Polson / Flathead Lake KOA Reviews

Gateway to Glacier

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

May 29, 2020
May 29, 2020
The Polson / Flathead Lake KOA is a very nice campground with beautiful views. This was my first stay, and I plan on visiting again soon, and on a regular basis into the future. I appreciate the great service, and top-notch staff.
May 29, 2020
May 28, 2020
Very clean and friendly staff.
May 27, 2020
May 26, 2020
Other than the required closures due to COVID-19, location and staff are great.
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
We had a wonderful time and the staff was so nice and very helpful!
May 26, 2020
My stay was very peaceful over Memorial Weekend. The staff was very friendly, the restrooms were clean, and there is a wonderful little gift shop!
May 23, 2020
It was excellent! I loved the view and location. The staff was professional and courteous.
May 22, 2020
Magnificent park! Great owners and crew. Beautifully kept. Grateful to have stayed there.
May 22, 2020
Large cabin is terrific! Staff, grounds and view of Flathead Lake and mountains is A+
May 20, 2020
Very clean- great staff- beautiful facility.
May 20, 2020
Facility was very beautiful and clean. Team was super friendly and nice. We loved it. Thank you Paul. The Gorman’s
May 18, 2020
Stayed for four nights. Enjoyed the KOA very much. Only issue we had was when my wife was walking our dog in the adjacent area that are owned RV spaces and she was told she couldn't walk there. Kinda ridiculous when there are no gates or fences to keep people out. It's not clear that the area is closed to all pedestrian traffic. I would have given you a 5 otherwise.
May 17, 2020
May 13, 2020
This KOA is top notch! I’d stay again in a heart beat! Everything from check in to check out went smoothly. Customer service with Tina and the gentleman who showed us our site was excellent. View of the lake is phenomenal and sites are immaculate.
May 12, 2020
Great view, wonderful people, beautiful well kept grounds
May 11, 2020
May 11, 2020
May 11, 2020
May 04, 2020
We love everything about the Polson KOA!
Apr 28, 2020
Nov 10, 2019
Very clean and well kept grounds. The staff was very nice and everyone was very helpful. Outstanding views all around with multiple deer in the adjacent field. Highly recommended!
Oct 17, 2019
Immaculate facility, welcoming, outgoing and nice operators. Lovely location. Would happily return any time.
Oct 16, 2019
We didn't get to come up as much as we would have liked, mostly due to weather. But you are all fantastic! See you next year!
Oct 12, 2019
Perfect. Great views, great people, great weather. We WILL be back!
Oct 10, 2019
Make reservations. The ladies were very nice and found us a space. Beautiful place to stay.
Oct 06, 2019
Oct 05, 2019
Very helpful staff.
Oct 04, 2019
Cold weather set in, so hunkered down. Completely comfortable, and less wind than other areas
Oct 03, 2019
Very nice facility. Very pleasant stay.
Oct 02, 2019
It was our first time camping in an RB-the grounds very clean & well kept. John was exceptionally friendly & helpful.
Oct 02, 2019
Very nice staff, super clean
Oct 01, 2019
We highly recommend this KOA! Excellent staff! Beautiful setting! Very clean and well kept!
Oct 01, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
Beautiful setting and gorgeous views! I was lucky enough to be there for the first snows of the season. Snow covered mountains, windy Flathead Lake, just a wonderful experience! Great, clean facility with great service!
Sep 27, 2019
Beautiful campground
Sep 26, 2019
Nice campground with some great views of the lake and mountains. Wifi needs to improve.
Sep 26, 2019
Everybody was friendly , place was very clean well kept Looking forward to a return trip ��
Sep 26, 2019
Very nice, clean, beautiful site.
Sep 25, 2019
Our site was perfect until someone with a large WHITE trailer showed up in #18 and blocked our view of the lake. Oh well! I would return to this KOA and request #18 with the unobstructed view. People in the office were very nice.
Sep 24, 2019
This is our third stay at this KOA....LOVE IT! Staff is very friendly and helpful. Peaceful and quiet each time we've stayed there.
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 22, 2019
Very helpful staff, especially the maintenance staff
Sep 22, 2019
The campsite was absolutely beautiful. So very clean. Staff and management were genuinely friendly and helpful. It was so nice to see recycling bins at an RV park. This trip they seemed few and far between. If we ever go through Polson again we will definitely stay there again.
Sep 21, 2019
Sep 21, 2019
This is one of the nicest KOA parks we have stayed at. We stayed in a lodge that was just perfect. The people working there were very nice and helpful as well. We will definitely be staying there again next year.
Sep 21, 2019
Really nice campground. Was nice stopover
Sep 20, 2019
Have downgraded over seeming uneven application of pet rules. We missed the 2 dog limit; we have 4, but they're small, one a little puppy., maybe weighing 50 # total. We were allowed in anyway. Neighbors had two dogs about 100# ea ., and another neighbor left their dog to howl for an hour. We never left ours alone, and were asked to only walk 2 at a time (?).
Mar 11, 2020
No trains... quiet place.. very nice views.
- yakmanzz on Google
Dec 14, 2019
Great place to spend some time. Nice views of the lake and mountains. Friendly staff with some well cared for facilities.
- Tom Kent on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.