Parry Sound KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-2681

Reserve: 800-562-2681

Info: 705-378-2721

Info: 705-378-2721

Email

276 Rankin Lake Road

Seguin, ON P2A 0B2 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Only stayed one day, and it rained. We didn't get out much and only visited downtown Parry sound. This was just to stop over. We would have needed to stay several days here and would have loved to take the boat tour and do some kayaking. Will plan that for our next trip up that way
Aug 14, 2017
Lovely site in the woods . Staff very friendly . Quite rustic
Aug 14, 2017
The camp was nice. But as we go to KOAs for our daughter we found the playground lacking. The trampoline looked fun but we didn't let her use it (she is 4) because it had none of the safety netting around it. The staff was lovely. We are looking for a very child centered KOA and this was more geared to quads and fishing.
Aug 14, 2017
Great place, lots to do
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
We love staying at the Parry Sound KOA. Don, Michelle and family are great hosts! It's always clean and a lot activities for the kids. We always recommend it to others.
Aug 13, 2017
Sites are too small to Kramden
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
From the booking experience & through our stay Michelle, Dianne & Tristan (+other staff) were very helpful, friendly and a pleasure to interact with. Campground was clean and tidy throughout and for us the on-site pump-outs were a great convenience. Nice adult / family atmosphere with minimal noise - very enjoyable & relaxing. Proximity to Park to Park Trail system a bonus for ATV's etc.
Aug 13, 2017
Great place quiet and friendly...we will be back :)
Aug 13, 2017
Small site in the centre grassed area not private at all Campground was clean as always and Quiet In future we will try and get a treed site.
Aug 13, 2017
People veery nice and service great.
Aug 13, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff Good location to explore the area
Aug 13, 2017
Wonderful super accommodating very clean and friendly We will be back for sure Soon we hope
Aug 10, 2017
Michelle and Don are so friendly and accommodating. Great place to camp!
Aug 05, 2017
An awesome week ! Our hosts and their staff were excellent.. campsites were clean as well as all facilities .. excellent venue .. we will be returning many more times ..thank you for our wonderful expieriece at the Perry Sound KOA !!!
Aug 04, 2017
It was lovely. Nice pool. Kids loved the trampoline. Mosquitos weren't great but I think that is just the area.
Aug 03, 2017
Parry Sound KOA is clean, spread out, beautiful pool. we will be back.
Aug 02, 2017
Site was great! Staff friendly &helpful Thanks
Aug 02, 2017
Terrain beaucoup trop petit ! Trop de bruit ( train...)
Aug 02, 2017
Very pleasant staff and made us feel quite welcomed.
Aug 02, 2017
Beautyful spot, very nice koa-people! Two minor points: showers can use a upgrade and our place was very close to the neighbors.
Aug 02, 2017
Awesome campground Great trails. the owners are very friendly.
Aug 02, 2017
Trains, trains, and more trains and oh, tree sap! Other than that we had a great time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We had a tornado go thru our area & campground on July 7th.We had 4 inches of hail come down & last 20 minutes. It destroyed all of the plant vegetation including the leaves on all the trees in our nearby bush.Therefore this affected the density of the bush & trains seemed louder this summer. It is not usually an issue when the trees have full foliage.Some leaves & plants have grown back to normal
Aug 02, 2017
Not impressed with the cleanliness of the showers. Also, although it is called "Parry Sound", we discovered that we were a long way from Parry Sound.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thankyou for your feedback.We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our washrooms & grounds. We are constantly complimented on them. We clean washrooms regularly so it could be an "off" occasion that you happened to enter a shower right after a muddy atver. Parry Sound is 10km away from our location & is our nearest town, hence the name "The Parry Sound KOA"! Would love to see you another time!
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
This was our second year coning to the Parry Sound KOA and we absoulty love it. We will definitely return next summer for a longer stay and hope to return back this thanksgiving weekend.
Jul 31, 2017
Over the top friendly and helpful. Beautifully kept property. We love this park.
Jul 30, 2017
Absolutely love it here! Everyone here goes out of there way to accommodate us. Can't wait to come back!
Jul 29, 2017
Very friendly and accommodating / saved the last 2 days of our vacation and fit our RV into a private treed site. going back in the FALL
Jul 28, 2017
Very friendly and accommadating staff .No issues at all
Jul 26, 2017
Trains all day and all night, small sites, neighbours on top of you. Staff was very friendly but we will not be back.
Jul 25, 2017
as always a wonderful few days. Campground extremely well looked after. Christmas in July looked great. Thanks again Michelle and Don
Jul 25, 2017
The people were nice and the campground was easy to find. It would have been nice to know that no tv was available via antenna or cable even a dish did not work for my neighbor. As is most campgrounds the wi-fi didn't work well. It would be a great place if you atv as they have trails all over.
Jul 25, 2017
The campground is very well maintained, the staff were all super friendly and very helpful. The kids had a blast celebrating Christmas in July at the park! We will definitely come camp there again!
Jul 25, 2017
So many great activities for the kids. It was Christmas in July so the day started with a pancake breakfast, then they had a slip and slide & foam party for the kids, crafts and bingo later in the day and then the wagon ride with Christmas music! Such a great time!
Jul 25, 2017
Awesome. For a dated campground it is well kept and clean. Washrooms were old but clean. Staff were everywhere and very helpful. Lots of things going on for the whole family. Christmas in July was fun. Well done koa parry sound.
Jul 25, 2017
We have stayed here often and it pains me to say this was marred by a simple miscommunication. We stayed for six nights and were not aware that if we wanted to be pumped out that we had to make arrangements by 10 a.m. We were not told this upon check-in nor was it on the website or camp information map. We did get pumped out, but was given a shrug for an answer. Tristan was great!
Jul 25, 2017
Love the park and returning in Sept.
Jul 25, 2017
Staff was helpful and friendly
Jul 25, 2017
Very clean, great roomy sites. The pool was clean and fresh .. well cared for ... staff very friendly
Jul 25, 2017
Diane at the front desk is so awesome. She greeted us at our arrival and made she we had everything we needed for our stay. The kids lived the pool and the beach near by. We have bothing bad to say about this campground and we will be back next year.
Jul 25, 2017
Awesome campground
Jul 24, 2017
Great spot
Jul 24, 2017
The camp itself was nice, however the voltage keep dropping and disconnecting my surge protection device.
Jul 23, 2017
Friendly courteous staff, clean grounds, we were close but quite a walk for some to the facilities, could use another setup at the back.
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Tristan was very friendly and helpful. Thanks for making is feel so welcome
Jul 21, 2017
Had a great time with long time friends and new ones .
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy