Oroville / Feather Falls Casino KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 12, 2020
Enjoyed a two night stay here. Park was clean and even though it was full, it was quiet and very enjoyable. Also loved the shuttle service to and from the casino. Boomtown KOA needs to take a lesson from this park!
Oct 10, 2020
Nicest KOA we have stayed at and a bo us with the casino right there
Oct 05, 2020
We were evacuated from our home due to the wildfires in California. The Feather Falls KOA and staff were extremely caring and accommodating to all of us - allowing us to extend our stays as necessary. The grounds were spotless and the pool and large meeting room are lovely. We couldn't have had a better place to stay during a time of great unease for ourselves and our neighbors. Thank you!
Oct 05, 2020
Great! Really helpful during difficult times (house, everything burned in nearby Bear Fire).
Oct 04, 2020
The staff was very professional and accommodating. The grounds are very clean and well manicured. We highly recommend it for a one night stay or an extended stay.
Oct 02, 2020
This was our second stay in Oroville. We like the layout and appreciate that the grounds are well kept and clean. We only have one complaint, and that is some of the tenants were up till after 12:00 am outside talking really loud. Unfortunately we didn't get any rest that night. It would be nice if others could acknowledge the 10 pm curfew in respect of others.
Sep 30, 2020
very friendly checkin and very clean campground. Wish they would not run sprinklers every day as the grass was way too wet.
Sep 30, 2020
always great good people
Sep 29, 2020
Everyone was so kind to us. We were evacuated because of the fires. The tribe came around and gave us food boxes. There were some evacuees who showed up and couldn’t afford to pay. My husband tried to pay for 5 nights for anyone who cannot afford it, but we were told they could not accept. I do wish that rule could be relaxed. Overall, the place is wonderful.
Sep 28, 2020
As always the campground is clean and the people are welcoming & friendly.
Sep 28, 2020
The park is very clean with great amenities. The RV sites had full hookups, cable and plenty of room.
Sep 26, 2020
Everyone has been very helpful very efficient took me in when they barely have room an i am a fire evacuate and they welcome me with open arms
Sep 25, 2020
Staff was friendly and professional! We love the pool and hot tub also!
Sep 24, 2020
We had a great site. The park is well cared for and we will definitely be returning.
Sep 22, 2020
We actually did not stay this past weekend (9-18-2020 through 9-21-2020). Forgot to cancel in advance. Hopefully, no one stayed in our assigned site for free since we did pay for the entire weekend.
Sep 22, 2020
Sep 22, 2020
Everyone at the Park is friendly and helpful. The Park and its facilities are clean and well kept.
Sep 21, 2020
We always love coming to this KOA. Everyone is so nice and the grounds are well kept up.
Sep 21, 2020
Fast efficient check in. Only stayed one night. Nice facility, very clean.
Sep 21, 2020
Sep 20, 2020
We evacuated from the Bear Fire and stayed for ten days. KOA gave a very welcome discount to evacuees and worked with our Insurance, who took over payments. The staff was very friendly an facilities were well maintained. They even got the pool going after the heavy ashfall abated.
Sep 19, 2020
Excellent facilities, full service. Only 1 minor complaint, paved drive is very narrow, no area for entrance to RV, grass is watered so it is not possible to enter RV without tracking wet dirt in. Otherwise pool, game room, bathrooms and showers are great and well maintained. Staff are nice and helpful.
Sep 17, 2020
We had to evacuate due to the North Complex fire, it came within 1/2 mile of our house. The employees were all extremely nice and very sympathetic to our situation. Nice clean park as well.
Sep 16, 2020
We were evacuated from our home because of the bear fire. The staff at the feather falls KOA were so helpful and kind to all of us. We cannot express how great full we were to the kindness showed to us during this difficult time by all the staff! Thank you all!
Sep 13, 2020
Very nice camp. Clean and easy to maneuver. The staff was very friendly.
Sep 12, 2020
Sep 12, 2020
We love staying at Feather Falls KOA, their beautiful park and friendly staff, makes it an easy choice for us of where to stay.
Sep 12, 2020
We were evacuated from fire had no where to go all people that work there went out of there way to help us in Any way that That could Very nice and clean and make you fell like family Me and my son thank you all at feather falls RV park
Sep 10, 2020
Feather falls KOA is always a welcoming place. The staff there are very courteous and friendly. The grounds are very well maintained.
Sep 09, 2020
First time visiting. Dog Park needs a few repairs on the fencing, but other than that it was great. Our puppy loved it! We asked for one of the bigger sites, but was told they were not available, yet there was one across from out site empty our entire stay. Maybe someone cancelled after we were there? Having said all of this, we will more than likely return!
Sep 09, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
Clean park would definitely stay again.
Sep 06, 2020
Sep 05, 2020
Great KOA. First time RV’ing and we had a great time. Spacious sites with lots a room to maneuver. Friendly staff.
Sep 05, 2020
Sep 02, 2020
It is a clean park. Their very accommodating to the RVers. That’s why we keep going back.
Sep 02, 2020
Sep 01, 2020
Loved the place and the women working the front desk was great.
Aug 31, 2020
No complaints, enjoyed the pool
Aug 31, 2020
Hidden gem not too far off I5. Beautiful site, well taken care of. Definitely will return if in the area.
Aug 29, 2020
Very clean and nice. Friendly staff and great amenities
Aug 27, 2020
Very neat and clean KOA. Had grass which is always a plus when you have pets traveling with you.
Aug 27, 2020
We have stayed here many times. The problem the last few times is the noise at night. Someone is running a motorcycle in close proximity to the campground from about 2:00 AM till 5:00 AM. The resort probably cannot do anything about it, but it does take away from our enjoyment.
Aug 26, 2020
This is a beautiful little campground right next to the Casino. While we didn't visit the casino due to Covid concerns we did get carryout from the restaurant, and the food was not bad for a casino restaurant. Facilities at the campground are very well kept up and everything was clean. Pool was a little small, but seemed nice. Staff was helpful and friendly.We would definitely stay here again.
Aug 25, 2020
always a great place to stay, comfortable spots, always very clean and staff is friendly and responsive to problems. Store is well eqipped and security is great. Lots of things to do in the area including the nice casino. Brew Restaurant have food to pick up that is priced well and very tasty.
Aug 25, 2020
Nice and clean --just a bit smokey this time. We had dinner a couple of times at the casino. Very good. We will be back!!!
Aug 25, 2020
Great employees, very clean
Aug 25, 2020
Immaculate grounds & facilities. Friendly & knowledgeable staff.
Aug 24, 2020
I was a little disappointed in my stay this time. We have been coming here for about 10 years and it just seemed like there was a different kind of crowd. There was a baby that swam in the pool with a diaper and then pooped all over the deck. The mother was no where in sight. The whole atmosphere was kind of down graded this time. We may not come back if these kind of people are allowed to camp.
Aug 24, 2020
This was our first adventure with KOA and it was amazing! Our kids had a blast! We will definitely be returning.
Nov 26, 2020
Some of the best food in town, friendly employees.
- Zach Cross on Google