Orlando Southwest KOA Reviews

Start camping now with our early season, Spring Cabin Deal and save $25/Night

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Apr 03, 2020
Apr 02, 2020
Great
Mar 31, 2020
clean
Mar 30, 2020
We are repeat customers and would come back again. Large spaces and pull throughs. Pool, laundry, office & store, restrooms with showers all neat and clean. Retail stores and restaurants nearby.
Mar 28, 2020
Mar 27, 2020
Super beau et grand terrain avec plusieurs palmiers matures. Piscines propres et chauffées, manque un peu de parasol pour l’ombre. Douche et toilette très propre.
Mar 27, 2020
with the virus going on the folks made fell welcome and we will be back
Mar 26, 2020
Neat, clean campground. Friendly, informative staff.
Mar 26, 2020
Workers were really friendly and bathrooms were clean and so was the laundry room . Thank you so much for a great time
Mar 26, 2020
Mar 25, 2020
Staff is very friendly and good. Bathrooms kept very clean.
Mar 24, 2020
Great Service like always. Thank you.
Mar 23, 2020
Beautiful campground!! Even though it is alongside I-4 you cannot hear the traffic at all! There was plenty of room for us to abide by "social distancing" and we will absolutely be back!!
Mar 22, 2020
Easy access, clean park, wish there were more to do like mini gulf, or themed events. very quiet park. enjoyed our stay.
Mar 21, 2020
They were very understanding when we had to cut our reservation short, due to an unprecedented time. Everyone we dealt with was more than helpful.
Mar 21, 2020
Campground was clean and well landscaped, the pool was beyond fantastic and the employees were very friendly and helpful!
Mar 21, 2020
Awesome kampground and pool. We will be back for sure!
Mar 20, 2020
Stayed for four months. Loved the location. Disappointed the campground offered no organized activities like they advertised. Nice pool. Clean campground and great staff. The internet never worked for me at my site in spite of multiple calls to the provider.
Mar 20, 2020
My wife Maureen and I had a great stay at ORLANDO SW KOA. We enjoyed the swimming pool and clean surroundings. Milton Pacheco.
Mar 20, 2020
Great facility and fantastic people. Just need to do something with the stupid fire pits in the middle of the patios. They are too close to your RV to actually have as fire and are serious safety hazards. Please move them and fill in the holes.
Mar 19, 2020
We spent 2 months. The staff at this KOA is very friendly and always helpful. Only complaints are TV and internet.
Mar 19, 2020
Awesome staff with great access to everything. The staff did an amazing job of keeping everything maintained. The hill spots were not level at all, and the rates did not match the spot quality.
Mar 18, 2020
Mar 18, 2020
Spaces are a bit tight. When you sit on your patio, your neighbor’s sewer line is too close. The staff checking us in was exceptional and very pleasant. This was our second stay here. Location is convenient.
Mar 17, 2020
Clean laundry room very friendly staff campground supervisors very understanding of our needs will be sure to return
Mar 16, 2020
We were very surprised at this stay. Poor, low quality for KOA. Restrooms did not supply hot water for women’s shower. One of women’s shower was plugged for over a week. Booked 5 months ahead to stay there with our RV set up. Once we got there, RV didn’t fit in the spot assigned. There were plenty of other spots open, they told us we couldn’t move. After a week, we (no more room to
Mar 16, 2020
It was nice that they allowed motorcycles. People where nice. Wish it had concrete pads to park. Hot water in shower house was spotty and no water last day we stayed.
Mar 16, 2020
Excellent service. They created a spot for my big rig towing a big trailer by joining 2 backin sites. The truly went out of their way to help us even though the campground was almost totally full. I can’t speak more highly of how great they are to their campers
Mar 16, 2020
we only stayed one night, but we really liked the location and service. I recommend
Mar 15, 2020
Mar 15, 2020
Convenient location to Sanibel , Cayo Costa SP, with food and excellent restaurant choices.
Mar 15, 2020
Mar 15, 2020
We have stayed there every year for the past five years when we visit relatives. Older camp, but very clean and always something new each year. Close to restaurants and shopping.
Mar 14, 2020
Crowded spaces, patio was an old broken and dirty piece of concrete. Hard to sign into wifi. Cable signal was weak and not digital. Park laundry was great but needs a folding area. Park was clean just not very spacious.
Mar 14, 2020
Helpful staff, clean and dog friendly
Mar 14, 2020
Had one issue, we were put on a very in level site but management responded quickly and we were moved to a very level site, do good job there. Park wasn’t too crowded or cramped, plenty of room to park and “move”. Fairly close to all the attractions yet away from the crowds. Nice pool and play area for kids.
Mar 14, 2020
Mar 13, 2020
Our stay was very nice at the KOA. The staff was very nice friendly and helpful. The bathrooms appeared to be clean. But the biggest drawback was the odor coming through the air from the sewage treatment plant right behind where we were staying. The air in the whole park was very smelly a lot of the time !
Mar 12, 2020
Mar 12, 2020
Surprisingly quiet considering how convenient it is to the highway. Very nice staff.
Mar 12, 2020
Very pleased with our stay. Very impressed with the front desk staff, very helpful and pleasant. Site was well maintained, cable service excellent. The restrooms/ showers were exceptionally clean. Highly recommend, will stay again. Camped in a motorhome, towed a jeep.
Mar 12, 2020
Enjoyed our stay. Quiet relaxing, only thing we didn’t care for was the fire pits were to close to camper.
Mar 11, 2020
Mar 11, 2020
Sites are too small and not very level
Mar 11, 2020
Staff and facilities are first rate. Easy access of of I-4 and close to anything you need.
Mar 10, 2020
Mar 10, 2020
Mar 10, 2020
Had a distinct constant odor of sewage when the wind was moving. Problems getting any hot water in the bath houses. Otherwise, it was a good location and kept clean. Nice pool.
Mar 10, 2020
Arrived late each day and left early . Showers were hot enough for me but not for my travelling companion.
Mar 10, 2020
I love that there was a dog wash I wish be more dog wash. The koa was a very nice stay .hope to back soon .
Mar 03, 2020
Fun camping trip for a rock show we were going to see in Orlando. Facilities were great. Scenery could have been a little better, though.
- Sharla Milam on Google
Feb 28, 2020
Well kept RV park. However some spots may be difficult to get into. Also very close to I-4 so there's a lot of highway noise.
- Bill Gross on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.