Polson / Flathead Lake KOA Reviews

Gateway to Glacier

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Oct 10, 2019
Make reservations. The ladies were very nice and found us a space. Beautiful place to stay.
Oct 06, 2019
Oct 05, 2019
Very helpful staff.
Oct 04, 2019
Cold weather set in, so hunkered down. Completely comfortable, and less wind than other areas
Oct 03, 2019
Very nice facility. Very pleasant stay.
Oct 02, 2019
It was our first time camping in an RB-the grounds very clean & well kept. John was exceptionally friendly & helpful.
Oct 02, 2019
Very nice staff, super clean
Oct 01, 2019
We highly recommend this KOA! Excellent staff! Beautiful setting! Very clean and well kept!
Oct 01, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
Beautiful setting and gorgeous views! I was lucky enough to be there for the first snows of the season. Snow covered mountains, windy Flathead Lake, just a wonderful experience! Great, clean facility with great service!
Sep 27, 2019
Beautiful campground
Sep 26, 2019
Nice campground with some great views of the lake and mountains. Wifi needs to improve.
Sep 26, 2019
Everybody was friendly , place was very clean well kept Looking forward to a return trip ��
Sep 26, 2019
Very nice, clean, beautiful site.
Sep 25, 2019
Our site was perfect until someone with a large WHITE trailer showed up in #18 and blocked our view of the lake. Oh well! I would return to this KOA and request #18 with the unobstructed view. People in the office were very nice.
Sep 24, 2019
This is our third stay at this KOA....LOVE IT! Staff is very friendly and helpful. Peaceful and quiet each time we've stayed there.
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 22, 2019
Very helpful staff, especially the maintenance staff
Sep 22, 2019
The campsite was absolutely beautiful. So very clean. Staff and management were genuinely friendly and helpful. It was so nice to see recycling bins at an RV park. This trip they seemed few and far between. If we ever go through Polson again we will definitely stay there again.
Sep 21, 2019
Sep 21, 2019
This is one of the nicest KOA parks we have stayed at. We stayed in a lodge that was just perfect. The people working there were very nice and helpful as well. We will definitely be staying there again next year.
Sep 21, 2019
Really nice campground. Was nice stopover
Sep 20, 2019
Have downgraded over seeming uneven application of pet rules. We missed the 2 dog limit; we have 4, but they're small, one a little puppy., maybe weighing 50 # total. We were allowed in anyway. Neighbors had two dogs about 100# ea ., and another neighbor left their dog to howl for an hour. We never left ours alone, and were asked to only walk 2 at a time (?).
Sep 20, 2019
Friendly staff and quite campground
Sep 19, 2019
Beautiful campground and a very friendly and accommodating staff.
Sep 19, 2019
Loved the campground.. Concerned about waste connection on site going up hill.. Also need speed bumps through out park, ANY type of vehicles travel the roads to fast..
Sep 19, 2019
Friendly, extremely well maintained, clean bathrooms (like a resort should be) nice touch of decks with picnic tables.
Sep 19, 2019
Very friendly staff- clean fun place
Sep 18, 2019
Paul and staff was great. We would recommend the Polson KOA to all - 5 Star.
Sep 18, 2019
Sites VERY un-level! Good location, nice people, good amenities, why not level the sites!
Sep 17, 2019
Everyone was super nice!!! I like the nicknames too!!
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
We have camped in many campgrounds over the years and have to say that this campground rates at the top.Excellent location! Camp spots were immaculate, barbeques on sites were a pleasure. Bathroom facilites and showers were like a hotel!! Fantastic staff, they came into their outside covered area and showed us where the light switches were and even lite the patio heaters for us!!
Sep 16, 2019
We had a great time! A very friendly and well kept campground in a beautiful location. Above and beyond for sites and amenities!
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Lots were very small. Lots were extremely un-level. Reserved full hook-up only had water/electric site upon arrival. Found out Price was rather high for area after checking other local campgrounds.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you were not satisfied with your site, We wish you would have said something when your were here and we would have tried to make it right. After reviewing your reservation I see it was booked online for a water and electric site.
Sep 15, 2019
Fantastic!
Sep 15, 2019
Beautiful site. Great view of lake. Too bad late in season so missed some of the perks but hot tub still open.
Sep 15, 2019
Nice park and accommodations!
Sep 14, 2019
The detail to the site care and excellent maintenance was exceptional. Naming the laundry room machines was fun and cute. The site was beautiful. We used the common area to get out of the weather and they dropped in a turned on the heaters, that was so nice and made our stay even better. I give this site 10 out of 10. Susan. September 14, 2019
Sep 12, 2019
Lovely Quiet Scenic Convenient
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
The camping spot was nice with a table and chairs, a rocker chair and a firepit. Too bad they had everyone pull in the direction that they did. If we were pulled in the other direction, we could have a beautiful view of the lake while sitting inside or out. Way too expensive. Office staff unfriendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you were not satisfied with your site. All our sites are pull though facing the Mission Mountains and Flathead Lake to take full advantage of the amazing views. We feel are pricing is very competitive for the area. We also pried ourselves in having the most professional and friendly staff in the industry. I'm sorry that's not the experience you had.
Sep 10, 2019
Very friendly & helpful staff. Enjoyed our stay at this very beautiful lake. We definitely will be back!
Sep 10, 2019
WE WERE SCOUTING THE AREA FOR NEXT YEARS TRIPS. WE LOVED YOUR KOA AND THE FLATHEAT LAKE AREA. WE WILL BE BACK.
Sep 09, 2019
The Campground and facilities were spotless and well maintained as always. The only negative thing I'd mention is that we were camped adjacent to the garage that the campground stores their equipment in. That is also the place that the employees choose to take their cigarette breaks. The smoke drifted over to our camper and we could smell it inside our camper.
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
Need to make sewer connections closer to the center of the motorhomes. In the back makes it difficult.
Sep 09, 2019
Very nice facilities, staff off the hook ! Kindness overload. Pool not heated, need to work on that or remove the heated part on here.
Sep 16, 2019
Beautiful location! Awesome staff! We loved the deluxe cabin there. It appears to be a newer model with everything you could want while enjoying your stay. It also offered a wonderful view of the lake. Very well kept camp ground.
- Jeffrey Elliott on Google
Sep 09, 2019
This is one of the best KOA'S we stayed at this year. Staff and everyone who we had the privilege of chatting with was very kind and helpful.
- william navarro on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.