Orlando Southwest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4712

Reserve: 888-562-4712

Info: 863-424-1880

Info: 863-424-1880

Email

2525 Frontage Road

Davenport, FL 33837

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 09, 2018
First time in a camping cabin. It was very nice and comfortable. This KOA is well-managed and clean.
Mar 07, 2018
Random shooter..no KOA safety plan..offered to create one with Matt free of charge, disinterested. Management is lacking & offsite. asked for insurance co info to put in a claim due to damage to our 5er caused by power surges..no response. The pool is nice but why does the music need to be turned off daily at 4pm? No security. Office closes around 5pm and that’s it..no one monitors.
Mar 06, 2018
Unfortunately this great campground (I have stayed here 4 winters now) continues a downward trend. One bathhouse closed the entire winter season (why in the world don't you schedule stuff like this during the summer when demand is much lower). Gun fire by a camper damaging several other rigs. He had shot in the air a week before, why wasn't he immediately kicked???
Mar 06, 2018
Good location for easy access to I-4 and Orlando area. KOA was clean, friendly staff, had enjoyed our stay.
Mar 06, 2018
Very friendly staff and nice and quite the only down side is the lots are pretty small and I barely had enough room for my slide out
Mar 05, 2018
Well for one thing we had the shooting while we were there and you never came around to make sure we were alright. I was very disappointed that the bathrooms at the back were not ready for us to use as we were there in Dec. and the staff said they would be ready on our return for Feb.
Mar 05, 2018
At our 1st site the tree shed a black gooey substance all over the front and roof of our camper which required we wash the camper immediately. If you stepped off the patio you would fall down the hill. I was told I had to pay an extra $10 to hold this site. A waste of money! Then one evening we came home to several sheriff cars d/t a shooting in the campground which was very close to our site!!
Mar 05, 2018
Mar 05, 2018
Mar 04, 2018
Mar 03, 2018
Tree blocked satellite signal. Wish we would have known in advance. Some staff friendly; others would not even return a friendly wave as they rode by.
Mar 01, 2018
Feb 28, 2018
Feb 28, 2018
Weather was perfect and the people that ran the campground were amazing
Feb 27, 2018
Men’s bathroom is filthy and in disrepair. Free WiFi is very poor. Have to continually keep logging back in. Very noisy location next to major highway with emergency vehicle sirens pretty much every night. No security. Nice pool
Feb 27, 2018
Only real complaint is: If you advertise free WiFi, it should be working. Otherwise, our stay was pleasant, even with the front wheels of our Class A 6” off the ground to get level..!! Several sites looked equally unlevel. Very accommodating staff. Cranking up our antenna got us plenty of TV to watch that we like better than their cable channels. No “Grapes of Wrath" feel in this campground.
Feb 26, 2018
Biggest issue,lack of cleanliness of park,no security,broken lights,drug activity (documented),their removal of dog stations for the pickup of feces resulted increased frequency of the amount of dog feces in the grass and in roadway that was stepped in. Health danger and just gross. Amount of times Sheriffs called due to criminal activity makes for a stressful stay
Feb 26, 2018
Had a great time place is clean neat people are very nice thank you
Feb 26, 2018
Very clean campground. Friendly staff and was a perfect spot to relax and we drove around to area attractions. Will Stay again.
Feb 26, 2018
Very large campground but the sites are very close together. We had a pull through but it was just barely long enough to get our 36' motorhome and tow in. We had to disconnect in order to make the turn out of our site.
Feb 25, 2018
Our second year there. Accommodations and staff were the best.
Feb 25, 2018
Fine and quiet other than sirens in I-4 occasionally.
Feb 25, 2018
Stayed 5 days. Great location to get to Disney and Universal. Pool open 23 hours a day, how cool is that. Very clean and well maintained.
Feb 25, 2018
Feb 24, 2018
Bath house near our location was closed for renovation, but according to other campers near by it had been that way since November 2017! In addition, the WiFi was practically nonexistent. For what the cost per night is, I would expect to receive the service and amenities as was advertised.
Feb 24, 2018
They staff is super friendly and helpful. The tent sites are not very inviting. Little to no shade, & no privacy, & adjacent to busy playground. The nearest restrooms are in fair condition. I was told they are planning to renovate, which is good. The pool was excellent, clean & nice temp. The highway noise is noticeable & constant. It's all about location to area attractions, and it has that.
Feb 24, 2018
50Amp breaker was bad ( missing one phase) host replaced breaker. great job!!! thanks!!!
Feb 23, 2018
Feb 23, 2018
Feb 23, 2018
Feb 23, 2018
I had a Medical Emergency with my husband being admitted to ICU for 7 days, KOA was fabulous and helped me get through a very difficult time! Will come back again!
Feb 21, 2018
Staff was wonderful. Assisted my sons with renting a bike that they fully enjoyed all day. Clean. Trash pickup. Quiet. Loved it. Thank you.
Feb 21, 2018
Great campground, close to everything and friendly staff �
Feb 20, 2018
I woul like more space between campers, everything else is 5 ,super
Feb 20, 2018
One of my favorite KOA stays. Staff / Facilities/ Locations...Awesome
Feb 19, 2018
The people are very nice. This is a nice campground with good amenities. Pool, play ground with bounce pad for the kids. A basketball court and outdoor workout area. My 3 star review is because the spot we stayed on had a broken concrete pad with a 2ft by 3ft piece missing right next to the step. @ $70.00 per night I don't expect mediocre. Not up to my KOA expectation for a pull thru RV spot.
Feb 19, 2018
always great
Feb 19, 2018
nice cabin. Nice people and close to atractions.
Feb 19, 2018
Feb 18, 2018
Feb 16, 2018
We have been coming here for years. One of our favorite campgrounds
Feb 16, 2018
Late evening travelers welcomed by staff and provided overflow site in front parking lot. Efficient and convenient service for motor home. Helpful staff. Clean restrooms. Thank you for great experience.
Feb 15, 2018
Everything perfect except lack of poop bags during our stay. Pool is always the best asset of this KOA.
Feb 15, 2018
Feb 15, 2018
Lots of snowbirds that stay a long time. You can tell by what they have at their sites. Some are very cute while others are not. Didn't like to look out my window and watch a lady hang up all her washables from the palm trees. Classless. Other than that our stay was nice.
Feb 15, 2018
Feb 12, 2018
Great site
Feb 12, 2018
We had a wonderful time! It was clean, in a great location, and was very kid friendly and also pet friendly. This was our first time at a KOA. We can't wait to try out more KOA campgrounds in the future! Thank you!
Feb 12, 2018
I wanted to stay for 2 months,, when I booked online it would only let me book for 26 days , when I arrived they charged me $1850.00 , after a day there while talking to other guests I realized it cost $900.00 for 1 month , I went back to the office & they did reimburse me for 700.00 , that's all they would reimburse so I still paid $1150.00 for only 26 days
Feb 12, 2018
As this was our first RV trip/stay in a campground, I'm not sure how qualified I am to review. That said, staff was very nice. Very clean. Nice facilities throughout. My only 2 real complaint is the Live Oak trees need to be trimmed higher. Perilously close to my roof top A/C. Also, there are some trailers that seem to be permanent fixtures and look rather sketchy.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals