Campground Reviews

Nov 18, 2021
Nov 07, 2021
I registered for a one (1) night stay the day before my arrival, I specified I wanted to use some of my reward points and was assured this would be OK. Upon arrival I was told by the owner that I could not use my points for a (1) night stay, and she emphatically said nobody on her staff would tell me that!!! I had no choice but to stay the night but will never return to that site.
Oct 16, 2021
Great time. Hope to return again.
Oct 15, 2021
This was our last camping trip for the season. We decided what better place to stay . We have camped here a few times now and the Berry Family and there staff have always taken good care of us and the campgrounds. This trip was a week long and we enjoyed the quiet we had. This KOA is amongst our favorites and we hope to include them when making our reservations for 2022.
Oct 15, 2021
The owners were welcoming & very helpful! The grounds were well maintained! I would stay at this KOA again!
Oct 15, 2021
The owner was extremely accommodating when we needed a site on short notice. We were towing a small trailer which made our motor home too long for the sites that were available. They found us a location for our tow behind trailer near our site and helped us park it. Overall wonderful service. I would stay here again.
Oct 14, 2021
It is always sad to leave Parrysoundkoa. It feels like home to us. Michelle, Don, and Tristen treat us like family and are constantly working to maintain and improve the campground which is always clean and beautiful. Cannot wait to get back next year
Oct 14, 2021
Always excellent! Best hosts ever!!
Oct 14, 2021
The staff was super friendly and the cabin was very clean! We love it there and will definitely be back.
Oct 13, 2021
friendly and accommodating!! Make you feel like family
Oct 13, 2021
great place , always Friendly staff , see you again next season
Oct 13, 2021
We always enjoy our stays here! The Berry family, Michelle, Don and Tristan are amazing hosts. They are friendly, welcoming and take great pride in their KOA. The new upgraded premium sites with patio, patio furniture and garden swing are lovely. Their grounds and facilities are always clean. ATV and walking trails are right there too. We love this campground and look forward to our stays in 2022!
Oct 13, 2021
The Parry Sound KOA is a must do for my family. The staff are very friendly & helpful. The park has done some great upgrades and still maintained the home like feel that originally brought us there.
Oct 13, 2021
This is a fabulous campground! Love being there for Thanksgiving weekend. Everyone is wonderful, highly recommended and cannot not wait till 2022 camping season.
Oct 13, 2021
Fabulous time! Enjoyed the campground and the area around my site. Love the trees and would not care much for a park without trees as they help provide the atmosphere for a wonderful northern stay. My dogs were able to have their fun in the fenced off dog area and when we returned to the site we had a beautiful fire going into the evening! The hosts were helpful and very friendly. Large sites!
Oct 13, 2021
Great site, super friendly owners, free things to do, information about area clearly visible. Got used to the train after a couple of days. Great 4 wheeling trails. Plan to go back next October.
Oct 13, 2021
Great park. The only negative is the numerous trains and train whistles through the night. I’m not sure what they have to use the whistle so much but it certainly is a negative to the area! Camp itself is great
Oct 13, 2021
Oct 13, 2021
Oct 13, 2021
Great place to stay for ATV purposes. Close to trails. Washrooms clean . Showers small , however great water pressure.
Oct 13, 2021
We had a great time and really like the campgrounds. Loved our campsite and we especially loved that we were right near the ATV trails. The people who worked at the campground were very accommodating and helpful. Would absolutely stay there again!
Oct 13, 2021
We were very impressed. The nicest KOA I've ever seen. Not only were they helpful and friendly, but the campsites were spacious and nicely kept. And when I was leaving I saw cleaning going on in the bathrooms and main office. I went inside to say thanks and had such a nice friendly conversation with the owners. Thank you for being so pleasant.
Oct 11, 2021
The campground is very clean, and the space between the RV's is big enough to have some privacy.
Oct 10, 2021
We stayed at this park for several weeks this summer and enjoyed ourselves each time. Everyone is very welcoming, friendly and helpful. Our sites offered us the privacy and natural setting we enjoy. Having the trail close by is great for atving and hiking. Can't wait to book again for the 2022 camping season!
Oct 10, 2021
A perfect stay, perfect hosts, perfect facilities. We rate this campground as the best there can be! The quality of service, cleanliness, courtesy all around has not changed in the many years we have been coming back. We wish the team a long and successful future.
Oct 09, 2021
Best place ever, love it.
Oct 09, 2021
Best customer service ever. Michelle, Don and Tristan are exceptional hosts. Alway greet you with a smile and kind welcoming words. Amenties available are great and we love we can access trails from the campground
Oct 07, 2021
I rented 3 camping cabins for a weekend with friends and we had a great time. The staff is super friendly, the cabins were clean and the grounds are well kept. It was the end of the season so the pool was already closed but I look forward to trying it out next year.
Oct 03, 2021
It was awesome we brought our 4 wheeler went riding it was great!!!
Oct 03, 2021
Oct 02, 2021
We were unaware this campground caters to atvs and our site was across from the trail. Other amenities in the park were not open due to late season so cannot fairly rate.. Felt this koa not as updated as others we have visited.
Oct 02, 2021
We came in late on first day ~ really liked that the office checked in by phone to make sure we were OK and how to register. Really nice site ~ close to the office and surrounded by trees. Liked all the trails info provided.
Oct 02, 2021
The owners are extremely friendly and helpful. Many of the sites are quite private. They are quick to ensure sites are cleaned up for the next set of campers. While we only stayed for one night, we would easily stay here again for a few days and explore the area
Oct 02, 2021
I’ve only stayed at 4 private campgrounds and one other KOA. This KOA was awesome in terms of personal attention and great campground. I would stay here again.
Oct 02, 2021
This is the second time I've stayed at this KOA and both times it has been wet, the drainage seems to be a problem. Many places had standing water, which promotes mosquitos.
Oct 02, 2021
The facilities are well looked after and the staff we excellent
Oct 02, 2021
A relaxing location, very clean. The staff is very friendly, courteous and understanding. Wonderful hosts
Oct 02, 2021
We have a 40 ft Motorhome with a tow, trees need to be trimmed. Very tight, will find another stop on our way home.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We called Barb and spoke to her about her review. She reserved a 40 ft half a day in advance and we gave her a 50amp pullthru that was 65 ft long. She said it was long enough, it was just her hubby who had trouble driving. She agreed her review was unfair and mentioned she would remove it.
Sep 30, 2021
Cabins are great. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Will be back next year.
Sep 30, 2021
Sep 28, 2021
Hosts and staff were friendly and welcoming. Very accommodating and made us feel welcome, and that they would do anything to make our stay enjoyable.
Sep 28, 2021
This property is not maintained for safety concerns. Dead trees on back in sites that could topple over at any time. We were put on the worst site in the park, with rain had a good 4” of water surrounding our trailer. We’re not impressed last year gave it another try and will never go back. Seems they cater more to ones will 4 wheelers who don’t care about muddy sites. Staff not very frie
Sep 28, 2021
Awesome as always
Sep 28, 2021
Very nice camp & great staff.
Sep 27, 2021
The first 4 days was okay the next 3 days we got washed out it rained non stop Plus it got to expensive to stay It cost $10 for a visitor a night plus If they have a vehicle it is $10 whether it in the parking lot or site We had visitors for around 3 hrs I had to pay $10 each Even if reserve a site have to a extra $25 to guarantee to your site They said all campgrounds are doing the same
Sep 27, 2021
Given site #, when booked, not same site as check in, not aware of 25.00 rule to reserve a requested site, call before 10 for pump out, very rude if you call to see if they got message requesting pump out, don’t know if messages were got or not, you have to cancel plans and wait around for pump. KOAmust have lowered standards,charge for guests 4 2hr Short staff? give camper $$ back for inconvien
Sep 27, 2021
Nice clean, well maintained, friendly park. They came to every campsite and recommended that we all go take shelter at the store while we were under a tornado warning. Once the warning was lifted and became a watch they said that they would keep us posted if things changed at anytime and gave us a plan to take shelter iby the back wall in the comfort station. Great to have a plan. Happy campin
Sep 27, 2021
It’s a beautiful camp ground and Micheal was amazing
Sep 27, 2021
Sep 27, 2021
Oct 10, 2021
Very polite staff. Easy access to ATV Trails
- Rob Ivanco on Google
Sep 20, 2021
Once again we had a great stay ,the new upgrades are fantastic now that they are a KOA Holiday. Once again the staff was so friendly and helpful, everything was clean and in good working condition.The wifi worked extremely well. The generosity and friendliness of this family run bussiness is outstanding.
- sodapop t on Trip Advisor
Sep 05, 2021
It was nice I liked it they had cool events like early holidays and stuff like that it's cool!
- Useless Playz on Google