Polson / Flathead Lake KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-2130

Reserve: 800-562-2130

Info: 406-883-2151

Info: 406-883-2151

Email This Campground

200 Irvine Flats Road

Polson, MT 59860

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cottage & Lodges check in 3pm

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 19, 2018
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Everything was neat and clean, women's bathroom was beautiful! Loved the patio, especially the glider. Beautiful views. I was there before the rates went up, probably beyond my budget in the summer.
May 17, 2018
May 17, 2018
All good
May 15, 2018
Super stay as always!
May 15, 2018
The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. The park is beautiful and the grounds are so clean. The view of Polson Flathead Lake is a beautiful view from the park. This has been the BEST vacation ever!
May 15, 2018
May 15, 2018
Lovely town, beautiful area!!
May 15, 2018
Extremely helpful and kind staff. The facilities were clean- cleanest RV park bathrooms we've ever used. Beautiful view and easy access to town. My one small complaint would be the mulch used by the picnic tables is a nightmare for slivers! Not a great set up with kids. That wouldn't keep us from going back, but it was a minor nuisance.
May 15, 2018
Superb! From the view to the showers and laundry facilities and the excellent staff! Highly recommended.
May 14, 2018
May 12, 2018
Great stay....as always!
May 11, 2018
Campground was clean and had many amenities. Campground staff was friendly and helpful.
May 11, 2018
Best KOA we had so far. Wee especially liked the brand new barbecue at our site. Great stay.
May 10, 2018
Didn't appreciate staff person knocking on my door telling us what time check out was before Actual check out time .
May 08, 2018
Very nice facility and very well maintained. Great view of the lake.
May 07, 2018
We had a beautiful front spot overlooking the Flathead lake. We were there for 5 nights end of April and the staff and owner Paul were always checking to make sure we had everything we needed. It was a pleasure staying here and will absolutely stay again.
May 07, 2018
Beautiful Park. Very friendly staff. Nicest bathrooms I've ever seen in an RV park. Our site had a concrete deck, fire pit, glider, wrought iron table and chairs and a brand new barbecue. And the views are stunning.
May 07, 2018
I have to that my wife and I had a great weekend. I really was impressed with the owners and the cleanliness of this. I know it’s the cleanest camp north of I-90. It was my wife’s first camping trip and she loved it so much we booked two more weekends while we were there. Thank you Paul and all your staff for a great weekend.
May 07, 2018
Fantastic view. Great, pleasant staff. Some sites require leveling and raised for sewer drainage. Shower dementions not very generous but very clean.
May 07, 2018
A good restaurant within walking distance would be nice!
Apr 30, 2018
We had a great stay, and we will definitely stay there in the future.
Apr 28, 2018
We had an excellent stay. The staff were very friendly and very helpful. Camp sites were very nice and well set up. We will be back and bring more friends.
Apr 28, 2018
Great place, fantastic view. Staff friendly and helpful. Very clean, they were just cleaning up after winter.
Apr 28, 2018
As always, you folks are great. We will be back!
Apr 26, 2018
Nice park, great view. Already recommended it to another RVer.
Apr 24, 2018
The view is breathtaking. The campground is very nice, clean, and relaxing. The staff is kind, friendly, and helpful. We look forward to visiting again soon!
Apr 24, 2018
Great View, all utilities worked. Good Wifi.
Oct 17, 2017
We just had a quick overnight stay after buying our new fifth wheel trailer in Missoula from Bretz RV. Campground had lovely views in several directions. The autumn colours were beautiful.
Oct 14, 2017
Great place and great view! Very nice campground!! Had a wonderful time!
Oct 09, 2017
This site is close to the lake and has great views of the mountains! The staff was very friendly. RV sites were well maintained and the landscaping was beautiful.
Oct 03, 2017
Very comfortable, with pleasant staff and clean site. View is great with a well stocked convince store.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Nice to have a dog park so that pets can go off leash and get exercised. Nice to be provided with a grill, table, and chairs on the pad. Beautiful views of Flathead Lake and Mission Mountains.
Oct 02, 2017
It was nice and quiet .... had a nice view of the lake.
Oct 02, 2017
Everything was clear and neat. Everyone was friendly and helpful.
Oct 02, 2017
The RV PARK was very nice. The laundry room especially was great. Very well maintained and loved the 2 seated gliders. That was a special touch that added to our stay. We would have stayed longer but were disappointed in the town itself. We had disappointing meals out. The location of your park is beautiful. I'm sure in season the area is more lively.
Oct 02, 2017
Our family used to have a cabin at Flathead Lake so my expectations were high and the Flathead KOA is the next best thing to having your own cabin at Flathead. Really nice campground with a beautiful view of Flathead Lake. Clean bathrooms and clean grounds. Friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
I loved that KOA!! The owner was very accommodating, the campground was clean and the views were fantastic. Thank you so much!
Sep 30, 2017
We love staying at the Polson KOA, staff always so friendly. Nice and quiet at night. Everything so clean, in good shape. Will stay there again for sure.
Sep 29, 2017
Great location and views. Facilities are nice and clean. Host is very friendly.
Sep 29, 2017
We had five RVs in our group with no reservations and this resort was able to fit us all in next to each other happily.
Sep 26, 2017
Very nice setup and grounds, employees friendly. Shower rooms very clean but very cramp. Really feel pricing is getting a bit high especially with no cable hookups.
Sep 25, 2017
Facility is clean with good drive-through spots. The host was very personable at check-in and we were escorted to our location by one of the employees. A couple negatives though. The parking sites are rather close together and the sewer dump connection was uphill from where we parked and within a few feet of our neighbors barbecue/patio.
Sep 22, 2017
The site is awesome with the view of flathead lake. Showers and grounds are clean. Well kept up. Second stay and will go back again.
Sep 22, 2017
Enjoyable, clean, good view, great customer service, very helpful and one of the best KOA we stayed in.
Sep 21, 2017
This is our 4th time staying here. We love it. It is always clean, staff is great and very helpful. We will continue to come and stay here.
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Our stay was great! The staff was very friendly and campground facilities were incredibly clean. The campground is built on a hill, so the sites are terraced and not completely level. Expect to have to do some leveling. Not a problem if you are prepared and one should never expect a site to be perfectly level. All in all it was a very relaxing stay.
Sep 20, 2017
As always it was great!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals