Rapid City / Black Hills KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Email

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 17, 2017
we were only there overnight as we were on our way to an event in Idaho. However, if we were ever in the neighborhood and needed a place to stay we definitely would go there, One nice touch would be to have a cement areas for each site and maybe a swing and/or BBQ I would definitely be willing to pay a few more dollars a day for these options. The people were probably the best we have had!
Oct 17, 2017
Really enjoyed the opportunity to have a hot breakfast on site for a fair price. Also the ability to rent a car for the day to make sightseeing easier without having to drive the motor home around. Our first time for both of these at a KOA.
Oct 17, 2017
We had a wonderful stay at your campground and after checking out on Thursday night decided to come back and stay with you on Friday night. The staff was very informative and friendly and the use of the laundry room was very convenient and appreciated. We will be back to stay at your location in the future. Thank you.
Oct 16, 2017
easy check in - beautiful and clean campground - would have loved some free coffee!
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
Nice place to stay. Was a bit unhappy with the fact that we stayed for almost a week and sites on both sides were used by many people in and out for a night. They often came in late, making noise and left early, making noise. Would have liked to see longer term campers not bothered by one night transit folks. I do sometimes stop in a campground for just a night as I pass through an area.
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
Very nice campground and friendly staff. Only negative was told owner does not give retired or active duty military a discount. Was the 1st KOA I have ever stayed at where that was the policy. Support Your Troops
Oct 15, 2017
Wish wi-fi was easier to connect to. Employee's were great.
Oct 15, 2017
The staff make you feel like your home. The facilities are first class. I would recommend this campground to all the members of my RV club.
Oct 14, 2017
Very short stay, pulled in late & left early. No problems, staff was friendly & helpful.
Oct 13, 2017
We stayed in a cabin, and found it to be comfortable. Due to the time of year we wanted one with heat, and the cabins at this KOA had heat. The bathrooms were very clean. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good. The location of the campground suited us, as it was close to downtown and to the main attractions.
Oct 12, 2017
Convenient location, very small camp sites, little landscaping, decent WiFi signal (surprising for a KOA).
Oct 12, 2017
We always stay at Rapid City KOA when in SD. Would like to make one suggestion, install doggie bags and disposal basket inside dog park.
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
So convenient to so many things!
Oct 12, 2017
Clean private showers. Warm restrooms. Well maintained campground. Awsome staff. Great gift store.
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
Helpful and informative staff.
Oct 11, 2017
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The campground was clean and the restroom/showers were great.
Oct 11, 2017
Very good sites and Staff very helpful. Stayed in a cabin that was very clean and warm. Highly recommend this KOA as a stopping spot either short or long term
Oct 11, 2017
Appreciated the welcoming, friendly staff and the 24 hr laundry facilities. Also, having a warm shower in a warm building in October. Thanks!
Oct 10, 2017
The campground is very clean and the personnel were very helpful. We really enjoyed our stay and plan on returning again next year.
Oct 10, 2017
Very clean and neat place. Just make sure you bring extra sewer hose. I had to purchase an extra 20 ft. at a local RV store.
Oct 10, 2017
Good location and services to visit area like Mount Rushmore and Deadwood.
Oct 10, 2017
Our sight was muddy! Wish they had gravel instead of mud. Be sure to dress warm because the wind is brutal.
Oct 10, 2017
The grounds were very nice and the pancakes were delicious, big and hot. Very Yummy. Everything was very clean and the grounds were kept up.
Oct 10, 2017
Friendly staff good location No recycling thatâs always disappointing and there was no security gate. Anybody can enter the camp at anytime
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Had a medical emergency. Spent 2 weeks in hospital. Entire staff went out of their way to take care of things for my wife. Staff is pleasant, and go over and above. Facility is kept up, and clean. Thank you for a great K OA experience!!
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Enjoyed our stay
Oct 09, 2017
Your staff member Amy was excellent. She took care of everything we needed. Very nice and clean facility all around. Thank you for making our first RV trip memorable.
Oct 08, 2017
I stayed with you 10 years ago and came back. Both times were worth coming back for.
Oct 07, 2017
Very nice location. Great staff. Clean facilities and grounds. ð
Oct 07, 2017
Very clean and well kept. I would definitely stay there again.
Oct 07, 2017
One of the best!! Guest brochure very nice. Provided listing for needed tire repair at nearby tire service, TMA tire and auto service. Also excellent.
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Spent five days and used this camp as home base. Great central location for Crazy Horse - Sturgis- Deadwood-Mt Rushmore -Wall Drug great city Only KOA that served Breakfast was very good.
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Along with the Cheyenne KOA we again experienced wifi that would not work. The attendant cited that poor weather could affect it however we stayed through rain and clear sunny conditions. There was no difference. I would expect a refund reflective of the lack of service. Thanks.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Good location to visit the hills area. Decent layout with nice size sites. Our site was low and wet. Had to work around the mud. Nice dog pen, but the sprinkler sprayed it at 6:30 am making it unusable until after 8 due to the mud. So when it was most needed, it wasn't available. Not an issue unless you have a dog, big item to us with 2 lab's who need to run in the morning.
Oct 03, 2017
Very enjoyable. Very clean and friendly
Oct 03, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy