Polson / Flathead Lake KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-2130

Reserve: 800-562-2130

Info: 888-883-2151

Info: 888-883-2151

Email

200 Irvine Flats Road

Polson, MT 59860

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 24, 2017
Mary and I had a wonderful and quiet stay. The view of Flathead lake was wonderful and relaxing to see. The Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Maintenance kept the camp grounds very beautiful. Camp site has ease access. Gravelly dusty roads brought dust into our camper. Draw back was close quarters. I was hoping for more breathing space in between campsites.
May 24, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Enjoyed my stay there and very relaxing. Will be back again.
May 17, 2017
The view is great. The facilities are very clean, up-to-date. Campsites are roomy with table, chairs, fire pit and comfy seats. People are super nice. The wifi is weak so we had no reception until the other campers left. Then we had line of sight and ok reception.
May 16, 2017
They weren't quite set up completely but very accommodating. We had 3 grandkids with us and they loved the miniature golf course. Beautiful view of Flathead!!!
May 16, 2017
did not honor my reservation price for week end stay!
May 16, 2017
Beautiful scenery. Clean quiet and friendly staff. Wish I could of spent more time there
May 14, 2017
Very nice a quiet
May 13, 2017
Thank you so much for making our Maiden Voyage in our new Airstream such a treat! Fantastic customer service...very clean facility! We will return and recommend friends to visit!
May 13, 2017
great area and site
May 08, 2017
very helpful and friendly
May 07, 2017
Lovely view great staff.
May 03, 2017
great view of the lake
May 03, 2017
Very helpful managers. Beautiful view.
Apr 28, 2017
Very clean and beautiful view. Staff very friendly and easy access from highway but no traffic noise
Apr 25, 2017
Our stay was great! Enjoyed the park! We only had one issue, I got sick (Diabetes) had to leave early. Person in the office argued with us about refunding,. Don't understand if there is an emergency.
Apr 25, 2017
One of the most specular vistas. If you know a better one let me know.
Apr 18, 2017
Jan 10, 2017
Thought it was ridiculous that there was a charge for the mini-golf. Lots of dust, not much shade.
Jan 05, 2017
We stayed here in Sept 2016. The campground is great and the managers were very nice and accommodating. Our site was level and had a pretty good view of the lake. We stayed here for 2 nights and would've stayed longer if the weather wasn't chasing us. We will be back sometime in the future!
Nov 14, 2016
Beautiful area, well-maintained, excellent showers and laundry room; great staff!
Oct 16, 2016
Wonderful people wonderful place
Oct 09, 2016
What a great place. Hilltop view of Flathead Lake and Polson. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Thanks for a wonderful stay.
Oct 06, 2016
Great view of the lake; wonderful staff; rest rooms and showers were immaculate. Will definitely stay again.
Oct 05, 2016
Very nice place, the owners are very friendly and helpful. Had a nice view of Flathead Lake. Really nice restrooms and showers. A first rate RV park.
Oct 04, 2016
Friendly, professional, courteous staff. Very accessible...hillside location...great viewing of beautiful lake...just outside of town of Polson which has a good variety of recreational and restaurant amenities . We will return many more times in the future.
Oct 03, 2016
Warm, welcoming and helpful owners and staff. Location is great for several day trips in the area.
Oct 03, 2016
WOW! What a wonderful place - great views of Flathead Lake and the surrounding mountains. VERY clean and upgraded facilities - plus super nice campground hosts. I'd stay here again + I'd recommend. TWO BIG THUMBS UP!
Oct 02, 2016
First time here. Very friendly and a beautiful location. Amenities were exceptional. We would definitely stay here again!
Sep 29, 2016
nice, quite and clean campground with great views of flathead lake..camp ground hosts were the greatest.
Sep 28, 2016
Very clean bathrooms and showers. Staff very helpful. Very nice view of the lake. Most of the water and sewer hookups are at the back end of the spots. To line up with the patio or deck, real long water and sewer hoses are needed assuming your hookups are in the middle of your unit. Just an FYI. All good.
Sep 27, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Friendly staff. Great views. One of my concerns is allowing those four ladies from the PRIVATE RESORT to park their cars in the small knolls in front of the office, blocking our view all day as they play games in your covered deck. Since we were in site 23, their cars were an eye sore. They also parked in the "Parking for Registering Only" section.
Sep 26, 2016
Awesome place Awesome people Top notch KOA Will be back
Sep 23, 2016
It was a drive to get to Glacier National Park but well worth the comfort of knowing we didn't have to worry about wildlife getting into our belongings - especially food! The view of Flathead Lake was astounding. Pleasant staff. Very clean bathroom and shower areas.
Sep 21, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, the host's were very pleasant, and helpful. The views of Flathead lake are amazing in some of the camp sights. we would stay there again!!
Sep 20, 2016
Clean resort with wonderful view of the lake. Love the trees! Would love to come back again!
Sep 20, 2016
I love the staff & the location. What was frustrating was awful wifi. I finally gave up trying to use & used my iPhone data. For such a nice place it was surprising how poor the wifi. We were with another party & they had the same problem.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We wish you had brought your wifi issues to our attention during your stay. We generally have very good wifi and would have been happy to look into why it was not working well for you.
Sep 19, 2016
Exceptionally clean, very nice amenities, nicest showers. It is worth the extra cost to be closer to the main building. We were the furthest site away. Not KOAs fault but, the campers next to us were loud, up late and left trash around their site.
Sep 18, 2016
great location to beautiful lake & Glacier Nat Park--excellent staff--very accommonodating facilities --will stay again!!!
Sep 17, 2016
very nice but to expensive cant believe anybody would spend 65dls a nite stay we r full timers and never stay at koa to expensive but nice
Sep 16, 2016
Beautiful, clean, friendly and view of Flathead was gorgeous! I will return.
Sep 15, 2016
Friendly camp hosts, clean and well kept campsites. Close to Polson for groceries and some shopping. Great views of the lake
Sep 15, 2016
Easy registration and friendly staff; nice spot for the price.
Sep 13, 2016
Nice tiered spaces with a great view of the lake. Good office/store. Good clean showers. Will definitely stay here again.
Sep 13, 2016
We have stayed here several times and had never had any problems while there. We will continue to stay there.
Sep 13, 2016
we came down for a quite little get away with a beautiful view. It was wonderful as always.
Sep 10, 2016
Beautiful grounds and view of the lake. Lots of shade trees. Friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 10, 2016
Wonderful campground. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean, very well maintained. Quiet, away from traffic. Beautiful views of Flathead Lake.
Sep 08, 2016
Pricey, but nice
Sep 07, 2016
Nice campground. Clean and well maintained. Excellent laundry facilities. WIFI was very slow. Excellent dog policy. First time I have ever seen everyone adhering to keeping their dog on a leash. As a dog owner I appreciate it when dogs are not allowed to roam off lead. Highly recommend this campground.
Sep 07, 2016
We are always so comfortable here. It's clean and well taken care of and very friendly.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy