Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2023
A lot of dust!!!! Tried to water and was told water is too expensive and to stop. Well staying at this campground isn't cheap and I feel for top dollar stays you should have a top dollar experience. No reason our coach should be filthy dirty with dust inside and out for staying 1 week. We towed 1100 miles round trip and we would love to come back but that dust needs to be dealt with.
Aug 14, 2023
Aug 14, 2023
Since we found this place through some friends, we have been staying here every trip to the Oregon dance to us. It’s central to go in either direction to Coos Bay Winchester Reedsport ilI love the campground. I love all the amenities all the hook ups showers the general store things for the kids to do, the only thing is I wish it wasn’t as dusty and wish that it could have more gravel
Aug 14, 2023
I paid $70, was not assigned the tent site with grass pad I reserved online. Instead I was assigned an RV spot with gravel, no real tent site there. As a result, I + party next to me couldn’t use the fire pits. Ground was so hard my tent wouldn’t stay up. I called, woman that answered said she left me a message earlier I’m the day, I didn’t get any messages. Worst KOA experience ever.
Aug 13, 2023
Nice facilities. Close to dunes. Bathrooms and showers were clean and the staff was very friendly. Prices are getting a bit spendy.
Aug 13, 2023
Aug 13, 2023
Park is basically a loose dirt lot for a high price. Not really any amenities other than axe throwing. Good access to the dunes.
Aug 13, 2023
We don't razor, so visited the nearby towns.
Aug 12, 2023
Every year it becomes more expensive to have hook ups, because this is all you get. All the staff seem to be all new this year. I even had my aunt and uncle drive from Florence for a dinner, they were there 2 hours and were told the had to pay a day use fee. Also no enforcement for their rules of dogs must be on leashe or when people leave to go out to the dunes dogs must not be left outside.
Aug 12, 2023
Aug 12, 2023
Aug 12, 2023
We had so much fun on the dues. And the camp stie was so easy to drive through. I will tell all of my buddies to go there. Thanks.and the office lady's was so nice.
Aug 11, 2023
Great to ride to the beach and the space was a perfect size
Aug 11, 2023
Mens restroom hot! No AC in there. Showers tiny and no shelf for your soap. Hooks in shower enclosure broken and missing. Cabin mattress needs updated. Thin and uncomfortable. Otherwise great place to stay, although getting expensive.
Aug 11, 2023
We had a great time, the staff is amazing and so helpful
Aug 11, 2023
Nice campground and had a great time
Aug 10, 2023
Great campground n great customer service in the store. Grounds people r great. Friendly. The best Koa campground for Utv’s n quads. We have been going there for years.
Aug 10, 2023
Aug 09, 2023
Greatly appreciate an RV park/campground that caters especially to the ATV/UTV crowd. Most RV park/campgrounds don't seem to appreciate our kind. The sites are in excellent condition with nice sturdy picnic tables with water, electrical, and sewer hookups were all in excellent shape.
Aug 09, 2023
Loved Security
Aug 08, 2023
More and more improvements being made.
Aug 08, 2023
Friendly and attentive staff. Easy accessibility (right off the 101) and access to the dunes and ATV rentals. People followed the rules which kept the noise not unlike other KOAs I have stayed at in the past even considering all of the various sand machines. It is definitely the place to stay if you enjoy this sport and these machines. It’s close to the beaches and Coos Bay for other interests.
Aug 08, 2023
For the money, It isn't worth it anymore. It use to be our go to place. The office is filthy. The staff were friendly. The rules that are implied were not met, heard music playing very loudly and a man yelling constantly and telling a woman to F@&% off and he kept revving his Quad late. it seemed to be ignored by the KOA staff/Rules since it went on for 2 nights even when I mentioned to staff.
Aug 08, 2023
Aug 07, 2023
Aug 07, 2023
No zipline no snack shack no jump pad- as advertised blonde woman was very condescending and rude to our entire group and other campers we saw in the office No one would do anything to try to help us get our family sites closer together.. even though our neighbor sites were empty Bathrooms were gross Kids dunes were awesome Most employees were very nice
Aug 07, 2023
We made the trip for our 22nd anniversary to go crabbing. We had never stayed at this location previously. The environment was fantastic and the accommodations were great! The facility was clean and well maintained, We will be back for sure!
Aug 06, 2023
Facility was pretty good but you should not change your rate by 75% after a reservation is made. Jump pad was missing & no prior message. The personnel were excellent. Very clean bathrooms, laundry facilities & trash areas. Recycling bins should be marked on what you recycle. Put in a bottle deposit site to get some of the Oregon fund returned.
Aug 06, 2023
We had a wonderful time! Everyone was kind and helpful, everything was very convenient. We will be back
Aug 06, 2023
We met our kids there so we could ride the Dunes! Had a fantastic time... The ice cream social was a big hit for all! Thanks from Canada����
Aug 05, 2023
It's always great, however, would be awesome to have a water truck come thru to keep the dust down.
Aug 04, 2023
This review has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 03, 2023
Gravel was improved this year. The new section looks awesome and I didn't notice a huge difference in the traffic going up there. Once you put a bathroom and shower up there I'll stay up there. Kids liked the wreck hall still. Bouncy pad had an unfortunate deflation incident before we arrived so that was out of condition. I recommend putting in nice working shower heads in all the showers.
Aug 03, 2023
Aug 02, 2023
Great access to the beach and sand.
Aug 02, 2023
I love it here. I'm a single mom and brought 2 young boys. They had a blast. The KOA felt extremely safe. We had only positive experiences interacting with other campers. We rented a travel trailer, it was significantly newer than I imagined and was very well setup with pots, pans, towels, etc. We used the campground showers as well when we were covered in sand from an ocean visit.
Aug 01, 2023
The Lodge was over-rated for 10-12 people. We were having an 80th birthday party & one couple had to go stay at the casino. No pillows or bedding for those without a bed nor any mention to bring them. We had to clean freezer, toaster, coffee maker, BBQ before we could use them. Ovens absolutely filthy as was the BBQ. Only one worked. Truly a disappointment when you pay $625.00 a night. We are KOA
Jul 31, 2023
Second year in a row now in space 30. Conveniently located up front for everything although a bit dusty with no shielding to traffic as laid out. Just a thought, this space would make a perfect buddy site with 31, only if the utilities were reversed to the opposite side. This would provide superior shelter for this space as a group with 31. Moving up to the new Big Boy sites for next year.
Jul 31, 2023
missed jumpy pad for grandkids this year
Jul 31, 2023
Did not like the coin controlled showers. For tent camping ground very hard to try and get stakes in
Jul 31, 2023
Jul 30, 2023
Great stay and friendly staff
Jul 30, 2023
Been camping here for years. Staff is very friendly. Was disappointed to find 2 of 4 washers not working (in the height of summer vacation!). Ice cream social has become crazy expensive. Overall, location is good for dunes riding. Quiet times are NOT enforced & should be. We didn’t appreciate the drunks going until midnight & then someone firing up their machine @ 12:30
Jul 30, 2023
Jul 30, 2023
Campground has large size sites, but all gravel. Therefore, one has to endure dust on their vehicles. My only minor complaint. The staff was friendly
Jul 30, 2023
The staff was great and very helpful; however, their efforts were overshadowed by the guests the cater to. The drunken ATV riders, screaming, yelling, cursing, and bragging about their assault guns from so many different sites was absolutely intolerable. Our 13yo daughter had no idea adults acted like that. This KOA caters to the worst degenerates America has to offer.
Jul 29, 2023
If you're not in a RV the tent sites are terrible. They're close together and the trucks/cars along hwy 101 run all night and are very loud. This is a great place if you own a ATV and ride the sand dunes. Poor tent camping.
Jul 27, 2023
Rates are getting too expensive. Some spaces are too far from facilities.
Jul 27, 2023
Jul 27, 2023
Cool dune vibe, but very dusty because of all the ATVs. If you don’t plan to ride the dunes, this may not be the place for you. Be sure to get a shower token and to buy ice cream social tickets in the office or else you may not be able to get either of these.
Jun 18, 2024
Love coming here every summer! Facilities are clean, staff are super nice, and there's plenty to do, including ice cream socials for the kids! They also sell the brand of hoodies (Vixen) I like, so we always grab swag when we visit. Thank you from Iowa, see you next summer!
- Miranda Seven Colorful Birds on Google
Jun 13, 2024
We have a motorhome.
- Rachael Indian on Google
May 23, 2024
We had the best time
- S K on Google