Rapid City / Black Hills KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Info: 605-348-2111

Email This Campground

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 14, 2018
Great sites 74 & 75 only problem it is constant traffic with other people cutting through those sites made a complaint but it was ignored. Ladies in office very nice & helpful the work campers that ride around on the golf carts seemed very arrogant & not friendly at all but the traffic through our sites is why I am giving this park a thumbs down. Will Not stay there again.
Jul 14, 2018
Jul 14, 2018
Wifi could be improved, busy place but wifi was inconsistant.
Jul 14, 2018
Great KOA, we had a lot of fun.
Jul 14, 2018
Clean, fun pool,nice selection at office
Jul 14, 2018
Jul 14, 2018
Great camp, friendly staff, nice clean place. The morning pancakes were great!
Jul 14, 2018
Nice place, but could use some gravel. Gets muddy when it rains.
Jul 14, 2018
Jul 14, 2018
Jul 14, 2018
We loved this campground. The staff was great! The pool, game room, sites, show rooms and laundry were all top notch! We normally travel in our 40ft Motorhome but this particular time we decided to tent camp while coach was getting some upgrades and for our first experience it could not have been a better place. We will be back!
Jul 13, 2018
Nice clean campground. Excellent pool. Playground nice also. Internet wasn't that great. Enjoyed the extras like the ice cream social. It would be nice if the game room had some board games.
Jul 13, 2018
They need to quit opening the doors to the laundry/shower area and letting the heat and bugs in... it should stay air conditioned... We did our laundry and were so hot and miserable. and the shower stalls are TOO SMALL.... my wife, and others, can't handle such small spaces. they need to be doubled. and the "bench" in there with the shower is NOT STURDY... all need replaced. Change is GOOD :)
Jul 13, 2018
Jul 13, 2018
Its a nice campground only stayed the night were going to Yellowstone
Jul 13, 2018
This is by far one of the cleanest KOA's that we have ever stayed at! The staff is very pleasant and really maintain the park beautifuly. Thank you!
Jul 12, 2018
Great
Jul 12, 2018
Jul 11, 2018
Disappointed there was no cable but nice campground. Loved the hot cake breakfast and location.
Jul 11, 2018
Stay was ok. Air conditioning was blessing. Cabin was way too far from the bathroom.
Jul 11, 2018
We like everything about the campground except for the slow, slow cumbersome WI-FI. m. madden
Jul 11, 2018
Great location. Clean park and laundry.
Jul 11, 2018
Jul 11, 2018
loved it and the pancakes in the morning oh and the pancake maker he is a great great guy
Jul 11, 2018
very nice.
Jul 11, 2018
No escort to site. Short site with scant gravel..muddy mess after a rain. Scares parking at site. Most expensive site in our 6 weeks of travel. Not a place for overnight stays but a haven for families with youngsters.
Jul 10, 2018
Wonderful KOA. Many extras; clean bathrooms and great services.
Jul 10, 2018
Beautiful people nice clean
Jul 10, 2018
Great! The only issue would be the permanent staked picnic table. Because it had a high cover, and was permanent, we could not open our awning. Fortunately, we did not need to. Breakfast was great, it also would be nice if there was a walkway through the middle of the campground. I saw numerous people cutting through occupied camp sites, and a walkway through the middle would stop that..
Jul 10, 2018
Well, the KOA folks were great. The showers under the office filled up to my ankles by the time I was done. Site was nice, but needed paving or coarser gravel. Had rains, got pretty muddy around site. Probably will come back.
Jul 10, 2018
The staff is very friendly everything was great besides getting my 3 marshmallow sticks stolen but not campgrounds fault
Jul 10, 2018
We enjoyed our stay. The pool was great and we liked our corner spot. The only complaint we have was the WiFi signal wasn't strong enough and we couldn't connect while in our campsite. The only time we could was if we were near the main office.
Jul 10, 2018
Very well run. Nice amenities. A bit crowded.
Jul 10, 2018
Sites were exposed and crammed together. Our site had several ant colonies on the drive pad and at the picnic table; biting ants. We were charged extra for having 2 dogs...this is not written in the KOA book, we were not told this when we reserved the site, and it did not state there was a pet fee for pets staying in our camper. The staff were not overly friendly.
Jul 10, 2018
Traveling early due to extreme heat, charged to check in early, no escort to site, lack of 50 Amp service for big rigs
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
Very nice
Jul 09, 2018
Well it was sad that our spot was taken by another camper with the same last name, but the manager was able to find us a spot (not as nice) at no cost. We would stay again.
Jul 09, 2018
was there two weeks the staff was very pleasant and help when they where needed
Jul 09, 2018
We used your camp as our base. Traveled to several attractions in the car. Your facility is clean and well kept. Nice folks.
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
We were supposed to have full service and did not have sewer. I realize it was a busy weekend but was told when called that we would have full service. All in all is a great campground and will probably stay again
Jul 09, 2018
Had a great stay. Bathroom and laundry facilities were very close. Loved the fresh breakfast made every morning.
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
PRO: Staff was pleasant & nice private showers. CON: NOISY, tents are jammed together and bad WiFi. Neighbors were using our fire ring when we arrived because their neighbor’s tent was large and up against their fire ring. Had to set up our tent 6 inches from the picnic table so we could be 3 feet from the fire ring. KOA is close to the Black Hills Speedway and was VERY loud late into the night.
Jul 09, 2018
Friendly staff. Nice pool. A little tight space wise.
Jul 09, 2018
It was a beautiful place just overcrowded and not enough bathrooms or showers
Jul 09, 2018
I was very fortunate to have found an open spot as we arrived at 5am. I love the overnight registration. I wish there was a way to view that online. I was a little dissapointed that they charged me full price as we only stayed a few hours but thats ok the other KOA completely reimbursed us because we couldnt make it there! Those are the things that will keep me coming to and suggesting KOA!
Jul 08, 2018
Jul 08, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals