, 2023
It was our first night of our road trip and I’m so glad we spent it here, the amenities were fantastic, it was safe, and the people working the shop were very friendly and accommodating. We absolutely loved it here and would like to return
Oct 24, 2023
It was perfect!
Oct 06, 2023
Clean beautiful location with great people running it Cameron was so very helpful for us arriving later in the day that made our stay so easy
Sep 20, 2023
Beautiful, quiet location. The facilities were very clean and the grounds well-kept. I would definitely stay there again.
Sep 20, 2023
Very nice clean campground however we are tent campers and didn't think it was setup well for tents
Sep 09, 2023
Sep 05, 2023
Beautiful views, clean tent sites with green grass and nice sprinkling of trees. KOA staff were helpful, friendly, and ran a tight ship! My 8 year old son loved the ice cream social, playground and pool! I appreciated the clean bathrooms and showers.
Sep 04, 2023
Aug 28, 2023
Every staff member was super nice and hospitable, the facilities were always clean and the food there was amazing. They had special events for kids on the weekend, the whole site felt very safe and secure, the locstion is absolutly gorgeous like a desert oasis. I will recomend this for any of my family or friends. Particular shout out to Aumbry she does the best job at everything
Aug 28, 2023
Really helpful and friendly staff. I was impressed by the professionalism and friendliness, particularly this late in the season! The team must be tired, but you couldn't tell. Such a great experience, will recommend to friends and family.
Aug 24, 2023
We did not have a chance to stay long. We were driving from Eastern Washington to USC and needed a place to rest for a few hours. The Hosts sent us our tent spot number and the codes to the bathroom electronically, since we were expecting to arrive after midnight. We had a chance to see the pool and the grounds in the morning. The dog park is a great spot for the family dog.
Aug 22, 2023
We stayed three nights camping in our tent. Only one night did it feel really crowded. Met some nice people and really enjoyed the Glow Light Parade and breakfast. Only suggestion is to not have more than two tents per site except in group camping area. Thanks
Aug 17, 2023
It was a fun-filled stay. The kids absolutely loved it.
Aug 15, 2023
All and all a good time, koa has lots of activities and convenient camp store. There were a few things that kept me from eating 5 stars, the bathrooms were less tidy than I would desire, they had breakfast Buffett available though didn’t have many options as far as diet restrictions. The tent sites were pretty small and very close together. Limited shade
Aug 13, 2023
good amenities
Aug 11, 2023
Peaceful, clean bathroom, pleasant staff.
Aug 11, 2023
It was a very pleasant experience. There were great amenities. It was very clean. Our grandson spent many hours in the pool and at the playground. We loved the frozen yogurt.
Aug 09, 2023
Aug 08, 2023
Female staff was great and very personable. Our tent site was very clean. The fire pit grill was top notch and was great to cook on and enjoy the evening fire. The washroom/shower was clean and comfortable. Didn’t use the pool, but it appeared clean and people seemed to be enjoying it.
Aug 07, 2023
I thought it was good. The pool was fabulous. Breakfast and ice cream social was an unexpected treat. I noticed a lot of the playground equipment was damaged though. One of the horseshoe pits was broken, a bench had a piece of wood hanging from the bottom, and the geodome climber was broken in the center. This is a safety hazard for the children. I want to see the teepee next time.
Aug 07, 2023
The facilities were clean and in good working order. The shop was open late and was well stocked. The tent site had a nice lawn, picnic bench, fire pit and shade trees. Pretty nice spot to camp.
Aug 02, 2023
Awful, the spot we were in was so unlevel that we didn't have enough levelers to even come close to leveling our motorhome. There were goat head stickers everywhere. The bathrooms were filthy.
Jul 31, 2023
It was fantastic as usual. We will be back!
Jul 30, 2023
This is the third year in a row that we have brought our Granddaughters here. The noise level was worst this year than it was last year. I think it has more to do with the overall attitude of individuals these days. On the up side, our Granddaughters loved the pool, the ice cream social, and the 'all you can breakfast', plus the hunt for 'pebble puppies' is always a hit for them.
Jul 30, 2023
The campsite is simple & clean. Tent sides aren’t huge but big enough but offer no privacy. The whole campground had a slight grade to its ground so the tent sites aren’t on exactly flat ground. But again flat enough. The washroom facilities are in good condition & clean. We used it as a jumping off point for Bend & it worked well for that purpose.
Jul 27, 2023
Camped using a tent. Could use a few more trees around the area for us tent campers but otherwise, I had a very fine stay. Wknd breakfast that was offered for $10 was great.
Jul 26, 2023
Very nice stay. Clean bathrooms and quiet campground. Can’t ask for more.
Jul 25, 2023
It was awesome we stayed in the group camp plenty of cooling shade. Wonderful pool, clean bathrooms, great friendly staff!
Jul 25, 2023
Jul 24, 2023
A great KOA and wonderful staff. They were booked solid due to a fair and music festival nearby and yet they took the time to squeeze me in. Forever grateful to the great staff. Very clean and organized KOA, great activities, and an ideal location. Very quiet.
Jul 17, 2023
Nice staff, clean and great time
Jul 16, 2023
The tent site we had was the only one that was completely uneven, the grass was dead and even missing in spots, and it's pretty spendy to pay for something that's not a good tent pad. However, the ice cream social was nice, the pool area was clean and well-kept (even though we didn't use that), and the park was clean, too. The bathroom needs some repairs to the doors in the ladie's room, too.
Jul 11, 2023
The staff was friendly and helpful. The grounds were well taken care of. There is plenty for kids to do. All around wonderful experience and will be back.
Jul 11, 2023
The woman at the front desk was especially hospitable and made my stay welcoming and enjoyable. She deserves a bonus. Thank you.
Jul 10, 2023
Campground was clean, the staff friendly and helpful. My only complaint is the tent sites are very close together. It was overall a great stay. I would stay there again.
Jul 10, 2023
Quite
Jul 10, 2023
The staff are all so friendly and welcoming! My family and I had an amazing time at this location and I would recommend a stay here to anyone! I highly recommend the all-you-can-eat breakfast, yummy!!!
Jul 05, 2023
The site was clean and we loved the large fire pit. Staff was friendly, however they messed up our reservation causing us to pay more at arrival. The pool & food truck are great. Bathrooms usually clean, but we encountered a homeless woman late at night who stuck in and made us uncomfortable. She roamed the campsites looking through people’s things while they slept. A+ location near Bend/lake BC
Jul 03, 2023
Everything was great.
Jun 30, 2023
We love it here. Staff is amazing!!! Thank YOU for being here.
Jun 25, 2023
Jun 21, 2023
The staff are all very courteous and helpful. The grounds and buildings are all very well maintained. Just a great place to stay!
Jun 20, 2023
You always do great! Love coming there it's close to Polka-dot mine !
Jun 15, 2023
Wonderful
Jun 12, 2023
tent camped 2 days it was fine. shower / restroom was clean
Jun 12, 2023
It was fantastic and the staff were friendly, campsite was clean, restrooms immaculate, kids enjoyed the glow stick parade. Wish we could have stayed another night. We will definitely stay again. And the breakfast was really good!
Jun 08, 2023
Jun 06, 2023
We rented two sites-tent and RV with hookups. All the staff were friendly, ice cream servings were generous, the pool and other common areas were very clean. This latter point was most appreciated after a full day climbing at Smith Rock. Thanks for a great stay!
Oct 17, 2022
We keep coming back to the Central Oregon KOA time and again! It is close to so many fun things to do like Smith Rock and Lake Billy Chinook
Oct 10, 2022
Very friendly and accommodating staff. The little store had everything I needed.
May 14, 2024
Found this place off the RV Life app and we have stayed at quite a few KOA's over the last 4 years and this one is tucked away off the road so it doesn't get the traffic noise that some have. It has everything you expect from a KOA with the addition of beer and wine in the store. It had great WiFi and laundry ($2.00 wash $2.00 dry) they serve a breakfast on Saturday mornings. Also an ice cream social in the afternoon. Everyone we had the pleasure to meet were awesome, from the checkin with Kim, Krysten to all of the others that had suggestions on nearby things to do or see. The park was getting ready for swim season and they were applying a coating to the cool-deck to help keep it cooler. It will be open for Memorial day weekend. Went to Crooked River do a little trail hike, the area is well clean and is only $5.00 for a day pass to park. Smith Park was also nearby in Terribone and was also $5.00 for parking. A Safeway is in Madras (@ 17 min drive north) Walmart is in Redmond (@ 20 min drive south)
- James Sorrell on Google
Apr 26, 2024
I have never been so attached to a place like this koa. The staff are super friendly and make you feel like family. It's clean and they are always improving the facility to all accommodations. The owner and the manager are always accommodating. I highly recommend this koa. We will miss this place.
- Lori Matheny on Google
Mar 29, 2024
4.5 Stars (round up to 5)! My family of 4 had a great experience at this KOA. We stayed in the teepee, originally planned for 3 nights, but it was either super cold from the openness or super hot from the wood stove. Customer service was excellent - after one night I talked to the manager and was able to switch to an available cabin without any fuss. The main reason why we stayed there was for the teepee experience and the play area (it was mid replacement and not usable). The teepee would be worth it if the lows stayed above 55F. Note: the teepee doesn't not come with power - we came prepared with usb power packs. Pros: clean showers/bathrooms Kitchen sink in the main building to wash dishes Accommodating management Location close to Bend & Smith Rock Teepee was a neat experience Cons: play area under construction (it will be great) Lots of sites packed into a small area Parts of the area/facilities are looking tired Overall, I'd stay there again without hesitation, but the cabin next time.
- Joel H on Google