Orlando Southwest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4712

Reserve: 888-562-4712

Info: 863-424-1880

Info: 863-424-1880

Email This Campground

2525 Frontage Road

Davenport, FL 33837

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 05, 2018
Always good many visits
Feb 05, 2018
Peaceful
Feb 04, 2018
Clean location with very friendly helpful staff. Close location to restaurants and Disney. Prices were high would probably not stay a month again unless prices came down.
Feb 04, 2018
Le personnel est très gentil ,le parc bien entretenu .......mais hélas pas internet ...nous étions obligés de partir avant car nous avons besoin de communiquer avec notre famille ....Et nos affaires .Merci la belle équipe en Yellow.......
Feb 04, 2018
The staff and main building were wonderful. The location is convenient, although a little noisy with traffic and sirens. The pool and activities were also wonderful. The HUGE drawback was the bath house. Paint was chippin from walls, urinal was broke, skylights had plywood over them, ceiling was collapsing, and it smelled (and that was the inside). Fix that eyesore, and we would give 5 stars.
Feb 02, 2018
The staff was so helpful and the grounds were kept very well. Will definitely come back
Feb 02, 2018
Feb 02, 2018
Feb 01, 2018
Feb 01, 2018
Sites too close together, VERY POOR WiFi and cable reception, initial site we were assigned to had multiple deep cracks in the concrete patio/walkway, pad and picnic table were filthy. Second site we moved to was better but still not great. Left two nights early due to frustration with the WiFi particularly. It seem that they shut it off after the office closed for the night. Very disappointed
Jan 30, 2018
Great location wish I had more time
Jan 27, 2018
Very eye appealing place. Good customer service!!
Jan 25, 2018
Very nice clean workers helpful, good location to use as hub for travel to Orlando or Tampa, would stay again.
Jan 24, 2018
Staff are very friendly - site is very clean although alittle small. Wifi is terrible!!!!!
Jan 24, 2018
It was great wish i could’ve stayed longer
Jan 22, 2018
GREAT PEOPLE GREAT PLACE
Jan 22, 2018
Nice staff with great customer service. Very accommodating.
Jan 21, 2018
Jan 21, 2018
Jan 20, 2018
Jan 17, 2018
Jan 17, 2018
Nice park. Site we had was very tough to level up on, we really should have been in a gravel site which appear to be leveler. Grass sites are not good for a 45' Motorhome. Most of the staff are very friendly, a few old grumps!
Jan 17, 2018
Was there for a week. Good atmosphere, quite and friendly.
Jan 17, 2018
Price high for winter. To cold to enjoy amenities
Jan 16, 2018
You had a lot of bullies/gypsy's, who literally took over the playground/park. It was so bad I couldn't even let my grandkids play and a lot of the elderly people were scared & said they would never come back. If it wasn't for Bernie, Kathy, Lloyd, & Holly's efforts, we would have left. Your manager Matt needs to step up to the plate & STOP HIDING in his office. No one should have to be SCARED!!
Jan 16, 2018
Attended a wedding so only there 2 nites. Site was on an angle requiring me to go get blocking wood for under the driver side tires. Office staff was very nice and our late check in paperwork was in the box.Season for them spo we were lucky to get a spot! other KOAs were all booked.
Jan 16, 2018
Clean, quiet, and conveniently located. Far enough away from the city but close to restaurants and stores. Twenty miles to Universal and less to Disney along I-4 - easily accessible. The office staff was pleasant and helpful. The restrooms were clean but could use some repair. The one at the back of the campground was being renovated. The playground and activities for kids were exceptional.
Jan 16, 2018
Jan 15, 2018
Typical of KOAs, which is why we only stop at them if we have to. Just a parking lot with small & narrow spaces to park our camper. I would never go to a KOA for a camping trip - they never have a feeling of being in the woods or other outdoor venue to enjoy. No privacy or seclusion.
Jan 15, 2018
Jan 15, 2018
We always stop here on her way to Sarasota. We are friends in the area that we like to visit with. This is a very accommodating Campground with clean sites. The staff here could not be more helpful. This is a campground that stays busy and relatively full. I highly recommend it.
Jan 14, 2018
Good location for Disney access. Showers didn’t have enough hot water.
Jan 14, 2018
Bon service à la clientèle , manque de diversité dans le magasin comme nourriture et breuvage , manque de jeux pour les enfants, trop de chiens par client(j’ai vu jusqu’à 6 chiens avec une roulotte )ma dalle de béton était cassé dans les coins et pas de bois à vendre pour faire des feux dans le rond à feu de mon terrain mais le camping était très propre et personnel très gentil mer
Jan 12, 2018
Jan 11, 2018
Bath house was not being tended to in order to keep it clean. Hair piles in the corners of the showers, lint and trash in the area leading into the shower stalls. Witnessed employees going in to check status of bath house, but did not correct any housekeeping issues. Had to make an after-hours call for attention in the men’s shower, as someone had used the shower as a toilet. Gross!
Jan 10, 2018
Had a good time
Jan 10, 2018
Jan 08, 2018
No wifi, which was a disappointment. Also, renovations to the only store, which I understand needs to happen, but some kind of compensation (rate discount) would of been great.
Jan 08, 2018
Jan 07, 2018
Website said there was a shuttle to Disney. That was false. It was the main reason I chose this camp, and we ended up having to drive and pay parking at Disney. Bathrooms/shower houses weren’t cleaned in the 2 days i used them so I stopped even going in there. WiFi was awful; better not to use it. KOA is usually a favorite for us, so we were pretty disappointed. Facilities were fine.
Jan 06, 2018
Campground very well maintained and clean.
Jan 06, 2018
This is our go-to place when we are heading to and from Disney annually.
Jan 05, 2018
The staff rocks! It was awfully cold and they even delivered a heatter to our cabin ! We loved it! The only downside was the men's showers/ bathrooms in very bad shape.
Jan 05, 2018
Jan 04, 2018
Easily accessible, excellent amenities nearby. Park was quiet, and with a CRAZY BUSY New Year's Eve weekend, was FULL but completely pleasant. Thank you!!
Jan 04, 2018
Nice Place! Well Maintained! Great Staff! Good location for Area attractions. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Jan 03, 2018
Great place clean and well kept
Jan 03, 2018
Need a full time custodian to take care of the bathroom & Shower area's, very unsanitary. Couldn't even use the toilets due to the feces and urine all over the seats. Holes in the wall mold on the ceiling not a very healthy clean place if you would like I will send you pictures
Jan 02, 2018
Jan 02, 2018
3 pleasant stays over 3 consecutive years !!! Love our winter holiday stay the koa �
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals