Parry Sound KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-2681

Info: 705-378-2721

Email

276 Rankin Lake Road

Seguin, ON P2A 0B2 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 06, 2017
Hospitality is always second to none. Labour Day Activities were fun for young and old, which included Halloween in September that had all the little Trick 'r Treaters beyond excited, and a Haunted House that could compete with the best of them
Sep 06, 2017
The best times camping is at the Parry Sound KOA we are treated like family
Sep 06, 2017
This was our first time out to this camp ground and we will definitely be back again!
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
The power at our site had a significant voltage drop causing our appliances to not work effectively. The voltage measured with no load was 117 VAC which is normal. Once we added a micro wave to the mix, the voltage dropped to 102 V AC. This is unacceptable, my site was equipped with 30AMP service expecting I can at least run one or two appliances. Lot 35 also had a voltage drop to 106 VAC.
Sep 02, 2017
Excellent stay. Rustic charm, clean and maintained.
Sep 01, 2017
Was wonderful, we had a very stay. Loved having a fire, everyone was friendly and very helpful. We will be back. A big thank you to all the staff

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thankyou so much for the kind feedback! Happy camping!
Sep 01, 2017
When you think KOA this campground does not meet the standard. Sites are very unlevel, not clean, and not really kid friendly. Would not return.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the feedback. Here at the Parry Sound KOA we don't meet KOA standards, we exceed them! As you arrived late one evening, you have judged us quite harshly. Our team does their best to keep the sites, washrooms, & entire park as clean as possible. Would love to have you back in the daylight & you can understand what makes us one of the most popular KOA's in Ontario!
Sep 01, 2017
Beautiful campground, very rustic. Sad to see there are no full hook-ups, and even though they will pump you out, it is not everyday. We appreciated that the wifi was free as it was terrible. We were lucky to get a few hours in, in a day and then nothing. We choose campgrounds with wifi as my husband has to work and requires it, so it is very frustrating when it is advertised, but useless.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. Due to being at the end of the Canadian Shield comprised of Granite Bedrock-we have no basements in this region & for the same reason no sewers.No one should need a pumpout everyday-that is why you have holding tanks & letting your tanks fill actually keeps them in good order.Our wifi is great-unfortunately if someone is gaming-it restricts the bandwidth to all users.
Aug 30, 2017
Very friendly owners. We would have liked to have seen more green space between each campsite. Bathrooms need to be updated.
Aug 30, 2017
I really enjoy my stay at Parry sound Koa the atmosphere is fantastic i always make this my final trip of the year this is my 4th time here and will be back next year
Aug 29, 2017
Awesome.
Aug 29, 2017
A very pleasant stay.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Had a great weekend. Enjoyed our site in amongst the pine trees.....very pretty park.......and very friendly Hosts!!!
Aug 29, 2017
I think most sites could use some gravel for drainage.The people who work there are great.
Aug 29, 2017
Our hosts, Michelle and Don are the best! They tolerate our huge group of off road racers for The King of the Shield event and make us feel like family. A great place to stay for the whole family ð
Aug 29, 2017
It was very noisy Saturday evening. Long after the 11 pm quiet time other than that it was fine
Aug 29, 2017
2nd time there, very nice park, well-wooded with comfortable, secluded spots. Lots of friendly staff on hand to help with anything, and they are always around keeping the park clean + tidy. Easy to get to from the highway, and close to Parry Sound. 5 stars ! Liz + Bill
Aug 29, 2017
Very friendly folks running the park. The constant trains coming and going was a bit unexpected.
Aug 29, 2017
Michelle, Don, Tristen and all the people at the park always make us so comfortable. If there is anything we need, or have a issue with, they help with it right away. Thanks to all, we look forward to seeing you all next time!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thankyou for the kind words! We really appreciate it! Happy camping!
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
The Parry Sound KOA is fantastic. The staff is excellent and the owners are great people. We love it. It is our favourite camp ground
Aug 28, 2017
It was great . Lots to do an they put on a good pancake breakfast sunnday. they were very helpful at getting you set up.
Aug 28, 2017
Poor. The campground has very poor drainage on the majority of the serviced sites. Most were under water or mud after a rainstorm. The site reserved for me ( a dry site) was occupied by a trailer that decided to extend their stay the last minute by one night. I was offer 3 choices, two under water Or one that was all tree roots. I chose the tree roots..In general, a very run down KOA.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Great campsite and lots of activities and swimming for our granddaughter.
Aug 27, 2017
The park was okay, I liked the dog park. My main problem was the site I was assigned was very wet. I was unable to be outside as it was very much mud and wet. The park itself was okay and servered our needs for an overnight stay. I am not sure I would like to stay any longer. Staff was good, unlike another KOA site, I do not like being called a "very unorganized person" for not calling days advanc
Aug 26, 2017
As always, had an AMAZING time at the most beautiful KOA anywhere! It's our favourite place to go...michelle, don and Tristan are the best and really make you feel like family. We've brought many friends here and they've all loved it as much as we do...cannot wait to get back there again! Highly recommend it :)
Aug 23, 2017
Nice campground
Aug 23, 2017
We only stayed on night as were travelling through. We appreciated accommodating us as the campground was essentially full although the 15 amp site presented some challenges for me to cook. :)
Aug 23, 2017
The people at the KOA were very friendly, but the park was terrible. The trailers were crammed to close together. We had a pull through site that was long enough but the trailer behind us was only a foot away and we had no front yard at all. There were trailers parked every which way. I will never go back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We offer a large variety of site types in this park ex. open, grassy, treed, private, deluxe etc. We would have appreciated this feedback while you were staying with us & we certainly could have accommodated as we have many other spacious pull thru sites. We can only fix problems that are brought to our attention as we strive to make your camping experience a special one!
Aug 22, 2017
Great people. Love all the events they have available. Great place to stay!
Aug 21, 2017
Very nice park, nicely wooded + secluded, with ample room for trailer + parking. Lots of staff on hand for assistance, very friendly. We ARE returning next weekend. Bill
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Check in was fine except your policy to not respect the exchange rate for U.S dollars. Our site was low and wet when it rained Thurs. I suggest a better drainage system.
Aug 19, 2017
Pretty campground with nice mix of shady & sunny sites - shady quite large & have some privacy. Owners have worked hard to keep the campground in good condition despite the wet weather conditions this year. Washrooms/showers are kept clean. Free trailer tank pump out which is awesome! Staff very friendly and helpful. Parry Sound is very close for shopping and touristy things. Definitely recommend!
Aug 19, 2017
Our experience was friendly/helpful staff, clean facilities, trees reasonably trimmed. Wife liked the trains.This is a CG in the woods, not a paved, manicured "resort" plan accordingly. Prices may be what some consider high, because the Canadian season is so short. If your expectation is a great camping experience in a Cambrian Shield location, you will love this place. Will be back.
Aug 19, 2017
Always the best kept and most relaxing koa. We thoroughly enjoy ourselves.
Aug 19, 2017
Couldn't do enough for us. Awesome
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Noisy, loud music, loud talking after care few and no one from the organization patrol the camp We have stayed at other KOA which are much more quite and respectful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thankyou for your feedback! We are a family park & encourage night-time fun around the camp fire as that is what camping is all about. 11pm is our strictly enforced quiet time. This is when the music must be shut off & campers must be respectful of all around them trying to sleep. We have night watch patrolling the park every night to enforce these rules. We'll pop in and say hi next time!
Aug 18, 2017
We are new to RVing this summer and Parry Sound KOA was our first stop of our trip. We were treated great right from the minute we checked in. Loved being accompanied to our site. The staff were all top notch and in particular Kevin who was extremely helpful with any requests we had and later on he followed up to see how we were doing. Thank you for making our stay very pleasant one.
Aug 17, 2017
I truly love this KOA!! They have very friendly staff, who always make us feel like family. The sites are clean and spacious, we always have lots of room to spare for our kids to play and all our stuff and trust me we have lots of stuff lol. The activities, games and pool that they have are great, gives us parents alittle time to put our feet up!! Best KOA out of all the KOA's I have been too!!
Aug 16, 2017
Always enjoy our visits to Parry Sound KOA. Great staff and beautiful location. Although the park doesn't provide sewer, they are great about pumping your tanks out as often as you need.
Aug 16, 2017
We were travelling with 2 other trailers and were put in a wet site we would have enjoyed being with travel companions
Aug 15, 2017
Staff & volunteers were all very friendly, welcoming & helpful. Facilities were clean & neat. Our kids loved the pool! It was a good weekend, despite being very wet & cooler than we would have liked.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Only stayed one day, and it rained. We didn't get out much and only visited downtown Parry sound. This was just to stop over. We would have needed to stay several days here and would have loved to take the boat tour and do some kayaking. Will plan that for our next trip up that way
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy