Orlando Southwest KOA Reviews

Stay with us when you go to the area theme parks!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Dec 09, 2019
We stayed with our Cub Scout group. The staff was very friendly, tent sites and facilities were clean, and the amenities were fantastic. Our boys had a great time.
Dec 09, 2019
expensive to listen to the highways , bathrooms could be cleaner
Dec 06, 2019
No heat in the restroom/shower.
Dec 05, 2019
They need to fix the concrete patios, all broke up!
Dec 03, 2019
Personnel très accueillant serviable et motivé merci à votre équipe
Dec 02, 2019
Had a uncontrolled dog come onto our site where our dog was leashed, jump on our dog and go into our RV till its owner could get it under control. Totally unacceptable!
Dec 02, 2019
We love staying here. The campground is very clean, and the people in the office are very friendly and helpful Enjoy talking with Jill, a office member, when we stay here See you guys again soon
Dec 02, 2019
Awesome
Dec 01, 2019
Great clean and nice campground. The staff is so friendly. The campground is one of our favorite KOA campgrounds.
Dec 01, 2019
Dec 01, 2019
The office staff was wonderful. The part was clean. I enjoyed my stay.
Dec 01, 2019
Nov 28, 2019
Your Wi-Fi needs help� Kathy and the girls in the office were all wonderful�
Nov 28, 2019
It was a lot of fun, clean campgrounds and clean bathrooms. Really enjoyed it!
Nov 27, 2019
Bathroom at pool area definitely could use some updating! Wish there was a hit tub. Other than those 2 things campground was excellent. Staff was friendly.
Nov 25, 2019
Nov 25, 2019
Beautiful big park! Staff are excellent.
Nov 25, 2019
Nov 23, 2019
Campground very clean, friendly staff, and great accommodations! Easy drive to Disney parks! Thanks for a great stay!
Nov 22, 2019
Very nice park and very helpful when we had an unexpected hospital stay. We'd stay here again!
Nov 18, 2019
One of the friendliest campgrounds anywhere! Clean restrooms and cabins, good Wi-Fi! What more can you hope for? I'll be back!
Nov 17, 2019
Nov 14, 2019
Very clean park, nice pool, friendly staff. Conveniently located at I-4 and US 27 South. I would stay here again .
Nov 11, 2019
Nov 11, 2019
We had a fantastic time! It was a perfect weekend at KOA campgrounds! I feel the tent sites are a bit small but since we booked 2 it wasn’t that bad. My only suggestion would be to have lights around the jump pad, playground,basketball & fitness area at night since it gets dark early& then turn them off at a decent time. Maybe 10pm when the quiet hours begin. We could not see any of those at nig
Nov 10, 2019
Doris was extremely helpful
Nov 07, 2019
A wonderful place to stay. Not to far away from all the attractions. Very clean campgrounds.
Nov 06, 2019
Stayed @ your campground from mid-Feb through Nov 4. The staff was very friendly and supportive, especially during the almost strike of Hurricane Dorian. The grounds were very nice and I appreciated the fact that the staff was roaming the grounds all day, in their golf carts, collecting trash and keeping an eye on things. I'll definitely be coming back.
Nov 04, 2019
Overall clean but several issues. 1)Office closes 4-5 daily. So no rentals or services available. 2)Middle shower house had only warm water. Signs saying there is a pause for the on demand hot water to work but was never more than warm. 3)Despite the speed limit signs - people FLY thru there. 4) Old cars w/ flat tires sitting around. 5) Old motorhome covered in mold on a site. Very trashy looking
Nov 04, 2019
Oct 31, 2019
Oct 30, 2019
Convenient location, friendly staff, hundreds of sites. Good laundry facility. Both men's and women's bathrooms near the office were not very clean. One of the men's shower was missing the shower head! Both need a DEEP cleaning!
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
Sherry was so kind as was other staffregularly patrolling the area and felt safe. Beautiful pool and nice bathrooms and shower and laundry. With many activities for children.
Oct 29, 2019
Just 1 night.easy in and out. Loved the pool. Helpful staff.
Oct 25, 2019
Loved the cabin it was close to bath and laundry like I wanted very clean and quiet liked the tv and fridge in the cabin
Oct 21, 2019
Awesome customer service. Very clean
Oct 21, 2019
Just a great bounce of people we will be back. Bob and Val
Oct 19, 2019
Awesome, thanks
Oct 17, 2019
Greatr wish there was jacuzzi
Oct 17, 2019
Excellent service at Apollo return
Oct 14, 2019
Clean, friendly and close to many attractions like Legoland and Disney. Staff was very friendly and made you feel safe. Will be back soon.
Oct 12, 2019
Quiet, peaceful, and reasonable price
Oct 12, 2019
Clean. Great
Oct 10, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Staff is friendly. Bathrooms are spotless. Can’t wait to stay here again.
Oct 07, 2019
Great park. Close to everything. Going back in November. Great staff!! Can't wait to bring the grandkids! Thank you!
Oct 02, 2019
The staff was very friendly and helpful. This was our first time staying at a KOA - what an awesome experience. We’ve already booked two more trips
Oct 02, 2019
Pleasant and very well kept.
Nov 23, 2019
Nice park. Clean. Nice store w/ food. Staff is kind & helpful. Propane gas available. Fun bikes & pedal carts available to rent.
- David Harris IV on Google
Nov 14, 2019
Big KOA but not overcrowded. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there. Very clean. The people workinng there are so nice!!! They have a great camp store there as well. It's very clean. Near a major road, but you can't hear the traffic at all. i would recommend this CG.
- jangB4453WY on Trip Advisor
Nov 04, 2019
Very clean and neat, bring your ramps or leveling blocks. The site are not level.
- Kevin Cap on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.