Orlando Southwest KOA Reviews

We are open and taking reservations!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Jul 07, 2020
no issues and staff was friendly
Jul 07, 2020
Like always great service, thank you.
Jul 06, 2020
Great camp ground that is well maintained. Great staff to make a perfect stay.
Jul 06, 2020
Pool was great, not bad considering everything going on with Covid 19
Jul 04, 2020
Campground was clean and convenient. After hour check in process worked well during COVID-19.
Jul 03, 2020
Great But way overpriced in today’s competitive environment! Price is Too high with all the competition I would pay more for KOA than the competition but not terrible nice campground nice people working there
Jun 30, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
This is probably the cleanest KOA we have stayed at. It is our go-to campground when we want a quick getaway (we only live 2 hours away). The campground is large, but you don't feel like you are far away from anything. My ONLY complaint would be the playground. While it is a great playground, it is almost unbearable to play on because of how exposed it is...maybe add some sort of shade element.
Jun 28, 2020
The bath house was clean, the nicest i have ever experienced camping. The pool area was super nice as well. The lady working the counter was very helpful and friendly.
Jun 27, 2020
It was just an overnight stay in our route. I was stung by wasps so that is an issue you should attend to. We will definitely stay again since it is conveniently located near Orlando.
Jun 26, 2020
We’ve stayed here before, and will stay here again. Close to everything, nice amenities and friendly staff.
Jun 23, 2020
Jun 23, 2020
Jun 23, 2020
Jun 23, 2020
Amazing
Jun 22, 2020
Clean, quiet place. Nice shaded areas. Friendly staff.
Jun 16, 2020
Very nice park with plenty of space between sites.
Jun 15, 2020
Jun 09, 2020
This was our first time here but it was as though we have come here many times. Very friendly and helpful people work and stay here. This was our fourth trip with our new RV and we could not be happier about how it went. Sites were plenty far apart to check the box on social distancing but yet we felt part of the community from the moment we arrived. We'll be back soon!
Jun 08, 2020
Jun 07, 2020
Jun 05, 2020
Nice quiet stay.
Jun 01, 2020
Was a good experience
May 30, 2020
Very nice campground. The only issue was that our site was not level at all. I could not get our RV level.
May 28, 2020
Always love staying here!
May 27, 2020
They are always so pleasant to talk to. So easy to check in. Clean and well maintained!
May 25, 2020
Close to our son's house. We stayed in a premium space. It was really narrow and didn't really have room for additional parking. Our motorhome is 39 foot so it took up the whole space. The concrete was cracked and there was a huge hole (in the ground) next to the concrete about mid way up. There was no additional lighting in the space so you had to make sure you didn't fall in the hole.
May 23, 2020
May 20, 2020
We spend 4 nights here, it was very close to where our relatives live who we were visiting. The staff was really friendly and helpful. Wish the camp store would have been opened to browse through, but that wasn't their fault. Met many friendly campers. We will we back.
May 20, 2020
Came in late, no problem finding our site but was extremely small for our size camper. Went in for ice, not the most welcoming and rude introduction to finding out the kamp store was off limits. Granted we are in a difficult time, but she could have been a lot more welcoming. Other than that, the kampground was well maintained and clean. Convenient off the interstate
May 18, 2020
Due to COVID, the pool hours were shortened, store was closed, 1 set of bathrooms were closed. It seemed deserted. Maybe under normal circumstances we could have enjoyed our stay a little better.
May 18, 2020
Great
May 15, 2020
I think your premium RV lots should have some natural shade like most other KOA’s.
May 11, 2020
With everything in the world still closed, everything here is open, safe, and clean. Took my children just so they could finally have fun, swim, play on the playground, ride the pedal carts, throw horse shoes. The only thing I wasn't able to get while there was more time!
May 08, 2020
Employees are always great. Very clean. During covid 19 I felt very safe in this campground. Can't wait to go back next year
May 06, 2020
The campground itself was very clean and obviously well taken care of. The real standout though, was the helpful friendly staff.
May 04, 2020
Easy to check in and make changes if needed. Great Staff!!! Clean bath houses and Laundry areas. Super nice pool and common areas. will Definitely Stay here again.
May 03, 2020
Clean, friendly
May 02, 2020
It was peaceful and delightful even while COVID19 pandemic
Apr 22, 2020
Thank you. People were wonderful, nice clean awesome campground, Will definitely be back, Wish we could have stayed longer.
Apr 13, 2020
Very friendly staff and tentative to any needs you may have! Highly recommended
Apr 10, 2020
The staff at this campground are friendly and helpful. This was our second year and we will be back in 2021.
Apr 06, 2020
Site was to small and on the side of a hill. Completely impossible to level my motorhome.
Apr 03, 2020
Apr 02, 2020
Great
Mar 31, 2020
clean
Mar 30, 2020
We are repeat customers and would come back again. Large spaces and pull throughs. Pool, laundry, office & store, restrooms with showers all neat and clean. Retail stores and restaurants nearby.
Mar 28, 2020
Mar 27, 2020
Super beau et grand terrain avec plusieurs palmiers matures. Piscines propres et chauffées, manque un peu de parasol pour l’ombre. Douche et toilette très propre.
Mar 27, 2020
with the virus going on the folks made fell welcome and we will be back