Polson / Flathead Lake KOA Reviews

Gateway to Glacier

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Aug 30, 2019
Aug 30, 2019
Tina at the front desk was.very pleasant and helpful. Nick who guided us to our spot, was a gem! Helpful above and beyond what you expect. Best KOA experience I have ever had!!!
Aug 30, 2019
Very friendly helpful staff and comfortable spacious sites. We will be back
Aug 29, 2019
Aug 29, 2019
It was a beautiful camping spot great view very clean an the people there were very personable and helpful had a great time
Aug 29, 2019
Nice relaxing and friendly place to stay. As always, staff is pleasant and helpful. We will be returning!!!! Jon & Debbie.
Aug 28, 2019
We loved the views from the campground. Our stay was peaceful and restful!! Thank you all for being so pleasant and welcoming!!
Aug 28, 2019
Very nice people work at this KOA.
Aug 28, 2019
Stayed in several sites as we extended our stay. Staff was extremely helpful and courteous.Some of the sites were not quite level but we used blocks with good effect. Would stay here again.
Aug 27, 2019
Beautiful location, very quiet, friendly staff - we enjoyed our two nights at this KOA.
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
Best campground, views are spectacular!! Only complaint is the showers. Need to separate men and women and possibly clean them every hour. Very small. Otherwise everything else was great ! Do not miss this KOA if you are in the area or make this your next destination, you will not be sorry.
Aug 26, 2019
Great view of Flathead lake, this KOA is smaller but has a very friendly staff and good shopping options in their store. Only thing I didn't like was that the trash and dump site were right in front of our spot and next to the playground and horseshoe pit.
Aug 26, 2019
This was a great campground and everything was quiet and incredibly clean! I do wish the bathrooms were near the tent sites and cabins since those are the main people to use them. We would definitely stay there again though!
Aug 26, 2019
Awesome!!!!!!
Aug 26, 2019
My family and I stayed at cabin C1- deluxe. It was fabulous! Cabin was soo beautuful and having our own private hot tub was the best. Also, we had 2 dogs, so the enclosed yard was perfect. Everyone there was soo accommodating and helpful. First class all the way. Beautiful view of Flathead Lake. Beautiful KOA... Thank you!!
Aug 25, 2019
Aug 25, 2019
We stayed in the single room cabins, they were a little older and had some cobwebs and bugs inside and hovering around more than the other locations we stayed at but that may have justbeen due to geography. There was a port-a-potty behind the cabins which was clean. The showers were within walking distance. Pool and hot tub were nice.
Aug 25, 2019
We absolutely love your KOA. It is apparent how much you care and appreciate your customers and make us feel right at home. You are the best KOA we have stayed at. We will definitely be back.
Aug 25, 2019
Aug 25, 2019
Very good
Aug 25, 2019
Wonderful accommodation s, great people!!
Aug 25, 2019
The office staff was friendly and helpful. Grounds are very well kept. We had a beautiful camp site. Most of the others looked nice too. Views are amazing. Definitely a 5 star for us.
Aug 24, 2019
You got us in quickly and 17 was perfect. The lake view and well appointed campsite made us feel at home.
Aug 23, 2019
Campground in a great location with grand views of Flathead Lake. Has a range of sites available, some with concrete patios, gas grills and adirondack swings. Enjoyed rhe Sunday morning pancakes too.
Aug 23, 2019
Beautiful views! SUPER friendly staff! More set for BIG pusher RVs and only two tent � sites.
Aug 22, 2019
The staff is very friendly, it is well run and very clean and a beautiful location with a view. We make this KOA an annual trip as we only live 3 hours away.
Aug 22, 2019
very well maintained campground, clean pool and Spa ! We were a bit far from the only restrooms and shower though.
Aug 21, 2019
Check in was easy and customer service was good. The premium spot we had was pretty nice. (Space number 22) The only complaint we have is that the lot owners below this park are allowed to treat this park like they own it. When they have a potluck dinner up by the office we had four (4) vehicles park on the grass in front of our 5th wheel which blocked our view, and again Sunday morning. RUDE
Aug 20, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
For first timers with KOA we were very impressed! Everything was really great!
Aug 20, 2019
Amazing location! Friendly, knowledgeable staff, clean and inviting facilities. Mini Golf! Sunday Morning Pancake Breakfast! Loved this KOA. We will visit again!
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Great staff! Awesome pancake breakfast...
Aug 19, 2019
Super friendly staff especially cowboy and dimples Huckleberry pancakes were delicious too.
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Beautiful campground. Grounds are kept clean and neat and the staff is very friendly!
Aug 18, 2019
Polson KOA...absolutely love it! Stayed last year to check out the Missoula Children's Theatre Performing Arts Camp. This year our daughter auditioned and was accepted. She had a blast at camp in Rollins and my husband and I and our black lab Loni stayed at site #7 here for 10 days. What's not to love...so clean, so well kept, pristine pool, spectacular view, friendly staff...booked for next year!
Aug 18, 2019
Very clean, well taken care of property. Camp site was large and not crowded. We didn’t use the swimming pool nor the mini golf. Thé Check on was very efficient. Showers and bathrooms very clean.
Aug 18, 2019
Aug 17, 2019
Pleasant and staff very friendly. Thanks
Aug 17, 2019
Easy check-in super friendly staff. Great peakaboo views of the lake. Had a great stay in a very beautiful location.
Aug 17, 2019
Nice campground close enough to town.
Aug 17, 2019
Aug 16, 2019
Aug 16, 2019
Wish the sites were farther apart. Fantastic service and personnel . And the campground was emaculat. Very clean. Thank you much.
Aug 15, 2019
Nice Campground. Small, but clean sites. Loved the entertainment on Tuesday Night with the Sons of Beaches. I would give a 5 if the sites were a bit bigger and if the price was a bit lower. This KOA is run very efficiently.
Aug 14, 2019
Always a great friendly place to stay!
Aug 14, 2019
Beautiful location and roomy spaces. Enjoyed our stay! However, the WiFi was very weak. Boosting the signal would be helpful. Thx!
Jul 02, 2020
Clean grounds and friendly staff
- Mike on Google
Jun 24, 2020
Excellent place!
- Kori McKinley on Google
Jun 15, 2020
This KOA was definitely one of the nicest ones I have been to. The views of the lake and mountains were spectacular. Yes, there is a small plane airport next door but you don t really notice. The place is also super clean and friendly. We will be back again. Oh and the general store has the BEST items to buy.
- Monica Z on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.