Orlando Southwest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4712

Reserve: 888-562-4712

Info: 863-424-1880

Info: 863-424-1880

Email This Campground

2525 Frontage Road

Davenport, FL 33837

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 16, 2019
Jan 15, 2019
site was NOT level bathroom were very clean and looked brand new, however, there was a sign saying that it would take awhile for the hot water to flow from the faucet, I DID wait awhile, but it was only warm and not hot
Jan 14, 2019
Nice clean campground and very Nice office and grounds people.
Jan 14, 2019
nice pool etc.
Jan 13, 2019
Excellent location! Close to many restaurants and stores. Very convenient to Disney as well. Very clean campground. Friendly staff.
Jan 11, 2019
Well maintained and very friendly staff. Traffic from Disney is a necessary evil though
Jan 09, 2019
Jan 09, 2019
very friendly staff clean cabin could use more coverings on the windows
Jan 09, 2019
Nice facilities and friendly staff, only downside was having to back out of a pull through site due to limited room between campers to left and across
Jan 07, 2019
Jan 07, 2019
Solamente recomendo ter mas productos en el Market. Gracias
Jan 06, 2019
We stayed for 7 days and loved everything about this KOA!! Great sites, wonderful staff and great grounds( especially for young kids). My kids, 3 & 5, LOVED the pool and playground and the bounce pad. We are definitely coming back!!
Jan 06, 2019
Well staffed and organized camp with clean surroundings. Good balance of shade from trees and sky view. Great for kids with pool, playground, laundry, pedal karts, corn hole and other games. For the most part, camp sites appear accessible and fairly leveled. I suggest being extra cautious as you park/leave with your RV. While trees are trimmed high, a few branches are within reach of RVs.
Jan 06, 2019
Le terrain prend de l'âge et nécessiterait quelque réparation. Internet très lent quand ça fonctionne. Prix élevé.
Jan 05, 2019
Ants everywhere!! First vacation ever that we had to spray and possible bomb the camper because they got into the camper. Now I have to go through everything before I can take anything into the house!! Our neighbor at the campgrounds also had ants everywhere. Really should be spraying it daily! We like every other Koa we stayed at but will not stay at this one again!
Jan 05, 2019
Jan 04, 2019
Very nice camp ground, clean and well maintained. Very impressed with the location, easy to go in and out.
Jan 04, 2019
The staff were nice and friendly, the park was maintained well, and the bathrooms were kept clean. Once a run out of toilet tissue in a stall and the mens bathroom ran out of paper towels also. Both were late at night. The replacement picnic table was placed in a way that caused husband to it his head on the overhang and cut his head. Alot of tiny bugs were all over the place, and geckos too GOOD
Jan 04, 2019
We stayed for two nights tenting. The campground was clean and friendly staff too. We would stay here again.
Jan 04, 2019
Thank you to all the staff at the Orlando SW, FL, they were very helpful and ready to accommodate us when we were not happy with our first lot. (Jill) � What can I say about the facilities team, they are AWESOME!!! We were in a jam with out RV and they can to the rescue. (Superhero’s) �
Jan 04, 2019
The bathrooms and showers were a bit messy but I was there first thing in the morning. 10 to 1 kids were in there making a mess during the night time hours. Parents don’t watch them like they should!
Jan 04, 2019
Too expensive for a pop up camper, $70 a night when the hotel out in front is $78 and they give a free breakfast
Jan 03, 2019
Jan 03, 2019
Very clean and nice camping areas.
Jan 03, 2019
Jan 02, 2019
Had a wonderful stay a your park. Staff is very helpful and out going. Will be back in a couple of weeks. A great place to stay.
Jan 02, 2019
Very well kept & clean. Very friendly staff, and very close to Disney.
Jan 02, 2019
Need more lights around the playground. Didn't care for the crazy guy living there and getting naked and cussing everyone at the pool!
Jan 02, 2019
Quiet hours observed by most but there were three nights that we could not get to sleep before 12:00-1:00 am due to loud and close neighbors. This didn't count New Year's Eve. Interstate noise is a trade-off for easy access to Orlando area Otherwise, facilities were clean.
Jan 02, 2019
Jan 02, 2019
Would give it a 10 and 5 stars but the unlevel sites were an issue. We would have been level if we had allowed our wheels to leave the ground. No thank you! Saw one coach with front wheels off the ground and boards underneath it. Risky business. Location was great. Easy access.
Jan 01, 2019
Sites should be bigger. Garbage truck empties hoppers at 5:30 in the morning? What happened to quite time?
Jan 01, 2019
Dec 31, 2018
We have good time and one day we come back!!!!
Dec 31, 2018
The tent sites were too small and even though it was not crowded, it felt like neighbors were too close... Hardly any trees or even shrubs to make it feel like we were outdoors... Need more shady areas. You should swap the motor home rental parking area next to the woods with the tent site camping. At least you would not hear the kids screaming as they play on the playground so close...
Dec 31, 2018
Dec 31, 2018
Dec 31, 2018
Dec 31, 2018
We just stayed the night. The bathrooms were clean and updated. The lots are cement but broken cement so not very level.
Dec 30, 2018
Just overnight but it was relaxing and our site was very nice
Dec 30, 2018
Dec 30, 2018
Good no problems
Dec 30, 2018
Clean, pleasant workers, easy to get too. Just could use some mire trees and vegetation
Dec 30, 2018
Quelle beaux camping et très propre.le personnel très accueillant très content de notre choix merci
Dec 29, 2018
Need bigger spots. We had 5th wheel n once we pulled thru n put awnings out not much space on concrete pad 4 picnic table n our fire pit was under awning!!?????
Dec 27, 2018
Staff was friendly and courteous. Site was clean. For being off a major interstate you would never know it at the camp grounds.DO not let this stop you. Had a mechanical issue on the RV so we had to cut our trip short by three days. (RV towed out) Would definitely stay their again and refer to others as well.
Dec 27, 2018
Dec 25, 2018
Everyone was curtious. Sites were tight. Dog park was WAY SMALL very disappointing for us with a med sz dog. Park was clean well kept. No complai ts. Needed to move due to change in plans. No hassle very accommodating.
Dec 16, 2018
Internet et câble télé pourri. Foumis partout. Staff nombreux et non-acceuillant. Terrain pas au niveau. Sécurité déficiente.
Dec 13, 2018
Great site which is close to everything. Staff very helpful. The only issue would be the noise from the major highways that intersect at that location.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals