Orlando Southwest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4712

Info: 863-424-1880

Email

2525 Frontage Road

Davenport, FL 33837

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Dec 23, 2016
The facility is great. The staff is wonderful. The scum they let in is awful. We got verbally assaulted by our neighbor and left because we thought he might go violent. He was clearly a drug user.
Dec 21, 2016
Very good campground with clean facilities. Our site, with full hook-ups was $79 plus per night...a bit pricey.
Dec 20, 2016
Holly was extremely helpful
Dec 13, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean sites and bathrooms. Would definitely stay here again!
Dec 12, 2016
Dec 12, 2016
Amazing. See you again in two weeks!!!!!
Dec 09, 2016
Dec 07, 2016
Great park, love the lots for sure we will be back. RVyouuuu RV Espanol
Dec 05, 2016
Dec 05, 2016
Beautiful facilities, smiling faces, and very convenient to the theme parks without having to stay right in all the hustle and bustle. Thankful for the appreciation shown to law enforcement families too! We will be back!
Dec 04, 2016
My stay was great the staff was more than willing to help out in what ever I needed or asked for great stay it was home away from home with great friends from koa
Dec 03, 2016
Office staff and grounds keepers were very friendly. Bath houses were very clean. Quiet campground. No partying or loud music. Nice place to relax with shopping close-by.
Dec 01, 2016
Staff were wonderful! Very accommodating. Loved the huge trees that provided nice shade. Would stay here again.
Nov 28, 2016
Great friendly staff.
Nov 28, 2016
Nov 28, 2016
Poor service.
Nov 14, 2016
Reservations were messed up. Booked Kissimmee and got shuttled to SW KOA. Much further from our venue. Was given a grossly inferior site at sw KOA. Not happy camper!
Nov 13, 2016
We have stayed here before and always stayed near the pool on a grass site, don't understand why we were put up in an area where site was quite sloped. Jim & bonnie Clark
Nov 11, 2016
Nov 09, 2016
Our 10 night stay was very fine. Except for the ants. About the 2nd day they appeared. I understand we were on sandy soil, but another KOA we stayed at treated the cords and anything that touched the ground. That would have been a nice touch. It appeared we were there at an off time as there were not a lot of trailers there. Which we actually liked! We would consider this site again.
Nov 08, 2016
Très bon accueil et endroit très propre Emplacement très bien organisé FELICITATIONS
Nov 07, 2016
Awesome campground.
Nov 07, 2016
Not good for short term stay of 3 weeks or less. Told it would take 1week to get cable ,pool was on other side of park not walking distance. Nice big Lake for fishing but need fla. Fishing permit. Friendly staff. Park well kept and neat storage for boats and trailers if needed . We had a 36ft motor home and spot was tight but had full hook up.
Nov 06, 2016
A Little bit too expansive and too Close to the highway
Oct 24, 2016
Only issue we had was cable tv. Not good at all.
Oct 24, 2016
Great location. Great staff. Clean all around. Keep up the good work !!! :) :)
Oct 23, 2016
Checked in after hours. Would have been extremely helpful had there been campground maps. If anyone needs a map to find things, it would be those who arrive in the dark!
Oct 17, 2016
It was a nice place to stay. Very clean campsite. The bathrooms/ showers were to far away. To close to the noisy highway. The KOA store didn't have much in it. The KOA staff could of been more helpful getting into the campsite.
Oct 17, 2016
Staff were friendly and very helpful. The grounds were well kept and very clean! Great place to stay.
Oct 14, 2016
Only problem we had was that the lot was not very level and had to really raise up the front of the RV to get level.
Oct 13, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 07, 2016
Nice park. Returned here in 5th wheel while evacuating from hurricane Matthew. Park staff very helpful.
Oct 06, 2016
Staff was very helpful. We stayed five days and we were very pleased with the location and cleanliness of all areas of the campground.
Oct 05, 2016
Top RV park. One of the best parks we have stayed in. Fantastic pool.
Oct 03, 2016
Super clean, very quiet
Sep 29, 2016
This was the first time that my family and I spent an extended amount of time in a campground. The staff was extremely friendly, the grounds were clean and well kept, and the location was perfect for access to Disney World, Lego Land, and the Orlando area. We will definitely be visiting again in the future.
Sep 28, 2016
Very clean and well kept. Quiet.
Sep 24, 2016
place was very nice. only thing was there was a bee hive in elec outlet area and my husband was stung while attempting to unplug rv. thank you to your staff member that helped us.
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
Very nice campground. Staff is amazing very nice and helpful. The pool is amazing, it's big and clean and you have the best pool hour going. I used the laundry when we were there and it was super clean and nice. Thank you for a great stay.
Aug 25, 2016
Only stayed 2 days but it was neat, clean and relaxing
Aug 22, 2016
Our stay was awesome very beautiful KOA campground!!!
Aug 22, 2016
My family and I stayed here for a trip to legoland Florida. The facilities were clean. The pool was nice. My children and dog loved it.
Aug 21, 2016
When we checked in it was very easy took 5 minutes everything was already settled the area we went to was mowed and clean management was very cordial we had no complaints with Southwest Orlando KOA thank you for making her vacation great
Aug 16, 2016
Very clean and quiet park. Pool was also very clean. Be back soon.
Aug 12, 2016
Nice people clean nice pool kids had a lot to do. Good location close to Lego land and Disney.
Aug 08, 2016
Lovely campground, nice staff, the company needs to post multiple signs through out the park warning campers of high winds in the area and to secure their awnings before leaving the camper unattended
Aug 01, 2016
A very nice camp ground. Been there twice. The ladies at the counter very nice and helpful. Easy to talk to. Bathrooms and shower area very clean.
Jul 18, 2016
We have stayed many times at the campground and enjoyed. On this occasion you had hundreds of french students staying in tents. Very noisy till very late at night. My husband went to speak to them in the pool at 1am. No adult or resort supervision. Will stay agian but not in the summer.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals