Redmond / Central Oregon KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1992

Reserve: 800-562-1992

Info: 541-546-3046

Info: 541-546-3046

Email

2435 Southwest Jericho Lane

Culver, OR 97734

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 13, 2018
Wanted 50 amp but only had 30 amp available at the time. Otherwise, we have stayed here many times before..Very quiet and off the highway.
Dec 31, 2017
Wonderful place to stay during the winter. Smith Rock State Park and Cove Palisades (Lake Billy Chinook) State Park are a short drive away. The one improvement that I would suggest would be to put check out procedures on the information sheet during the off season when no one is at the office. We stayed in a cabin and didn’t know what to do with the keys when we left.
Dec 20, 2017
Nice and relaxing. We checked in after hours so there was some confusion about that but we asked someone staying in another cabin where they found their key and they said in the box on the wall by the store. Ours was not there. We checked the other cabin and the door was unlocked and the key was sitting on the table.. odd but it all worked out.
Dec 20, 2017
Very nice campsites plenty of room. Camp hosts very friendly and helpful even with a late arrival.
Dec 15, 2017
Nov 26, 2017
For one I didn’t get to stay at the KOA. I made my reservation for a cabin but on it way up we had car trouble so we were delayed on our trip up from SouthernCalifornia. We have driven from TN and stayed at multiple KOA without issue. I put in the reservations we had trouble I called th office to see how to check in and there is NO OFFICE in winter and I was never called back. So had to get hote
Nov 23, 2017
Nov 17, 2017
Cabin was clean and amazing! Campground was clean. Host was beyond amazing! Super helpful and friendly! It was a total 100% A+ experience!
Nov 17, 2017
Nice friendly place, very scenic with 360 views of mountains, surrounded by horses grazing.
Nov 03, 2017
Rating in comparison with other KOAs only. In open country between Redmond & Madras. Level gravel pull-through sites, ample size, most with trees. Pleasant staff, restrooms clean, infrastructure functional. Wildfires diverted us to this route & KOA. Since we like smaller, less crowded, more scenic, âslowerâ highways, weâd travel Highway 26 again.
Oct 29, 2017
I stayed in a cabin for one night that was really in need of a good deep cleaning.
Oct 27, 2017
Office was closed the 5 days I was there. Restrooms unmaintained. Sewer pipe overflowed next site over when I dumped the tanks.
Oct 27, 2017
Hound dog left alone & howling in one of the live-aboard's trailer. Stayed there many times over the years and it's a good KOA, better than the other independent RV parks in the area.
Oct 27, 2017
Could not locate the septic tank receiver,other wise very nicely set up and a efficient check-in/check-out process.
Oct 18, 2017
Well kept campground. At check-in the clerk was very friendly. Campground is in a rural area and away from traffic noise so very quiet.
Oct 15, 2017
The grounds/sites have been neglected. Pretty shabby overall.
Oct 15, 2017
Arrived at 3:00 pm and the office was closed. We had registered online, so we did know where to park. Before we departed in the morning - about 9:30, the office was still closed. Never did see a "person" other than fellow campers.
Oct 11, 2017
I specifically called prior to making our reservation to inquire as to the "full time residents" who were at the campground 3 years ago and we were assured they were seasonal workers and would be gone. Clearly not the case plus the tent city that has popped up. This is not what we expect from a KOA. Unfortunately, this is our last stay at the Culver KOA. We won't be returning.
Oct 09, 2017
Were assigned a spot too small for our rig, but were able to move to an unoccupied spot for our two nights. Manager was extremely nice and helpful about us moving, however the office is not maintained all day once summer is over so communication is a bit of a problem. Park is OK but no grass between sites as shown on website. Many trees for shade is nice. Gravel pet enclosure was clean.
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
We have stayed here several times over the last 5 or 6 years mostly because of its convenient location in our travels. It is a nice place - clean and well maintained. Nothing really special but a good spot to spend a night or two. Must say the views are really great!!
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
We stayed there a week in Sept. and had a nice stay. We liked that it was out of town and quiet and close enough to drive in to Redmond, Bend and Madras to shop and site see. The office staff was very polite and helpful and we would love to stay there again.
Oct 02, 2017
the camp is in need of employees to clean up the camp. Many pieces of items { ie. bottle caps scraps of garbage} the blocks of landscape blocks need to be put in order. the store/office needs to be opened for guests. the laundry room and machines were in good order. thanks
Oct 02, 2017
Just an overnight on our drive back to Portland, all went well!
Oct 01, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Well maintained and run KOA. Located far enough off the highway to be pleasantly quiet - no traffic or trains during the night.
Sep 27, 2017
Being closed all day Sunday and Monday is no way to run a business. Self check in is not my idea of what a KOA is. Paying in an envelope without being able to get change is not good. Park grounds were nice with grass and trees.
Sep 25, 2017
it is a very windy piece of property. other than that it was fine.
Sep 24, 2017
Okay for overnight but store was closed most of the time so not much going on this time of year.
Sep 23, 2017
We were in town for a wedding so we didn't get to spend much time at the camp, but loved the setting there among the fields with cows and horses. The camp was clean and well kept up. We would love to come back sometime and do some sight-seeing in the area.
Sep 23, 2017
It was a nice spot. The only thing I didnmt like was the owners weren't really around because it's the off season. We didn't see them once for the two nights we spent here. Still an awesome campground!
Sep 23, 2017
Lack of landscaping. Very small sites. Lots of full timers. And people living in tents with tarps bathrooms and showers are filthy
Sep 23, 2017
Very welcoming. Quiet.
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Nice quite park, enjoyed our stay.
Sep 21, 2017
arrived at 3:30, nobody in office, but I found my information on where to camp in the "arrival late " . I was given a camp site at the very bottom of the site next to what looked like somebodies homeless tents ( apparently it was the group site ) There were over 10 open sites and being apart from everybody else made me feel unsafe, so I left and found a motel room. Will never stay there again
Sep 21, 2017
Convenient, clean and secure overnight location. Well kept.
Sep 20, 2017
I was very pleased with the campground, Host, and everything they had for us to do in the campground. We really enjoyed the ice cream social and saw that you also serve breakfast on the weekends. We felt very secure leaving our trailer on-site while we went and checked out the area of Redmond.
Sep 19, 2017
This is our favorite KOA! It was too smoky to see the mountains this time from our cabin, but usually, the view is amazing. The bathroom is always clean and we love having a refrigerator inn the cabin. Just keep doing what you're doing . . .
Sep 19, 2017
Clean restroom, nice staff. Higher priced stay. Nice looking pool and play area. Sites were level.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Very friendly people. Clean bathrooms. Great experience!!
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Bigger spots then most KOA's. Air TV & WiFi were very good. Lots of stuff for the kids to do. Owners were helpful & friendly. Only stayed one night but if we ever travel that way again we would stay there again.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Always a great time at this KOA. Breakfast was good and we always enjoy the ice cream socials!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Wish the store was open later
Sep 17, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals