Redmond / Central Oregon KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1992

Info: 541-546-3046

Email

2435 Southwest Jericho Lane

Culver, OR 97734

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 15, 2017
The grounds/sites have been neglected. Pretty shabby overall.
Oct 15, 2017
Arrived at 3:00 pm and the office was closed. We had registered online, so we did know where to park. Before we departed in the morning - about 9:30, the office was still closed. Never did see a "person" other than fellow campers.
Oct 11, 2017
I specifically called prior to making our reservation to inquire as to the "full time residents" who were at the campground 3 years ago and we were assured they were seasonal workers and would be gone. Clearly not the case plus the tent city that has popped up. This is not what we expect from a KOA. Unfortunately, this is our last stay at the Culver KOA. We won't be returning.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

No one who works for me would tell you my workers would be gone. They live and work here full time. Yes, tent city has a pop up because that's what it's for. Those gentlemen are temporarily working in the area. They have never been a problem and are respectable and quiet.
Oct 09, 2017
Were assigned a spot too small for our rig, but were able to move to an unoccupied spot for our two nights. Manager was extremely nice and helpful about us moving, however the office is not maintained all day once summer is over so communication is a bit of a problem. Park is OK but no grass between sites as shown on website. Many trees for shade is nice. Gravel pet enclosure was clean.
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
We have stayed here several times over the last 5 or 6 years mostly because of its convenient location in our travels. It is a nice place - clean and well maintained. Nothing really special but a good spot to spend a night or two. Must say the views are really great!!
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
We stayed there a week in Sept. and had a nice stay. We liked that it was out of town and quiet and close enough to drive in to Redmond, Bend and Madras to shop and site see. The office staff was very polite and helpful and we would love to stay there again.
Oct 02, 2017
the camp is in need of employees to clean up the camp. Many pieces of items { ie. bottle caps scraps of garbage} the blocks of landscape blocks need to be put in order. the store/office needs to be opened for guests. the laundry room and machines were in good order. thanks
Oct 02, 2017
Just an overnight on our drive back to Portland, all went well!
Oct 01, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Well maintained and run KOA. Located far enough off the highway to be pleasantly quiet - no traffic or trains during the night.
Sep 27, 2017
Being closed all day Sunday and Monday is no way to run a business. Self check in is not my idea of what a KOA is. Paying in an envelope without being able to get change is not good. Park grounds were nice with grass and trees.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are in our off-season period where its not feasible to keep someone in the office. ALL KOA's work with a late check in station...WE ARE NOT UNIQUE! I live on site...my numbers on the door. If you needed help I, or someone, is ALWAYS available.
Sep 25, 2017
it is a very windy piece of property. other than that it was fine.
Sep 24, 2017
Okay for overnight but store was closed most of the time so not much going on this time of year.
Sep 23, 2017
We were in town for a wedding so we didn't get to spend much time at the camp, but loved the setting there among the fields with cows and horses. The camp was clean and well kept up. We would love to come back sometime and do some sight-seeing in the area.
Sep 23, 2017
It was a nice spot. The only thing I didnmt like was the owners weren't really around because it's the off season. We didn't see them once for the two nights we spent here. Still an awesome campground!
Sep 23, 2017
Lack of landscaping. Very small sites. Lots of full timers. And people living in tents with tarps bathrooms and showers are filthy
Sep 23, 2017
Very welcoming. Quiet.
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Nice quite park, enjoyed our stay.
Sep 21, 2017
arrived at 3:30, nobody in office, but I found my information on where to camp in the "arrival late " . I was given a camp site at the very bottom of the site next to what looked like somebodies homeless tents ( apparently it was the group site ) There were over 10 open sites and being apart from everybody else made me feel unsafe, so I left and found a motel room. Will never stay there again
Sep 21, 2017
Convenient, clean and secure overnight location. Well kept.
Sep 20, 2017
I was very pleased with the campground, Host, and everything they had for us to do in the campground. We really enjoyed the ice cream social and saw that you also serve breakfast on the weekends. We felt very secure leaving our trailer on-site while we went and checked out the area of Redmond.
Sep 19, 2017
This is our favorite KOA! It was too smoky to see the mountains this time from our cabin, but usually, the view is amazing. The bathroom is always clean and we love having a refrigerator inn the cabin. Just keep doing what you're doing . . .
Sep 19, 2017
Clean restroom, nice staff. Higher priced stay. Nice looking pool and play area. Sites were level.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Very friendly people. Clean bathrooms. Great experience!!
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Bigger spots then most KOA's. Air TV & WiFi were very good. Lots of stuff for the kids to do. Owners were helpful & friendly. Only stayed one night but if we ever travel that way again we would stay there again.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Always a great time at this KOA. Breakfast was good and we always enjoy the ice cream socials!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Wish the store was open later
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
My stay was not for pleasure, i.e. the camping experience. I was in the area to visit a grandson. The staff on duty was excellent , informative and professional. The park is clean, accepting of all Kampers and even have a breakfast. We will return in the future for the stay and the nearby events and shopping.
Sep 16, 2017
Had fun people were awsom
Sep 16, 2017
Love this KOA. Rent a cabin and sleep under the redwoods. Helpful hiking guides/ directions. Cheapest KOA laundry that I have found.
Sep 15, 2017
Nicest and very helpful people in office. Loved the ice cream socials, breakfasts. Beautiful surroundings. Really liked walking along the canal path. The eclipse campers were friendly, polite and knowledgeable. We appreciated you keeping your regular prices! We had a great stay!! Thank you very much!
Sep 15, 2017
Very clean, nice and quiet site. No one was around as it wasn't on a weekend, and the hours changed, but we had no problems at all. Showers were older, but clean and nice. No complaints
Sep 14, 2017
For Koa it could use a little update but the price was right and it met all our needs well
Sep 13, 2017
Very relaxing and quiet.
Sep 13, 2017
Not really clean Not a lovely place Not very friendly staff
Sep 13, 2017
First time in the North West. Lots to see. Quick trip so finding a space to stay was helpful. Thanks.
Sep 13, 2017
We stop here several times per year on our way to other places. Park is nothing fancy but everything works
Sep 12, 2017
Broken door blind, broken bed, filthy fake plants.
Sep 12, 2017
We enjoyed a pleasant, stay at your fine campground. Thank you very much
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Everything was fine except for the flies. You probably cant do anything about them, as you are located in the middle of farm country. Maybe I just got here the wrong time of the year. Oh yes, one other thing. The dump station has a big hump in the middle of it, making down hill drainage almost impossible.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy