Rapid City / Black Hills KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Info: 605-348-2111

Email This Campground

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 13, 2019
Was there for 13 days. In general it was fine. But the dumpsters we overflowing with trash for several days. Need more dumpsters I think.
Jun 13, 2019
Check in was pleasant. Staff was very informative. However, we couldn't get connected to WiFi for the 5 days we were there. Staff didn't seem to think it was a big deal and didn't not try to solve the problem. We had to find a Starbucks to get Wifi to take care of some important matters. Garbage want emptied on a regular basis. These 2 things warranted a 3 rating.
Jun 13, 2019
Only MAJOR issue was the car races on Thursday night. The noise was so loud we had to go into our unit and turn the AC to fight the noise. Apparently they have the every Friday nights. We were lucky it rained on Friday night. No mention of it when booking. Staff was awesome and the breakfast every morning was much appreciated. Staff was very nice!
Jun 13, 2019
Great RV park. Clean amenities. Great location.
Jun 13, 2019
The campground was clean and well-organized. Some of our group were in a tent. One day, while we were gone from the campground there was a strong wind that broke a couple of tent poles. The KOA people called to let us know about the situation.
Jun 13, 2019
Friendly folks. Ours was a short stay, but the area was pretty and clean.
Jun 13, 2019
Jun 13, 2019
We have stayed there During the Sturgis Rally for over 25 years. Now we are retired, we stay there when we're in the area
Jun 12, 2019
Campground and staff were excellent!!
Jun 12, 2019
Great site! Love the table and chairs plus the firering. Baths and laundry were clean and close to sotes
Jun 12, 2019
Jun 12, 2019
This is a nice KOA, very busy but quiet, pool and playgrounds are nice, cable good, had to use our wifi booster. I wouldn't say it is worth $67 a night. Said we had a premium site which I don't know why they called it that, nothing special about the site to warrant $67. I guess you pay for the location to attractions.
Jun 12, 2019
Wonderful
Jun 12, 2019
Nice place. Nice people.
Jun 12, 2019
My only complaint is the long walk to the showers and bathrooms from our cabin. There are several camping cabins closer to facilities, but ours happened to be on the other end.
Jun 12, 2019
Everyone very friendly and helpful. Well come back. Easy to get to the site.
Jun 12, 2019
Trish and Dorrie were amazing. This was an amazing experience with great amenities.
Jun 11, 2019
Great campground, nice clean Kamping Kabin and the lilacs in full bloom around the campground may have been one of my best memories of South Dakota!
Jun 11, 2019
Nice campground. Quiet at night. Clean restrooms. Friendly staff. Great breakfast for the price.
Jun 11, 2019
In todays world Internet access is very important. However it was non-existent at this KOA. Grass at most sites were in need of cutting. Two of our 3 nights we were able to hear the rumblings of a near by race track until 10pm.
Jun 11, 2019
It rained and our tent was flooded, all our bedding was wet and we came back and discovered the problem late. Office was no help at all. I get that they cannot control the weather. There could have been something though. No refund. No help drying out bedding so we could stay in a cabin. Nothing. We had to find a hotel and we’re out our money. Hotel was very helpful though. We stayed there.
Jun 11, 2019
Check in was quick and simple. Friendly staff. Hot tub and pool were open for use and we did use them. Everything was well put together and clean.
Jun 11, 2019
In town for a hockey tournament. Enjoyed our time at the campground... now if KOA could figure out how to control the rain, wind, and cold weather we could be happier � Thank you for a safe, clean, and quiet environment.
Jun 11, 2019
The dog park is fun.
Jun 11, 2019
pool was good, most of the staff were very nice and helpful,however the site we were in was incredibly close together, like slide-out was inches from the next site; sites in the main area seemed better spaced however we paid full price for a far inferior site. To add insult to injury, the campground is very near a speedway which started its season that night, sounded like they were next door
Jun 11, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
We would have like to see more outdoor activities. We have stayed at the Mount Rushmore KOA and enjoyed that much more. The staff was supper nice loved that. I love the man who made the pancakes on top of his game.
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
Sites are packed in pretty tight. Putting our awning out filled the entire space between us and the next camper. Everything else was as expected.
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
Great staff, clean facilities, easily accessed level site. Everything we needed!
Jun 10, 2019
Great access to amenities. Cheaper and more enjoyable than a hotel.
Jun 10, 2019
Internet was not good. Two female employees checking us on made mistakes in our site. Really did not want to believe me when I said someone was on that site. They were sorta rude. Only nice person was the gentleman helping us park and other campers. This place is only after the money you spend.
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 09, 2019
Jun 09, 2019
Friendly and very helpful
Jun 09, 2019
Everything was great.
Jun 09, 2019
Really didn’t like the stock cat races at night!!!
Jun 09, 2019
Very nice place to stay. We added a night so had to move. Small problem that they couldn’t tell us until after 11 AM next day what our new site would be. All in all, a convenient RV park.
Jun 09, 2019
Jun 09, 2019
Just spent night
Jun 08, 2019
Jun 08, 2019
needed to be longer.we did'nt get to see everything
Jun 08, 2019
Staff great. Very loud traffic noise. Unable to hook up to sewer as was too far from trailer.
Jun 08, 2019
Great location and a very nice well kept, clean, quiet Park
Jun 08, 2019
The rest rooms were disgusting and the older gentleman that checked us in was extremely rude. He even discouraged us from staying at the KOA saying “Well it’s just a KOA. You should have stayed in the state park.” Well that’s exactly what we did. We checked out five days early.
Jun 08, 2019
The bathrooms and showers were very clean and plentiful, the registration staff were very friendly and helpful, the pool looked inviting (didn't have the time to use it), and having pull through spots is always a pleasure. Would definitely stay here again.
Jun 08, 2019
Jun 08, 2019
Very nice friendly staff.
Jun 07, 2019
Had a very nice time
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award