Orlando Southwest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4712

Reserve: 888-562-4712

Info: 863-424-1880

Info: 863-424-1880


2525 Frontage Road

Davenport, FL 33837

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am


Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Mar 16, 2018
We staid in a tent and we’re lucky to get a great spot under a tree. The service team was very nice to give us more space at check in. It is the first place that had an outside kitchen for everyone’s use. That was a great addition.
Mar 14, 2018
Everyone was super nice and helpful. All the tent sites dont come with fire pits or tables, its first come first serve. I wish someone would have told us. Luckily, the front desk called and the found a table. The bathrooms were not clean and only 2 showers worked. Overall, it was ok for the weekend. The pool was nice.
Mar 05, 2018
Feb 24, 2018
They staff is super friendly and helpful. The tent sites are not very inviting. Little to no shade, & no privacy, & adjacent to busy playground. The nearest restrooms are in fair condition. I was told they are planning to renovate, which is good. The pool was excellent, clean & nice temp. The highway noise is noticeable & constant. It's all about location to area attractions, and it has that.
Feb 15, 2018
Feb 05, 2018
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Staff et us know the renovations to near by restroom was finished and restroom was now open. Loved the jumping mat and playground for the kids. Only suggestion and it is probably on renovation list but picnic table in our spot (75) needs replacing. Bench on one side broken and jagged and the other side bench moved and metal plate was exposed and cut my leg.
Jan 12, 2018
Jan 10, 2018
Had a good time
Jan 03, 2018
Great place clean and well kept
Jan 02, 2018
Wish the camp store was open later. It was difficult to get wood if coming in late. Also wood was a little pricey for the amount received. Bathrooms were older but fairly clean. Could have been a little cleaner with the showers. Overall we enjoyed our stay.
Jan 02, 2018
Jan 02, 2018
We really enjoyed our stay at the Orlando SW KOA in Davenport. It was conveniently located to stores and restaurants. We enjoyed playing the cornhole games at the clubhouse.
Dec 31, 2017
Dec 30, 2017
Fantastic ready to go again
Dec 28, 2017
Need more clean
Dec 18, 2017
Nov 29, 2017
This would've been an easy 5 if the bathrooms were in better working order... other than that I love this place!! The staff was very very friendly and the grounds themselves very well maintained and beautiful!! Thank you so much KOA!!
Nov 27, 2017
The play area was nice for kids to play around. The campsite did not have all the benches. Bathrooms weren't clean, and there was no soap to wash hands throughout our stay.
Nov 22, 2017
Alittle to close to the noise of the highway, but the staff was wonderful and accommodating. The amenities are fantastic for families.
Oct 16, 2017
Grandkids loved it they had a ball , loved the jumpy pillow and we stayed right acroos from it . They played and i relaxed and the pool was great too, loved the area
Sep 26, 2017
Grass was very tall, but we understand hurricane refugees had stayed and it couldn't be mowed. Cold showers, spotty internet. Everyone was very nice and the place was clean. Good location. Will come back.
Sep 06, 2017
I never stayed at a KOA and did not know what to do when everything was closed. I called the ER # and nobody called back until late. By the time I figured it out, it was dark and we set camp up in the dark,my grandson and I. When it rained the site was so dark I fell on my face in mud was hurt & went home.Did not stay any night got charged 5 nights nobody returns my calls to get my money refund
Jul 28, 2017
Just a general observation for all campgrounds from a mom of young children. There should be a baby care station that had a table for changing as well as a tub like thing for them to bathe. Also having on-site auto vacuums would also be handy.
Jul 18, 2017
site was clean, the pool was amazing, and the staff were very helpful and friendly
Jul 02, 2017
It was clean, and the staff were friendly. The playground was well maintained, and we stayed in a tent. The only negative was that there could have been more shade for the tents. However i would still give it 5 stars
May 03, 2017
Nice site, old restrooms that could need some renovations and some more attention.
Apr 16, 2017
Apr 11, 2017
Campgrounds exceeded my expectations. Not my first KOA but my favorite for sure.
Apr 08, 2017
The campground and everything was great, but the soil was all sand so our tent blew away a couple of times.
Mar 11, 2017
Nice people our cabin was very clean,was a great way to relax
Mar 07, 2017
showers were not very clean and the drywall around the skylight above one of the showers was falling apart.
Feb 21, 2017
Camp Personal is very nice. It is clean nice activities for the kids . Had a great time thank you
Feb 21, 2017
Bathrooms and laundry could use an upgrade. Tent area is used as a dog bathroom. There was nuisance dog barking during part of my stay.
Jan 16, 2017
Jan 04, 2017
Jan 03, 2017
To say I was extremely displeased is an understatement. Our tent area was lit up like a photo shoot and the noise at this campground from the adjacent freeway is horrendous. I strongly recommend against anyone using this site. Finally the staff is far from friendly at the level we are used to in other KOAs. Worst camping experience ever.
Dec 04, 2016
Nov 29, 2016
We had a really good time...nice and clean,staff very friendly,breakfast was awesome!
Nov 28, 2016
This is my second stat at a KOA campground and this particular site was fantastic. My son and I tent camped for 4 nights and had a great time. Facilities were consistently clean with ample hot water for showering. My son enjoyed playing on the inflatable bounce pad with other children camping out. Lastly the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 08, 2016
We had a very pleasant stay! The bathrooms were nice and clean, the campground was quiet and the people who worked there were nice. The camping kitchen was very convenient. We also liked the location very much as it was close to Disney and Universal.
Jun 06, 2016
Tent sites are not shaded except under 1 or 2 trees. Spots are very open, no privacy & lots of ants & sand. Everything else was great. Very clean bathrooms, great pool area, & jump pad is great for kids.
Jun 05, 2016
Nice campground near nearly every attraction. Unfortunately NO shade for tenters, so very HOT! Many WiFi senders, but nearly no throughput and the password has to be entered oer and over again. So nearly no WiFi.
Jun 05, 2016
The website advertise level campgrounds. The tent sites had a downward slope. Bathrooms inside a little dingy and needs updating. Overall quiet, and cosmetically neat and clean. Restrooms and laundry close by. Restaurants and other stores near by.
May 17, 2016
May 14, 2016
Love the pool, bathrooms are clean. The entrance bathrooms are cleaner and nicer. Anything that needs updating is as a result of use/ normal wear and tare.
Apr 12, 2016
Apr 05, 2016
I really like the improvements. We have stayed here before several times. Our boys loved the bounce platform. They used the basketball court and the outdoor gym equipment. The pools have been resurfaced. The bathrooms were always clean.
Apr 03, 2016
We had a short stay but it was great everyone was very nice its very pet friendly my son visited with his 🐕 for w hours and she had alot if fun.they have a nice pool a pool r able a nice store :( orse sh i e and golf carts and bikes very nice and quite and clean
Mar 30, 2016

Reserve now or check dates


Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals