Orlando Southwest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4712

Reserve: 888-562-4712

Info: 863-424-1880

Info: 863-424-1880

Email

2525 Frontage Road

Davenport, FL 33837

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 13, 2017
Decent, clean place to stay, close to lots of fun attractions.
Mar 13, 2017
The staff were outstanding and the grounds were well kept. We will definitely go again.
Mar 13, 2017
The entire staff was very friendly and helpful, and the camp grounds were kept very clean! We will stay here again if we're in the area!
Mar 13, 2017
Mar 12, 2017
best stay we have had at any campground extremely clean everyone that works there was so friendly and super helpful really felt at home pool was great warm and open 23 hours couldn't be better we loved it there be back next year
Mar 12, 2017
Loved the campground and staff. pool was great. The only complaint is the wifi doesn't work very well.
Mar 11, 2017
2 month stay. Workers extremely helpful and friendly. Park kept very neat made you feel like a family member
Mar 11, 2017
Nice people our cabin was very clean,was a great way to relax
Mar 10, 2017
Campsites were not big enough to park our 42 ft. trailer and our truck. We had to park our truck by the pool. The deluxe sites which we paid extra for were more of a hazard then a benefit. The fire pit was too close to use, and a lot of the concrete was broken from driving on it. Garbage trucks picked up garbage at 4:00AM a woke us.
Mar 10, 2017
Loved it! The pool was great. We enjoyed the wine and cheese evening with horse races!!! Very clean. We will be back.
Mar 09, 2017
This campground is amazing! Very efficiently run and employees very nice. Our site was very close to the pool and laundry mat. My two minor complaints: laundry facility by office needs updated and cable was not very good. However, we loved the campground and already booked to come back next year.
Mar 08, 2017
INCREASE EACH MONTH TOO MUCH $l68 more a month too much was not notified of increase worst wifi in USA.! Will not stay again
Mar 08, 2017
Your park and your staff were top notch! We enjoyed our stay very much, and everyone was so helpful and accomodating.
Mar 08, 2017
We came in late and left early. Site map was waiting for us. Looked like a nice koa.
Mar 07, 2017
it was very good. staff professional, friendly and very very helpful. grounds very clean.
Mar 07, 2017
showers were not very clean and the drywall around the skylight above one of the showers was falling apart.
Mar 07, 2017
This was the first time staying at your Kampground and we brought along our niece and nephew. We had the best time and our lodge, #3, was great because it was literally across from the jump pad which the kids took full advantage of. The pancake breakfast was great too. A lot of little activities for the kids!!
Mar 06, 2017
We will stay here again if we come back to Orlando area. I highly recommend this place. The whole staff was helpful and friendly. Loved our stay and will be back.
Mar 06, 2017
Very clean, courteous staff very helpful.
Mar 06, 2017
Very enjoyable and frendly will stay again
Mar 06, 2017
nice facility close to Lakeland Tigers and Discovery Cove.
Mar 06, 2017
Although the cost of this KOA is high the services do not reflect the expense. Our site did not have a usable WIFI and the office was no help only gave us a phone# to call. The phone# was to an answering service and so far no return call. The staff was very friendly but there seems to be trouble with the inter-structure at this KOA.
Mar 06, 2017
I payed for grass but did not pay for unlevel ground the water lines from the camper was running up hill so made it hard to dump..But it was a nice and very clean place
Mar 03, 2017
It was great to stay there when we visited Universal Studios. It was quiet after a day surrounded by tons of people. The Cabins had TV and a refrigerator. They were awesome!
Mar 02, 2017
Been there since 11-1. Everything and everyone is great.
Mar 02, 2017
Mar 01, 2017
Very nice Staff friendly.
Mar 01, 2017
Mar 01, 2017
Campground was clean and staff was friendly. The site decriptions when booking are completely inaccurate so that was a let down. Booked a pull through site and then getting there was told there was none available and got a back in site as make shift pull through so still got charged as pull through. Overall was an ok experience but have stayed at much nicer Koa's.
Feb 28, 2017
The people, both campers and staff, were extremely friendly and helpful. The facilities are clean and functional, and laundries and restrooms/shower rooms were reasonably close and accessible to all.
Feb 28, 2017
Feb 28, 2017
Comfortable site, nice area for our dog. only bad part was when lawn crew was working in our area: edging, mowing, then blowing.
Feb 27, 2017
Nice camp ground. Very clean, nice heated pool. Camp employees very friendly and helpfull.
Feb 27, 2017
We had a great time. The site was perfect and my family enjoy the pool a lot.
Feb 27, 2017
This was our first trip in our new travel trailer. We were a bit apprehensive of course but stayed close to home and came to this KOA for our trial run. It could not have gone any smoother. The staff was so helpful guiding us to our site and Bill went above and beyond to guide my husband through our unhitching process. We loved every aspect of it!!!! Thank you for a fun weekend. disconnect
Feb 26, 2017
Clean,friendly and helpful.
Feb 26, 2017
Feb 25, 2017
From the moment we got there we were greeted by the most friendlies staff. The place was very clean & dog friendly,we also loved our spot at the end with open veiws.
Feb 24, 2017
Very Friendly staff. Facilities and location are great.
Feb 22, 2017
I think there are too many different people running the reservation computer. We were almost overcharged for the last 11 days. Nightly rate is a little too high. Some washers/dryers need updated. Laundry areas need remodeled. Nice store. Lots of activities. Need to remove the large "dirty" trees.
Feb 22, 2017
My only complaint is that I was placed in a standard site although I had paid for a premium site two months ahead of time. I got moved but I think an error was made initially.
Feb 22, 2017
Looking good, appearance much improved. Sites are close together, but nearly full every night with happy campers
Feb 22, 2017
Staff was helpful and very accommodating! Sites were clean, as well as the facilities!
Feb 22, 2017
Feb 22, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay! The heated pool was great and the kiddie pool was fun for our 3 yr old. The bounce pad was a favorite too! We'll be back for sure!
Feb 21, 2017
Campsites are really close together, especially if you don't have pets and your neighbors do. The campground is really clean and the staff is very friendly. The bathhouse was always clean.
Feb 21, 2017
Noisy diesel trucks idle every morning at 600am. Park is dated. Terrible wifi and blurry cable. Staff is very nice. Now all they need is a caring owner.
Feb 21, 2017
Camp Personal is very nice. It is clean nice activities for the kids . Had a great time thank you
Feb 21, 2017
Bathrooms and laundry could use an upgrade. Tent area is used as a dog bathroom. There was nuisance dog barking during part of my stay.
Feb 20, 2017
Very well kept facility. Friendly staff. Had a nice stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals