Rapid City / Black Hills KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Info: 605-348-2111

Email This Campground

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 23, 2018
We stayed in a cabin with our pups and loved it! It was our first time in a cabin and cant wait to do it again. The camp was so clean and the staff were out every day cleaning and doing maintenance on the property. Thankfully they kept the pool open past labor day because it was HOT and one of our days there we spent relaxing by the pool!
Sep 23, 2018
Perfect place to base out of for the black hills. Every one there was very helpful!
Sep 23, 2018
Level sites - clean restrooms. We stayed in a 5th Wheel Staff very friendly - convenient to many locations
Sep 23, 2018
The staff was friendly , and the facilities were clean and handy to use . The KOA was centrally located for day trips north and south in the Black Hills area . My only complaint , is the sites were close together, no mature trees, and a city location . The all-you-can-eat pancakes in the morning for three dollars was a bonus.
Sep 23, 2018
Sep 22, 2018
One of our favorite “Holiday” KOA’s. First stay, and we will be back. Great breakfasts, reasonably priced.
Sep 22, 2018
Stayed three nights and used the camp as a base for touring the area. The campgrounds were very clean. The pool and hot tub, being open after Labor Day, was an added bonus.
Sep 22, 2018
Sep 22, 2018
Donnie makes the best pancakes! Clean, friendly and always nice.
Sep 22, 2018
Our first time camping and we really enjoyed our stay! Staff was very friendly and helpful and camper neighbor's we're wonderful and we will stay in KOA again in future! Thank you..
Sep 22, 2018
We were supposed to stay one night but loved it so much that we stayed for 2. The staff was super nice, the pancakes delicous, my boys loved the game room & everything was very clean.
Sep 22, 2018
Loved it! Well kept and super friendly staff!
Sep 21, 2018
This is the type of campground we look for! � Everywhere you looked, it was apparent how well maintained and clean it’s kept. The staff, from the ladies behind the counter to the maintenance guys, were extremely helpful and friendly. We greatly enjoyed the daily ‘all you can eat’ pancake breakfasts at a low fee to a more hearty breakfast at reasonable prices. A great place to stay!
Sep 21, 2018
Very clean and very nice people.
Sep 21, 2018
Good central location for all attractions, campground was nice but gets a little messy if it rains, clean and staff was friendly
Sep 21, 2018
Enjoyed the stay. All the people that worked here were very friendly. Very clean, and very pleased that you had a breakfast every morning available to purchase.
Sep 21, 2018
We stayed in a cabin for three nights. Loved it. Can’t wait til next season to bring grandkids out to see all of the Black Hills and swim for a week!
Sep 21, 2018
It was just one night stay but everyone was courteous and helpful. The grounds are clean and well maintained.
Sep 21, 2018
Very clean and nice staff
Sep 20, 2018
Sep 20, 2018
Sep 20, 2018
Good location for what we needed to get done. Staff is very friendly with lots of information of the area.
Sep 20, 2018
Only complaint was unreliable wifi
Sep 20, 2018
Very helpful front desk. Clean nice camp! Only issue was pool closed that day but no discount in price??
Sep 20, 2018
Very nice workers, very clean bathrooms - loved the pancake breakfast offered there.
Sep 20, 2018
Nice campground. But charging us a $2 pet fee? And not even telling us? We wouldn’t have known if we hadn’t checked the receipt! What do we get for that? A goodie bag? Poop bags? Pet-walking service? Or is it just another source of revenue for you? Not friendly at all. Will not stay here again nor recommend to others.
Sep 19, 2018
Sites ate in need of gravel. Muddy
Sep 19, 2018
Had very nice weekend spot was to tight for my rig to get out had to have the people in front of me move forward in there site for me to be able to get out.
Sep 19, 2018
Very clean and accommodating. Friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again.
Sep 19, 2018
Sep 19, 2018
Sep 19, 2018
Clean facilities,friendly people, central location. All the things you would want in an in town stay at a KOA.
Sep 19, 2018
Nice campground and very clean. Showers and bathrooms were wellmaintained. They have a daily breakfast which was delicious and a nice change from our usual breakfast. Location was perfect for attractions in the area.
Sep 19, 2018
Very welcoming. Friendly staff. One of the best KOA's we have been to. Gave us a bag with area places to visit. Very clean too. They serve wonderful pancake breakfasts.
Sep 19, 2018
KOA was clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. There was ample space around each site. It was a convenient place to stay and enjoy Rapid City and the surrounding area.
Sep 19, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
Very nice campground Great showers and restrooms Nice touch with pancake breakfast
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
Thank you for a very nice weekend with the free membership night. Enjoyed the breakfast out under the covered patio. Children and grandchild enjoyed our cookout (with s'mores for dessert) on the nice patio and nice patio furniture. Campground is close to shopping including Sam's Club and Menards. Very nice clean campground and very friendly hosts. Nice views of the city lights at night on patio
Sep 18, 2018
Okbuilt on hillside so had to Walk up a hill for restrooms.
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
Great camp ground. Will stay again.
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
Everyone was so friendly and helpful! It was very clean, very nice, and very inviting. We especially liked the bathrooms. They were very clean and it was the nicest bathrooms at a campground we have every witnessed. GREAT JOB! The pancake breakfast was sure a nice option, the playgrounds were amazing, and the flow of the campground was very nice.
Sep 17, 2018
This KOA had everything I needed and wanted, cleanliness of the property is number one issue after a place for my service dog to kick back and be a dog. The pet area with the enclosed pet station was awesome! I only wish that there were signs regarding service dogs and the rights that they have while with their human partner/handler.
Sep 17, 2018
we didn't like the combination of shower/restroom not so well
Sep 17, 2018
Loved the cabin! We've been to the black hills so many times and we like to always stay some where different . Cabin was so cute and my 3 kids loved it!
Sep 17, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals