Tent Reviews

Jun 12, 2024
Very clean facility, super friendly and good dune access.
May 23, 2024
Everything was nice and clean and the staff was very friendly
May 10, 2024
Always fabulous! Hosts are extremely nice and helpful. Camp ground, store and restrooms always immaculate. See ya again next year�
Apr 08, 2024
Pleasant, lot of people but quiet, friendly hosts
Mar 05, 2024
Though it was a cold, wet & miserable night, I had a pleasant stay at this KOA. I am more & more impressed how well-maintained & clean are all the KOAs where I have stayed. Thank you.
Oct 16, 2023
Everyone was super friendly and helpful! I can't wait to come back, thank you all!!!
Aug 04, 2023
This review has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 31, 2023
Did not like the coin controlled showers. For tent camping ground very hard to try and get stakes in
Jul 29, 2023
If you're not in a RV the tent sites are terrible. They're close together and the trucks/cars along hwy 101 run all night and are very loud. This is a great place if you own a ATV and ride the sand dunes. Poor tent camping.
Jul 27, 2023
Cool dune vibe, but very dusty because of all the ATVs. If you don’t plan to ride the dunes, this may not be the place for you. Be sure to get a shower token and to buy ice cream social tickets in the office or else you may not be able to get either of these.
Jul 26, 2023
Friendly staff. Decent tent sites. Fun playground.
Jul 24, 2023
Jul 05, 2023
Great campground! We had a great stay and awesome time on the dunes! We plan to come back next year and for years to come!
Jul 04, 2023
My only complaint was the lack of bathroom supplies, no toilet paper at one point then no paper towels. I'd suggest more bathroom checks especially on a holiday weekend. Everything else was fantastic, grounds are beautiful and the staff friendly!
Jun 26, 2023
We came for u t v take over. We were able to enjoy the event during the dand it was a fantastic transition to the quiet at night. The security kept everything in line and I felt very safe with all of my belongings..
Jun 17, 2023
A bit dusty and grim, but it is completely oriented to off road vehicles and riding the dunes on machinery. As such, lots of dust and noise highway very close and quite noisy. Probably less of an issue if you are in a van or camper. Otherwise, facilities good and staff very nice and helpful. The right spot for a certain crowd.
Apr 24, 2023
Only one bathroom and too far from my campsite of T57.
Apr 24, 2023
Mar 06, 2023
Best staff I have ever encountered. I arrived exhausted and still shaken after an unexpected and quite terrifying near accident that set me back en route. I was a moppy, mopey mess as I checked in. Everyone showed me genuine concern and treated like family. I'll always chose to stay here with them (in a cozy cabin) over staying anywhere else. This KOA is my favorite. Its my home away from home.
Jan 22, 2023
Oct 16, 2022
Thank you :-)
Oct 04, 2022
wasn't told before check in that you had to have shower tokens checked in after hours and it wasn't really clear where the check in box was no token for showers bathroom stalls are really small and I'm not a large person. Trucks and cars going by ALL night long rally close to my tent site it was a really clean campground and the spot was large and flat with adequate parking
Sep 24, 2022
Fabulous park, clean and amazing location next to the dunes
Sep 17, 2022
Overall a great place to stay. Although I think tent sites should be located closer to the restroom facilities.
Sep 11, 2022
Very good customer service, bathrooms and showers were clean, plenty of activities and close to the dunes. The only issue I had is it's very dusty. Other than that it's a great campground:-)
Sep 09, 2022
The woman behind the counter was the only redeeming quality of my stay. She was friendly and helpful. The facility is horrible. I’d like to explain in depth, but there’s a character limit. Suffice to say, maybe instead of clear cutting more land for campsites, they should invest in ground over & a water truck. I’ll be hacking up dust & dirt for days.
Sep 07, 2022
A great place if you are planning on taking an ATV on the dunes. A little more open than the othwr KOA's we stayed at.
Aug 29, 2022
Heavy Construction noise at 8am. Loud neighbors until 1:30am.
Aug 09, 2022
Dunes as in side by sides and quads running around. You’d think as all the trailers have bathrooms they’d put the tents by the washrooms or at least a porta potty near the tents. Long walk to use the bathrooms.
Aug 05, 2022
Bathrooms were a total mess. Did not look like they were cleaned when we were there. No soap in the bathrooms. staff were concerned that we get our laundry done as they close at 8:00. I mentioned i was getting it out of the dryer. seemed annoyed. not very friendly.
Jul 29, 2022
Our son got I injured on the dunes and everyone was very helpful. The construction was kinda a bummer and some campers were pretty loud during quiet hours.
Jul 29, 2022
Everything was fine but the wifi was terrible. I stayed at one of the tent site and the wifi didn't work .I had to walk around the koa to find a wifi network that would work and that worked half the time , extremely fustating .it's 2022 this shouldn't be an issue.
Jul 29, 2022
Awesome campgound for easy dune access. Great group of campers all focused round riding. Good amenities for kids as well. Website advertizes Ice cream every night but turns out only to be on the weekends. Other than that, our stay was great!
Jul 24, 2022
Jul 21, 2022
Very nice campground and amazing access to the dunes!! This was our first time and we have already booked time for next year!!! 10/10 will recommend to everyone!!
Jul 18, 2022
Jul 16, 2022
Jul 11, 2022
Noisy due to the highway and all the gas heads …
Jul 11, 2022
It was quiet and well taken care of. I LOVED that there is a dog park for my fur babies... wish the water parts of the dog park had been active.
Jul 05, 2022
Tent site by the septic tank no glass. So noise dust night time even make noise and drunk bad service
Jun 27, 2022
Very clean facilities and the staff at the front desk are nice.
Jun 20, 2022
Everything was great always clean great kids play area. One complaint the zipline is advertised on the internet and the property but has been open two summers in a row.
May 23, 2022
it was a major disapointment that the zip line was not staffed but we understand hopefully the next time we come down it will be up and running :) otherwise a fantastic place to stay very clean and the staff take pride :)
Apr 12, 2022
Mar 24, 2022
I arrived late, but site & registration info was left for me outside. I pitched my tent under a tree which survived the big rain storm with minimal damage. I was particularly impressed with the cleanliness and accessibility of the HCP bathroom and shower. Bravo!
Oct 12, 2021
It was wonderful. The front desk staff was super friendly and the accommodations were clean.
Oct 04, 2021
came in after office closing. discovered could not get shower token. Very disapointed
Sep 27, 2021
Great set up being so close to the dunes and ATV rentals! Just wish there were more tent sites so there could be more options in picking spots!
Sep 09, 2021
Sep 08, 2021
The kids loved the train rides and the driver was so friendly and went out of his way to make sure the kids had fun. Friendly staff and they worked hard to keep the common areas clean which was very nice. We are looking forward to returning next time. Thank you for the great camping experience.
Jun 18, 2024
Love coming here every summer! Facilities are clean, staff are super nice, and there's plenty to do, including ice cream socials for the kids! They also sell the brand of hoodies (Vixen) I like, so we always grab swag when we visit. Thank you from Iowa, see you next summer!
- Miranda Seven Colorful Birds on Google
Jun 13, 2024
We have a motorhome.
- Rachael Indian on Google
May 23, 2024
We had the best time
- S K on Google