Campground Reviews

May 27, 2024
Our stay was amazing!! Deborah at the front desk was so nice, and very accommodating to some last minute changes. She deserves a raise for sure. We would definitely go back. Only thing I would recommend is a family bathroom.
May 27, 2024
This review has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
May 23, 2024
Everything was awesome great Staff great amenities. Will be back soon.
May 21, 2024
As a frequent KOA member, my recent stay was a letdown. The EV charging station & BBQ grill were both out of order. Despite leaving 3 voicemails on the after-hours line, no one bothered to call us back. Disappointed with the declining service & lack of response I expected much better. The consistent decline in service & the indifference shown to guests’ needs has made me considering future stays
May 21, 2024
Good location quick access to the theme park areas, Tampa, and each coast. Only downfall is nearby construction.
May 21, 2024
We needed a close by short vacation break and stayed at this KOA and we will return! Nearby restaurants, stores, and gas...yet far away from noisy traffic. We found a very clean location with a great pool and outside activities for adults and kids.
May 20, 2024
The site was very good overall; however, the construction near the site woke me up in the morning. I also had an issue with the men’s restroom door, as the locking mechanism did not work well. It would take 4 and 5 tries to get the door open.
May 19, 2024
We were a little disappointed with our stay this time. Not the best experience.
May 19, 2024
Everyone was nice, Debra was extra nice. It was disheartening that the establishment doesn't follow Federal ADA law with service dogs. They told us we couldn't have ours in the pool area, though he was sitting on his blanket away feom the water. I said he is a service dog and she said so what no animals allowed.
May 19, 2024
Everyone was great, Jon Bradburn was enormously helpful.
May 18, 2024
Super friendly staff, very accommodating. I've stayed in tons of KOA campgrounds throughout the US. This was hands down one of the best. They win the #1 award for the nicest & cleanest bathrooms.
May 16, 2024
I stayed in Cabin #5, it was nice, comfortable and clean. The AC worked great. Location was nice and price was good. The staff was pleasant and friendly.
May 14, 2024
Very nice campground. Well maintained, large pool, clean sites, and friendly staff!
May 10, 2024
Hi, was a little disappointed when we got there and our cabin didn’t have a refrigerator or a swing out front. Stayed there many of times and they always had a refrigerator and swing
May 06, 2024
My first time here, coming from NC I’ve been spoiled with nature around me! The staff were a delight to speak with and very helpful. Having said that, this is the place you come to be gone all day not the place to come and relax outside your camper, it’s in the middle of a lot of city activity. Good location for food, movies etc. Quiet at night. Bathrooms VERY clean and a nice size clean poo
May 06, 2024
Very clean, very quiet, friendly staff. The only couple things that I see needs improvement are in the sites, some might need to be updated to be more level. Our site was pretty much level but some sites closer to the play are are not so much. The other area that needs improvement is the Pickleball court. It looks very dangerous, someone can fall and hurt themselves.
May 06, 2024
This was the nicest KOA we have ever stayed at, very clean facilities and great, friendly staff!
May 06, 2024
Everything was excellent. Thank you for a perfect experience. Staff is amazing!
May 05, 2024
Great staff and amenities
May 05, 2024
Excellent stay
May 05, 2024
Sites too tight
May 01, 2024
Apr 30, 2024
Available sites for pull-thru, clean bath&showers, nice host and helpful, convenient connections.
Apr 30, 2024
It was a nice experience. We enjoy it
Apr 29, 2024
Apr 29, 2024
Apr 28, 2024
This was our third time here and had a wonderful time. Clean, friendly and convenient to Disney, despite the traffic. Only negative was the noise from the construction next to campground. But I know it’s not KOA fault, it’s out of their hands. But still would return and recommend
Apr 27, 2024
Clean, manicured, pull thru sites that are level and easy in and out. Would highly recommend and will stay here again. They offer great amenities like a pool, mini golf, laundry, and store on site.
Apr 27, 2024
Nice campground.
Apr 26, 2024
This was a really nice clean KOA. I didn’t stay long, but it really looked like a great pool. Everything looked wonderful.
Apr 25, 2024
Apr 25, 2024
It was nice, people on camp ground was friendly would definitely do it again
Apr 23, 2024
Apr 23, 2024
The cabin was very dirty. The electrical outlets were not convenient for use (too many things plugged into them & extension cord needed to reach them which was not provided). Chairs and table were filthy. Picnic table in bad shape. No shade (or sun umbrella). Porch swing absent. Bathrooms lacking consistent service (toilet paper). Appeared to have insufficient staff.
Apr 22, 2024
Excellent campground. Great for the grandkids! Staff very friendly and efficient. Quiet, clean and well kept. We will stay there again!
Apr 22, 2024
We stayed here to go to Universal Studios. It was quite, the site is nice, and restful.
Apr 22, 2024
Our car was being worked on, as a result we had to keep extending our stay. This wasn’t a problem to the staff and they were very gracious.
Apr 22, 2024
Nice place. Lots of amenities. Public areas well maintained. More attention needs to be focused on the rv sites themselves, broken patio concrete, washed out sites, simple site grading for a more accommodating site, not hard stuff to maintain.
Apr 22, 2024
The staff is super friendly and helpful.
Apr 22, 2024
Only spent 1 night. Bath house was cold which is rare as bath houses go
Apr 22, 2024
Best campground in the greater Orlando area!!
Apr 21, 2024
We were at your campground for a 3 night stay to visit the area. The location was just right for us seeing the places around your location.
Apr 18, 2024
Stayed at KOA Orlando Southwest for 15 months excellent campground. All the employees office workers maintenance people very friendly very helpful and I recommend Staying here I give them a 10 out of 10. I would never did you did you said oh that’s OK that’s since you got it. That’s why your account shut down that’s not.
Apr 18, 2024
10/10 recommend. There was so much to do at this campground and the sites were very well kept. Close enough to attractions but far enough away from traffic til you get on I4.
Apr 17, 2024
Apr 16, 2024
Spent a week there. Very nice campground to work out of and view the local attractions. All the employees were friendly and very accommodating. Highly recommend!
Apr 16, 2024
We’re a family with three little kids under age 5 and had a great experience staying in a deluxe cabin. The playground, pocket park and pool were terrific and we’ll definitely be back.
Apr 16, 2024
Apr 16, 2024
Great site, front row. Amazing wifi. Just an all around fantastic stay!! Great people.
Apr 15, 2024
Cabins were super cute and cozy. Stocked with all the amenities. My children enjoyed swimming and riding their bikes around the property. Will definitely stay again!!!
May 28, 2024
Beautiful campground, nice facilities, good location. Would be better,
- Freddie Domingo on Google
May 27, 2024
I want to start this review with: I'm glad I didn't read the reviews before because the reviews I feel aren't fair for this campground. So. We ended up needing to switch our reservation from tent to cabin and Debra was wonderful, very understanding and helpful through our issue. The staff didn't take us to our site like other koa's but to be honest, it's an easy enough campground to figure out with the map. SO. This review is 2 parts because we stayed in a deluxe tent AND the cabin. Deluxe tent sites: pretty ok. The plugs and sink, definitely amazing. Definitely woke up to the traffic and construction but, that's to be expected when tent camping. And the deluxe sites, staff did an amazing job. Now to the cabin. We stayed in 2, an older one and a newer one. The older one, needs SOME work, not a ton to be honest. All the cabins I feel need small 5 feet privacy fences in between. The older cabin did need a better light, it was very dim. The newer cabin, was great. We're already planning our next stay! The ONLY review I have for this particular site is: possibly have golf carts to rent and definitely need a family restroom. A lot of families would've benefited from them. But thank you to the staff for being so helpful and friendly.
- Liann Burgos on Google
May 07, 2024
Best spot for us, love this place !
- P B on Google