Picacho / Tucson NW KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 18, 2019
Really beautiful park newly remodeled. Nice clean showers and laundry room. Excellent customer service from owners.
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
Great place for an overnight stay.
Sep 02, 2019
Aug 31, 2019
I enjoyed my stay.
Aug 31, 2019
The owners were absolutely fantastic! Very personable and working hard on their campground!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to comment and we are happy you enjoyed your stay.
Aug 24, 2019
Call before following GPS. Current hwy construction complicates access. Nothing special but OK for overnight.
Aug 23, 2019
Very friendly place, great atmosphere. The rec room is full of things to do/movies to watch/ books to read. Their coffee bar and dog run are better then most other KOAs. All sites were clean, the pool was always blue and clear of debris. 10/10 would go back again
Aug 22, 2019
Adequate camp, good service, but taught me a lesson about the KOA refund policy by charging me for a day that I was not able to be there. No more making reservations, it either costs $10 or a full day's rent. As most are never full, I will just drop-in going forward.
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 16, 2019
Great place to stay,I would visit there anytime.
Aug 15, 2019
Out of town location perfect for quiet. Owners very nice. Camp hosts as well. This KOA is doing well. Best of luck in their new venture.
Aug 15, 2019
We appreciate the phone call asking about our late arrival. The paperwork and map left for us was great.
Aug 12, 2019
Wonderful people. Its clean and well maintained. Felicia and Ryan are great. Tina the sweetest thing and Tom what a handy man ty for your help and the wonderful hospitality. I felt at home. The best part was their son Ozias he was the best helper ever. He was the high light of my stay. Thank you guys all of you are great.
Aug 11, 2019
We had a great overnight stay! Very clean and nice facilities. Well kept park. Super friendly hosts! Definitely will be back. Thank you
Aug 10, 2019
Very pleasant, excellent managers/hosts, I missed the store closing by 5 minutes and the owner let me in to get a much-needed bag of ice, after his long day. Mrs. is very customer oriented, I will be back in 3 days on my way back to Savannah!
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 04, 2019
The people were great. Tina was awesome. The enclosed play yard for dogs was awesome. Our dog loved it. Will stay there again if we go back. Thank you.
Aug 04, 2019
Great park, we got there after hours and they still came out to score us to our site, bathrooms were clean and well maintained, definitely on our list if in AZ
Aug 03, 2019
Staff is wonderful. Stay was great. Older KOA the is being cared for again. They are getting it together again for this place.�
Aug 02, 2019
Great place to stay, we enjoyed how quiet and peaceful the surroundings were.
Jul 25, 2019
Jul 24, 2019
Don’t forget the ant killer. The campground was quite and had wonderful host that greeted us upon arrival. The ants were not so friendly and tried to hitchhike their way out of the heat. Grounds were well kept and the kids enjoyed visiting with the horses out back. Large pull through site, but we had to un hitch to connect to electric.
Jul 22, 2019
The location was great and the space was nice. The pool is a nice feature. Bathrooms were clean and kept well.
Jul 18, 2019
Very friendly and helpfull reception - easy processing - and good place for RV
Jul 17, 2019
stay was very nice, coming from the Tucson area, the south road to get there was very rough. Google maps needs to update how to get to camp site.
Jul 16, 2019
The site is very clean and well kept. My son loved swimming in the pool and playing in the club house. The owners were incredibly helpful (great dinner recommendation!) and bent over backwards to keep us comfortable in the AZ heat. We look forward to coming back!
Jul 15, 2019
Very clean, lots of thought put into the decor and lots of extra touches. Very nice owners.
Jul 12, 2019
We’ve stayed there twice. First visit, we had bad experience but decided to stay and try again. First visit at the counter checking in female proceeded to ask if I could see put 1eye; 1 eye is lazy when tired. Second visit for a 30 spot it was $48.00 for our rv(pt) 24ft, 2 adults, 2 did gs then grandkids wanted to swim was charged an additional $5.00 per person for them to swim less 2 hours.
Jul 11, 2019
We pulled in on the 4th of July and Owner was barbecuing burgers and hotdogs for customers! It was a great beginning to stay! Beautiful Natural Desert landscape. A good pool for the hot days! Recently remodeled bathrooms with nice shower heads! Will definitely stay again!
Jul 09, 2019
Absolutely love this KOA! The owners put on a nice BBQ by the pool on the 4th of July for all campers! Spent majority of each day in the crystal blue pool which made the 110 temp outside easier to tolerate! Our dogs also love it there too!! Met a lot of new KOA friends thanks Ryan and Felicia, Tom & Tina
Jul 09, 2019
Very nice stay,quiet and peaceful. Owner very helpful .Site clean and well kept.
Jul 09, 2019
We were not able to exit the interstate the get to the facility. Owner called me when we were past the exit. I would like to see them refund for the night we never got to enjoy.
Jul 08, 2019
Great place to go, very clean and very friendly! Will definitely stay again!
Jul 03, 2019
Just passing through. Great stop for a night. Thanks Tina for the awesome directions because of the construction.
Jul 02, 2019
We came in late, but the host still met us and made sure we had all we needed. We stayed in the cabin there (there is only one). Bedding, towels, and wash rags were provided - an unexpected delight! It was a great place to stop for the night.
Jun 29, 2019
Randy was very helpful and friendly.
Jun 26, 2019
Tina was excellent...Our short stay at the park was very enjoyable!!
Jun 23, 2019
Wonderful KOA. Proprietors are helpful and kind. Such a rare thing anymore to be around kind caring people! People remember how someone makes them feel and the owners are so genuine and KOA is lucky to have them at this campground.
Jun 18, 2019
Very pleasant! We even enjoyed being able to walk our dog in a nearby open field. Also, the bathrooms and shower were probably the most clean facility I have ever experienced! Thank you!
Jun 17, 2019
Amazing friendly and helpful. First time driving an RV and I didn’t know how to pump out waste. One of the owners came by my site and helped. Very clean and spacious!! I would definitely recommend!!!
Jun 16, 2019
We have spent the night at lots of KOAs across the country, Picacho was THE Best!
Jun 16, 2019
Jun 13, 2019
Very clean park. Super customer service.
Jun 13, 2019
The owners were great and are really invested in taking care of the facilities! Everything was well taken care of and they were very accommodating.
Jun 07, 2019
overnight, very few campers. Ryan took us back to site, gave us options due to "the crowd". very quiet after 10PM, really enjoyed that! inquired about propane on check-out, Tom (?) looked at gage and I didn't need any - he said so & did not try to sell me anything I didn't need. thanks.
Jun 05, 2019
Wonderful friendly people. Would definitely stay again
Jun 03, 2019
May 31, 2019
Aug 06, 2019
Our favorite KOA from Arizona to Michigan. The young couple that own’s this KOA are wonderful. So helpful and extremely friendly. They are working so hard to make this campground a must stay on your travels. We are so glad we stopped. Large shaded sites which made parking a 43ft 5th wheel quite painless. There was lots of road construction going on around our visit. Owners called prior to our arrival multiple times to make sure we were clear on how to maneuver off the expressway to their location. That’s customer service:) Lots of nice people enjoying this KOA. We’ll be stopping again
- janDavison on Trip Advisor
Jun 05, 2019
One of the best koa’s We have stayed in!! Clean, friendly and soo helpful!! Highly recommend !! Very close to Picacho Peak State Park. Great hiking trails from there and easy access from the KOA . The pool is beautiful
- Cindy P on Trip Advisor
Mar 20, 2019
Great people run this campground
- Janie Macintosh on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.