Owen Sound KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-8675

Reserve: 800-562-8675

Info: 519-371-1331

Info: 519-371-1331

Email

RR 6, 28th Avenue East

Owen Sound, ON N4K 5N8 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 02, 2017
It was a very clean and well maintained campground. Really enjoyed my stay!
Sep 30, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at the Koa camp in Owen Sound. We stayed at the campground for seventeen days in Sept. Had no issues with animals except the second last night and we had a skunk in our screen house. Other then that everything was clean quiet and very relaxing. Then on the last night there (we camp in the tent section )we had tenters that we loud and partying i
Sep 06, 2017
Awesome stay! Thank you for a great time! We will be back.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Frendly clean , good sites, on the Bruce Trsil
Sep 04, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
We originally came only to get a price on a tent site, but ended up staying for 2 nights. The park, pool, amenities buildings, and our site were all very clean! We enjoyed ourselves very much, and are planning our next stay at another KOA
Aug 22, 2017
Great campground. Will be returning and would recommend to family and friends. Really well maintained. We discovered the spot last summer quite by accident and returned this summer. I'll be booking a site again soon. Really nice gampground.
Aug 21, 2017
Our stay was very short. One night in fact. Originally we were staying for 3 nights on a trailer site then, we had to switch to a tent site. Then we had a death in the family and again we had to switch our stay. Each time we were greeted with helpful, cheerful people on the phone. Our one night was fantastic. We liked everything about the KOA and we will be back for a longer stay.
Aug 18, 2017
Very clean. Bathrooms were well maintained throughout the day. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The kids loved the evening tractor ride, and enjoyed the pool and playground. Harrison's Park is nearby, and the beach was only 30 minutes away. We would definitely go back.
Aug 15, 2017
Beautiful spacious lots. Very clean facilities. Nature trails were a highlight (flip flops not recommended!).
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff.had great holiday.
Aug 12, 2017
The campground was clean and fairly quiet. The campsites could have been larger and the washroom facilities should be situated closer to the tenting campsites instead of beside the trailers and motorhomes that really don't need the facilities. Also the wood we paid for was very overpriced for what was provided. We were given what really was just kindling. Friendly staff.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
C'etait de tres beau terrain et bonne installation on c'est fait reveiller deux nuit de suite a 3h du matin par un bebe en pleur dont les parents n'avait pas l'air de se soucier une seconde a part sa tous c'est tres bien passer
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
We were only there for one night but the staff were very polite and a great sense of humour, our site was perfect, would definitely come back
Jul 31, 2017
Warm welcome when we arrived, eager to answer all our questions. The site was a good size, lots of room for our vehicle, tent and a campfire. This was our first time at this KOA and certainly not our last. Great campground, thanks!
Jul 29, 2017
Loved the spacious camp sites, pool was clean and had great swimming hours. My boys loved the tractor ride. Staff was very helpful & friendly!
Jul 24, 2017
We stayed here just adults in a nice cabin the first time and it was very nice. Very nice location for sight seeing. We went back with the kids and although the kids did enjoy themselves I thought that they should have more activities for them other than the every other day hayride. Very nice pool. Playground is just OK.
Jul 11, 2017
Great sites with lots of trees. Huge and far apart so really private. Amazing tenting
Jul 10, 2017
Great place to stay, easy access to attractions. very well maintained, fabulous environment, spacious sites
Jul 09, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful throughout our stay.
Jul 09, 2017
1st time camping it was great.
Jul 05, 2017
The only bad thing I can say is that we got rained out big time during our stay but overall we are happy with our stay- staff is very friendly and accomodating , clean facility , campgrounds very well maintained. We will be back!
Jun 10, 2017
Great stay. Always so clean and attendants there are always so helpful and friendly
Jun 05, 2017
Cost of the firewood 18.00 for x2 bundles equal the same amount of wood that I got at a road side stand for 6.00. No toilets in tent section..long walk. Not even a port a pottie
May 24, 2017
There was always something to do on the campsite and in all the small towns around Owen sound, love my stay there going back for sure!!
Sep 20, 2016
J'avais réservé pour 4 jours mais on a du quitter après deux jours du à un orage majeur qui s'en venait mais c'était un très bon camping
Sep 20, 2016
Always a great time, quiet refreshing enjoyable time.
Sep 14, 2016
weekend get away / loads of fun/ rest was wonderful as was the pool
Aug 29, 2016
Was the best camp ground I have ever stayed at
Aug 23, 2016
Very friendly staff and clean site
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
fantastic weekend! Thank you for your hospitality, we had a wonderful time and will definitely come back :) thank you for giving us the best spot - 82!
Aug 22, 2016
Friendly, well kept grounds, clean comfort facilities, quiet with good access to trails.
Aug 19, 2016
Clean showers and toilets and friendly staff. Two nice trails starting from the campground, good for kids!
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
Very beautiful the People Working there always Very nice It's in the Wood .... no noise ... we appreciate that. One thing bug me It's the washroom .... clean but the doors of the toilets to small. We arrive with no réservation and they find a place for the night outside cause they was full thank you Very much. Belle place dans le bois les gens sont souriant et gentil.
Aug 02, 2016
Facilities are very clean!
Aug 02, 2016
Very basic campground. Good if all you want to do is sleep, swim, and burn one bag of wood per night. Trails are very buggy. On the plus side the bathrooms are very clean and the grounds are well kept.
Aug 01, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Very polite staff. Love it each time we stay
Jul 18, 2016
Great stay! Clean facilities, excellent staff and the scenery is just beautiful
Jul 09, 2016
We have gone to this campground a few times now and it is absolutely wonderful. The sites and washrooms are always clean and the staff is very friendly. The owners of this koa take a lot of pride in there establishment.
Jul 07, 2016
Spent 2 day's hiking on the Bruce Trail. Campground was a perfect place to spend the night.
Jul 04, 2016
Clean, polite staff, pleasant atmosphere.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy