Orlando Southwest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4712

Reserve: 888-562-4712

Info: 863-424-1880

Info: 863-424-1880

Email This Campground

2525 Frontage Road

Davenport, FL 33837

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

May 05, 2018
We had a great time! The facilities are wonderful. The boys really enjoyed the pool and the exercise equipment. Highly recommend this location. we'll be back!
Apr 25, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
My family loved the features this camp ground offered. There were two things that held this back from being a perfect stay. 1 the camp store/ registry closes at 5 pm which seems very early for weekend campers . So getting firewood for our first night as impossible. And the second was that it was very loud both from the highway traffic and some fellow campers. The quiet hours were not enforced.
Apr 13, 2018
Apr 08, 2018
Staff was friendly and campground was nice! They did have a problem with the water main break while we were there which was a little unfortunate since we were tent camping but they were actively trying to fix it. Overall nice place!
Mar 27, 2018
Mar 27, 2018
My children and I enjoyed our camping stay at this facility. My only complaint is since we were staying in a tent we had to use the shower and restroom facilities and they were very moldy and not clean. While I understand this is a public location I must admit the showers and restrooms at all the other facilities I've stayed at (private and state parks, etc) have been cleaner than this one.
Mar 27, 2018
Very peaceful, enjoyable community of people. Would recommend!
Mar 26, 2018
Grounds are nice and clean, the staff welcoming and friendly. I would’ve given 5 stars if I based my stay only on the last two nights. However, my first two nights were lousy because the 1st night there was a woman yelling at her kids until almost 12am and trash truck came at 4:30. 2nd night a gang of noisy young adults were running around park until after 12am. Needs more nocturnal surveillanc
Mar 22, 2018
We arrived at that late night in the rain. There is no fire hole nor table. We asked those, anyway we could get those. But they did not prepare.
Mar 19, 2018
The showers were the filthiest I have ever seen, crud and filth in the corners. There was Qtip that looked like it had been there for months, door handles missing or not lockable. I think 10$ per night might have been too much to ask. I stay at KOA a lot and have never been disappointed at any before.
Mar 19, 2018
Wish there was somewhere to buy firewood after hours, but everything else was fantastic! Kids LOVED the jump pad and playground. Pool was perfectly heated and very enjoyable. Appreciated the convenience of the hot showers next to the pool. Wonderful first experience with the KOA brand! We will visit again soon!
Mar 18, 2018
The bathrooms were extremely nasty!! In both the women's and men's there were mildew spots, mold, and had prior objects ( Q-tips and soap) from previous people being there. Those objects remained in the same spots the entire time we stayed. There were only 2 working showers out of 4 in the women's and one toilet out of order as well. The men's was worse..... A LOT WORSE!!!
Mar 16, 2018
We staid in a tent and we’re lucky to get a great spot under a tree. The service team was very nice to give us more space at check in. It is the first place that had an outside kitchen for everyone’s use. That was a great addition.
Mar 14, 2018
Everyone was super nice and helpful. All the tent sites dont come with fire pits or tables, its first come first serve. I wish someone would have told us. Luckily, the front desk called and the found a table. The bathrooms were not clean and only 2 showers worked. Overall, it was ok for the weekend. The pool was nice.
Mar 05, 2018
Feb 24, 2018
They staff is super friendly and helpful. The tent sites are not very inviting. Little to no shade, & no privacy, & adjacent to busy playground. The nearest restrooms are in fair condition. I was told they are planning to renovate, which is good. The pool was excellent, clean & nice temp. The highway noise is noticeable & constant. It's all about location to area attractions, and it has that.
Feb 15, 2018
Feb 05, 2018
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Staff et us know the renovations to near by restroom was finished and restroom was now open. Loved the jumping mat and playground for the kids. Only suggestion and it is probably on renovation list but picnic table in our spot (75) needs replacing. Bench on one side broken and jagged and the other side bench moved and metal plate was exposed and cut my leg.
Jan 12, 2018
Jan 10, 2018
Had a good time
Jan 03, 2018
Great place clean and well kept
Jan 02, 2018
Wish the camp store was open later. It was difficult to get wood if coming in late. Also wood was a little pricey for the amount received. Bathrooms were older but fairly clean. Could have been a little cleaner with the showers. Overall we enjoyed our stay.
Jan 02, 2018
Jan 02, 2018
We really enjoyed our stay at the Orlando SW KOA in Davenport. It was conveniently located to stores and restaurants. We enjoyed playing the cornhole games at the clubhouse.
Dec 31, 2017
Dec 30, 2017
Fantastic ready to go again
Dec 28, 2017
Need more clean
Dec 18, 2017
Nov 29, 2017
This would've been an easy 5 if the bathrooms were in better working order... other than that I love this place!! The staff was very very friendly and the grounds themselves very well maintained and beautiful!! Thank you so much KOA!!
Nov 27, 2017
The play area was nice for kids to play around. The campsite did not have all the benches. Bathrooms weren't clean, and there was no soap to wash hands throughout our stay.
Nov 22, 2017
Alittle to close to the noise of the highway, but the staff was wonderful and accommodating. The amenities are fantastic for families.
Oct 16, 2017
Grandkids loved it they had a ball , loved the jumpy pillow and we stayed right acroos from it . They played and i relaxed and the pool was great too, loved the area
Sep 26, 2017
Grass was very tall, but we understand hurricane refugees had stayed and it couldn't be mowed. Cold showers, spotty internet. Everyone was very nice and the place was clean. Good location. Will come back.
Sep 06, 2017
I never stayed at a KOA and did not know what to do when everything was closed. I called the ER # and nobody called back until late. By the time I figured it out, it was dark and we set camp up in the dark,my grandson and I. When it rained the site was so dark I fell on my face in mud was hurt & went home.Did not stay any night got charged 5 nights nobody returns my calls to get my money refund
Jul 28, 2017
Just a general observation for all campgrounds from a mom of young children. There should be a baby care station that had a table for changing as well as a tub like thing for them to bathe. Also having on-site auto vacuums would also be handy.
Jul 18, 2017
site was clean, the pool was amazing, and the staff were very helpful and friendly
Jul 02, 2017
It was clean, and the staff were friendly. The playground was well maintained, and we stayed in a tent. The only negative was that there could have been more shade for the tents. However i would still give it 5 stars
May 03, 2017
Nice site, old restrooms that could need some renovations and some more attention.
Apr 16, 2017
Apr 11, 2017
Campgrounds exceeded my expectations. Not my first KOA but my favorite for sure.
Apr 08, 2017
The campground and everything was great, but the soil was all sand so our tent blew away a couple of times.
Mar 11, 2017
Nice people our cabin was very clean,was a great way to relax
Mar 07, 2017
showers were not very clean and the drywall around the skylight above one of the showers was falling apart.
Feb 21, 2017
Camp Personal is very nice. It is clean nice activities for the kids . Had a great time thank you
Feb 21, 2017
Bathrooms and laundry could use an upgrade. Tent area is used as a dog bathroom. There was nuisance dog barking during part of my stay.
Jan 16, 2017
NICE PLACE BUT MUCH MORE AN RV PARK THAN A TENT CAMPING PLACE.
Jan 04, 2017
Jan 03, 2017
To say I was extremely displeased is an understatement. Our tent area was lit up like a photo shoot and the noise at this campground from the adjacent freeway is horrendous. I strongly recommend against anyone using this site. Finally the staff is far from friendly at the level we are used to in other KOAs. Worst camping experience ever.
Dec 04, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals