Polson / Flathead Lake KOA Reviews

Gateway to Glacier

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Aug 21, 2019
Check in was easy and customer service was good. The premium spot we had was pretty nice. (Space number 22) The only complaint we have is that the lot owners below this park are allowed to treat this park like they own it. When they have a potluck dinner up by the office we had four (4) vehicles park on the grass in front of our 5th wheel which blocked our view, and again Sunday morning. RUDE
Aug 20, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
For first timers with KOA we were very impressed! Everything was really great!
Aug 20, 2019
Amazing location! Friendly, knowledgeable staff, clean and inviting facilities. Mini Golf! Sunday Morning Pancake Breakfast! Loved this KOA. We will visit again!
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Great staff! Awesome pancake breakfast...
Aug 19, 2019
Super friendly staff especially cowboy and dimples Huckleberry pancakes were delicious too.
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Beautiful campground. Grounds are kept clean and neat and the staff is very friendly!
Aug 18, 2019
Polson KOA...absolutely love it! Stayed last year to check out the Missoula Children's Theatre Performing Arts Camp. This year our daughter auditioned and was accepted. She had a blast at camp in Rollins and my husband and I and our black lab Loni stayed at site #7 here for 10 days. What's not to love...so clean, so well kept, pristine pool, spectacular view, friendly staff...booked for next year!
Aug 18, 2019
Very clean, well taken care of property. Camp site was large and not crowded. We didn’t use the swimming pool nor the mini golf. Thé Check on was very efficient. Showers and bathrooms very clean.
Aug 18, 2019
Aug 17, 2019
Pleasant and staff very friendly. Thanks
Aug 17, 2019
Easy check-in super friendly staff. Great peakaboo views of the lake. Had a great stay in a very beautiful location.
Aug 17, 2019
Nice campground close enough to town.
Aug 17, 2019
Aug 16, 2019
Aug 16, 2019
Wish the sites were farther apart. Fantastic service and personnel . And the campground was emaculat. Very clean. Thank you much.
Aug 15, 2019
Nice Campground. Small, but clean sites. Loved the entertainment on Tuesday Night with the Sons of Beaches. I would give a 5 if the sites were a bit bigger and if the price was a bit lower. This KOA is run very efficiently.
Aug 14, 2019
Always a great friendly place to stay!
Aug 14, 2019
Beautiful location and roomy spaces. Enjoyed our stay! However, the WiFi was very weak. Boosting the signal would be helpful. Thx!
Aug 14, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
Again another KOA cabin with a mini-fridge and air conditioning, awesome! Very clean and welcoming staff. Koa on the smaller size. The pool was great but spa needs help, had to have staff restart so gave up after it stopped again. Washing station perfect! Was lucky to be there for Sunday pancake breakfast. NOTE: it's not juice being offered but SunnyD (sugary water) wish it had been.
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
The employees were very friendly and helpful
Aug 12, 2019
Lovely location and our 2nd time staying at Polson. The breakfast was nicely done. It is unfortunate that the hot tub had an age limit of 18 years and our 16 year old grandson was with us. Also, the patio/deck had private activities so it was of limited use for other campers. The mini golf course needed a little work also. Our young lady host was delightful and always ready to assist us.
Aug 12, 2019
We've stayed with you all a couple of times. And, we will return. Our most recent visit, August 2019, was pleasant and we're glad to see that you are working on "upgrading" many of your sites. The decks were in need of repair last year and it was good to see some of them being replaced. It's obvious the decks were designed with smaller trailers in mind as they don't line up well w/larger rigs.
Aug 12, 2019
I will start with the positives. There was a nice basketball court, swimming and kid play area! Some of the campsites are on some hills so sitting around a campfire can be difficult. Some negstives, i bought jam from the giftshop and when i got home, it was moldy. I called and they told me i needed to drive back (3 hrs) to get refund. Disappointed mini golf was a fee to play. A nice stay overall.
Aug 12, 2019
Best kept and run KOA we have ever stayed at. Great staff, super accommodations and views, clean bathrooms and showers, cement pads, gliders, firepit, BBQ Grill, and nice tables and chairs. The hosts are friendly and available. Great location, easy access to Glacier NP and many other Montana points of interest. We will come back for sure.
Aug 12, 2019
Fun time at the camp and the staff was very sweet. While we couldn’t get the view requested the staff made it up for it and we still had a pretty decent view of the mountains.Our only complaint was the campers two up from us were smokers and their smoke was blowing into our tent camper causing us to smell. We would recommend this site and look for the chance to make it back again.
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 11, 2019
Aug 11, 2019
We had a fantastic vacation. The campground is very clean & peaceful with beautiful views. As a family we enjoyed mini golf and the pool. The staff are very friendly. Thank you for a great week.
Aug 11, 2019
Beautiful and clean campground!
Aug 10, 2019
We were very happy with our stay. The area was clean and very well maintained and The staff was friendly and helpful as well. We will definitely come back to this campground in the future.
Aug 10, 2019
Aug 10, 2019
Aug 09, 2019
Aug 09, 2019
it was prefect
Aug 09, 2019
Great site. Beautiful views.
Aug 09, 2019
The camp site outdoor space wasn’t very useful. Fire pit location and steep grade.
Aug 09, 2019
Aug 09, 2019
Aug 08, 2019
Aug 08, 2019
Aug 07, 2019
By far and away the best accommodations, staff, and location west of the Mississippi. So clean, quiet, and well maintained. The London family and their staff make sure you have a great time at their KOA!
Aug 07, 2019
Beautiful and well taken care of KOA. Our boys enjoyed the amenities like the pool, basketball, and mini golf. My husband and I enjoyed the peaceful view.
Aug 06, 2019
The best hosts, best KOA! We will return for sure!!!
Aug 06, 2019
Aug 18, 2019
Absolutely beautiful koa, super clean! They have a couple dog runs as well!
- Janelle Valencia on Google
Aug 18, 2019
Just off main highway by Polson this campground has a variety of RV pads but more importantly for us sites for tenting. Bathrooms and showers are very clean and maintained throughout the day. Mini golf and a swimming pool are available to guests. Firewood is $6 a bag and they will deliver to your site. There are electric outlets and a light at campsite 31 making it easy to play board games after dark. The fire pits are cleaned out each day. The campground also has two fully equipped cabins and three other cabins with beds and fridge. A fantastic place to camp and enjoy the area.
- bonniew61 on Trip Advisor
Aug 06, 2019
I expected a little dusty campground but this owner really takes care of the place! Excellent views of Flathead lake as well! I have been to many KOAs and this one ranks the best!! Has pool, hot tub, volleyball, basket ball courts, and well laid out with fresh tar roads. I really appreciated it being on a motorcycle. Close to the attractions that Polson has to offer also.
- Paul K on Trip Advisor