Polson / Flathead Lake KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-2130

Info: 888-883-2151

Email

200 Irvine Flats Road

Polson, MT 59860

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
This is a nice KOA with pool,hot tub, putt-putt golf, volleyball court, basketball, fenced in dog run & more. It overlooks Flathead Lake & mountains beyond it. Staff is knowledgeable & friendly. The park is quiet & clean. We will definitely return!
Aug 12, 2017
We only could stay one night and it was great. The staff was friendly, funny, and accommodating. We appreciated the man who stopped by to make sure we weren't planning to travel on 35 as a wildfire had broken out on that side of the lake. Very, very nice overall. I especially appreciated the very clean private shower!
Aug 10, 2017
Music was great Tuesday evening. Staff good. Grass was dry, but otherwise site was OK. Love the proximity to the lake.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Clean and well kept. Overlooking Flathead Lake. We had premium site, best site for view of lake !
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Park is reasonably well maintained, however due to the extremely hot and dry weather, the grass was in poor condition. The deck site was nice, with the deck being in good condition, however the lateral level of the actual parking plot was poor for the cost of the site.Required 3" of blocking on the deck side of the site to level the RV. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 07, 2017
Bill was amazing over the phone for reservations! Nice location
Aug 07, 2017
Very clean and a beautiful view of Flathead Lake. Staff was very helpful and friendly!
Aug 07, 2017
We loved the Polson KOA so much, we asked to stay an extra evening. This campground has a friendly atmosphere, a million dollar view and we truly enjoyed our stay.
Aug 07, 2017
Breakfast was wonderful. View was perfect. Not prepared for high price
Aug 06, 2017
We did not have the same stellar experience as in past years. The staff was not as approachable and welcoming. The younger staff was more than the older staff. The rules of the campground were not being enforced such as dogs on a leash. We had 4 situations during our stay. Different dogs ran through out site. Vehicles were on the grass and sticking out into the roads.The view is still the best.
Aug 06, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff, nice entertainment the first night we were there; great showers; nice pool and hot tub, and a fabulous view!
Aug 05, 2017
We have come here for the last 5 years. Sometimes multiple times in the year. Always clean. The people that run it are great and you can't beat the view of the lake!
Aug 05, 2017
Pretty location and views. Only suggestion is that you put some type of liquid on some of the interior roads to keep the dust down. However not all, and the one behind us was not treated and gave us all the dust. Seemed silly.
Aug 03, 2017
Need to level sites otherwise great place
Aug 03, 2017
The KOA is across the street and up a hill from the water, not on the water as some pics show, We were really frustrated by the sewer hook-up because it was uphill from our trailer. Parking pad was level but our area for sitting was not, Nice views, nice staff. Not a lot to do in the immediate area. Glacier is a 1.5 hiur drive.
Aug 03, 2017
Great place to stay, Staff was awsome!!
Aug 01, 2017
We just had a family reunion at the KOA. They accommodated all 50+ and our dogs extremely well! Beautiful view, clean campsites, friendly staff and there are multiple recycling bins for trash, too.
Aug 01, 2017
Well kept grounds and lots are pretty flat, great views of Flathead lake. Clean showers and laundry room too. Very helpful staff.
Jul 31, 2017
The campground was clean and well maintained. The office staff was friendly and helpful. We would definitely recommend the Polson KOA to anyone that might be headed in that direction.
Jul 31, 2017
Very Nice Campground with great views of the lake.
Jul 31, 2017
Staff was very helpful.
Jul 30, 2017
The appearance from the road looks fantastic, but that is not the park. The sight you see is a privately held Motorcoach Resort with manicured lawns and landscape. The park sits in back. The sites have views of Flathead Lake, but any number of other RVs are blocking your view. The store is great, pool is clean, showers and laundry immaculate. The grass was dead and they are on a well.
Jul 30, 2017
It is an incredible koa campground, I hope to come back and stay at least one week on next summer.
Jul 29, 2017
Great facilities, pool, laundry, basketball and volleyball court, small dog run. Park is geared more towards younger kids. Staff were friendly except the first nations lady who yells at kids. Pitches are small and a little uneven, not much privacy. Only problem we found were all the Aircon units made it so noisy, if sat out at night you can't hear each other speak. The ground is close to lak
Jul 29, 2017
Beautiful views of Flathead Lake. Extremely well maintained and very quiet. We already booked another trip back and we are looking forward to it.
Jul 29, 2017
Staff was amazing but the site was just above average. We should have had a beautiful view of Flathead Lake but because of the was the site are situated no one does. That is with the exception of the fancy pants RV resort site owners. This is a beautiful place to explore and I'd recommend going, just don't plan on spending all your time at the campsite
Jul 28, 2017
We loved this campground and the beautiful views of Flathead Lake it provided. The campsights are nice and not too close together. I'd definitely recommend getting one with a deck since the campground is on a hill and not level. The deck was a nice addition, and we used ours a lot.
Jul 27, 2017
Awesome KOA run by wonderful people. Enjoyed our stay immensely. Clean and well taken care of with super friendly staff. We will definitely be back.
Jul 26, 2017
Sites are too close together. We will never stay at another KOA campground due to lack of privacy.
Jul 26, 2017
Way to expensive for nothing
Jul 26, 2017
Even though the campground was full, customer service was still top-notch :)
Jul 25, 2017
Beautiful kampground!!! Nicest staff. Awesome laundry room and facilities.
Jul 25, 2017
Excellent showers
Jul 25, 2017
Loved the campground. The photos looked like it was sitting right on the lake. We were very disappointed to see that it was on the other side of the highway from the lake.
Jul 25, 2017
Low water pressure. Pretty tight space. All the big rigs were in a nice part out front with a great view, The trailers were stuck in the back with no view.
Jul 24, 2017
Pool was great for the kids and clean. Showers were a major plus to our stay and liked the facilities. Good location to downtown.
Jul 24, 2017
Beautiful setting, well maintained sites and Unbelieveably nice and clean laundry
Jul 23, 2017
We have stayed in many KOA camps and this is one of the best! Personable staff; clean pool, restrooms, showers and laundry facilities. Cute store. Great view! We even had our trailer cleaned! :)
Jul 23, 2017
Absolutely wonderful, loved our stay there.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
Great KOA, view of Flathead lake, very clean. Suggestion-update pool and Hot tub. Will definitely be going back. People there are very nice and helpful. Million dollar view at a KOA price.
Jul 22, 2017
beautiful location that is a great launching pad for numerous attractions, friendly staff, well stocked store and good amenities. we were on our first trip with new, bigger camper and truck and the pull through site was excellent.
Jul 21, 2017
Loved everything! Only complaint is that oher guests left the showers full of hair and shower products. Perhaps signage about keeping showers clean might help.
Jul 20, 2017
Great, clean campground! Very pricey in our opinion, and then kids still had to pay to mini-golf. Those types of activities should be included when we were charged 5.00 a night per child camping. A bit excessive considering its just camping at the end of the day!
Jul 20, 2017
Very dusty. Nice views if you are in the right spot. Sites are close together. Nice amenities but $72/night is too much to pay for what you get.
Jul 19, 2017
Outstanding park, staff and views! See you next year for another great stay at a KOA!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy