Campground Reviews

Dec 16, 2022
Being new to the state and not really knowing anyone, all the employees were great and very helpful. I would defiately stay again.
Dec 10, 2022
The people there were kind. I just didn’t like the KOA. Wasn’t maintained well. Came in for after hours check in, never received the information for what site we were suppose to stay in like the text and phone call I had said. Sites were small, the snow was not plowed, ice everywhere. But yet you have to know where the grass is but unable to see it.
Dec 05, 2022
Dec 04, 2022
Nov 25, 2022
It has been a long time since we have stayed in a kabin. It was awesome! Clean warm and very homey! Loved it!! The lady at the desk was very sweet and kind. We will be staying there again but in our trailer next time.
Nov 22, 2022
Nice staff and in a beautiful location. If you get the mountain side of the campground the view of Mt. Jefferson is amazing!
Nov 18, 2022
While the staff was wonderful the place was very run down they put us in the middle of nasty looking full timers. Which I don’t have a problem with but make them keep their sites CLEAN! I will not recommend nor stay again. 49. A night no cable no amenities the pizza shack could have been open! Thanks for taking our hard earned dollar. And BTW I know nothing will become of the rating!����
Nov 15, 2022
Office staff were great and very helpful the facilities were outstanding - some of the best I have experienced and it could use a little more gravel in a few walking areas but no big deal. A good distance from the highway - some parks are right next to the highway.
Nov 05, 2022
Nov 05, 2022
Our neighbor had three large dogs and it looked like he hadn’t picked up their mess in a week. I stepped in some as I got out of our tow vehicle. Another long term trailer had ripped trash bags under their trailer along with broken camp chairs. The reason I stay at a KOA is to avoid campgrounds like this one. In our 3400 mile trip this was the only campground to not receive a nine or ten rating.
Nov 01, 2022
This is a wonderful KOA! Every single employee went above and beyond to help us during our stay there after our move from PA or OR only to find out our house was not ready for occupancy. We rented two cabins for a week and enjoyed our stay and our dogs loved being able to use CampK9. The store was well stocked with food and drinks, great adult beverage selections! Thank you so much KOA!
Oct 31, 2022
Nice that the facility is far enough away from the highway that you don't really hear the traffic, or the trains!
Oct 30, 2022
Oct 27, 2022
The location is very convenient for us and the campground was "KOA clean".
Oct 24, 2022
Very nice park and well maintained. Staff was very accommodating when we needed a different site and we were very comfortable for the night and our dog loved the pet areas. Very clean.
Oct 23, 2022
Very nice staff and clean facilities.
Oct 22, 2022
This KOA always feels like a home away from home for us! It is well maintained, quiet and comfortable. The management is very nice and attentive. I love how we get text message communications from them the day of arrival, one of the best KOAs we’ve stayed at! Thank you!!
Oct 21, 2022
Quiet, away from the main highway. Clean bathrooms, new showers. Great stay
Oct 20, 2022
We arrived without reservations but the campground was able to accommodate us. Staff were friendly and helpful. We really appreciated the strong wifi connection and the store which stayed open til 10pm, The site had a fire pit and good water and electricity connections. We would definitely stay here again if in the area.
Oct 19, 2022
Oct 19, 2022
This is a great KOA. The owners need to do some site and road grading to make it fantastic.
Oct 18, 2022
The friendliness cleanliness was more than anyone could ask for. We will be back next year. The swimming pool closed to early since the weather was so co-operating. Keep stocking the rocky road candy bars. Can't find them anywhere.
Oct 17, 2022
We keep coming back to the Central Oregon KOA time and again! It is close to so many fun things to do like Smith Rock and Lake Billy Chinook
Oct 17, 2022
Oct 17, 2022
The check in/out young lady was great. The site was nice. There was lots of dog doo next door. And it sounded like someone was running a generator all night.
Oct 17, 2022
Oct 17, 2022
This review has been removed by the moderator for inappropriate or incorrect content.
Oct 16, 2022
Quiet, well kept and clean. Thank you!
Oct 14, 2022
Super unlevel sight, impossible to get it even close and we've never had an issue anywhere else. Had vertigo from walking inside at an angle. Couldn't wait to leave the next morning.
Oct 11, 2022
Oct 10, 2022
It was quiet at night. The staff was friendly and helpful. The bathroom was clean and maintained.
Oct 10, 2022
Our stays at the Redmond KOA is always great. It is usually to rest from a longer trip to see our adult daughters and grandchildren or a medical appointment in Bend. This stay was to just be one night but we asked to extend for one more night. The staff was super in how the provided for that. this park is a blessing to us . It is clean , friendly and our first choice.
Oct 10, 2022
nice mt. views although the smoke came and went. clean bathrooms and friendly staff.
Oct 10, 2022
Very friendly and accommodating staff. The little store had everything I needed.
Oct 09, 2022
the whole team is great! Congrats. George Bailey
Oct 07, 2022
Always friendly and helpful!!
Oct 06, 2022
Clean, quiet, well taken care of - everything we like to experience while in a campground! Mike was very personable- we’ll be back.
Oct 05, 2022
Enjoyed our stay. Only issue is we arrived late just before closing. We opened the door to the cabin and it had to have been 100 degress in there. We thought the heat was on until we realized there is no heat or a/c in this unit. That is the only thing we did not enjoy about our stay.
Oct 05, 2022
It was our 2nd time there. It is very clean and nice setup. We stayed in site 62 with the deluxe patio. Loved it and had great neighbors that shared the patio. Only one night, would have been comfortable for a longer stay. Maybe next time. Enjoy!
Oct 05, 2022
Oct 03, 2022
Great location nice clean site with a great store that had everything
Oct 03, 2022
Oct 03, 2022
Nice host and friendly very nice campground and I'll stay here when in area
Oct 03, 2022
Oct 02, 2022
Ok for one night stay traveling. Clean showers
Oct 02, 2022
We tent camped 1 night. The tent sites grassy and level. The site that we got even had water. The showers were nice and had hot water. We enjoyed our little stay.
Oct 02, 2022
lovely site
Oct 02, 2022
It seemed to be an older KOA that could maybe use a little updating in some areas. Staff was very friendly and helpful however.
Oct 01, 2022
Sep 30, 2022
Dec 07, 2022
Excellent service. Great employees and a very clean property
- Dave Hamilton on Google
Nov 26, 2022
Love this place!
- Ashleigh Goodright on Google
Nov 20, 2022
No complaints, extremely friendly service, great sites, good location for some exploring in the area. Very quiet considering how close you are to the highway. Not a huge KOA but still has everything you need at a campground. We only stayed one night but would definitely come back for longer.
- Aarika Clinger on Google