Rapid City / Black Hills KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Info: 605-348-2111

Email

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 17, 2017
This KOA was very clean. It was very quite. The morning staff were very friendly.
Sep 16, 2017
The ground was really hard. We had a hard time putting in the tent stakes. It was extremely windy.
Sep 12, 2017
Wonderful campground! Friendly staff, wonderful store, clean restrooms, great breakfast!
Sep 05, 2017
The amenities were great, location was convenient for campers that travel light (stores and food very close), staff was very friendly and helpful specially Karla who was very knowledgeable and polite. I would definetly recommend this location to friends and family. Thanks for everything ð
Sep 05, 2017
Excelente! Fuimos por 1 dia y desidimos quedarnos 2! Gracias :)
Sep 04, 2017
Definitely would stay here again. Friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 03, 2017
The staff was very helpful and friendly.
Sep 02, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Camped next to showers and restrooms by request. Nice site, grassy and pretty level for tent. Picnic table and fire pit at site. Nice breakfast available in morning. Wine tasting was available one night. Fast wifi. A great location to head to Badlands or Mt. Rushmore and Custer State Park. The one person shower rooms were nice and across hall from restrooms. Very nice swimming pool, soccer court!
Aug 26, 2017
Enjoyable. The office staff were friendly & helpful!
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
No trees and setting my tent up in what I consider a cat box of litter.
Aug 23, 2017
It was a great place to stay and base myself for the Total Solar Eclipse. The cover over the picnic table was an added bonus.
Aug 22, 2017
It was fun luv staying thier
Aug 21, 2017
It was so friggen loud, with screaming children and the highway. It wasn't very relaxing or private. Also 5.50$ for a tiny bundle of wood is robbery. My daughter did enjoy the pool and staff was very nice.
Aug 13, 2017
Need to improve grass in tent areas otherwise great place
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Nice people, great pancakes, clean bathroom
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Very pleasant, we would stay again. The only thing I would suggest is better signs from the highway to get to the campground
Aug 08, 2017
great stay and great pancakes thanks
Aug 08, 2017
I was happy with the campground. My only complaint is that I asked for an upper level campsite near laundry and showers, because of a knee injury (sites were empty) and was told I had to be at lower level. It made it difficult for me to go up to the store and laundry facilities. Otherwise a pleasant stay.
Aug 08, 2017
I give this four stars for tent camping and RVs I spent 2 nights tent camping and two nights cabin cabins were filthy disgusting and should be shut down in the mattress they were not clean in between customers luckily I brought my own cleaning stuff and they wiped right up unexcusable pure laziness and they had plenty of help
Aug 07, 2017
Clean grounds and facilities, best WIFI experience at an KoA so far this year, campground "atmosphere" is lacking though
Aug 01, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Great breakfast and pool area. Well maintained. Tent sites very small and close together. Easy access to attractions.
Jul 29, 2017
Our site was actually on a side of a hill and none of our tents were anywhere level
Jul 27, 2017
Showers were fantastic, public areas were well kept, staff was friendly and informative, and everyone seemed to be having a blast despite a burn ban in place (which was very logical).
Jul 24, 2017
Felt like a # instead of a person. The sites were too close together, no tree, extremely hot after driving all day. After around 8-9 KOA stays this is the first one that charged me for each dog. Noisy, it was like a circus too late into the night.
Jul 23, 2017
We loved the extras that the KOA offered. The pool was the perfect temp. The game room & showers where nice. The pancake breakfast was a nice touch & they had an additional activity for free or cheap everynight. Our tent site did not have any shade, was crawling with ants & we could not hammer our stakes in the ground. We were told we had "one of the better sites". It was clear it wasn't.
Jul 23, 2017
This was our 2nd or 3rd time staying and we will not return again
Jul 21, 2017
2 adults and 3 kids under 9... great experience! Clean. Helpful and easy to find staff.
Jul 19, 2017
Everything was great except for the ⛺ area we had was 100% sun and no shade.
Jul 19, 2017
Staff was friendly but sites were very small. Restrooms would be nice if the building had AC. Temp was in upper 90° range and the building was extremely hot and humid. Overall a good stay.
Jul 17, 2017
The facilities were clean. The staff was friendly. Camping was affordable. The only drawback was that it was a bit crowded and parking was cramped. Otherwise, a great place to stay!
Jul 17, 2017
Great place and awesome staff. Sttanded here forba fee days after hitting deer in road and kids were never the wiser. Enjoyed the amenities and support from all
Jul 16, 2017
Very disappointing! This was my first KOA stay. Driving cross country started with a state park, then local campground and was really looking forward to KOA. Thought it was going to be the best site of our 3 and it was by far the worst. It was an old dirt/stone parking lot. Wide open tent sites, but allowed a 1245AM check-in right behind us. Doubt I will be staying at another KOA soon.
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Difficult time with altering reservations. Wish there was more shade. Good breakfast. Nice pool and hot tub. Like the volleyball pit.
Jul 08, 2017
Our site was tiny, unshaded and exposed to a noisy basketball court. Pool was closed early on several occasions, which could have been the only saving grace. Did not enforce no fireworks rules. Bathrooms were not well cleaned.
Jul 07, 2017
Bathrooms were usually in bad shape: dirty toilets, no paper towels. Witnessed an employee use restroom and walk out without washing hands. He then proceeded into the kitchen area and was cooking breakfast.
Jul 06, 2017
I liked how clean the bathroom and showers were. And the pool was a plus!
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Our first KOA and we were blown away with the hospitality. Such nice and friendly staff. Pancakes were awesome.
Jul 05, 2017
Wonderful staff and amazing facilities. This KOA is very clean and has so many fun activities for families to do. Would highly recommend this KOA to all traveling this way.
Jul 02, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
Everything was great! It was very clean and staff were nice. The pool was large and they offered a lot of evening things. The reason for the 7 stars was the fact after a hail storm that ruined our things/tent they were very rude about not getting a refund for the night we could t stay. Other than that it was great!
Jun 26, 2017
This was our first time at a KOA, over all is was great. The staff was very kind when we asked to change our camp spot 3 times before pitching our tent. They were very accomodating.
Jun 26, 2017
Good site for two small tents. Good shower and the right price.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy