Orlando Southwest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4712

Reserve: 888-562-4712

Info: 863-424-1880

Info: 863-424-1880

Email

2525 Frontage Road

Davenport, FL 33837

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 05, 2018
The staff rocks! It was awfully cold and they even delivered a heatter to our cabin ! We loved it! The only downside was the men's showers/ bathrooms in very bad shape.
Jan 05, 2018
Jan 04, 2018
Easily accessible, excellent amenities nearby. Park was quiet, and with a CRAZY BUSY New Year's Eve weekend, was FULL but completely pleasant. Thank you!!
Jan 04, 2018
Nice Place! Well Maintained! Great Staff! Good location for Area attractions. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Jan 03, 2018
Great place clean and well kept
Jan 03, 2018
Need a full time custodian to take care of the bathroom & Shower area's, very unsanitary. Couldn't even use the toilets due to the feces and urine all over the seats. Holes in the wall mold on the ceiling not a very healthy clean place if you would like I will send you pictures
Jan 02, 2018
Jan 02, 2018
3 pleasant stays over 3 consecutive years !!! Love our winter holiday stay the koa �
Jan 02, 2018
Place is very run down Place needs some major work done
Jan 02, 2018
Bathroom needs updates badly . staff was great.
Jan 02, 2018
The ground at our site was irregular and very short for a 40' motor coach and car. There was a medical emergency involving a young child with an allergic reaction affecting his breathing. Due to a language barrier, the family was unable to call 9-1-1. A worker called the office to request 9-1-1 and the request was refused. The refusal to call 9-1-1 significantly delayed the arrival of paramedics.
Jan 02, 2018
Wish the camp store was open later. It was difficult to get wood if coming in late. Also wood was a little pricey for the amount received. Bathrooms were older but fairly clean. Could have been a little cleaner with the showers. Overall we enjoyed our stay.
Jan 02, 2018
Jan 02, 2018
Jan 02, 2018
We really enjoyed our stay at the Orlando SW KOA in Davenport. It was conveniently located to stores and restaurants. We enjoyed playing the cornhole games at the clubhouse.
Jan 01, 2018
Horrible.....Upon being brought into our spot, your KOA host told us he would bring us a new picnic table, ours was pretty beat up....IT NEVER HAPPENED!!! Our next door neighbor, in Spot 124, had ALOT of Domestic Violence happening while we were guests at your KOA. Pretty bad....we won’t be back!!!!!!
Jan 01, 2018
Jan 01, 2018
Clean campground. Not many trees. Only one outlet in women's bathhouse. Good campground for families with kids. A lot of new fast food restaurants in walking distance to campground .
Jan 01, 2018
Camping propre, bien entretenue. Les gens hyper sympatique. L’environnement trop commerciale et pas assez d’arbre, terrain petit. Cher pour les services inclues.
Dec 31, 2017
My biggest complaint is they do nothing to slow people down. My site was at the main road cars would fly past our site 25 to 30 MPhil at all hours even past the staff, and they said nothing. There was at least 2 to 3 sheriff's at the campground daily for some of the questionable guest. Most vehicles that was flying in and out didn't have any tags in there windows. I feared for all children safet
Dec 31, 2017
This was our second time to stay with you. can't say enough about all the staff and camp ground. we would stay again. We were in #7 first row next to pool. It would be recommended that directly across from trailer there was a designated parking space that was also marked #7 so that we could park our truck. Some times these spaces were filled with swimmers and we parked in field..
Dec 31, 2017
Friendly staff. They when to extra effort to get us to stay one more night.
Dec 31, 2017
Bathrooms need more attention . As in cleaning .
Dec 31, 2017
Dec 30, 2017
Fantastic ready to go again
Dec 30, 2017
Had a nice stay during Christmas week. The work campers at this KOA make the place a pleasure to stay at. They are always pleasant helpful and keep the place clean. Only two negatives are the price, we had a premium spot which was nice but not needed ( we thought other spots would be taken during this busy week) biggest problem was lack of WiFi, severalKOA SITES came up on our IPads didnt work
Dec 30, 2017
Spaces are too tight. Overhanging branches causing you to not get your slides out unless you were in the perfect position.
Dec 28, 2017
Twp week stay at KOA. First KOA that I ever felt the need to complain about. Roving gangs of teens, 10-15 in each group, every night, from dark until way past midnight. Staff tells us “owner is working on it”. We have been here a week, still the kids are roaming, fighting, and cussing. First three days we were here a teenager was riding around the campground on his motocross motorcycle.
Dec 28, 2017
Dec 28, 2017
They missed the fact that in requests or what ever it is called, that my total length with tow was 65 ft. Got a 6; foot site and made it work. How do I avoid this problem in the future?
Dec 28, 2017
Very nice RV park. Excellent and friendly staff.
Dec 28, 2017
Need more clean
Dec 26, 2017
Wonderful experience in Davenport, FL - not our first visit. The hosts and guests are welcoming. We enjoyed the special holiday events and family-friendly activities on site making this KOA a true destination for a holiday away from home. we'll be back!
Dec 25, 2017
Only thing I would say is restrooms need more attention. Everything else is great.
Dec 22, 2017
Loved the knitting group and the recreation ladies are so nice!
Dec 21, 2017
We only stayed one night so, we did not use many of the facilities. The grounds were clean and quiet, the staff were friendly and courteous and they were very helpful when we set up camp.
Dec 19, 2017
Dec 18, 2017
Nice clean campground and close to everything
Dec 18, 2017
Dec 15, 2017
Beautiful campground and very friendly staff.
Dec 13, 2017
Dec 13, 2017
Stayed 16 nights... employees at campground were super. Did not spend too much time at there during the daylight.
Dec 11, 2017
Dec 11, 2017
Dec 07, 2017
we found everyone to be very helpful as we tow a 16 ft auto trailer behind our 40 ft rv and wanted a pull thru to fit us. they did not have a site long enough but they made one of there corner back in site a pull thru for us and we fit with plenty of room enjoyed our stay and will be coming back. very clean park with very nice people.
Dec 06, 2017
Dec 05, 2017
No cable
Dec 04, 2017
I think the staff was too busy making sure the snow birds had a pleasant experience and they forgot about the locals. First i ask if my site had shade they say yes but there was not a single tree, second there was no water i ask a worker he say wait i am fixing a AC never came back toilets where nasty no picknick table the fire pit was full of weed But no worries we’ll be back and hope for bette
Dec 03, 2017
Very nice facility, clean ,well kept. Check in fast and easy with assist to site. Near I-4 and hwy 27 with some road noise but bearable with windows closed. I would rate five stars if the cable TV would not go out each evening about 5 pm and back on about 8 am. Odd I thought. we stayed there 3 nights in a Motor Home. We would stay again.
Nov 29, 2017
Wonderful staff, very helpful. We had a great stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals