Campground Reviews

Dec 08, 2021
Very pleasurable ,staff accommodating, nice surroundings only thing missing is a beach.
Dec 01, 2021
Camp staff are so nice and helpful. We always enjoy our stay but have only stayed when weather is chilly, this is perfect spot for summer activities!! Beautiful scenery and trails to walk. The only thing we continue to suggest would be adding a few steet lights for safety. It's very dark when taking your dog out for early or final walk of the day but we use our flashlight. Still love this KOA
Nov 30, 2021
Loved our stay. Wish it was year around. What I felt was below standards w as the way that we were told we had to be out by the 28th nov. emails said that camp would be closed the 28th but seasonal campers had to be off property by the 5th December. For guest that are in first year read that as you had to be gone by the 5th dec. I did not know I had to be out of my camper the 28th November.
Nov 30, 2021
Nov 30, 2021
Everyone was really nice and friendly
Nov 29, 2021
Nov 29, 2021
We have enjoyed our stay each and every time that we've been there.
Nov 29, 2021
Our entire summer was outstanding. The KOA staff was top notch, very welcoming, professional and helpful. Erica is a superb manager and is willing to make your stay enjoyable.
Nov 29, 2021
Housekeeping was amazing, they really stayed on top of maintaining the public areas of the park and accommodations. I've never been to a cleaner campground. Well done!
Nov 29, 2021
The management had extreme lack of effective communication. The rental hours/rules were unrealistic. That campground had many issues, too many to list. I am very open to having a conversation and will be glad to inform you all of the issues. 910-599-5461. Planning in sending an email to corporate and BlueWater Hospitality Group.
Nov 29, 2021
Nice people, very clean place to stay! Have recommended this to 6 people and they love this place too!
Nov 29, 2021
Very well maintained with excellent service. Thank you
Nov 29, 2021
Always a blast! 5 star Campground! Staff is the best!
Nov 29, 2021
Amazing!! Greatest campsite in nc! No one has better views, larger camp sites or kinder staff! We love this campground and will revisit time and time again! Don’t miss the chance to experience the beauty of Kia outer banks west!
Nov 29, 2021
Enjoyed spending Thanksgiving at OBXwest KOA. The people were very helpful and accommodating to ensure our party of campers were located together.
Nov 29, 2021
I was very impressed with your campground. We stayed at WF20 and the views were awesome. Will definitely be back.
Nov 29, 2021
Very clean, great deal and camp workers were the best. Everyone was cheerful, accommodating and very helpful. Just wish more activities during day and early night for adults and children, especially as there is nothing near by to do. Really enjoyed myself.
Nov 29, 2021
The staff was very helpful and friendly; both the check-in office and camp store. Th location on the sound is wonderful.
Nov 29, 2021
Cold but fun.... Surprised your not open all year?
Nov 29, 2021
Wonderful stay. Much needed vacation
Nov 29, 2021
Nov 29, 2021
My family and I had the best time at KOA West OBX! It was cold and windy but we still made the best of it and enjoyed our time. The staff was amazing as always! We look forward to our next stay with KOA West.
Nov 29, 2021
Awesome place and very nice staff!
Nov 29, 2021
This was our first time here, however we will return in the summer. The one thing I would like to see added is a basketball court or even just some goals for the young people to use, especially when it is too cold to get in the water. Awesome sites and campground!
Nov 29, 2021
Nov 28, 2021
Great
Nov 28, 2021
Nov 28, 2021
Sites are very small. Also would love to see a ban on political flags on the property. There is a time & place for everything. Camping is not that place in my opinion.
Nov 28, 2021
Campground is convenient to OBX. View was great. Grounds were maintained well. For such a large numbers of campers it was pretty quite. My only complaint is the bathrooms could have been cleaner. Lots of spider webs and dead bugs on inside doors and windows of bathhouse but toilet,sink, and shower were clean.
Nov 28, 2021
Awesome campground, unbelievable water views, and the staff are great. Special shout out to Ms. Erica, she is an asset to the place for sure.
Nov 24, 2021
Clearly this is an evolving campground (been a KOA for only a couple years). Location is good along the sound and amenities are improved. Unfortunately management/staff are a huge disappointment. Being jammed into the section of the campground with the long-term renters is a BIG NEGATIVE for weekend visitors. You may be trying to get them to leave their sites, but it keeps me from returning too!
Nov 24, 2021
Nov 22, 2021
just wanted some peace and quiet.really pretty scenery
Nov 22, 2021
Friendly staff and clean campground. Can’t wait to come back
Nov 21, 2021
We enjoyed our stay, nice well kept campground. Our only complaint was the sewer hookup at our site was rather high and our motor home discharge is low. There was very little pitch and it made dumping difficult.
Nov 21, 2021
Everything was great, from the bathrooms, the store, to the dog park. It was quite windy one night but we survived, thought a tornado was coming through but it was just the crazy wind off the sound. Had a great stay
Nov 21, 2021
Loved my location at this KOA will definitely be back!
Nov 20, 2021
Beautiful campground that is well maintained with excellent staff.
Nov 17, 2021
Nov 16, 2021
Stayed in a WF cottage. The condition of the unit was clean but a bit disappointing. The window blind was broken and there was a blind missing from the door (which lead to the porch light being visible all night long). The condition of the porch was completely unacceptable - broken screens, bugs, spiders everywhere - could have been easily resolved with a good sweeping. Unit showed lots of wear.
Nov 16, 2021
The staff were all friendly. Our site was spacious. We had our picture taken w Santa. There’s a nice camp store. Only disappointed in craft show since it was small and that’s why I went that weekend
Nov 16, 2021
Good stay. Cindy is the best. You all better figure out how to keep her next season. She is the kind of help that makes people want to return.
Nov 16, 2021
Nov 15, 2021
This is one of the best camp grounds we have been to! Everyone is so kind, it is clean!! We have been twice and will be back!!!
Nov 15, 2021
Nov 15, 2021
It was awesome as always. We Plan to be a regular. Staff is awesome. Grounds are well kept. Bath houses are clean. Not a bad moment ever. Thank you
Nov 14, 2021
We stayed for 2 weeks in section F. Great stay!! Staff was friendly, very clean and well maintained. Store was very well stocked. Only negative is, the laundry room was not very clean. Can't wait to visit again!
Nov 14, 2021
Very nice. Clean and quiet. Staff was very nice.
Nov 14, 2021
My wife and I enjoyed our stay at OBS West KOA immensely. The Campground is scenic and well maintained. The staff courteous and helpful. We plan to return within the near future.
Nov 13, 2021
Nice campground. There wasn’t a lot to do in November there though.
Nov 08, 2021
Wonderful people, beautiful camp, going back in the spring.They do need a bigger entrance sign! Loved the seafood boil!
- Star Coker on Google
Nov 11, 2021
Beautiful campground. Friendly & helpful staff. This has been my kids favorite campground out of the 6 we've stayed at so far. The reason I've only rated 4 stars is because #1 they have a horrible bug issue. I feel they could easily have the area regularly sprayed to help the problem. #2 we paid $50 to rent a golf cart for 1 day & it was filthy, covered in spider webs, & the battery died within 30 minutes. They have a great store on site, a fun playground, beautiful views, & a jump pad that any kid will love.
- Renee Tatar on Google