Redmond / Central Oregon KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 06, 2019
Quick stay under extreme conditions. Good facility.
Nov 30, 2019
This campground was very is to get into from the highway. It is an older park but being a “big rig” still found the site easy to get into and out of without having to unhook my tow vehicle. The washrooms and showers were very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay here again if in the area.
Nov 12, 2019
Great place and people! Stayed in a kabin, great surprise with a fridge and coffee pot. Thanks, see you again!
Nov 11, 2019
Very nice staff, helpful. The campground is very pretty. There are a lot of full timers, but that was okay for what we needed.
Nov 10, 2019
The Camp Host welcomed me with a big smile and answered all my questions. She was GREAT! Waking up to the sun rising and the colors in the sky were breathtaking. The showers were the cleanest I have ever seen at an RV Park. This is my to-go-to RV Park in Central Oregon for evermore!
Nov 08, 2019
The staff are always friendly. We were however parked next to a site that was a longer stay and did not keep up their area with trash laying about.
Nov 07, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
The personnel at this KOA are helpful, kind, and considerate. The majority of the occupied sites are unkempt and cluttered with machinery, unidentified junk, etc.There was late night noise of vehichles arriving. It appears that the campground is used by long-term renters, not campers. Appeared much more like a rundown trailer park; not up to KOA standards!
Oct 25, 2019
We were traveling from Bend to The Dalles, OR and you were located in the perfect spot for an overnight stay. We appreciated that it was as quiet and conducive to a good rest.
Oct 24, 2019
High desert, so windy and cold, and yet the skies, vistas, horses most of the time, coyotes evening and night time, walnut trees( which the came to eat the leaves, so visitations evening morning) made the windy bearable. With clean restrooms, and friendly staff, and the aforementioned, I look forward to another visit. .
Oct 20, 2019
Your long term guests are ruining it for the temp campers. Noise all hours, outside TVs, dogs running loose all the time. It’s obvious the long term people don’t have to follow the same rules as the rest. Unfortunate!!
Oct 20, 2019
Where else to spend our 55th wedding anniversary than Redmond, Oregon KOA. See everybody that works there next year. Thanks.
Oct 20, 2019
Oct 17, 2019
We had an issue with our cabin not being clean but when we told the staff they were very nice about it, didn't make us feel bad about it, and took care of it. Very competent, friendly staff. We love KOA!
Oct 15, 2019
Nice and quiet, out of the way yet close to Redmond and Madras. Will stay again
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 11, 2019
The only thing I felt uncomfortable about was probably silly, but there were several dreadlocked young people and one was smoking right outside of the restroom early in the morning and I didn't feel comfortable going into the bathroom to take a shower. The laundry facilities were WONDERFUL, and I loved the store! Nice, level site, beautiful trees, everything clean!
Oct 08, 2019
Friendly staff
Oct 07, 2019
Great stay, we had a large pull through so didn't need to unhook. Staff was very helpful. Stopped there twice. Very good price. Great tv reception.
Oct 06, 2019
Facility very nice. Store stocked well, clean restrooms and laundry room. Employees very friendly and helpful. Location farther out of Redmond than advertised. Would stay there again
Oct 04, 2019
Had 2 quick trips in and out in 10 days. Site was ready and clean both times. Can't ask for more than that.
Oct 04, 2019
Everything so clean!!! Bathroom Very Clean. Staff so friendly, helpful, and informative!!!. We will be back!!
Oct 03, 2019
Kind of noisy for no more campers that were there.
Oct 03, 2019
Everything went as planned so I don't have any negative comments.
Oct 02, 2019
The staff was friendly, the campground was quiet (no traffic noise from US 97) as well as clean. When we got into our cabin, the mattress pad protector on the bed was dirty as if a small dog walked on it (cabin smelled like dog too). We got in late in the evening & were very tired. We used an old blanket that we had and put it on top of the mattress. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay. :)
Oct 02, 2019
It’s an amazing place . The staff is some of the nicest people you will meet. Grounds are kept clean . And everyone is eager to help.
Oct 01, 2019
Lowlifes that don’t cleanup after dogs and speed through park. Personal are friendly.
Sep 30, 2019
great place - awesome views - nice walking on the canal roads. Clean and well maintained. super folks who greet you and was very friendly - would stay anytime I am in the area.
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 29, 2019
The first night was terrible. I wasn’t prepared and got there late. The cabin that I was in had no bathroom and was very cold. The next 4 nights were wonderful because I switched cabins. My new cabin had a bathroom and a microwave. I knew where the outlets were and I bought a second blanket. I felt like I was in the lap of luxury.
Sep 29, 2019
Sep 29, 2019
Very friendly staff, clean cabin, quiet park, very clean facilities
Sep 28, 2019
Sep 28, 2019
we stayed one night on our way to Crater Lake. It was clean and quiet and fit just what we needed for a quick overnight stop.
Sep 28, 2019
After a very long day on the road it was lovely to pull into the Redmond KOA and find someone out greeting us latecomers (we arrived around 8pm). The warm soft lights that helped us find our spot was comforting, like having the front porch light left on. Clean bathrooms with showers. Tidy, shady RV spots were separated by nice green grass.
Sep 28, 2019
Very. Ice amenities and friendly staff
Sep 28, 2019
Quiet, serene setting. Friendly host. Gravel sites were not level.
Sep 27, 2019
Sep 27, 2019
We spent two nights , the facility was very nice. The pool was empty but we weren’t concerned as we didn’t want to swim. Never used the bathrooms, our RV is self contained. Sites were good sized, no problems getting in and out with 32’ fifth wheel.
Sep 26, 2019
Just a simple 1 night stay. The Kabin was clean and the beds were comfortable. We were warm enough for the end of September so we did not need the space heater KOA provided. The showers and bathrooms were kept clean and the campgrounds were properly maintained.
Sep 24, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
Nice clean campground off of the highway with pleasant and helpfull staff.
Sep 23, 2019
Tha park is clean and quiet--off the main road and surrounded by pastureland. We waved to the welcoming committee(a small band of horses) every morning when we walked our dogs. This KOA is located close to so many outdoor activities that it really met our need for a base camp to explore this area. While we were there the KOA was laying new sod down at the campsites, which made everything so green
Sep 23, 2019
New owners who seem to be taking better care of the park, cleaning and fixing it up. Great customer service in the office. Had not gone for awhile due to lack of park quality but now excited for our next trip back.
Sep 23, 2019
The people that are there full time are not leashing their dogs. We had a scary run in with a huge black lab right when we arrived.
Sep 22, 2019
Sep 22, 2019
Clean facilities with a pool, playground, ice cream, good WiFi, and friendly service. On the downside, the grounds are small, as are the campsites, and it’s located in the middle of a field in a nondescript area. If the grounds were in a better location I’d definitely recommend to friends.
Sep 22, 2019
Hi. The staff was very responsive to our requests, & handled in a timely manner. They were friendly,& helpful. Sites were level. Campground store and facilities were neat and clean. Playground and pool for kids. A favorable stay.
Sep 22, 2019
Sep 22, 2019
The staff was very helpful and friendly. The sites were clean and nice. Some sites were being worked on but were still very clean and usable.
Nov 20, 2019
Lovely rv sites, great place to visit, Highly recommend
- Vivianne Hanneson on Google
Nov 07, 2019
I just woll say.. we have a good time.
- Marco Antonio Noriega on Google
Oct 16, 2019
Peaceful
- John Weyand on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.