Picacho / Tucson NW KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4186

Reserve: 800-562-4186

Info: 520-466-2966

Info: 520-466-2966

Email This Campground

18428 S. Picacho Hwy

Picacho, AZ 85141

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2018
The new owners are lovely. The property is very clean. The cabin was different than others I've stayed in, but cute and clean. Enjoyed the pool and they are working to get the restaurant open for the busy season. Still got coffee and conversation as needed.
Jul 19, 2018
Our host was most helpful, even tho we arrived late. Would definitely go back there again.
Jul 16, 2018
Cute cabin! Clean and friendly! �
Jul 16, 2018
POOR NEW OWNER...KOA did not promote him as advertised. Pictures shown did not match the location, no wifi, property was actually closed till October, but new owner allowed us to stay anyway. Ryan was very accommodating with explanations as we are new RV owners. Under the circumstances we had the opportunities to make mistakes with no one seeing it. Worked out great for us! We would visit again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Ryan is doing an amazing job considering he's had no training yet. I am the old owner "Frankie" and the website pictures are of this campground. No wifi yet. HE WILL GET THERE. A little kindness and support from his campers would go a long way.
Jun 20, 2018
We stayed the night, everything was as expected. Check in person was great!
Jun 04, 2018
We were so happy you had vacancies on the Memorial Day Holiday weekend!! We had driven for hours from Snowflake, AZ and could not find a place open that could handle our size RV. Your Manager was so nice on the phone and very accomodating! My only complaint was the Park had a lot of weeds growing up and looked a bit tired and run down. I would stay here again for the convenience and big trees!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your survey. We closed on June 1 so we will chop weeds and rake when we open October 1.
Jun 02, 2018
Very friendly people. Nice clean bathrooms. I would highly recommend you stay here.
May 31, 2018
May 29, 2018
Good people and a great place for the kids
May 28, 2018
May 28, 2018
May 27, 2018
May 24, 2018
Very good. Even though we visited after the "season" ended we were very well treated. The campground was beautiful, and very well cared for. What a delightful, restful stay.
May 22, 2018
Love,love, love this place! Very clean restrooms & large clean showers. Great friendly owners & staff. I’d recommend everyone in the area to stay there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We love love love you too! You can stay forever!
May 21, 2018
Excellent place to stay we feel like we're at home when we stay at Picacho. Campground is very peaceful and the pool is very refreshing. We also camped here in February and ate at Frankie's Chuckwagon. Our dinner was delicious and the service was excellent. We definitely be staying her again.
May 15, 2018
Everything was great
May 13, 2018
Very helpful and welcoming staff. Clean. Lovely green space in the desert. An oasis. I stayed 3 months. I was happy I had this campground to call home. I felt safe and cared for.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We love you too. Come back.
May 11, 2018
Friendly and helpful employees. Beautiful trees, cactus and flowering olieanders. Very pet friendly.
May 11, 2018
Park was clean , liked watching the horse next door.
May 09, 2018
We just bought a new RV and we needed a weekend to check and make sure everything was working before we hit the road on our new adventure. I really enjoyed staying here, it was quite and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I just joined the rewards program and have already booked are next stay in Flagstaff. I'm hoping the next KOA is just as wonderful.
May 08, 2018
It was hot, but that is Arizona. With 50 amp hook ups, you can run both A/C units. The staff was great. I look forward to my next stay when I go to and from Texas.
May 08, 2018
The best like usual.
May 08, 2018
It was a very nice facility, well maintained, the people were very friendly and helpful. It was really nice to have the K9 area to take our dogs so that they could run around off their leashes for awhile. It was a very nice place.
May 07, 2018
The staff was very helpful and friendly. Facilities clean and well kept. We would have rated higher if there was any grassy areas in the campground.
May 07, 2018
Stayed in M/H, plan to return again!
May 06, 2018
Didn't get to stay long but we enjoyed the time were there. Check in was quick and I was treated with courtesy and a professional attitude. Hope to return with a longer stay.
May 05, 2018
Very good
May 03, 2018
Cute and cozy cabin! Frankie was very welcoming. Would definitely stay here again on any future travels in that direction.
Apr 30, 2018
Frankie & Jerry were wonderful hosts! The campground was clean and beautifully kept, and our stay was perfect. We stayed in the cabin for 3 nights, swam in the pool, and took our dog to the dog park. We also hung out in the clubhouse to watch TV and play games when it was too hot to be outside. Everything was great and we look forward to going again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

thank you please do come stay with us again.
Apr 29, 2018
A good campground; the facilities were quite clean. We enjoyed the cactus landscaping
Apr 29, 2018
Very nice folks. Nice clean and quiet facility.
Apr 28, 2018
Super nice hosts. Very clean facility. Couldn't be more satisfied. Also their fresh ranch eggs are awesome.
Apr 28, 2018
Nice people at nite check in very helpful.
Apr 27, 2018
Apr 27, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff. They made sure we had everything we needed.
Apr 26, 2018
Had a good time here. Staff is great. Nice having a restaurant on the grounds. I would recommend this to others but I would warn them that they charge for reading your electric meter at the end of your stay. That was kind of a surprise when we checked out.
Apr 26, 2018
Nice park with trees, pool, showers, full hookups...even hummingbirds! There's a dog park and playground for kids....only downside is no wifi for anything but emails. Great place, recommended if you're in the area.
Apr 26, 2018
Outstanding place to stay, Frankie furnished us with two printed sheets of paper listing twelve places of interest to visit. One of our favorites was Rooster Cogburn Ostrich Ranch.
Apr 25, 2018
very comfortable
Apr 25, 2018
The stay was ok but campground could use a lot of cleaning up, very messy. Location is great, people our very nice.
Apr 25, 2018
Very unorganized, we arrived late but not after hours. Manager went home early left husband in charge. He was not able to run our credit card. We had to fill out an after hours envelope. He assigned us a space that was already occupied. When I presented my rewards card he said the cost includes the discount. Price was higher than previous KOA. The volunter was helpful and The restrooms were
Apr 24, 2018
We loved the friendliness of the staff, the facilities, the pool, and it was nice to have linens for us in the cabin. Our only complaint is that the air conditioner in the cabin could not keep up with the high temps. We were not comfortable in the afternoons with temps in the mid-90’s.
Apr 24, 2018
We were met by a fellow on a golf cart taken to our spot. He had zero information for us no map passcodes. Never went in the office. Was closed when we showed up closed when we left. This KOA was nothing like we are used to.
Apr 21, 2018
Short but very pleasant!
Apr 19, 2018
Great dog park. Friendly staff. Nice pool. All the campground is kept clean.
Apr 19, 2018
Place was very nice and neat. Staff was very helpful.
Apr 18, 2018
Karaoke on Sunday night was awesome everyone super nice had a great time
Apr 18, 2018
Pat and Terry, the campground hosts were terrific. The camp was clean, as well as the restrooms and showers. There is WiFi on the premises, but one has to take their device to a hot spot to make a connection.
Apr 17, 2018
We have never been disappointed staying at picacho that is why we always return.
Apr 16, 2018
Always have a good time. Very friendly and helpful staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals