Oregon Dunes KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4236

Reserve: 800-562-4236

Info: 541-756-4851

Info: 541-756-4851

Email

68632 Hwy 101

North Bend, OR 97459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 22, 2018
It was an awesome experience as it always is we come see you twice a year and love it thank you
Apr 18, 2018
Loved the rural feel, closeness to dunes. Only complaint: showers too small and not heated.
Apr 17, 2018
Our first trip to a KOA and as a member, We got in late, was a little confusing for our 1st time and in the dark with 38ft RV with 25ft trailer, our site had no light, Nightwatchman did come help , office ladies were great made sure I had plenty of coffee, Clean Quiet, great restrooms The dunes were a blast, and a dog park for my dogs �� , We had a great time and will return some time again
Apr 16, 2018
We love staying here. We stay at this KOA 2-3x a year. Always clean, friendly staff and easy dune access.
Apr 15, 2018
Devoted mainly to serious dune buggy riders. We were placed in the midst of a large group with multiple large canopies joining several campsites. The group played music until very late in the night. The quiet time was not enforced.
Apr 11, 2018
Apr 11, 2018
We had a great time !!!
Apr 09, 2018
great trip
Apr 09, 2018
Nice campground if you enjoy ATVing. Lousy WIFI and limited Satellite reception available. They do offer Cable, which may be more conducive to your stay. Dog park is rather small but served it purpose.
Apr 08, 2018
The 5mph speed limits inside the campground needs to be enforced. Not only are trucks and campers speeding through but the side by sides and quads are speeding dangerously around. Kids playing or riding bikes on/near roads were not safe at all.
Apr 08, 2018
Had a great time.
Apr 07, 2018
Apr 06, 2018
Campground was clean and staff was helpful. Water pressure at campsite and in shower facilities was not sufficient.
Apr 03, 2018
Great place we stay every year. The girl who checked our friends in was extremely rude and sarcastic. She told them they were lucky theat she was going to let them hang out in the campground since they were early that she could have made them leave and wait somewhere else til check in. It was uncalled for, for the comment. They traveled 18 hours to get here and for and their first time there.
Apr 03, 2018
Campground was clean well maintained and well run. Staff was friendly and helpful. We came here to ride the sand dunes and the close location of the campsite to the dunes access point was very convenient. Will be going back again next year for sure!
Apr 03, 2018
The park is clean, staff was helpful. The trailer spaces could be a little more level. They need to in force the leash rule for dogs.
Apr 03, 2018
Your reservation girl was awesome. She worked with us because we had an illness in the family and weren't sure we could make it. Ricardo was wonderful! always helpful and very friendly!!
Apr 02, 2018
We loved the rec room. Very nicely kept and lots of good game options and music. Clean bathrooms and showers. And great to be walking distance to the ATV rental.
Apr 02, 2018
Compared to other KOA locations this location isnt the best location for children unless they ride off road vehicle's. There is very minimal for kids to do at this location. I would return only with some form of side by side or atv, so my family could leave the park and really see the sites.
Apr 02, 2018
Apr 01, 2018
Super good. Especially want to commend Kaleb for helping me rescue my staled dirtbike by loaning me a chunk of old plywood to sled it out of the dunes; and Eryn for arranging things.The place is cleaner and friendlier than ever before. THANKS so much ... Bill
Apr 01, 2018
Apr 01, 2018
Very helpful and friendly pleasure to stay
Apr 01, 2018
The people that help are second to non as far as help and being nice !! Thank you
Apr 01, 2018
The rates have significantly gone up over the last few years. Still a good place to stay
Mar 31, 2018
Was fantastic staff very nice
Mar 30, 2018
We had a great stay, for my family, it was about the location. We are not dune riders [although I'd like to be]. I was glad there was little kid activities. The jump pad and tether ball was my daughter's favorite. They also had a nice play stature [needs to be cleaned of cob webs]. Also my daughter is 4 and showers with me, the showers are very small but we were about to use the handicap.
Mar 26, 2018
Overall a clean park but certain Staff are rude. Manager acts like it’s a big deal if she has to get up from her desk when you want buy something in the store or ask for a price. Older security guard is a bitter old man towards non Oregon residents , made comments to a group of us regarding Washington and Canadian residents. New clubhouse is nice but closes at 8pm. Could stay open a little later
Mar 25, 2018
Nice place with good dune access. Kids enjoyed the play room and dog park.
Mar 25, 2018
The staff at KOA are spectacular. We received a warm welcome and a very clean and spacious big buddy RV site. Garbage cans everywhere that are emptied daily. The wreck hall is gorgeous with much to do. Chess and checkers, music playing, ping pong tables, jumbo janga and more!!!! Lovely playground and jump pad. Xo I will add one worker... we called him smiley, was so kind and always with a wave!
Mar 25, 2018
Mar 25, 2018
Cable worked very poorly.
Mar 24, 2018
Mar 24, 2018
Mar 20, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
We always have a great time staying here. Good people, clean place, fenced in dog park, late night security.
Mar 16, 2018
Mar 14, 2018
Warm welcome. Very pleasant on all accounts,
Mar 10, 2018
Very nice
Mar 05, 2018
Facility very clean and well maintained, staff was helpful and friendly. Will definitely be back with our ATV!
Feb 27, 2018
Phone reservation put us in a very poor space with only one other space occupied in the whole park. Very expensive for empty park.
Feb 21, 2018
Feb 21, 2018
Once again great place
Feb 21, 2018
The facility is nice the staff and customer service are awesome.
Feb 08, 2018
We had a lovely time. Got alot of riding in. We also enjoyed a campfire, each night.
Feb 05, 2018
The stay was nice. The campsite was Not very level.
Jan 28, 2018
Excellent facility. Cannot understand why we were one of only two units parked there during our stay. Price was reasonable and facilities terrific. We saw many other campgrounds in the area busy with many units parked in them. We were very pleased with super great WiFi internet. (Perhaps because there were so few on the internet. But, big bonus to staying here for us.)
Jan 23, 2018
I always have a great time at the Oregon Dunes KOA!! The staff is friendly and helpful.
Jan 22, 2018
Love this campground! The staff are always helpful and pleasant
Jan 20, 2018
We stayed almost 2 weeks. A very enjoyable stay. The camp ground is clean and the store is well stocked plus the employees are very friendly and helpful
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy