Polson / Flathead Lake KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-2130

Reserve: 800-562-2130

Info: 888-883-2151

Info: 888-883-2151

Email

200 Irvine Flats Road

Polson, MT 59860

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 19, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
Great campground overlooking Flathead lake. Was our home base for enjoying the Glacier area. Very accommodating staff.
Jul 19, 2017
We always love this campground
Jul 18, 2017
Very nice place. Well looked after. Staff is friendly and helpful.Too bad it's not on the lake.
Jul 18, 2017
Way over priced. Sights too small and not the least bit level.
Jul 18, 2017
Super nice staff, clean camp grounds, super clean facilities and easy access. We will definitely be staying with them again.
Jul 17, 2017
Awesome!
Jul 17, 2017
Great location & views.
Jul 15, 2017
Nice view of mountains and lake. Good activities for kids as well as adults. We liked the camp store and recycling options.
Jul 15, 2017
Wonderful resort.. Great views. Quiet and clean resort. Friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 14, 2017
Great stay
Jul 14, 2017
This was our first time in our new RV we had a great experience with check in the employees were great and showing us to our campground Hope to return soon to a great spot
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
We always enjoy staying here. Very comfortable and friendly. Unfortunately, once again we had smoke in our trailer later in the evening from a couple of campfires. I know nothing can be done about that unless we can control the wind.
Jul 13, 2017
Photo of space 18 showed lake view from deck and did. It show garbage and playground is really what you see. For $75 expected more.
Jul 12, 2017
This is a nice campground with a beautiful view of the Lake. Nice store with a nice deck to sit on when not in use by the Resort people. Nice staff, good showers.
Jul 12, 2017
Polson is a fantastic destination. We had a blast. This is one of the best KOAs we have ever stayed in. Great location, awesome staff, great camp store, and nice lots with great views! Awesome!
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Loved our stay - beautiful view of Flathead lake and Mission Mountains. Found KOA very clean and staff most friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend
Jul 11, 2017
Site is well maintained. The staff is friendly.Trailer sites are all mostly set up on hills.Firepits are at an angle.You do have porches to make up for the hills. Trailer set up is trickier on these hill.The lake is about a 10 min drive.Like most KOAs,the trailer sites are pretty tightly smooshed together.Minimal privacy.The clubhouse has a beautiful view which is good,cause minimal view from tigh
Jul 10, 2017
Great love the place. Helper in the Kampground so nice and helpful. We have a great time we're looking t o coming back again in the next future.
Jul 10, 2017
beautiful place to stay, next time, we'll stay longer.
Jul 10, 2017
This is an amazing campground, well cared for and beautifully appointed. Overlooking the lake. Pricey but worth it
Jul 10, 2017
Beautiful campground. Facilities are beautiful, classy, high end gifts and unique products available if you need something. Pool was a nice temperature, complete with toys for the kids. Beautiful views, big trees, shade. Nice, clean and free bathrooms/showers, laundry room has large granite folding counter and fast to wash and dry. Would love to stay again. Dog poop needs picked up by dog owners.
Jul 09, 2017
Great host family, everyone of them was friendly, always had a smile, and greeted us whenever they encountered us. The facility itself is emasculate. We'll definitely be coming back many more times.
Jul 09, 2017
Very clean facility and love that the showers/laundry were 24hrs.
Jul 09, 2017
Was a wonderful time had by all. All the personnel were extremely helpful with any request or question. Will highly recommend!!
Jul 09, 2017
We stayed for 8 days! It was very clean, well maintained & staff were fantastic...polite and accommodating Fireworks show was amazing! We've already reserved for next year.
Jul 08, 2017
Great set up, beautiful views and very well managed.
Jul 07, 2017
I really wanted to like this park but it was just awful. When you check in they give you 3 pages of rules non of which they enforce. Other campsites had 7 dogs all barking non-stop, people hanging bras out to dry, and no kidding 12 kids in 1 RV out way past quiet hours. When we complained they told the neighbors that we were the problem. The lake was great, but the KOA was the worst.
Jul 07, 2017
We were in site 28 and I think it is the worst site in the campground. No trees and too steep for picnic table and when stepping out of trlr. Other than the poor site the campground and staff were great.
Jul 07, 2017
Masquerading as a ten, this is a small and somewhat remote one. Big mosquitoes. As my old dad used to say, "you can't eat the pretty view"
Jul 07, 2017
Wonderful spot over looking Flathead Lake!
Jul 07, 2017
Very nice place and courteous staff. Would have liked to stayed just another day or two. But that's what it's like in the summer months. Thank you.
Jul 07, 2017
Employees were helpful
Jul 06, 2017
Nice clean campground. Exceptional shower rooms, all tile and clean. The store is very pricey. T-shirts were almost $50. Cancellation fees are also very high, unless you do it two weeks ahead. Medical emergencies cannot be predicted, so had to pay over $60 in a cancellation fee. Beautiful area and semi friendly staff.
Jul 06, 2017
Wonderful campground, extremely helpful staff, excellent amenities
Jul 06, 2017
Well run, great view and nice Staff.
Jul 05, 2017
Very clean campground and the staff was very helpful and friendly. Very accommodating about having a place to store our boat trailer. Beautiful views of Flathead Lake. Highly recommend this KOA campground!
Jul 05, 2017
While it has nice views of flathead lake I did have a couple issues. 1) picknick table not usable because the bench was rotten and not usable on one side 2) sewer hookups were above my sewer hose exit and required me to spend an hour a day funnelling my sewer water uphill 3) Told staff and was told there was nothing that could be done.
Jul 05, 2017
The campsite we had overlooked the lake. Such a perfect view I hated to leave. The staff was very attentive. Took care of all our needs.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
Great view of flathead lake.
Jul 04, 2017
Nice clean sites, toilets en pool. Great view on the lake
Jul 04, 2017
Friendly staff great view veary clean
Jul 04, 2017
Oh this place is beautiful! Well kept. Clean. All of the workers were nice. They inspect each site after anyone leaves to make sure it is clean for the next person. It is run like all KOA's should be run.
Jul 03, 2017
This is a really nice campground. Nice clean tiled showers. The Flathead Lake area is such a beautiful area. We've never experienced such courteous drivers as what we found in Montana. Great state to visit.
Jul 02, 2017
VERY NICE AREA AND PEOPLE, WOULD RETURN
Jul 02, 2017
$80 for a full hookup at an average KOA for one night is ridiculous. Dogs off leash next to us. Garbage truck making pickup early Saturday morning making a ton of noise. Only reason we stayed here is every park in the area was booked.
Jul 02, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy