Orlando Southwest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4712

Reserve: 888-562-4712

Info: 863-424-1880

Info: 863-424-1880

Email This Campground

2525 Frontage Road

Davenport, FL 33837

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 08, 2018
The facility was well kept, the lots were level and well maintained. We liked it!
Aug 07, 2018
Tammy and June are absolutely amazing. They made our stay. They were always willing to answer questions. They greeted us with a warm smile and would always wave when they saw us out and about the campground. We will be back for sure!
Aug 03, 2018
Enjoyed the pool, kids had fun riding bikes and our pup enjoyed the dog park area. Overall had a great time. Campgrounds are very clean and well taken care off. Will be back, for sure.
Aug 02, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
Everything was as expected and went well. No issues or problems to speak of. Friendly people, nice, well manicured lots. Thank you!
Jul 31, 2018
My only complaint about our stay was the closeness of each campsite. We barely had room to pull our truck in with our site. However, the amenities were great and the staff very friendly.
Jul 29, 2018
Very clean camp ground , bathroom was just remodeled , however they where working on the one next to the tent . Pool was clean , the staff was super helpful . Easy location from Lego land , and Orlando attractions . Not many trees make sure you bring ant killer . Plenty of fast foods around , plenty of stores if you run out . Will try them this winter
Jul 23, 2018
Jul 23, 2018
Everyone was amazing. So friendly and welcoming. We love this campground!
Jul 23, 2018
Very well maintained, very clean, plenty of amenities for everyone.
Jul 22, 2018
Second time there and are planning to return in a few months.
Jul 19, 2018
Just overnight! Very accommodating!
Jul 17, 2018
Stayed here several times.. Staff is friendly, grounds are clean.
Jul 17, 2018
short stay ... 1 nite, very quite ... nice grounds and pool ... rest rooms/showers are just starting to look like they need some attention but more than adequate
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 15, 2018
Very relaxing
Jul 12, 2018
Cabin had plenty of space to sleep. The AC was plenty cool, and our kids loved the bunk beds. We’ve always been tent campers but will be staying here again in the cabins. Nice playground area too!
Jul 11, 2018
Convienient, friendly staff, clean cabin!
Jul 11, 2018
This KOA has a lot to offer, but unfortunately we stayed here to sleep. The important thing was that they allowed us to be able to easily arrive after normal business hours, park in a level spot, which was more than adequate for our 30 ft Motor Home, quietly leave in the morning for Sea World, and have a quiet nights rest. Thank you.
Jul 10, 2018
Staff not knowledge about fees. Terrible internet service and lawn maintenance.
Jul 09, 2018
Our stay good except for the TV... it was terrible.
Jul 05, 2018
Very nice campground and close to Disney. Staff is very friendly
Jul 05, 2018
Was all okay except a storm knocked out power (not your fault) but then the pool was closed without indication about why. We understand these things happen but a a reason why and when it was schedule to open would have been nice. We were only staying one night and the pool was a big part of why we chose to stay there. A little disappointing. But all else good.
Jul 04, 2018
As late arrivals, the site we were assigned was a tight fit to accommodate both our trailer and our truck. Of course, we have to indicate the length of our rig upon reserving a site. KOA staff were not as friendly or helpful as we have experienced at other KOA campgrounds. This campground was mostly occupied by residences rather than guests - more like a trailer park.
Jun 30, 2018
Jun 27, 2018
It was great!
Jun 27, 2018
Cabin was clean. Sharon & Sam at the desk were super nice. We had a great weekend. Thank you
Jun 25, 2018
Cant wait to come back!! Awesome staff!! Clean place. Great time!!!
Jun 25, 2018
great staff, awesome place, very clean
Jun 25, 2018
Woman in office and staff member "Sam" were very helpful when the battery went dead on our RV while starting to park our RV to hook up. They got us help to pull our RV ahead and we able to recharge the battery ready to go when we left on the next morning. The woman working on Sunday was very grouchy to both my husband and my grandson regarding a rental bicycle.
Jun 23, 2018
Awesome place
Jun 21, 2018
Jun 21, 2018
Very friendly people. Very clean please!!!
Jun 20, 2018
Great campground! Spacious cabins and great amenities for kids!
Jun 20, 2018
pool was nice
Jun 15, 2018
Our family absolutely LOVES the deluxe cabin at KOA!!! We've stayed several times now & this visit was just as wonderful as the rest! Everything is very clean, maintained and always friendly professional staff. The new playground is great and we love the mild temperature of the pool which was also very clean. There are always enough towels & the soap/shampoo dispensers are so handy.
Jun 12, 2018
Everyone was absolutely amazing. June and Tammy were so sweet and knowledgeable. They made our stay even better. The grounds were well maintained and the bathroom #3 renovation is amazing. Once all the renovations are complete it will be even better. The kids loved the playground and jump pad. They also enjoyed the exercise equipment. We have 2 more trips planned!
Jun 12, 2018
Had a wonderful time aside from regular stay residents complaining about us and using completely made up complaints. Luckily the staff saw through this and were very kind!
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
We love this campground. The facilities are always clean, the staff is so friendly and it’s close by all the area attractions without feeling like you’re in the middle of the city. Wonderful campground.
Jun 09, 2018
It was very clean. And staff were very helpful.
Jun 08, 2018
Wonderful. Love the manager
Jun 07, 2018
The only reason for not getting top score is that the grass on site needed mowing and you put us in site right next to another camper when there where numerous sites that were not on top of each other. Would have been nice if we could of have 1 site between us. There were 12 sites at least around us empty. I would also recommend turning ac down in bathroom. Whileberying off started sweating
Jun 06, 2018
We enjoyed our stay, enjoyed the surounding area and will return
Jun 06, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
The only down thing about our stay the restrooms and showers were not clean.
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 01, 2018
Great hub for central fl theme parks and beaches.
May 31, 2018
May 30, 2018
We really enjoyed our stay. The cabin was nice and the staff was helpful.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals