Rapid City / Black Hills KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Info: 605-348-2111

Email

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 13, 2017
Great park. Clean and well layed out. Staff could definitely be friendlier.
Sep 13, 2017
Great facilities, weather to hot!
Sep 13, 2017
TOO NOISY
Sep 12, 2017
We stayed for 4 nights. Very convenient to get to town and the highways. Very quiet. Friendly staff. Pancake breakfasts was great!
Sep 12, 2017
Wonderful campground! Friendly staff, wonderful store, clean restrooms, great breakfast!
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
No complaints.
Sep 12, 2017
visited Mt. Rushmore and area......Loved the Black Hills
Sep 11, 2017
We loved it!
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
it was wonderful
Sep 11, 2017
We have been spending a lot of time in Rapid City because our son attends SDSM & T. We love the location since close to city and the school.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Very nice. Friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Other than needing more shade, with more mature trees, very accommodating campground. Especially liked the good water pressure for showering.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Everyone was helpful and friendly. The BBQ was yummy!! Everything was clean and the beautiful it was like Disneyland resort.
Sep 10, 2017
Loved it.
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
A bit off the freeway but good clean site poor wifi
Sep 09, 2017
Don't miss their pancake breakfast. Its great and a very reasonable price too. Their location is very nicely situated in Rapid City to see the sites the city has to offer....which is considerable.
Sep 09, 2017
Great location. Close to Custer State Park, but close to shopping in the city too. Bathrooms very clean, as we're the grounds. Everyone was friendly and welcoming. The pancake breakfast was delicious and inexpensive. Great stay.
Sep 09, 2017
friendly people, clean campground
Sep 09, 2017
We really like this KOA. The office staff in this KOA is always rude and condescending. I have stayed at this KOA every summer for the last six years and every time office staff would rather talk among themselves than wait customers checking in or buying things in their store. I will hold my nose and continue to stay there notwithstanding the rotten attitude of the office staff.
Sep 08, 2017
Sure wish we could have stayed more days but we were on a tight schedule. Loved the family showers. The pancake breakfast was nice. The pool looked very inviting but we did not have time to enjoy it. Will definitely be keeping this campground on the list of ones to visit again
Sep 08, 2017
Super staff and facilities
Sep 07, 2017
Short but sweet
Sep 07, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, facilities were very nice. We enjoyed the pool and spa area as well as the clean restrooms and showers. It was nice that they had something going on each night, ie. Wine Tasting, Ice Cream Social, Watermelon feed the nights we were there.
Sep 07, 2017
Very nice facility. Extremely well kept grounds and buildings. Great breakfast and other social events.
Sep 07, 2017
Excellent - polite helpful staff to greet and help you. Very clean restrooms and showers and Campground. Wifi an issue - free but a hazel to register and once registered still could not get service after super.
Sep 07, 2017
We arrived late & we were very pleased to find our reservations envelope & quickly set up our RV for the night. Pancakes for Bfst was great & saved us the mess of making Bfst. Hope to someday return for a visit. Thanks much.
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Excellent
Sep 05, 2017
Everything was great as always, this is the fifth time we've stayed there. The staff is always friendly and they do an excellent job of keeping everything clean.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Stayed 1 nite, nice
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
The amenities were great, location was convenient for campers that travel light (stores and food very close), staff was very friendly and helpful specially Karla who was very knowledgeable and polite. I would definetly recommend this location to friends and family. Thanks for everything ð
Sep 05, 2017
Convenient location to downtown and many tourist sites. Well maintained campground with friendly and informative staff.
Sep 05, 2017
Kids loved it and we all had a great time. Thanks again.
Sep 05, 2017
Excelente! Fuimos por 1 dia y desidimos quedarnos 2! Gracias :)
Sep 04, 2017
All is clean but the grocery has few fresh food.
Sep 04, 2017
Our stay was very short, but we LOVED the pool and hot tub.
Sep 04, 2017
Laundry facilities could have used a few more large dryers (instead of just one and two small ones). The game room was a few video games. The campground appeared to have a recent flood.
Sep 04, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy