Picacho / Tucson NW KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 05, 2019
Great place to stay. Big K-9 kamp, friendly staff, big plots,clean showers and rest rooms. Sorry I didn't get a chance to try out the newly opened restaurant. I will surely stay there again if I'm in the area.
Dec 04, 2019
It was very windy and cold for Thanksgiving but it was a very nice campground. Was hoping the spaces were more spacious but it worked out ok.
Dec 02, 2019
friendly staff. We blew a fuse and they tracked one down for us. They went out of their way to help us. The bathrooms were very clean.
Dec 02, 2019
Absolutely spacious and great KOA. Would definitely stay again. This has been about my 5th time. 5 days this last stay. Ryan and Felicia are super hosts.
Dec 02, 2019
The KOA at Picacho was a wonderful place to stay. The bathrooms were so clean and well maintained. Our originally booked site was flooded when we arrived, and the staff was quick to find us a not flooded site that we were able to use. We did not spend a lot of time at the KOA, and used it as a base to explore the area. But everything we did use was very nicely kept up.
Dec 02, 2019
very clean park. camp hosts made a mistake and parked us in a slot that had been ruined by bad rains days before. It was incredibly muddy. However the camp owners the next day were unbelievably kind and apologetic. This camp ground is very clean, friendly and would be really fun in the warmer months.
Dec 02, 2019
Dec 01, 2019
We had to leave a day early because our site was mostly under water. We brought our dogs but the dog park was half underwater also. I realize it was all due to the storm but mostly dirt lots, little gravel and poor drainage didn’t help. Very friendly and helpful staff though!
Nov 30, 2019
The staff was so wonderful! It was an amazing Thanksgiving! Facilities are clean and beautiful!
Nov 30, 2019
Friendly staff. Good service. Easy Access.
Nov 28, 2019
Told them we wanted to do astronomy/placed too near a big overhead light,end tooo close to vibraion of trains at night,Helpful in store,helped me hauling trash,working affordable washers & dryers!! Wiil be back this winter later.
Nov 26, 2019
Only problem was a women who could not control her dog. He was dragging her around and it jumped on my dog. Looks like he wanted to play but my dog was afraid.
Nov 23, 2019
Nov 21, 2019
Very clean and well run. New owners and staff friendly and helpful. Big Sites, easy to maneuver around. Great side lot to walk dogs off leash. Would stay their again.
Nov 21, 2019
Good stay. Will come back again.
Nov 19, 2019
Nov 16, 2019
Spent 30 days here. Great family-feel campground with wide long 50 amp sites, mature trees and multiple species of cacti. Laundry room, bathhouse, pool and all of the grounds are very well kept and maintained. Felicia and Ryan were awesome hosts/owners. They went out of their way every day to make sure we had a great stay. Really enjoyed our experience and will be returning next year. Thanks!!
Nov 16, 2019
Nice place
Nov 14, 2019
Ryan and Felicia were very gracious hosts as well all the staff. Very clean and well maintained site with full service professional amenities. Really pleasant, peaceful stay. Thank you.
Nov 12, 2019
Nov 10, 2019
Nov 10, 2019
Receptionist was super nice and lovely. We had a nice and level site with a great view of the stars. Had to go all the way around the camp to get to the dump site, but the flush hose was very convenient. The site is a bit close to the highway and train tracks, so it was a bit loud at night. A line of trees would help. Overall a wonderful stay.
Nov 10, 2019
Nice and clean, quick check in. Only complaint it was hard to find as the on off ramps are new and no KOA signs of which direction to go coming west. These were suppose to be installed next week. Otherwise, great stay.
Nov 09, 2019
Nice clean bathrooms, wonderful large pet area and VERY friendly camp hosts. We have stayed at a number of KOAs and this is among the best.
Nov 09, 2019
The owners Felicia & Ryan are so friendly and the grounds were amazing! So well kept
Nov 08, 2019
It was a great comfortable way to spend the night. Definitely, we'll return whenever we visit the area.
Nov 07, 2019
Very friendly staff. Clean amenities
Nov 06, 2019
Grounds show pride of ownership! Everyone was very helpful and kind. Has a “New” feeling, new washers and dryers, Great K9 area. Loved it!
Nov 06, 2019
Not bad fun watching the horse's good rest stop.
Nov 04, 2019
I highly recommend staying here. Campground was very well kept up. Staff was very courteous. Laundry and bathroom/showers very clean. We'll definitely consider staying here again on our future travels.
Nov 04, 2019
Great improvements
Nov 02, 2019
friendly, clean,
Nov 01, 2019
Very clean bathrooms and laundry! Well maintained park.
Nov 01, 2019
Would have left upon arrival but the owners seemed nice, they were new. Lots of room for improvment... facilities were too far, no parking near the laundry room and trash bins. Cable TV was not working at our site. BRING YOUR EARPLUGS, noise from I10 and trains all night long....... not the typical KOA ....
Nov 01, 2019
Ryan and Felicia were very helpful. They are making improvements to the parks WIFI. The access from I-10 is confusing but they made sure we understood how to get to the park. They charge extra fir 59 AMO service but don’t have cable TV Antenna TV is ok. They are an hour from Tucson and Phoenix so it makes a good overnight stop. The name leads one to believe they are close to Tucson.
Nov 01, 2019
Liked the hosts a lot, nice place, will stop again when we are in the area
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
I am rating your facility high, but we came in very late the night we stayed with you and really didn't have much time to enjoy your place because we left early the next morning.
Oct 26, 2019
Oct 26, 2019
One night stay. Owners were friendly and helpful. I know it's in a desert, but was dusty; especially when some fellow campers exceed speed limit. Hook-ups a bit spread out, but manageable.
Oct 26, 2019
Very clean restroom and also park well maintained staff very friendly. Will return if I go that way again in my travels.
Oct 25, 2019
Oct 25, 2019
Park was everything I needed for my short stay. Clean and neat, nicely landscaped. Best K9 Park we have found in any KOA so far. Staff was very helpful in check-in and propane fill up. Swimming pool was still in operation and heated on Oct 23. The new owners are upgrading restrooms, kids playground, and other facilities. Will stay there again.
Oct 24, 2019
Very enjoyable! We stayed in a tent. The tent site was large with water and electricity. could not have asked for more. The restrooms were close and very clean. The whole area is well cared for. We enjoyed the clubhouse to play cards but there are also games, puzzles, tv,books etc, available. The owners are friendly and helpful. Will be returning!
Oct 24, 2019
Although this KOA is a new campground, the hosts are welcoming and friendly. They are planning a steakhouse on the property and we are looking forward to returning to the campground soon to check out the steaks. Our site was level, plenty long enough and because it's a new park, we had lots of room between us and our neighbors. This campground has a lot of promise, and we will be back soon.
Oct 24, 2019
Highly recommended for a pit stop on a long and weary trip.
Oct 24, 2019
Just an overnighter this time. No complaints, no problems.
Oct 23, 2019
Oct 23, 2019
Beautiful area and very nice hosts. Next time we’re going to stay longer.
Aug 06, 2019
Our favorite KOA from Arizona to Michigan. The young couple that own’s this KOA are wonderful. So helpful and extremely friendly. They are working so hard to make this campground a must stay on your travels. We are so glad we stopped. Large shaded sites which made parking a 43ft 5th wheel quite painless. There was lots of road construction going on around our visit. Owners called prior to our arrival multiple times to make sure we were clear on how to maneuver off the expressway to their location. That’s customer service:) Lots of nice people enjoying this KOA. We’ll be stopping again
- janDavison on Trip Advisor
Jun 05, 2019
One of the best koa’s We have stayed in!! Clean, friendly and soo helpful!! Highly recommend !! Very close to Picacho Peak State Park. Great hiking trails from there and easy access from the KOA . The pool is beautiful
- Cindy P on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.