Campground Reviews

Dec 30, 2022
Dec 12, 2022
All ways friendly and willing to help. Good level and flat sites (at least the ones we stayed on).
Dec 06, 2022
Very nice campground, great pool, friendly staff.
Nov 23, 2022
It was nice to have space availability on short notice and a space to bring our dog.
Nov 03, 2022
Very inviting the only problem we had was another camper was rude said he owned the property and that our dogs didn’t have the right to bark at him. Seems you always have one that tries to mess up your weekend. While another camper brought us a bundle of firewood. Very accommodating and would definitely stay again. Really convenient with water and sewer hook ups!
Oct 29, 2022
Oct 27, 2022
Easy check in. Good location.
Oct 26, 2022
Oct 22, 2022
We had tow vehicle trouble, and the time to completion of the repairs was indeterminate. The staff were very helpful in gardually extending our stay, and moving us to a winter site near the end of our visit. Facilities were clean and well-kept, just as we would expect at a KOA. Location was very convenient to Black Hills activities, which helped us stay occupied during our unexpectedly long stay.
Oct 19, 2022
The staff were flexible and inviting. Good books in the camp store.
Oct 19, 2022
An expensive parking spot with unused fire ring and picnic table.
Oct 18, 2022
easy to get into site, well laid out campground
Oct 18, 2022
Stayed in a cabin, which was rustic, cute, comfortable and clean. Very much appreciated that the campground was so dog friendly, with a dog park and dog walk. Bathrooms and showers were clean, comfortable and plentiful, too. The location is great for access to Rapid City.
Oct 18, 2022
Clean and well maintained campground
Oct 17, 2022
Oct 17, 2022
Oct 17, 2022
I only stayed one night. The staff were friendly and helpful.
Oct 17, 2022
Was a quick 1 night stay travelling back across the country. Our stay was at the last weekend of the season here, campground was very clean and staff very polite and attentive. Spaces were large with fire pits and outdoor seating. We will stay here again next year when we explore the area.
Oct 16, 2022
Really nice place!! Very convenient to everything in the area. Well kept, and although we didn't need it, we were impressed with the food service! Beautiful sunsets, and the bunny population was really fun!
Oct 16, 2022
Well kept grounds. Restrooms, showers, laundry facilities were clean and tended to daily. Friendly helpful staff. Sites were nicely maintained and it was nice to have a dog park.
Oct 16, 2022
Oct 16, 2022
Great location, nice pull through site with lots of grass. Close to I90, but far enough away you don’t hear it. Good location to get into the Black Hills.
Oct 15, 2022
Convenient location and friendly staff
Oct 15, 2022
Friendly & helpful staff. Great bathrooms. Big campground.
Oct 15, 2022
Very short one night stay everyone was very accommodating very clean campground.
Oct 15, 2022
Nice bathrooms. Good location. Friendly & helpful staff.
Oct 15, 2022
Great place, but pricy for a quick night’s stay.
Oct 13, 2022
Great stay and enjoyed the sites
Oct 13, 2022
Lovely, clean and friendly. Situated Perfectly in town for easy access to nearby attractions. Thank you Rapid City/Black Hills KOA.
Oct 13, 2022
Last days of the season, but store and office fully stocked and operating. Even had rental car available for 4 days! So no tow needed. Friendly staff, great local directions. Saw tenters, trailers, 5th wheelers, tent trailers and other pusher and gas motorhomes, all in immaculate campsites with all facilities working and in like new repair!
Oct 12, 2022
Oct 12, 2022
Oct 12, 2022
Lovely KOA, well kept
Oct 11, 2022
Stayed in camper as well as rented cabin for 4 nights to enjoy family wedding in town. Quieter than I expected thinking busy road so near very friendly staff
Oct 11, 2022
Oct 11, 2022
Staff friendly and helpful. Nice place they went over and above to help us while we stayed at the park
Oct 11, 2022
ok facilities, traffic noise. low rating is due to absurd check in policy. arrived at 12:40 to a half empty campground and was escorted to a waiting area until exactly 1:00.
Oct 10, 2022
After the first day it was great. But whoever it was checking people in before her help arrived was rude. I have never been to a place in hat could not check you in if your site was available. Sometimes situations call for thinking outside the box.
Oct 10, 2022
Convenient location, level site, clean facilities, and friendly staff!
Oct 10, 2022
It was clean and functional. The outside area around our cabin had some trash and the views of empty campsites. It wasn't very quiet...near highway. Otherwise, it is a good stay if you plan on spending the day doing trails or other adventures. Not much to do if hanging around the cabin.
Oct 10, 2022
Stayed in a cabin. Kids loved the playgrounds, the breakfast in the morning was a good price and good, location is great as it is quiet m, and the staff were very friendly. Have stayed at this KOA before and plan to be back.
Oct 10, 2022
Oct 10, 2022
Very clean and the gift shop had great gifts! Friendly staff and the manager is wonderful!!
Oct 10, 2022
Oct 10, 2022
The people here are so great. The location is very convenient. This was our second stay and we will be back again.
Oct 10, 2022
Very clean
Oct 09, 2022
The staff was friendly and professional. The Campground was clean and in good shape. The Campground is close to the monuments and parks. Definitely recommend this one to everyone
Oct 09, 2022
We enjoyed our stay. The bathrooms, showers and the campground were clean and laid out well. They also had a bucket of vegetables fresh from their onsite garden that we picked from. That was an unexpected fun item!
Oct 09, 2022
Great place
Oct 09, 2022
Oct 17, 2022
Nice
- Bryan Leui on Google
Oct 04, 2022
This campground is everything it describes and more. Friendly staff, top notch amenities, spacious sites, and close to everything
- Stacy Burnell on Google
Oct 04, 2022
Clean and pretty quiet. Good pancake breakfast. Close enough to all the attractions and good internet
- Roger Findley on Google