Orlando Southwest KOA Reviews

Start camping now with our early season, Spring Cabin Deal and save $25/Night

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Jan 23, 2020
Wonderful campground, friendly staff and front desk help, clean, great pool. Great locations for Disney!
Jan 23, 2020
Jan 22, 2020
Great place. We will be back!
Jan 22, 2020
Nice park Nice people Wifi was terrible Very weak Had to login with password every few minutes
Jan 22, 2020
I don’t want to hurt them the campground was very nice, location was good to Disney and Kissimmee bathroom could use some help and traffic was absolutely horrible but that is Orlando not the koa
Jan 21, 2020
The sites are very tight for a premium pull through. Pool was very nice, had to have a fire in the community fire pit as the fire pit at our site was too close to RV.
Jan 21, 2020
Huge park..very nice.
Jan 21, 2020
Jan 21, 2020
One of the best run KOA's in America.
Jan 20, 2020
Other than the WiFi issues that have been well documented, there's nothing to complain about here. The WiFi works, but isn't super fast and you won't be able to do any streaming with it, but for E-mail and general browsing, it's fine. Other than that, the place is spotless - the grounds and the bath houses are kept clean and neat all the time. If we're in the area again, we'll be back.
Jan 20, 2020
Short stay. Friendly KOA workers. Grounds clean. Park is close to lots of Orlando entertainment.
Jan 20, 2020
Park was very clean, friendly staff. Pool was nice and they have a good sized playground. Spots are very small, parking lot. Would only stay in the expensive sites if it was hot as that’s where all the trees are. Up on the hill you would bake. Very very close to lots of shopping and restaurants also like 20 mins from LEGO land or Disney. Great location.
Jan 20, 2020
All was good except the site I was on. They put me on a site that had a long slope and couldn’t get my 45 foot motorhome level. Very uncomfortable for two days. They need to be more aware of site’s that are that unlevel an save them for small rv’s. Thanks
Jan 19, 2020
Neat, clean, well maintained. Had a nice stay. Will return.
Jan 19, 2020
Large crowded campsite. Over 250 sites. "Deluxe" units are very tight and narrow. If we would stay again it would be in the regular lower price sites, they are wider and overall more open. Close to Orlando and 45 minutes to Tampa so location is convenient. Store closes at 6 which seems early for convenience of any campers going to Disney or area attraction coming back after a day out.. JMO.
Jan 17, 2020
Great campground. Clean pool. Love that’s it’s open all night. Staff very nice. Very clean facilities. Need more working washer and dryers. Cell phone service was weak where we were (up front) and internet barely worked at all. WiFi signal was strong, but the internet service was awful. We will most likely return again, as this campground seems to be the nicest in the area.
Jan 17, 2020
Frequent campers at this location!! Love it!
Jan 16, 2020
Jan 14, 2020
Love the pool. Dog Park is silly. Was shrunk from b4, toys there not for normal dogs. BUT THANK U FOR IT AND LOVE THE DOG BATH. Did use it cause the dog park sandy and dew of grass made pups dirt and my shoes sandy. REALLY SLOW Internet- Disappointing- Thanks anyway-
Jan 14, 2020
Very nice place....loved the pool especially the hours of the pool.....night time swimming was awesome!! My son loved that even though we came in late he could swim.
Jan 13, 2020
Jan 13, 2020
Nice place to stay shopping and restaurants close by.
Jan 12, 2020
Beautiful campground with great amenities. Very well-kept and lots of attention to detail. It did not rain while we were there so the grass sites worked great. Would feel better if sites were gravel to keep down mud when it rains.
Jan 12, 2020
This place is amazing! Staff is super friendly, everything is super clean, and the pool is super warm. Thanks KOA
Jan 11, 2020
Campground was nice, sites are to tight, employee's are very courteous
Jan 10, 2020
Helpful staff, clean shower rooms
Jan 10, 2020
The staff are very friendly and willing to assist. The location is excellent. The resort is a little dated, but they keep it clean and maintain the area well. Some of the sites are on uneven ground and you need to be prepared to block your wheels to accommodate. All in all we enjoyed our stay and wouldn't hesitate to stay again or recommend to others.
Jan 10, 2020
Grate camping , but too much expensive
Jan 08, 2020
Jan 07, 2020
Jan 07, 2020
Campground was very clean and well organized. It was a pleasure to visit.
Jan 07, 2020
Jan 07, 2020
Fabulous! Our 2nd time to stay here! Quiet and very accommodating! We're able to reach all the Disney Parks from this location in 15 - 25 minutes depending on I-4 Traffic! We’ll be back again!
Jan 07, 2020
Fabulous! Our 2nd time to stay here! Quiet and very accommodating! We're able to reach all the Disney Parks from this location in 15 - 25 minutes depending on I-4 Traffic! We’ll be back again!
Jan 07, 2020
Beautiful property! Nice staff. We’ll definitely be back!
Jan 06, 2020
It was great! The staff was very nice and accommodating. Our site was a deluxe site and we enjoyed it,
Jan 05, 2020
Great staff, sites tight and would be better if spaces could be enlarged to accommodate vehicle parking.
Jan 05, 2020
Very nice. Very convenient. Staff, very helpful.
Jan 05, 2020
Well maintaned KOA, great staff. Will be back!
Jan 05, 2020
Jan 04, 2020
Jan 04, 2020
Jan 04, 2020
very clean and close to disneyworld!
Jan 03, 2020
Jan 03, 2020
Jan 03, 2020
We’ve been very impressed!!!!
Jan 03, 2020
Great location, facilities were nice, friendly staff, we enjoyed our stay.
Jan 03, 2020
Jan 02, 2020
The only problem was the ants. Good we have ANTS GUARD all the time with us. B&I Richmond, VA
Dec 31, 2019
Spot was difficult to get trailer level. BAD! 122 the worst ever!!
Jan 28, 2020
Great place to stay with the family. Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. We rented the little bikes for the kids and they loved them. The park area, got lots of use from the kids, especially the jumping mat!
- Ashley West on Google
Jan 26, 2020
Beautiful nice place restrooms clean tent sites are nice
- George Brott on Google
Jan 20, 2020
Exceptional staff and grounds. They even have a dog wash station. Very cool.
- Mary Brenner on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.