Polson / Flathead Lake KOA Reviews

Gateway to Glacier

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

RV Reviews

Jun 30, 2020
Jun 30, 2020
When first arriving and checking in,I was greeted by Tina and she wasn’t very nice. I had some other run ins with her throughout our stay and they weren’t positive. I felt she was very rude and judgmental. All of the other staff was amazing.They went above and beyond asking us if we needed help setting up, firewood was brought to our site. We loved the site! Beautiful view. We plan on coming b
Jun 30, 2020
Jun 30, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
All staff was very nice and helpful. Facilities were nice and clean. Sewer hookup in bad location needed two sections of sewer lines. Campfire pit in poor location. When site next to ours's burned, all smoke came into our motorhome. Poor placement!
Jun 29, 2020
Very helpful staff. Great view of Flathead Lake. There is a nice restaurant which is a short walk down to the bottom of the hill as well.
Jun 29, 2020
It was great, nice place clean friendly awesome views, lots of birds. Very nice place!
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
Excellent campground with friendly staff. The views around the perimeter of the campground are fantastic. We really enjoyed our stay! USA!
Jun 28, 2020
Jun 28, 2020
The stay was awesome. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They treated us like family. Good people, generally nice hearted kind human beings, working there. Very very nice.
Jun 28, 2020
Clean showers and bathrooms were the best!
Jun 27, 2020
Jun 27, 2020
Great campground
Jun 26, 2020
Love it.
Jun 24, 2020
Jun 24, 2020
The only rule I had trouble with, not getting water on the floor when showering before going to the pool then showering after the pool when you have a heard of kids to do this with I not sure how that's going to happen no water on the floor?
Jun 24, 2020
Lovely campground, beautiful view. Staff was amazing.
Jun 23, 2020
We’ve stayed at several KOA’s in multiple states and the Polson/Flathead Lake KOA was, by far, the nicest of them all. Staff were all very friendly and helpful (as is the case at all KOA’s we’ve been at), the facilities were extremely clean and comfortable, & the view and location were the best we’ve ever experienced. When I visit Montana again, I will definitely be staying at the Polson
Jun 23, 2020
Jun 23, 2020
We had to ask for the mini golf course to be cleaned, but it was a great place to stay
Jun 23, 2020
Beautiful location and friendly staff!!!
Jun 23, 2020
Very nice campground. We could see Flathead Lake from our deck. At the office they had a beautiful view where you could sit and enjoy. Hilly and on gravel getting to our spot but worth it. Very nicely run. Cute store for shopping and yummy restaurant with a lake view across the street.
Jun 22, 2020
Just wish for better wifi.Other than that great place and enjoyed stay.
Jun 22, 2020
Excellent! Great central location. Easy Access in and out with a deck and beautiful view! Facilities were clean, staff was wonderful! Nice little store/gift shop to meet all our needs. Can’t wait to visit again!
Jun 22, 2020
Not long enough...going back in september
Jun 22, 2020
Hot tub was in need of some love. The park was beautiful and the staff couldn’t be nicer.
Jun 22, 2020
Jun 22, 2020
Wonderful staff and views. Very relaxing!
Jun 22, 2020
It was excellent. The staff was super, the view was too. Loved this campground 2nd to Rapid City.
Jun 22, 2020
Very well maintained park with views of the lake and mountains. We thought the price of $80.00 was high even with our space having a deck with picnic table. Other than that it was a nice park
Jun 22, 2020
Great sites, staff, and facilities. Clean and well maintained. Highly recommend.
Jun 21, 2020
For our annual 2 weeks vacation, we purchased the nicest site style available, but were positioned in front of the office and entrance. We didn't have a single night of quiet and our view was constantly obstructed with checking in & out traffic. It was disappointing. Otherwise, the service was friendly and the park was clean and well maintained.
Jun 21, 2020
Staff was very friendly and helpful. A wonderful place to stay.
Jun 20, 2020
Awesome, and peaceful..������
Jun 20, 2020
This is our second visit to this Koa site. Everything is always perfect. The view is amazing, overlooking the Flathead Lake. Everything so clean. Roger and Tina and another Tina happened to be extra friendly. We will be back next year. The best KOA camping, a must visit. Thanks to everyone that works at this KOA.
Jun 19, 2020
Had fun wish Bretz salesman hadn’t lied about them having a tech up there all the time, but that’s not on you!
Jun 17, 2020
Very nice and clean. Friendly staff.
Jun 16, 2020
It was relaxing and beautiful.
Jun 16, 2020
We always enjoy the stay in Polson. Very friendly, clean, easy to find. Sites are great and functional. We always have a pleasant stay.
Jun 16, 2020
Dry nice park with great views
Jun 16, 2020
very nice. all of our questions were answered right away. very welcoming. grounds and facilities were immaculate.
Jun 15, 2020
Beautiful area and an exceptionally nice campground.
Jun 15, 2020
Beautifully maintained campground, premium site had beautiful view of lake.
Jun 15, 2020
Great stay as usual! “Pickles” at the checkin was very helpful and fun to talk to!
Jun 14, 2020
Loved everything about it except for the location of the sewer hookup. It was too far back and it ran uphill from the RV. Just not optimal for keeping the hose drained. Also the sight we were in was too short. Really not enough room to park our pickup after unhooked.
Jun 14, 2020
Jun 14, 2020
The park was immaculate the staff was phenomenal over the top great people. We can’t wait to get back there again this is our second stay there.
Jun 14, 2020
Very clean ...and friendly staff... keeping safe distances in the shop!
Jun 14, 2020
My wife and I stayed for 8 days and had a great time. The camp site, store and bathrooms were very well maintained. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back!
Jul 02, 2020
Clean grounds and friendly staff
- Mike on Google
Jun 24, 2020
Excellent place!
- Kori McKinley on Google
Jun 15, 2020
This KOA was definitely one of the nicest ones I have been to. The views of the lake and mountains were spectacular. Yes, there is a small plane airport next door but you don t really notice. The place is also super clean and friendly. We will be back again. Oh and the general store has the BEST items to buy.
- Monica Z on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.