Rapid City / Black Hills KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Info: 605-348-2111

Email

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 04, 2017
Very nice facility with helpful staff. They really helped us out after we sustained storm damage. Really nice KOA!
Sep 04, 2017
Exceeded our expectations!
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Large campground with good amenities. Facilities were adequate but stressed to handle a full campground. Staff was courteous.
Sep 04, 2017
Definitely would stay here again. Friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 04, 2017
We had a good time at KOA Rapid City, SD. The only issue we had was that it was difficult to connect to wifi with all the codes given us in the office. I had to call customer service twice and they were not able to help at all. They recommend us going to the office but we did not have enough time to go there and have them connect us to wifi.
Sep 04, 2017
Nice level back in site. Some road noise. Friendly staff. Dusty roads. All in all a good location convent to local attractions.
Sep 03, 2017
Nicest KOA campground we have ever stayed at. Friendly staff and activities.
Sep 03, 2017
We have stayed in KOAs all over the US and Canada. Rapid City rates among the very best!! Spacious sites and friendly, helpful staff.
Sep 03, 2017
Week long stay while we rode the Black Hills. Great location!
Sep 03, 2017
Park is well run. Check in fast and efficient. Park is clean but old looking. Trees are almost non existent. Curbside of coach in direct sunlight from 1pm until sunset in row of highest priced sites, making sitting outside almost impossible. Lower priced sites all have picnic benches with shades attached to block afternoon sun. Having to stay inside when not out sight seeing was not enjoyable.
Sep 03, 2017
The staff was very helpful and friendly.
Sep 03, 2017
THE ONLY COMPLAINT I HAVE IS WHEN WE GOT THERE THEY PUT US IN A MUDDY AREA NEXT TO A HOUSE AWAY FROM THE OTHER CAMPSITE. I DID GO AND ASKED TO BE MOVED WHICH THEY OBLIGED AND I PICKED A SITE THAT MADE US HAPPY. THEY HAD PLENTY AVAILBLE SITES SO WHY PUT US IN THE MUD WE WERE STAYING FOR 4 DAYS OTHER THAN THAT THE CAMPGROUND IS VERY NICE. WE HAVE A 2017 MOTORHOME.
Sep 03, 2017
Very clean, very nice staff, we got in extremely late but they had our packet all set for us, very nice. The dog walk area is phenomenal, thank you so much.
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
I had a very nice time, met some great people and saw some beautiful sites and the folks at the campground were great, very helpful.
Sep 02, 2017
Very easy access. Convenient to all things in Rapid City. Nice amenities. Great dog park. Could use a few more shade trees. Wonderful friendly staff.
Sep 02, 2017
Nice campground, but the full hookup, pull-through site they assigned me was inferior to the standard that I expect from KOA. The sewage access was 30 feet from my camper access, and therefore unusable.
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
friendly people with pet friendly cabins
Sep 01, 2017
Convenient location - Helpful and friendly staff - Clean bath facilities
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Belle piscine chaude, personnel très sympathique, lieu très propre.
Sep 01, 2017
More like a parking lot and fairly expensive for what you get. We found a hotel suite with breakfast and cable included and were able to park our camper with no issue. Only $10 more than a parking spot at this KOA.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Was just fine for only an overnight stay.
Aug 30, 2017
Bathrooms were clean, the staff was very helpful, and the playground and pool were awesome. The raceway noise, however, is enough to deter us (or at least check their event dates!) in the future.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
it was enjoyable we had a good time
Aug 30, 2017
Great staff, clean campground. My only concern was the sewer hookup for the adjacent site was about 4 feet from the pick nick table provided us.
Aug 30, 2017
Site was nice, showers, food, staff and the whole experience was nice. Ee enjoyed seeing the Badlands,
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Quiet, many amenities, inexpensive butt filling breakfast.
Aug 29, 2017
Great relaxing stay, great oool, shower/bathroom area. Fun events in the evenings.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Very nice campground! Close to attractions and good places to eat.
Aug 29, 2017
Great Hot tub!
Aug 29, 2017
Loved the hot tub ejirlpooloved the wine tasting great having breakfastFRIENDLY STFF
Aug 28, 2017
Always a great time. Cabins are awesome, thanks.
Aug 28, 2017
This is the fourth time in 6 years we have stayed with you. Enjoyeed ea time.
Aug 28, 2017
Kid friendly, great fenced in area for kids to play safely All staff were friendly and approachable.
Aug 28, 2017
Our stay at your facility was amazing, very clean and family oriented. We will be back!!!
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Camped next to showers and restrooms by request. Nice site, grassy and pretty level for tent. Picnic table and fire pit at site. Nice breakfast available in morning. Wine tasting was available one night. Fast wifi. A great location to head to Badlands or Mt. Rushmore and Custer State Park. The one person shower rooms were nice and across hall from restrooms. Very nice swimming pool, soccer court!
Aug 27, 2017
We liked having hot breakfast options available, so close to our cabin. Comfortable cabin (K15), so close to restrooms and camp store. Everything was in working order as advertised. Nice proximity to both town and monuments.
Aug 27, 2017
My brothers and sister were able to meet in Rapid City and we had so much fun. The deluxe cabin was way better than I expected and very comfortable. All of the staff was super nice. Looking forward to trying to come back next year.
Aug 27, 2017
Enjoyed our stay - site was very nice - staff friendly and helpful - especially enjoyed the on site breakfast - good food and very reasonable. Would return again and also recommend.
Aug 27, 2017
Everything was great... Heated pool and great setup
Aug 27, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy