Polson / Flathead Lake KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-2130

Info: 888-883-2151

Email

200 Irvine Flats Road

Polson, MT 59860

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 14, 2017
Great place and great view! Very nice campground!! Had a wonderful time!
Oct 09, 2017
This site is close to the lake and has great views of the mountains! The staff was very friendly. RV sites were well maintained and the landscaping was beautiful.
Oct 03, 2017
Very comfortable, with pleasant staff and clean site. View is great with a well stocked convince store.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Nice to have a dog park so that pets can go off leash and get exercised. Nice to be provided with a grill, table, and chairs on the pad. Beautiful views of Flathead Lake and Mission Mountains.
Oct 02, 2017
It was nice and quiet .... had a nice view of the lake.
Oct 02, 2017
Everything was clear and neat. Everyone was friendly and helpful.
Oct 02, 2017
The RV PARK was very nice. The laundry room especially was great. Very well maintained and loved the 2 seated gliders. That was a special touch that added to our stay. We would have stayed longer but were disappointed in the town itself. We had disappointing meals out. The location of your park is beautiful. I'm sure in season the area is more lively.
Oct 02, 2017
Our family used to have a cabin at Flathead Lake so my expectations were high and the Flathead KOA is the next best thing to having your own cabin at Flathead. Really nice campground with a beautiful view of Flathead Lake. Clean bathrooms and clean grounds. Friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
I loved that KOA!! The owner was very accommodating, the campground was clean and the views were fantastic. Thank you so much!
Sep 30, 2017
We love staying at the Polson KOA, staff always so friendly. Nice and quiet at night. Everything so clean, in good shape. Will stay there again for sure.
Sep 29, 2017
Great location and views. Facilities are nice and clean. Host is very friendly.
Sep 29, 2017
We had five RVs in our group with no reservations and this resort was able to fit us all in next to each other happily.
Sep 26, 2017
Very nice setup and grounds, employees friendly. Shower rooms very clean but very cramp. Really feel pricing is getting a bit high especially with no cable hookups.
Sep 25, 2017
Facility is clean with good drive-through spots. The host was very personable at check-in and we were escorted to our location by one of the employees. A couple negatives though. The parking sites are rather close together and the sewer dump connection was uphill from where we parked and within a few feet of our neighbors barbecue/patio.
Sep 22, 2017
The site is awesome with the view of flathead lake. Showers and grounds are clean. Well kept up. Second stay and will go back again.
Sep 22, 2017
Enjoyable, clean, good view, great customer service, very helpful and one of the best KOA we stayed in.
Sep 21, 2017
This is our 4th time staying here. We love it. It is always clean, staff is great and very helpful. We will continue to come and stay here.
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Our stay was great! The staff was very friendly and campground facilities were incredibly clean. The campground is built on a hill, so the sites are terraced and not completely level. Expect to have to do some leveling. Not a problem if you are prepared and one should never expect a site to be perfectly level. All in all it was a very relaxing stay.
Sep 20, 2017
As always it was great!
Sep 20, 2017
Very friendly staff and very clean restrooms and showers. The views of the lake are wonderful.
Sep 18, 2017
Very nice place very nice staff everything was awsome!! Will definitely stay there again if wr over that way. I would higly recommend it. Thanks so much!
Sep 18, 2017
well kept, clean,friendly staff. relaxing and quiet at night so sleeping was great!
Sep 18, 2017
We were very pleased with this facility. Beautiful site and very friendly and helpful staff. The great "in store" sale made it a perfect visit. Thanksðð»
Sep 18, 2017
Although the weather was not great the views and the facility were wonderful. We were not able to use all the amenities. We would likely stay there again if we are in the area. No complaints. Helpful staff. Beautiful grounds. The fenced dog area was a big bonus.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you. We look forward to seeing you again!
Sep 17, 2017
We are work campers. Great owners. Enjoyed our term there. Greatest gift shop of all the LOA's we've stayed.
Sep 16, 2017
Very friendly staff! Beautiful scenery. Quiet, comfortable sites! Restrooms and showers very clean! Nice amenities! Great gift shop, lots of souvenirs, grocery items too! Will stay again!
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
We had a pull thru full hookup site for our motorhome with tow. The site was great...beautiful view and a wonderful deck with a rocking bench, table, and a grill. What a wonderful experience it was to sit and look out at Flathead Lake and the mountains, and then got to see lots of deer in the hills next to our campsite. Awesome experience...thank you!
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Very pleasant. Clean KOA. Wish it wasn't quite so expensive.
Sep 07, 2017
Our site was showing a little wear and tear but otherwise a very nice stay. The staff is great and the facilities are very nice.
Sep 06, 2017
Really enjoyed this KOA. The only drawback was it felt like you neighbours sewer was at your picnic table. This park was conceived before people had giant RV's with 15 slides. If you have a huge RV you probably won't notice but folks with smaller units might since your front door will precisely line up with the adjacent sewer pipe. A guy could pull ahead but you'd need 50 feet of sewer pipe.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
The campground, location, and staff were excellent. It is just too bad that the forest fires brought in all the smoke .

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much for the kind smoke. Hopefully you can make it back for the great views when the air is not so smokey!
Sep 05, 2017
8 miles from my house. We received 2 free nights when we purchased out RV. Very clean, lots of things to do, I will definitely be going back! Quick trip to get away from the house and have a little fun and still be close to home.
Sep 05, 2017
Very nice campground with great people! We will be back so we can stay longer and bring some friends! Thank you!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Convince is a good word to describe this KOA Clean, people knowledgeable. A good stopping point on the way to glacier national park. If you own a big motorcoach they're connected to a lovely looking resort where every spot has a view. If it's not fire season. Plenty of local attractions and close to a variety of shopping and restaurants. A little pricey choice compared to other local parks.
Sep 05, 2017
Friendly Staff! Clean facility, and clean pool and hot tub! Not to mention the beautiful view! PS. The Huckleberry Pancakes on Sunday mornings, are the best!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the kind comments. We appreciate your visit and hope to see you again in the future!
Sep 04, 2017
was excellent! wish we could have stayed longer.
Sep 04, 2017
Always fun, and met some really nice campers during our stay. That is why we keep coming back.
Sep 03, 2017
Smoke from the fires was bad while we were there. Enjoyed the singing sons of beaches very much. Facilities were clean and well maintained.
Sep 03, 2017
Showers small but clean. Friendly staff. Mini golf course fun. Nice view from some sites of beautiful Flathead Lake.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Staff was very accommodating to our needs. We will definitely stay at other KOA sites.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy