Orlando Southwest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4712

Reserve: 888-562-4712

Info: 863-424-1880

Info: 863-424-1880

Email This Campground

2525 Frontage Road

Davenport, FL 33837

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 23, 2018
The staff was very nice and helpful, the cabin was nice as well a few minor things and it was taken care of right away. I would definitely stay there again.
May 22, 2018
We had an issue with water going in the cabin. They took care of it immediately. The campground is super clean and the staff is wonderful. We've stayed here twice and are very pleased.
May 21, 2018
May 18, 2018
I have never stayed at a koa before and the staff here at this koa was very nice and accommodating if I visit this part of Florida again, I would stay there again.
May 16, 2018
May 16, 2018
May 13, 2018
Great campground, welcoming staff and close to major attractions. We were there for a short visit while attending the Sun n Fun Airshow and visiting friends. After setting up we decided that it would be a great place to return to next year.
May 12, 2018
Very clean and the Staff is fantastic
May 06, 2018
May 05, 2018
We had a great time! The facilities are wonderful. The boys really enjoyed the pool and the exercise equipment. Highly recommend this location. we'll be back!
May 05, 2018
Friendly staff; close to major attractions; and plenty of sites. Only concern were the hours of closure, 5pm seems early.
May 04, 2018
Nice camp ground and staff was very helpful.
May 03, 2018
Campground is nice and the staff helpful. However, the site we were given had a severe slope which ourlevelers did not like. This would have been fine if the camp was full but there were numerous empty, more level, sites available.
Apr 30, 2018
Nice and clean. Staff was very nice
Apr 29, 2018
Very nice KOA, just as nice as the KOA near Seattle/ Tacoma, Washington.
Apr 25, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
Everything was fine, except when I used the men's shower (main bldg) on Saturday, that there was more mold and mildew in the (grout) tiles than I have ever seen. Outside area and bldg look great, but men's room needs renovation/upgrade.
Apr 22, 2018
This park is well run, always clean, neat and the staff is friendly while attending to all your needs. With our changing society they also do a good job separating the residents from the vacationers who don’t always mix well.
Apr 21, 2018
Great campground, awesome stay!
Apr 21, 2018
The camp grounds were very nice and clean and offered many amenities. The only negatives were that I wanted to do laundry at night and there was no change machines and had to wait until 8 am the next morning to get change from the store. Also some of the staff were not professional and burped very loudly in front of guests.
Apr 18, 2018
We have been staying with you since 2010 and this is the first time that we have not rated this park with a 10 in everything. Very disappointed with internet for the first time. I would normally pay bills from home but this time I either could not get a signal or was too Leary of putting personal info on.
Apr 18, 2018
We only stayed one night..but it was a nice park. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. We would stay there again.
Apr 17, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
My family loved the features this camp ground offered. There were two things that held this back from being a perfect stay. 1 the camp store/ registry closes at 5 pm which seems very early for weekend campers . So getting firewood for our first night as impossible. And the second was that it was very loud both from the highway traffic and some fellow campers. The quiet hours were not enforced.
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
Had a wonderful weekend, the staff is great.
Apr 15, 2018
Our first time at this campground was a very pleasant stay. We would definitely recommend it.
Apr 15, 2018
We stayed two nights to transition our motorhome from storage to full time glamping over the next eight months or so. The staff was friendly, the park was clean and the pool was warm. We enjoyed our stay and this will probably become an annual event for us.
Apr 13, 2018
Very disappointed with the way this Koa was being managed Had bathhouse under construction for 11 months Rather ridiculous Had shower and seeer backed up 2 days later had a water break and all water shut down for 2 days ,so couldn’t use any bathrooms or use any water Too cheap to hire a professional to do repairs So we left 3 days early Nowhere to get out of sun by pool Only 2. Umbrella
Apr 13, 2018
Not happy with the site we were put on for the last 2 years. There were many vacant sites and it seems like we have been put on one of the worst. Think they could do a better job when placing people
Apr 13, 2018
Rained and was very muddy (why not put gravel down in all lots) Tables were old O yes we could have got gravel and nice tables if we would have paid more. We have stayed here several times over the years. After KOLA took it over the Rates went up and sites went down. We will never be back.
Apr 13, 2018
No map for after hrs check in marked to show what sites available oor prices. Lots of open sites first one to unlevel had to walk around in dark to find semi level site that jacks could level. Turns out we paid $ 70 for unlevel pull thur at empty park.thought koa has rate managment ..hint lower rate with low occupancy, higher as occupancy goes up. Say hi to Pat Hittmeier and Larry Brownfield for m
Apr 13, 2018
Apr 12, 2018
Apr 12, 2018
Water was turned off for 2 days without notice. When asked they said they're trying to get it fixed, told us to go to a truck stop for showers and didn't offer anything not even a bottle of water.
Apr 12, 2018
The stay KOA was very restful, my wife and her sister liked the pool and we all liked the friendly park personal. We have used this KOA at least 3 times before and had a pleasant time at each stay and will stay here again. I definitely recommend Orlando SW KOA.
Apr 12, 2018
Deluxe sites are very nice. The staff were super helpful. The pool was great also. Very convenient to Disney, without the traffic.
Apr 11, 2018
It was everything we expected!
Apr 11, 2018
The campground is excellent. I was disappointed to see that we paid for a 6 person cabin and then we were charged for our daughter and father to be there. This seems like double dipping and a rip off. We rented a 6 person cabin and had 5 people present. Not having water for almost 2 days was also unacceptable.
Apr 10, 2018
Long drive down, just made it to the office before closing. Perfect location, nice and shady spot. We enjoyed using the dog wash area and time spent in the heated pool.
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
The stay was excellent . The kids really enjoyed themselves and the cabin was really nice. Looking forward to our nice stay already
Apr 08, 2018
Short but good... always enjoy meeting new people
Apr 08, 2018
Apr 08, 2018
Apr 08, 2018
We enjoyed our 5 nights at SW Koa, all staff, pool, ground’s, washroom’s were always clean. Peaceful and quiet, in the front pull-through section. This is our 2nd time here in 3 years, we enjoyed the pool it’s open all night, and our kids enjoyed the bouncy pad, basket ball pad and fitness equipment. The campground is central to all theme parks and entertainment etc. Thanks for a wonderful s
Apr 08, 2018
Staff was friendly and campground was nice! They did have a problem with the water main break while we were there which was a little unfortunate since we were tent camping but they were actively trying to fix it. Overall nice place!
Apr 07, 2018
Apr 07, 2018
Everything was spot on thank you
Apr 06, 2018
Loved this KOA. Facilities were clean, the spot was level, the pool was fantastic and location to amusement parks were within 10 miles. My only issue, and it is a big one, is that the office closes way too early at 5PM. Businesses that are open for hospitality shouldn't be keeping bankers hours. Have that office open until at least 7 PM and I would give this place 5 stars.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals