Campground Reviews

Apr 15, 2024
Apr 14, 2024
Apr 13, 2024
Very clean, friendly KOA. Had a nice water view site. The only negative would be it is far from Elizabeth city and the outer banks but the campground is very nice.
Apr 13, 2024
Friendly staff. Very accommodating to all your needs. Definitely one of my favorite places.
Apr 11, 2024
Wifi was weak. Camp store had VERY varied hours. The arcade machines ate coins and/or didn't work. If staff could pick up trash that would be amazing! The dumpster is NOT CONVENIENT.
Apr 11, 2024
We were disappointed that almost all amenities listed were closed. Regardless, we were still charged a $10 per day amenity fee. The one day we were there that the store and snack bar were open, they had absolutely no food. The shuttle bus was not available. The closest store was 30 minutes. Staff was lovely and the site was spacious and level. Not up to KOA standards we have come to appreciate.
Apr 11, 2024
It had been nearly 4 years since we were last there. Well kept and nicely maintained
Apr 10, 2024
For years this has been my “ go to” campground as o only live 30 minutes away. I think I may have to find another “go to” campground now. The campground is nice. The staff is nice. It just seems like this KOA nickel and dimes you to death. I have always paid extra for KOA because they are usually very nice campgrounds but this particular KOA has gotten too expensive after all the extra
Apr 10, 2024
We had a problem closing up our RV when we were getting ready to leave and I have to say the staff was overly helpful.
Apr 10, 2024
Campsite was clean and well maintained and staff was friendly and helpful. Have stayed at the Outer Banks/Currituck Sound KOA previously, and it's one of our favorite local camping spots. Will definitely stay there again :-)
Apr 10, 2024
Apr 09, 2024
We really enjoyed our stay. Like we always do. We brought my brother and sister in laws with us. They really liked it too. We are coming back in May & September.. maybe the weather will be less windy and cold. Hope to do family vacation in September there. See you soon.
Apr 09, 2024
Great place
Apr 08, 2024
Lovely spot. Nice staff. Family Public bathrooms are not well designed. They are back 7 miles on a narrow road, which actually is the end of the road. So that part is a bit of a slog. It also makes for a total privacy and a lack of noise. But basically The campground is well-kept up the spaces are adequate. The View across the sound is amazing. I would highly recommend this campground!
Apr 08, 2024
Our family LOVES the KOA at Currituck Sound! The staff is friendly and welcoming when you get there. The campground is beautiful and my son loves the playground & play area. The campground is family friendly and the atmosphere is quiet and calm. We have visited this campground 3 times during 3 different times of the year, and each visit has been one we never regret! I highly recommend it!
Apr 08, 2024
We had a great time. Beautiful, peaceful and relaxing environment. Staff was very nice. We will definitely return..
Apr 08, 2024
My husband and I stayed here with the grandkids. We absolutely enjoyed our stay. There was never a dull moment. Always something to keep the kids busy and lots of peace and quiet for us to relax. The staff is friendly and the site is beautiful. Just perfect
Apr 08, 2024
We had a great time; however, the camp store was not open the first 3 days of our stay and was not communicated before reserving. It seemed like everything was dis organized when it came to staffing the store. It was an inconvenience- after paying the 10 dollar resort fee per day. I was not impressed.
Apr 07, 2024
We have been here before, nice sites, good location. This is our first choice when going to the Outer Banks.
Apr 07, 2024
Overall, the stay went very well! The bath house is clean. We used the laundry room during our stay, and thought the price was a bit high for washing/drying. We would also like to see more food/candy products offered in the camp store.
Apr 06, 2024
Loved the water view, cleanliness of bath house and camp store with the cafe and ice cream. Super great place for families with kids. Older campers without kids, the remote location and very tight and close together sites and a negative. Hence, high rating for families, low rating for retired couples. If you're the right demographic, super place.
Apr 06, 2024
Apr 06, 2024
The stay was great. Beautiful spot. People very helpful and friendly.
Apr 06, 2024
Apr 06, 2024
Friendly staff with well maintained grounds. Nice quiet spot.
Apr 05, 2024
Apr 05, 2024
Apr 04, 2024
The grounds are beautiful and the scenery is amazing. It is pretty far from a grocery store and not much food for sale in the store. Could use some more amenities. We stayed in April and the kayaks were closed down and the volleyball was flooded. My kids only did the pedal bikes. They would have loved a Gaga ball pit or basketball court. The staff was friendly and everything was very clean.
Apr 04, 2024
After staying here regularly over the last three years. Our most recent visit was by far the worst experience we’ve had. New management has changed the overall feel. Definitely a turn in the wrong direction!
Apr 03, 2024
Apr 01, 2024
From the very kind Lisa in the Welcome Center to the staff we met on the grounds, we enjoyed all of our interactions with personnel. The campground was very clean and beautifully situated on the Currituck Sound. We rented a Waterview cabin and were totally satisfied with the cleanliness and layout. We will definitely be coming back.
Mar 25, 2024
Everything was wonderful!
Mar 25, 2024
Mar 25, 2024
Always a good time, and so grateful to have the support on First Responder Weekend. It’s always appreciated to be able to bring my family and have such a good time because of KOA. Beautiful water front spots with absolutely everything that we needed to have a fun weekend.
Mar 25, 2024
We had a good time at the First Responders weekend. The weather was lousy but the staff made up for it with activities and live music. Thanks again
Mar 25, 2024
We came down for First Responders weekend. Although the weather wasn’t the best we thoroughly enjoyed the campground and the staff. We will definitely be coming back. Thank you!!
Mar 25, 2024
The stay was great best weekend we have had in a very long time everyone there made it an enjoyable stay
Dec 06, 2023
We were seasonals at the KOA for 3 summers and one winter. It is a beautiful piece of property and we made lifelong friends while there. Unfortunately this past year was disappointing compared to our previous years there. The entertainment was very minimal, there was no Seasonal parties as stated in the signed contract, and overall the moral amongst staff lacked towards camping families.
Nov 28, 2023
The corporate decision making is kind of ridiculous especially the way that the locals are treated but lost us for Life as a customer
Nov 28, 2023
It was a little bare bones for thanksgiving weekend. The staff was nice and gave us his personal firewood. Probably a nice place the warmer months for swimming and kayaking.
Nov 28, 2023
This was our first stay in a camping cottage after selling our fifth wheel a year or two ago. We really like being able to still have the campground experience. The cottage was very nice and had a great view. It was an accessible unit and was quite comfortable except for the bed requiring one person to crawl in from the bottom.
Nov 27, 2023
The site is spacious and enjoyable. I have an issue with the charging of $9.99 amenities for each night! Yes, it's fall, it's the last week that this KOA is open. The camp store was not open M-W. The Wifi is almost non existent, there is no pool! I haven't seen a bathhouse/restrooms (most campgrounds have). The rates have gone up expenionally. What are the amenities that you do have? Lock fee??
Nov 27, 2023
Long term stay. The koa had everything I needed. The camp store was stocked with necessary items for both fun and functional.
Nov 27, 2023
We stayed the week of Thanksgiving so their store was rarely open, no ice or wood available. The sites are nice, especially the waterfront sites when the wind is not blowing! The only downside to this park is it is 40 plus minutes to the beach areas such as Duck, Nags Head, etc.
Nov 26, 2023
I did a 3 month extended stay and loved it. Thank you so much!
Nov 26, 2023
Christine was very helpful and accommodating in every way
Nov 25, 2023
Nov 23, 2023
End of season. For them. Was a bit short of most items. But beautiful site.
Nov 22, 2023
Beautiful campground & friendly staff
Nov 22, 2023
Feb 16, 2024
Camp there every chance we get
- Bonnie Ditto on Google
Feb 02, 2024
Great place to be and the sunsets are always amazing!
- Jennifer & Chris Sweet on Google
Jan 02, 2024
We love this koa!!
- frank Plumber on Google