Rapid City / Black Hills KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Info: 605-348-2111

Email This Campground

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 16, 2018
For the price, we were too far from the tourist attractions. If we come back, we will stay at a campground closer to attractions. Bundles of wood were too small for the price. WiFi was horrible. Office staff were very pleasant.
Jun 16, 2018
Everyone was helpful and happy. The pool was great. The campsite was centrally located to all sort of things to see and do. I just can't say enough about the people, everyone was so nice.
Jun 16, 2018
It was great! Loved it all
Jun 16, 2018
Beautiful place, friendly staff.
Jun 16, 2018
Very nice campground and staff. Sites were nice and roomy. Will definitely stay here again when we return to the area. One negative is the sign by the road is not visible due to overgrown trees.
Jun 16, 2018
Very nice campground, we have stayed in about 22 different KOA’s in the last 3 months and this one ranks in the top 4. Would definitely stay in this one again. 5th wheel camper.
Jun 16, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
Very friendly staff. Breakfast was very good and reasonably priced. Pool was a little dirty from the trees. Site were nice but can get muddy. A bit more gravel I think could help. I would stay here again.
Jun 15, 2018
We didn't like paying 5 dollars early fee site was ready before we got there.
Jun 15, 2018
Staff is wonderful, the campgrounds are clean, only complaint I have is that the patio sites are not level.
Jun 15, 2018
Nice park. Bath house was clean. Escort to our spot was very helpful and courteous. Wanted a water filter but wasn't carried in the camp store. The internet was practically non-existent: Took for ever and a day to connect, if it connected at all. Then, once connected, constantly being dropped. And, forget about downloading anything from a web page. webpages timed out before finishing my busi
Jun 15, 2018
Staff was busy, but still very friendly and helpful
Jun 14, 2018
Friendly staff, very clean facilities. Need better WiFi
Jun 14, 2018
Bery clean and well policed by employees. Our spot was very level,
Jun 14, 2018
It's a bit of a drive to Mt. Rushmore but the facility was clean and well taken care of and the staff was very helpful. Great Pancake breakfast. The only issue was the WiFi was difficult to get on and stay on.
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
Our second trip in here, nice clean campground. Level spot for us, with room to leave the truck in front of our 43’ 5th wheel
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
It’s a little crowded. Big RV and travel trailers make it tight. Also got drowned when sprinklers went off at 8:15am in dog park. WiFi not good at all.
Jun 14, 2018
Nice RV park
Jun 14, 2018
Compared to all the other camps that we have stayed in this KOA Camp was more expensive.... Over $100.00 for two nights... The camp we are in now is beautiful and the restrooms and showers are spotless... We paid $50.00 for two nights.... They also have activities for everyone....
Jun 13, 2018
Fantastic personnel. Extremely helpful and friendly. HOWEVER, Really poor WiFi and cable service. Needs an upgrade.
Jun 13, 2018
It was good. Internet was not robust enough fpr the campground.
Jun 13, 2018
We enjoyed ourselves, found staff helpful, the car racing noise on Friday night was unexppected.
Jun 13, 2018
The site was really short for my fifth wheel. Nice place otherwise
Jun 13, 2018
Great stay. Nice people. Liked the breakfast and other amenities.
Jun 13, 2018
Great camping
Jun 13, 2018
Wife says: WAY too expensive - $50 bucks! My view was the side of a cabin 10 feet away - spots are too close together.
Jun 12, 2018
The campground was very nice and spacious but the wireless was not good. We were there for 5 nights and were only able to log on twice the whole time.
Jun 12, 2018
Too small for 43 foot motorhome and sewer hookup was 30’ away but it was a clean park
Jun 12, 2018
My stay was fine. Maintenance was very helpful hooking up my cable TV. I wish there were more trees to provide some shade.
Jun 12, 2018
Met all my needs, easy access, very friendly and professional staff. Area well maintained.
Jun 12, 2018
The campground was ok. The customer service was below average. We had to leave early due to unforeseen circumstances and I asked the staff for a refund for the night. I went to the office in the early morning. They were very uncaring and unconcerned. I don’t recommend this KOA.
Jun 12, 2018
Our arrival was delayed one day due to a medical emergency. The Lakeside Koa accommodated us by extending our stay by one day and Rapid City KOA allowed us to arrive a day later. Everyone was very accommodating under the circumstances and we really appreciate their support. Will definitely return.
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Kinda scary wind ���
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Frustrating when we ask for an hour later checkout because of our son’s hockey and they make a huge deal out of it but then they have RV after RV pull in for a early checkin by more than 5 hours. We have never had an issue with any other camping resort in Rapid City. I hope they don’t treat all VIP members this way.
Jun 11, 2018
The staff are great
Jun 11, 2018
Great campground! Only stayed one night but it was clean and the staff were friendly and helpful!
Jun 11, 2018
Very Nice Campground
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
The location was great for getting to the monuments and other points of interest. The staff was helpful. The bathrooms, showers and laundry facilities were clean and well laid out. The site we had was rutted and not level. Adjacent sites were also rutted. The wi-if was spotty at best. Most sites did not have shade.
Jun 11, 2018
Pool was supposed to open at 9:30 then was told it would be open at 11 but never opened. Bathrooms are completely closed at 11-12 so even though there are two facilities you are not able to use either one. Some Staff was rude and in courtesy. Not family friendly! Will not stay there again. Limited parking space, with small lots and little privacy.
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Clean campground, well maintained, friendly staff
Jun 10, 2018
the only issue I had was arriving off hiway 44. The drive is very steep and at the top you are faced with pulling up to the office and hoping it pulls thru or you can get a long rig turned around. I turned to the right, parked in the lower RV area as I could easily see I could maneuver the rig if I was moved to one of the other areas. I was in that area so easy to park.. Nice and clean
Jun 10, 2018
Of the 7 KOAs we have stayed on this trip so far it is definitely the best! The staff went out of their way to be friendly and the store was the best. Martin was especially nice and friendly.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals