Campground Reviews

Jul 22, 2023
Very nice campground. The staff were all wonderful and the services were outstanding. They also made the best pizza. We had a great time there.
Jul 22, 2023
Jul 22, 2023
Wonderful lamp. Wonderful people. Ice cream social and breakfast. Pool was great and clean. Thanks!
Jul 21, 2023
Jul 21, 2023
Certainly our least favorite KOA to date. It was dusty, no trees or shade and unlevel trailer spot.
Jul 21, 2023
Great People, great accommodation, and always fun.Oh and very nice swimming pool.
Jul 21, 2023
Great place to stay!
Jul 21, 2023
Very friendly & helpful staff. Good campgrounds & clean bathrooms. Great place to stay on our trip to WA. We will stop here again in future travels for sure.
Jul 21, 2023
Stay was one night next to area spot was tents, they was burning more than wood the smell was very bad
Jul 20, 2023
There was a heat wave 100F and the air conditioning on our RV didn’t work because the power kept going off and on at the campground. We were without power for 2 hours. The management kept us informed. We would not stay again until the power is updated to the sites. On the positive side, the management were very friendly. Restrooms and pool great.
Jul 20, 2023
First time in a teepee. It was extremely hot (no windows), I didn’t like having a loaded mouse trap behind bed. Pool very clean and staff was very nice and helpful. I was a little concerned about security. Upon return of outing, 2 women and German Shepard at my tent entrance looking inside. Asked them why and “my tent”, said just curious.
Jul 20, 2023
Jul 20, 2023
Very nice and peaceful getaway for 2 days! All the employees were very helpful and welcoming.
Jul 18, 2023
We would highly recommend Redmond/Central Oregon KOA to everyone. It’s a beautiful area, with a wonderful fenced pet area. The facilities are very clean. We loved the food truck on site. There’s an all you can eat breakfast every Saturday and Sunday for only $10 and so many delicious options. You can order pizza and have it delivered right to your site. Incredible!
Jul 18, 2023
great!
Jul 18, 2023
Jul 17, 2023
Stayed for 7 days and the accommodations met my expectations… The hosts were very nice and made life easy for when we ordered pizza they delivered to our site… Showers and bathrooms were clean and ready for use at all times. The breakfast was awesome too on Saturday and Sunday… all you can eat, but one single helping was more than satisfying… I will remember this KOA in the future.
Jul 17, 2023
Jul 17, 2023
Nice staff, clean and great time
Jul 17, 2023
Jul 16, 2023
The power constantly was on and off on some of the hottest days of the year. According to our neighbors, this happened last summer as well. My son just had surgery and needed to use the Game Ready for ice and compression, but could not get a complete 20-minute cycle. We would have brought our generator, but we anticipated having electricity. They should have fixed it long before now. Aggravating!
Jul 16, 2023
Tiny home is falling a part, the electricity seems very unsafe and it was not clean.
Jul 16, 2023
Poor location, poor lighting, too many demands
Jul 16, 2023
It is a nice campground with good facilities. Some sites have power issues but if you carry a surge protector with you you can avoid them. The staff was very helpful in moving us to a different site with safe power. Great people and good shade trees in many sites.
Jul 16, 2023
The tent site we had was the only one that was completely uneven, the grass was dead and even missing in spots, and it's pretty spendy to pay for something that's not a good tent pad. However, the ice cream social was nice, the pool area was clean and well-kept (even though we didn't use that), and the park was clean, too. The bathroom needs some repairs to the doors in the ladie's room, too.
Jul 15, 2023
Jul 15, 2023
Nice location, very quiet, restrooms and showers nice and clean. ps. water leaking from both faucets in space 49
Jul 15, 2023
Excellent very clean well kept - every one was nice
Jul 14, 2023
Electric power went out multiple times during our 4 night stay. In addition, water service was cut on Thursday evening for several hours as well. The infrastructure for this KOA serious attention.
Jul 14, 2023
The place really is being maintain and cleaned, organized. Front staff are very friendly from the get go. I will put in my favorite list next time we come back again and to book a place. Thank you KOA
Jul 14, 2023
as always, everyone was great. Full of knowledge and help. Wouldn't stay anywhere else. Thank You
Jul 13, 2023
Jul 13, 2023
very helpful and friendly staff ,nice clean and quiet.
Jul 13, 2023
Jul 13, 2023
Convenient location. Have stayed there many times with our RV and once in a cabin. Friendly staff. Primary complaint would be the overall condition of the park’s RV sites. Electrical pedestals and sewer hook-ups are in poor condition and pads need to be re-graveled and leveled. Also grass areas between the sites are in need of attention.
Jul 12, 2023
Our first experience in a deluxe cabin! Overall, the cabin was nice. It would have been much better if the windows in the loft had screens, so they could be open at night. The cabin got REALLY hot and stuffy- even with the air conditioner. Otherwise, the camp was really nice and friendly! The food was great!
Jul 12, 2023
It was a great stay, except for the firepit being rusted through. I think that those should be checked by park staff prior to the next camper pulling in. Plus, please fix the electricity issue - losing power every night was a pain.
Jul 12, 2023
Always love staying in the teepees!
Jul 11, 2023
Our group totally enjoyed our stay at the Richmond, KOA campground. We found all the staff to be extremely helpful, courteous, and professional. It was clean & sanitary, and I would come back anytime I had reason to be in the area!! Special thanks to Kim, Aubrey and Mike for assisting us with our reservations.
Jul 11, 2023
Jul 11, 2023
The staff was friendly and helpful. The grounds were well taken care of. There is plenty for kids to do. All around wonderful experience and will be back.
Jul 11, 2023
The woman at the front desk was especially hospitable and made my stay welcoming and enjoyable. She deserves a bonus. Thank you.
Jul 10, 2023
stayed here in the past and wanted a nice place on our way home from the Redwoods. Even though we had a couple problems while we stayed there with the power & water the manager and staff were very helpful with resolving the issues. Thank you!! Breakfast, pool and their glow parade were a hit my kids enjoyed it all. we will definitely be back. Thanks
Jul 10, 2023
This was a really nice KOA with exceptionally friendly staff. The grounds and pool area were well kept. The bathrooms had excellent showers.The only suggestions we have are make the dog park a LOT bigger so the dogs can actually run off some energy, and to change the hours for bathroom cleaning to a later time. When the RV is packed up to leave, it would be nice to be able to use them.
Jul 10, 2023
Very clean and the folks that run the camp are very friendly. The breakfast was great.
Jul 10, 2023
The space I had (54) was dry with no source of shade. Most of the other spaces had trees. The amenities were great. I especially enjoyed the ice cream and food availability.
Jul 10, 2023
We really had a nice stay there for two nights while we were at the Sisters Quilt show during the day. Only glitch was that the power kept going off and on both days. Didn't affect us in the long run, but we are a small camper and if the power was off for an extended time our fridge would switch over to using the camper battery and it would drain it quickly. They were on it right away.
Jul 10, 2023
Campground was clean, the staff friendly and helpful. My only complaint is the tent sites are very close together. It was overall a great stay. I would stay there again.
Jul 10, 2023
Quite
Jul 10, 2023
Absolutely one of the best places to stay for family fun. Everyone is very friendly!! Can’t wait to come back.
Sep 19, 2023
Nicely run KOA. Clean pool, nice showers, which were again nice and clean. And they make and deliver to your campsite some really really good pizza! All of the employees I encountered were helpful and friendly!
- Gretchen Hopkins on Google
Sep 08, 2023
Nice RV park. Service was fantastic. Had a great selection of beer and wine. They had pizzas they would cook and deliver to you.
- Ed N. on Google
Sep 04, 2023
This RV park and campground was great. The pool and facilities were clean. They also had a dog park. Not too far from some good golf either.
- Scott E. Worthington on Google