Orlando Southwest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4712

Reserve: 888-562-4712

Info: 863-424-1880

Info: 863-424-1880

Email

2525 Frontage Road

Davenport, FL 33837

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 06, 2017
Although the cost of this KOA is high the services do not reflect the expense. Our site did not have a usable WIFI and the office was no help only gave us a phone# to call. The phone# was to an answering service and so far no return call. The staff was very friendly but there seems to be trouble with the inter-structure at this KOA.
Mar 06, 2017
I payed for grass but did not pay for unlevel ground the water lines from the camper was running up hill so made it hard to dump..But it was a nice and very clean place
Mar 03, 2017
It was great to stay there when we visited Universal Studios. It was quiet after a day surrounded by tons of people. The Cabins had TV and a refrigerator. They were awesome!
Mar 02, 2017
Been there since 11-1. Everything and everyone is great.
Mar 02, 2017
Mar 01, 2017
Very nice Staff friendly.
Mar 01, 2017
Mar 01, 2017
Campground was clean and staff was friendly. The site decriptions when booking are completely inaccurate so that was a let down. Booked a pull through site and then getting there was told there was none available and got a back in site as make shift pull through so still got charged as pull through. Overall was an ok experience but have stayed at much nicer Koa's.
Feb 28, 2017
The people, both campers and staff, were extremely friendly and helpful. The facilities are clean and functional, and laundries and restrooms/shower rooms were reasonably close and accessible to all.
Feb 28, 2017
Feb 28, 2017
Comfortable site, nice area for our dog. only bad part was when lawn crew was working in our area: edging, mowing, then blowing.
Feb 27, 2017
Nice camp ground. Very clean, nice heated pool. Camp employees very friendly and helpfull.
Feb 27, 2017
We had a great time. The site was perfect and my family enjoy the pool a lot.
Feb 27, 2017
This was our first trip in our new travel trailer. We were a bit apprehensive of course but stayed close to home and came to this KOA for our trial run. It could not have gone any smoother. The staff was so helpful guiding us to our site and Bill went above and beyond to guide my husband through our unhitching process. We loved every aspect of it!!!! Thank you for a fun weekend. disconnect
Feb 26, 2017
Clean,friendly and helpful.
Feb 26, 2017
Feb 25, 2017
From the moment we got there we were greeted by the most friendlies staff. The place was very clean & dog friendly,we also loved our spot at the end with open veiws.
Feb 24, 2017
Very Friendly staff. Facilities and location are great.
Feb 22, 2017
I think there are too many different people running the reservation computer. We were almost overcharged for the last 11 days. Nightly rate is a little too high. Some washers/dryers need updated. Laundry areas need remodeled. Nice store. Lots of activities. Need to remove the large "dirty" trees.
Feb 22, 2017
My only complaint is that I was placed in a standard site although I had paid for a premium site two months ahead of time. I got moved but I think an error was made initially.
Feb 22, 2017
Looking good, appearance much improved. Sites are close together, but nearly full every night with happy campers
Feb 22, 2017
Staff was helpful and very accommodating! Sites were clean, as well as the facilities!
Feb 22, 2017
Feb 22, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay! The heated pool was great and the kiddie pool was fun for our 3 yr old. The bounce pad was a favorite too! We'll be back for sure!
Feb 21, 2017
Campsites are really close together, especially if you don't have pets and your neighbors do. The campground is really clean and the staff is very friendly. The bathhouse was always clean.
Feb 21, 2017
Noisy diesel trucks idle every morning at 600am. Park is dated. Terrible wifi and blurry cable. Staff is very nice. Now all they need is a caring owner.
Feb 21, 2017
Camp Personal is very nice. It is clean nice activities for the kids . Had a great time thank you
Feb 21, 2017
Bathrooms and laundry could use an upgrade. Tent area is used as a dog bathroom. There was nuisance dog barking during part of my stay.
Feb 20, 2017
Very well kept facility. Friendly staff. Had a nice stay.
Feb 20, 2017
Great place for the kids loved it
Feb 20, 2017
Clean , courteous staff great location
Feb 19, 2017
Great facility, Friendly staff!
Feb 18, 2017
Great staff. Very nice sites
Feb 17, 2017
We had an awesome time! The cabin was beautiful and well stocked...the employees helped with everything...we will definitely recommend this KOA to everyone we know!
Feb 17, 2017
Very clean, nice staff, nice size sites.
Feb 15, 2017
Great campground, very clean and the staff is very friendly.
Feb 14, 2017
The prices could be lower, but overall the place was great.Clean and neat. The staff was the friendliest I have ever met at a campground. Very positive experience!
Feb 14, 2017
Nice campground!!!
Feb 13, 2017
Our second visit as we love the location. Staff friendly & helpful. Pool is awesome & private compared to other KOA's. Need to have all washers & dryers functional due to small laundry area. That's only improvement I can recommend.
Feb 13, 2017
Great stay! Friendly staff, guests, nice sites, nice little dog park area, big heated pool, and close to Disney. We will be back!
Feb 13, 2017
Feb 12, 2017
Thankful for pull thru sites and heated pool. My site was next to dumpsters so the sound of them being dumped in the 5:00am hour- woke me up both times during the week we stayed there. As a campground owner in Maryland - Merry Meadows- I know you can ask the refuse company to empty them during non quiet time hours- assuming you are paying for this service. Also a playground would have been ni
Feb 12, 2017
Thank you so much for one of my best stays ever - such a relaxing weekend away.
Feb 12, 2017
Clean and very friendly staff
Feb 11, 2017
Park and the staff are great. Will be back.
Feb 11, 2017
The campground was clean and quiet. We enjoyed the proximity to Orlando attractions.
Feb 11, 2017
Very clean, well kept campground with friendly staff.
Feb 09, 2017
The Staff is very pleasant and friendly. They are willing to help in any way that is needed
Feb 08, 2017
Washrooms were in terrible condition. Wifi was non-existent on the middle to back sites. Our site had a big electrical box and tree making it impossible to safely get your vehicle in - site #258. Laundry room in the back was so small that more than two people in it at one time was two to many. Roads around campground were horrible. Not good for biking. No playground, just a jump pad.
Feb 06, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals