Polson / Flathead Lake KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 406-883-2151

Reserve: 406-883-2151

Info: 406-883-2151

Info: 406-883-2151

Email This Campground

200 Irvine Flats Road

Polson, MT 59860

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, All Lodging Units check in 4pm

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 22, 2018
My husband and I are looking for a place to retire in about 5 yrs. We fell in love with Montana years ago and have been wanting to visit Polson Flathead lake. Our stay in Polson was outstandingly. The people are magnificent and extremely helpful. It is definitely on our list of possible future home. Thank you for welcoming us into your gorgeous town.
Jun 21, 2018
Jun 21, 2018
For the price, I expected to have cable TV.
Jun 21, 2018
One of the best campgrounds I have ever been too. Thanks for a great stay.
Jun 21, 2018
Quiet and relaxing... highly recommend..great amenities and staff
Jun 20, 2018
The site is beautiful-only reason I gave 4 stars is the site isn’t paved and we had lots so rain. Messy to unhook and hook.
Jun 20, 2018
There were a number of barking dogs and a guy kept walking thru our premium camp spot on the way to the shower instead of taking the road and walking around. Other then that We did pay for the view and it was beautiful.
Jun 20, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
Everything was great. Wished we could have stayed longer. We will definitely try to return for another visit. Thanks again for everything.
Jun 18, 2018
The campgrounds were clean and very well maintained with all necessary amenities. The camp staff was friendly and knowledgeable, I would recommend this KOA to anyone.
Jun 18, 2018
clean facility, friendly and helpful staff - very positive experience.
Jun 18, 2018
This was our first time here at Polson KOA Flathead Lake, and we have no complaints. The grounds are very nice and the views are great. All the facilities were very clean. Staff very nice. We would definitely come back.
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 17, 2018
Extremely friendly staff, great site - clean and well maintained.
Jun 17, 2018
This was our second time staying here. Great campground. All the staff are friendly and the campground is well maintained.
Jun 17, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
Great location, great staff and fantastic views!!
Jun 16, 2018
Hosts were very accommodating allowing us to tuck our small boat alongside our truck and fifth wheel. Restrooms / showers are always exceptionally clean at the Polson KOA. A very quiet and restfull place.
Jun 16, 2018
Well-maintained campground. Great views especially if you get an end site. Deck sites that are not on the end are not worth the extra cost. The deck backs right up to the next site’s RV. Close to town and lake. Some staff seemed to be more concerned with repeating the rules and adhering strictly to them rather than being flexible when we needed to switch sites.
Jun 16, 2018
Nice place, great views, very nice competent people!!!
Jun 16, 2018
Staff very friendly and helpful, all facilities immaculate, love this campground!
Jun 15, 2018
Probably the nicest campsite I have been in. The management was both friendly and very helpful. Loved the immaculate and well kept grounds with private decks and picnic tables. In addition our view of the lake and mountains from our campsite was gorgeous! The ground was a little uneven where our trailer was parked, but this was a small price to pay for the beautiful setting we were in!
Jun 14, 2018
Always a quiet and hospitable KOA!
Jun 13, 2018
Great place nice views
Jun 13, 2018
It was all around a great visit. The campground was very clean. Everyone was nice and friendly. The view of the lake and mountains from our site was phenomenal. The laundry room and machines were clean and reasonably priced. If we travel back that way again, we will definitely be staying here. Thank you for being part of our trip and making it more enjoyable.
Jun 13, 2018
Beautiful location, staff was very friendly and welcoming!
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
When we checked in,the staff were so very nice, yet professional. The park was quiet and clean.
Jun 12, 2018
Stood 2 nites. Staff friendly. Nice to see constant staff. going thru the campgrounds making sure things were ok.
Jun 11, 2018
Absolutely stunning views of Flathead lake and the mountains. Highly recommended KOA, it was very clean and all of the workers were friendly and helpful. Enjoyed coffee in chairs provided by Koa; overlooking the lake. We ate at Pete’s bar and grill, which was just down the hill from the campground; good food and beer, which we enjoyed sitting on the deck which overlooks the lake.
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Very expensive for what you get. They advertised free internet but you only got very basic service to use only one time. Cost extra for service that actually worked.
Jun 10, 2018
Jun 10, 2018
A bit pricey and the internet was very slow or not at all. This is now a priority as we travel . The place was clean and comfortable with very nice front desk help.
Jun 09, 2018
Beautiful, wonderful place! Peaceful, great views! Bees and mosquitos were horrible, got locked in the bathroom the first five minutes due to a broken door handle, the place remakes of something foul smell that ended up being propane from the broken stove. They fixed the problems the following day! Very nice staff! Was very very spendy! We got a medium level 1Rm cabin for 3 nights for $700.
Jun 08, 2018
So very much appreciate the resort style bathroom and shower facilities. Wonderful views of the lake and hospitality golore.
Jun 08, 2018
You should buck up the breakfast
Jun 05, 2018
Great place. Clean, courteous help
Jun 04, 2018
Nice clean showers. Very well kept grounds. This was a Return Visit for us and we will plan to stay again in the future. Thanks
Jun 04, 2018
Beautiful spot, very clean, wonderfully friendly, with lots of great amenities. We’ll be back for sure!
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
It was great. Mosquitoes were bad but that happens everywhere. Other than that, completely accommodating, helpful, friendly, fun and clean.
Jun 02, 2018
This was the nicest KOA we have visited. Great location and views, nice facilities, quiet, very friendly. Look forward to returning some day.
Jun 02, 2018
Jun 01, 2018
Facilities were great, but WiFi was a bit lacking. It kept dropping out. Staff was working with vendor to fix the issue. VERY clean bathrooms and showers. Wish the one I'm at now had showers that were 1/2 as nice as Polson.
May 31, 2018
Great location! Beautiful views! Very friendly and helpful employees! Very clean!
May 31, 2018
Very clean sights and facilities. Staff was exceptionally friendly. Beautiful view of Flathead Lake. Quiet and away from town, but close enough to run in for a quick bite to eat.
May 31, 2018
Very well maintained campground, one of the best KOA's we've stayed in. The setting is beautiful and the staff is very responsive to your needs. They come around and talk to you and ask how everything is and can they help you with anything. Prices are a little higher then other KOA's but well worth it. We stayed 3 nights.
May 31, 2018
The grounds are immaculate, friendly staff, great views. My only complaint is that there isn’t much of a playground for my little ones and every time we did go to visit it there were always dogs running around in it even though there is a separate dog run. Don’t get me wrong, we love dogs and have our own but my kids are very small and get knocked down easily by excited pups.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals