Orlando Southwest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4712

Reserve: 888-562-4712

Info: 863-424-1880

Info: 863-424-1880

Email This Campground

2525 Frontage Road

Davenport, FL 33837

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 15, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
WC and shower were out of order. Camping way to close the interstate; weren’t able to sleep at night due to traffic noise. We were supposed to stay 2 nights, we left after the first one.
Oct 14, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
Excellent camp site, very good customer service. keep it up!
Oct 10, 2018
The staff was wonderful.
Oct 08, 2018
It was awesome!! Sharon is truly amazing and extremely helpful. Entire staff is really friendly :)
Sep 28, 2018
Excellent campgrounds. Clean facility and the friendliest staff.
Sep 28, 2018
Sep 27, 2018
Horrible customer service none of the amenities worked no WiFi no cable pool was broke also has bogus coupon that they don’t honor were rude
Sep 26, 2018
While on assignment for 9 months, the KoA SW Orlando staff made us feel at home. Sharon paid close attention to our needs and worked with us throughout our stay in Orlando. Could not thank her and the ever friendly staff enough for their above and beyond service with a smile. God bless The Bustanjis
Sep 25, 2018
Such a lovely visit. CLEAN, ACCOMMIDATING, SO MUCH MORE THEN I COULD HAVE EVER IMAGINED
Sep 24, 2018
The campground is well maintained with large grassy spaces. The employees are friendly and helpful. Will stay again in December.
Sep 24, 2018
Amazing Staff!
Sep 19, 2018
Friendly staff and a clean facility. the only problem is how far away from everything it is. I try to stay up by old town, but usually can not get in and end up at Orlando SW. Its just a bit of an extra drive to get to everything. All in all it is a good place to stay and the staff are friendly.
Sep 18, 2018
Clean bathroom and campground. Loved it!
Sep 18, 2018
Our cabin was infested with ants and they came home with us in our bags and clothes.
Sep 18, 2018
great as always
Sep 18, 2018
Very, very nice facility
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
Very nice campground and people!
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 06, 2018
Sep 06, 2018
Really great place to spend with family very quiet very clean and the employees are very friendly and welcoming I would definitely recommend to anyone and will definitely be staying there again
Sep 05, 2018
Very clean. Easy to check in and out. Very affordable
Sep 05, 2018
Clean sites, bathrooms and pool! Overpriced! Great if your there for Disney attractions. Otherwise, not much to do, or see at campground. Right off highway, so it doesn't feel much like a campsite. Other KOA's we have stayed at offered DJ's at pool for entertainment and fireworks. Orlando SW campsite seemed to be filled, but looked and felt like a ghost town. Just RV parking for Disney goers.
Sep 05, 2018
Very fast check in. Wanted to change sites because we wanted more shade and it was granted really quickly. Very quiet and peaceful. The bathrooms were really clean and the outdoor kitchen was a plus.
Sep 05, 2018
It was our first time. It was nice and quiet, and really kid and dog friendly. Loved it! Will come back soon!!!
Sep 04, 2018
Loved the amenities and friendly staff. The rustic cabins were perfect with the air conditioner for the late steamy Florida summer. Little sad the centrally located restroom was undergoing rehab but good they are upgrading things regularly. Enjoyed the pool. Nicely stocked store too.
Sep 04, 2018
There were several things we were unhappy with at this location. Our cabin had mold in AC units, ants all over and was not very clean. One employee was quick to tell us about understaffing and was rude to other guests. The location was more like a truck stop than a KOA and far from the warm, inviting feel of the KOA's we're used to. Please feel free to reach out for further discussion if desired.
Sep 04, 2018
Great location, clean and friendly place. Close to all attractions
Sep 03, 2018
Great location close to lots of convenience stores. The deluxe cabin was clean and we all enjoyed our stay there.
Sep 03, 2018
This place is not big rig friendly. We booked a premium patio pull through and included that we were 41’ towing. We had to disconnect to even get to the site, and then it was such a tight turn and so narrow it took a lot of maneuvering to get in. There were many low branches in the park that need to be trimmed, including one in our site. Also a hornets nest in electric box. Overpriced IMO.
Sep 01, 2018
I choose to stay at the Orlando SW FL location because it was close to my family. We were preparing to say good by to my Grandmother . I have to say the owners and staff were fantastic. they were very compassionate and extremely accommodating and that was just there personality. Now let me mention how beautiful the grounds are kept, immaculate . plenty of activity for your family.
Aug 27, 2018
Clean sites, nice pool and friendly staff!
Aug 17, 2018
Aug 15, 2018
Excellent
Aug 12, 2018
Friendly people, very helpful and accommodating,
Aug 08, 2018
The facility was well kept, the lots were level and well maintained. We liked it!
Aug 07, 2018
Tammy and June are absolutely amazing. They made our stay. They were always willing to answer questions. They greeted us with a warm smile and would always wave when they saw us out and about the campground. We will be back for sure!
Aug 03, 2018
Enjoyed the pool, kids had fun riding bikes and our pup enjoyed the dog park area. Overall had a great time. Campgrounds are very clean and well taken care off. Will be back, for sure.
Aug 02, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
Everything was as expected and went well. No issues or problems to speak of. Friendly people, nice, well manicured lots. Thank you!
Jul 31, 2018
My only complaint about our stay was the closeness of each campsite. We barely had room to pull our truck in with our site. However, the amenities were great and the staff very friendly.
Jul 29, 2018
Very clean camp ground , bathroom was just remodeled , however they where working on the one next to the tent . Pool was clean , the staff was super helpful . Easy location from Lego land , and Orlando attractions . Not many trees make sure you bring ant killer . Plenty of fast foods around , plenty of stores if you run out . Will try them this winter
Jul 23, 2018
Jul 23, 2018
Everyone was amazing. So friendly and welcoming. We love this campground!
Jul 23, 2018
Very well maintained, very clean, plenty of amenities for everyone.
Jul 22, 2018
Second time there and are planning to return in a few months.
Jul 19, 2018
Just overnight! Very accommodating!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals