Rapid City / Black Hills KOA Reviews

Save 5% when you book online!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Oct 14, 2019
Easy to find close enough to shopping and Mt Rushmore and other attraction, clean restrooms and showers
Oct 14, 2019
Well, it’s right in town so not much nature around. The people running it were very nice though. Place was very clean. Just a bad location.
Oct 13, 2019
We pulled in just before the early October winter storm hit. Temperature dropped into the teens with snow and 45mph blowing winds. The water faucet to our RV site froze in the morning, we didn't hook up during the night.. Called the office and they send a maintenance guy right out to put a heat tape on it, we had running water the rest of our stay. He also helped me find the sewer drain under th
Oct 12, 2019
Friendly staff and clean facility
Oct 12, 2019
Oct 12, 2019
Great stay. Good people. Snowed and the roads and pads got muddy. Ned a better either rock or asphalt base.
Oct 11, 2019
The staff were very friendly We had a problem with rental car policy as price quoted was not for a day(24hrs) but only 12 hour period and therefore spoiled our anniversary plans. Also car that was booked had been damaged and although they had a replacement they wanted to charge us more money but after discussions with the Manager they honoured price The facility was clean and well kept
Oct 11, 2019
Loved our stay at Cedar Rapids, the camping spots are nice and roomy. Traveling with 2 small dogs our location was perfect being close to the very nice dog park. Sad we had to cut our stay short since bad weather was approaching but we will be back!!!!
Oct 11, 2019
Great KOA! Sites were spacious. Didn't use facilities. Gravel at our site could use a little TLC. Otherwise no complaints! Staff was warm and friendly!
Oct 11, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
Enjoyed my stay. Very clean. Great staff. Easy access to all the sites.
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 09, 2019
Great sites and very friendly accommodating staff. We stayed 6 nights in a Motorhome. Asked to move to a site away from a tree and they changed us without a question. Good location for Black Hills atea
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Stay was very good, clean restrooms and showers. The laundry service was accommodating and dryers were good. (They maintained the hot temp.) Very convenient for us to keep busy and relax. Our favorite site was Needle Hwy... Although everything we went to was awesome..
Oct 07, 2019
Only overnight, but very much wnjoyed. Travelwd with 2 dogs and amenities were good! Nice for them to burst off steam. Convenient entry/exit. Clean. Wish we had time to enjoy pancake breakfast
Oct 06, 2019
It was great
Oct 06, 2019
Oct 06, 2019
Nice, friendly people. Clean.
Oct 05, 2019
Central location to visit all the area sites. Easy access, large pull through site overlooking the valley. Easy access to downtown.
Oct 05, 2019
Oct 05, 2019
Wet but great.
Oct 05, 2019
Just wonderful, the site, the staff all great thank yo. M Chase
Oct 04, 2019
great park well maintained. staff was great. premium sites were awesome, big, grassy n had a fire pit.
Oct 04, 2019
Oct 03, 2019
Great park! Breakfasts are awesome. Staff friendly and helpful. Great location for everything. Close to shopping, Walmart and Mt Rushmore. Loved the spacious sites on the hill. Beautiful sunrises!
Oct 02, 2019
Oct 02, 2019
Oct 02, 2019
Oct 02, 2019
Fantastic
Oct 02, 2019
We had a wonderful stay, the campground was clean and the breakfast was excellent.
Oct 01, 2019
We rented the deluxe site. It was nothing like the picture. We had to use blocks under our leveling jacks as there was so little gravel. Sites were very close together and no shade. Patio furniture was nice but couldn’t enjoy sitting outside because of the sun any time of the day. Internet is a joke. I will say the people in the office were very nice and helpful and location convenient to area
Oct 01, 2019
It was a lovely campground, but with rain the roads in it were pretty muddy.
Oct 01, 2019
Great staff. Check in was easy and friendly. Donny and Lynn at the pancake breakfast were awesome. Nice level sites and easy in and out yet they still escort you to site.
Oct 01, 2019
Nice campground, very friendly we'll be back.
Oct 01, 2019
The campground was very clean, level and we maintained. Our only complaint is that the Wifi was lousy. We had a lot of trouble being able to do social media and emails. It needs to be improved.
Sep 30, 2019
Nice Park. Clean and staff very friendly. Had a great spot,will recommend other campers
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
Absolutely fantastic KOA. Office staff were so pleasant and helpful. Great site. Whenever we return to Rapid City this will be a definite stop.
Sep 30, 2019
To bad it rained almost the whole time we were there but it was good! Dan Chapman
Sep 30, 2019
Nice park -- staff friendly and accommodating @ check in. Facilities were clean/well maintained.
Sep 30, 2019
Loved the pancake breakfast weather turned a bit bad but still had a great time exploring the area. Campground staff was A-1 tip top. All was super. No complaints at all!! Great job. Recommend highly! Ike
Sep 30, 2019
We joined in on the $2.99 pancake breakfast. The folks putting it on were great. The gentleman even made some pancake art for us. Something the kids will always remember!
Sep 29, 2019
Great!
Sep 29, 2019
Nice size lots. Good showers. Friendly people. Loved the morning breakfast. Good food at a reasonable price and it gave you the opportunity to meet other campers, discuss where you were from and what places they had been to in the area. Definitely would stay here again.
Sep 29, 2019
It was good. Staff was friendly. Seemed pricey.
Sep 29, 2019
Very nice stay --close to all attractions!
Sep 29, 2019
We enjoyed our stay but missed having cable; other than that we were very happy.
Sep 29, 2019
Nice park
Oct 11, 2019
Mooi park aan de rand van de stad, s' ochtend lekkere pannekoeken gegeten door een ongelofelijk aardige meneer
- Erik Vork on Google
Oct 02, 2019
Nice location, very clean park and folks very friendly. Spaces are very nice size and the amenities are just what is needed for RVers on the ro as d for 3 months... would love to back in late summer when the weather is warmer. Right now early October very rainy. Park is central to Mt Rushmore, Blackhills/Deadwood and Badlands.
- Barb Zenner on Google
Sep 28, 2019
VERY CLEAN, well taken care of. Bathrooms and showers were clean and the water was hot. Staff is so polite and helpful. Breakfast was very good. Great job Everyone
- Paula Yenkel on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.