Polson / Flathead Lake KOA Reviews

Gateway to Glacier

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Lodging Reviews

Jul 01, 2020
We stayed in lodge number one and it overachieved on our expectations. It was more roomy than we had expected, it was immaculately clean and the staff responded to our every need and request. I would highly recommend this KOA campsite to anybody thinking about staying here. Beautiful scenery and great location only 10 minutes away from grocery stores and restaurants.
Jul 01, 2020
Wonderful cabin and very clean and felt very comfortable that all covid concerns were Taken care of, love montana
Jun 25, 2020
Very nice spot will be back for sure
Jun 24, 2020
We enjoyed our stay with you & the staff was very helpful & pleasant. The deluxe cabin we rented was equipped with everything we needed, as well as CLEAN & comfortable. The only drawback was we couldn't see Flathead Lake & the mountains from our deluxe cabin. :( So in order to get the views we desire, we wouldn't rent a cabin again, but would select an RV site & RV camp there instead.
Jun 15, 2020
Jun 15, 2020
It was good but we really wish the cabins all had a bathroom facility
Jun 15, 2020
The place was clean, the general store had the best items, the views were perfect, and to top it off our neighbors were cool. We will be back again.
Jun 12, 2020
Our stay was wonderful! Everything was perfect! We loved the KOA and will definitely return...hopefully soon! The cabin was very clean and so cozy!
Jun 08, 2020
Was wonderful
Jun 04, 2020
May 30, 2020
The staff was amazing especially John the maintenance manager! Our car broke down on the way and we had to have it towed in, John recommended a great place to go to and offered to help us get it there. The place was beautiful and Flathead lake was so much fun. I’m definitely coming here again and have already recommended it to many people.
May 29, 2020
May 29, 2020
May 26, 2020
My stay was very peaceful over Memorial Weekend. The staff was very friendly, the restrooms were clean, and there is a wonderful little gift shop!
May 22, 2020
Large cabin is terrific! Staff, grounds and view of Flathead Lake and mountains is A+
Oct 12, 2019
Perfect. Great views, great people, great weather. We WILL be back!
Sep 21, 2019
Sep 21, 2019
This is one of the nicest KOA parks we have stayed at. We stayed in a lodge that was just perfect. The people working there were very nice and helpful as well. We will definitely be staying there again next year.
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
It was very relaxing �. Very nice camp ground.
Aug 29, 2019
It was a beautiful camping spot great view very clean an the people there were very personable and helpful had a great time
Aug 26, 2019
This was a great campground and everything was quiet and incredibly clean! I do wish the bathrooms were near the tent sites and cabins since those are the main people to use them. We would definitely stay there again though!
Aug 26, 2019
Awesome!!!!!!
Aug 26, 2019
My family and I stayed at cabin C1- deluxe. It was fabulous! Cabin was soo beautuful and having our own private hot tub was the best. Also, we had 2 dogs, so the enclosed yard was perfect. Everyone there was soo accommodating and helpful. First class all the way. Beautiful view of Flathead Lake. Beautiful KOA... Thank you!!
Aug 25, 2019
We stayed in the single room cabins, they were a little older and had some cobwebs and bugs inside and hovering around more than the other locations we stayed at but that may have justbeen due to geography. There was a port-a-potty behind the cabins which was clean. The showers were within walking distance. Pool and hot tub were nice.
Aug 13, 2019
Again another KOA cabin with a mini-fridge and air conditioning, awesome! Very clean and welcoming staff. Koa on the smaller size. The pool was great but spa needs help, had to have staff restart so gave up after it stopped again. Washing station perfect! Was lucky to be there for Sunday pancake breakfast. NOTE: it's not juice being offered but SunnyD (sugary water) wish it had been.
Aug 12, 2019
The employees were very friendly and helpful
Aug 08, 2019
Aug 07, 2019
By far and away the best accommodations, staff, and location west of the Mississippi. So clean, quiet, and well maintained. The London family and their staff make sure you have a great time at their KOA!
Aug 05, 2019
Had a great stay at the cottage.
Aug 04, 2019
We were in a camping cabin and were surprised that it included a mini fridge. The mattress was higher quality then we’ve had in other KOAs. Beautiful views of the mountains. Activities every evening. Friendly staff.
Aug 03, 2019
Excellent people working at this premise, very clean and an awesome place to stay.
Jul 30, 2019
My wife checked in and we had to add one more child. The lady got mad and became rude. Not a good start to our stay as first impressions are very hard to change.
Jul 29, 2019
Wish the Wi-Fi service was better
Jul 28, 2019
good
Jul 27, 2019
Staff are friendly, helpful, and above all else personable. They know you are here for a comfortable stay and want you to feel like it. Grounds and cabins are well maintained. Early morning restroom runs are absolutely worth it, as you walk towards the main office you will look out to a beautiful sunrise glistening over Flathead lake while the Mission mountains tower over you. Simply Serene.
Jul 16, 2019
We stayed in one of the Deluxe cabins for a lake weekend with our 2 and 4 year old kids. We LOVED it. Plenty of room. Fully stocked kitchen. CLEAN. Mini golf, pool and playground all a big hit, and everyone loved the pancake breakfast on Sunday morning. Will be our new go-to at Flathead Lake!
Jul 09, 2019
Great location and excellent staff, Stayed in the deluxe cabin , well equiped and clean. A great alternative to the run down motels in town
Jul 08, 2019
I was very impressed with the whole area. It was clean, lots of things to do right there. Our cabin was perfect. The only complaint I had for the whole weekend was the weather. (wind and rain) but that's Montana. It just made the cabin cozier. My brother was staying there and having him close was great. We were able to spend more time together. Thank you for making our weekend a memorable one.
Jul 04, 2019
Really enjoyed our stay at the KOA in Polson Montana. Very well kept and definitely want to return.
Jul 02, 2019
Absolutely Love it! Helpful and friendly staff, clean cottage, comfortable bed, lots to do without going out, can't wait to come back again!
Jul 02, 2019
Jun 30, 2019
Our family had a wonderful stay. We plan to visit again!
Jun 22, 2019
Great place. Great view.
Jun 20, 2019
The park/resort is clean, quiet and on the way to Glacier Staff was super , Store is well equipped with souvenirs , RV parts and groceries. This time we stayed in cabin #3 and it slept 4 comfortably with room for more. Nice kitchen , AC and fully equipped with dishes towels and bedding . Last year we stayed in the resort with our class A motorhome and selected spot 197 . It was a super wide spot
Jun 19, 2019
Amazing views, but staff is not the nicest. When I'm on vacation and paying alot to stay for 9 hours, I expect better customer service

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You checked in at closing, so you could not have had a chance to experience our amazing customer service.
Jun 18, 2019
This is the first time we have decided to stay at a KOA. The experience we had with our family will always be a favorite memory. The reason that your campground works are the people who work there. From when we first entered your lodge to register with such a happy and helpful staff to Roger and John taking every effort to accommodate our need immediately upon our arrival. Thank you :)
Jun 17, 2019
We have never stayed in a KOA and were not sure what to expect. For 125 per night we couldn't have been more pleased. Thank g were ready to go when we got there, the building was in great repair inside and out. The sleeping situation was perfect for my family. We enjoyed it so much we cancelled our hotel reservations for next weekend and booked a KOA cabin in Rapid City SD. Thank you!!!!!
Jun 12, 2019
A well maintained campground with amazing views of Flathead Lake and Polson. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The small cabin we stayed in was comfortable, reasonably priced and perfect for our needs. Bathrooms and showers were clean. And the small dog park and miniature golf course was a nice surprise. We would recommend the Polson KOA to friends.
Jun 10, 2019
Love this KOA, clean and beautiful! We stayed in the Deluxe cabin w/loft!
Jul 02, 2020
Clean grounds and friendly staff
- Mike on Google
Jun 24, 2020
Excellent place!
- Kori McKinley on Google
Jun 15, 2020
This KOA was definitely one of the nicest ones I have been to. The views of the lake and mountains were spectacular. Yes, there is a small plane airport next door but you don t really notice. The place is also super clean and friendly. We will be back again. Oh and the general store has the BEST items to buy.
- Monica Z on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.