Rapid City / Black Hills KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Info: 605-348-2111

Email This Campground

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 27, 2018
I had two awesome stays at the Rapid City KOA while antelope hunting. The staff was pleasant and the facilities were clean. Thank you for an enjoyable experience.
Nov 22, 2018
Nov 13, 2018
Great space! Liked the dog run, nice people
Nov 09, 2018
We stayed with KOA after the normal season. We were made aware of the somewhat limited amenities available. Our hosts were flexible with my medical appointments for our stay. Thank you! We will be back!
Oct 25, 2018
Winter rate for fhu. Good stay.
Oct 24, 2018
Just stayed overnight in the offseason. It was great.
Oct 21, 2018
Had one of the smaller patio sites and due to the sewer hookup being so far back we weren't really able to pull up for the door to open onto the patio. It was raining so that would have helped a bit. But overall a very nice KOA.
Oct 20, 2018
reservation secured easily, even ours, which was of a somewhat emergent nature. Staff was friendly and helpful. Campground neat and services what we needed.
Oct 20, 2018
We want to thank all of the staff for being so friendly and helpful! We want to especially thank Jack on the maintenance crew who assisted us when our furnace stopped working in the evening (unusual snowy/cold conditions for Oct), made sure we had a heater for the next two nights and also checked to see if we had food-an extremely kind gentleman who we will always be grateful to.
Oct 19, 2018
Oct 18, 2018
Nice people... nice sites
Oct 17, 2018
What a nice place to work
Oct 17, 2018
Good location. Sites were very muddy from the recent snow. Great private shower facilities and bathrooms. Pancake breakfasts were delicious.
Oct 16, 2018
Oct 16, 2018
Bloody COLD!! Twenty degrees with a wind chill of TWELVE on Sunday; Twenty degrees on Monday (without the wind). Tires frozen to the ground as well as the auto levelers. Glad to be on the way to warmer climate (62 deg in Sioux City). Otherwise, a comfortable stay.
Oct 16, 2018
Staff were very friendly! Thank you for all the valuable information.
Oct 14, 2018
Very nice and clean. Very reasonable rates and of course lots to do in the area.
Oct 14, 2018
Nice campground and very clean!
Oct 14, 2018
Just stayed overnight. Arrived late and left next morning. There was a nice camp store. It seemed like a nice campground. Roomy sites.
Oct 13, 2018
Oct 13, 2018
Everyone was super friendly and helpful. The entire campground and facilities were very clean. A combination of the weather and a death in a friend's family back home forced me to leave early (very early in the morning). I left my key and a note in the early checkin/checkout box at 4am with an explanation note. I received a nice email that same day AND a partial refund. Unexpected, appreciated!
Oct 13, 2018
Oct 13, 2018
Good location. Friendly staff. Weather went great so the whole campground was very muddy. Need more gravel perhaps? Overall a fine campground
Oct 12, 2018
Typical KOA. Always hate unpaved but this KOA was nicely kept and we could walk our dogs, BBQ outside, etc. Great for an overnighter (which our stay was).
Oct 12, 2018
Very nice campground. Entire staff was helpful, professional, and friendly. Especially enjoyed the hot breakfast! Wish every KOA campground had that. Express our appreciation and thanks to the kitchen staff.
Oct 12, 2018
Lifelong dream........Fantastic, KOA Staff was Super Cool....Great Facilities, etc etc etc
Oct 12, 2018
Oct 11, 2018
Staff was wonderful. Good pull through site. Utilities and cable worked well. Great stay!
Oct 11, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
It was very nice, site was clean and everyone was very nice. It was great that we could rent a car from them to visit around the black hills area.
Oct 10, 2018
The whole park was mud. I realize they had a lot of rain, but no attempt to place any gravel anywhere. Our truck, camper, and shoes were covered in mud. The sites were pie shaped, so no place to park our truck. Had to move the picnic table and maneuver truck parallel between the next site and about 3 feet from our camper door. The breakfast was offered but was outside. Park needs updates.
Oct 10, 2018
Très bien Connection internet désuète.
Oct 10, 2018
Wonderful staff there. Great breakfast at a great price. Good value for the money. Excellent bathhouses. Used laundry and it was good as well.
Oct 09, 2018
Best staff we have ever encountered
Oct 09, 2018
Great stay, services and staff., but the mud puddles could have been taken care of., interior roads were a mess..
Oct 09, 2018
Enjoyed our stay very much. Very pleasant employees. Clean and neat Showers and washrooms. We spent five days at campground spending our time exploring Rapid City and surrounding towns and attractions. Hope to return another time.
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
We stayed 3 nights on our way back home to visit sights in Rapid City. It had been raining all day prior to our arrival and the roads were a muddy mess. The people in the office were very nice but said they only had 30 amp sites available for our motorhome which is 50 Amp. We went ahead and took it and soon discovered we were in the muddiest part lower than the rest.Needs gravel bad!
Oct 09, 2018
It was a very nice park. Just what we needed. Should have got a KOA discount card at beginning of trip. Was a great Oasis.
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
nice campground - big! private bathroom showers, grassy sites, some trees
Oct 08, 2018
Quiet can sleep without noise clean very hospitable F*I*V*E*S*T*A*R*S
Oct 08, 2018
Was wonderful place to crash for the night. Staff was great and the pancake breakfast was wonderful! Only con was the mattress in cabin were pretty stained and had some black gooey stuff on it. I should have said something but it was late at night and I am not a big complainer. But excellent other than that!
Oct 08, 2018
One of the nicest campgrounds we’ve visited. Neat, clean and well maintained... the staff was friendly and helpful. Definitely will stay again when we’re in the Black Hills.
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
great sites and very helpful staff
Oct 08, 2018
The most friendly and helpful staff!
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
We stay here frequently. Always excellent. Noticed this time that water and electrical are close together and that the frost free hydrant is chest level which is appreciated, vs ankle level.
Oct 07, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award