Tent Reviews

Feb 26, 2024
Feb 22, 2024
Too many bright street lights at night, also we were right next to the smelly sewer, bathroom needs cleaned and more kid games in the game/mail room. Besides that, this is our favorite KOA! I loved having the kitchen right next to us. Pool was great and so was the store with many needed items available!
Feb 15, 2024
Lots of fun things to do here
Feb 11, 2024
We stayed at tent site 321, it was very clean and a nice setup. We really liked the camp kitchen it made clean up very easy, we would stay again.
Jan 19, 2024
Our campsite was too bright - street lights were everywhere
Dec 27, 2023
We had a great time �ϋ� can’t wait to come again
Dec 27, 2023
Very pleasant campground, super quiet, well kept. Bathrooms always clean and grounds well maintained. The store could improve a tad on variety and stock but the there are grocery stores pretty close.The ladies at the office are super nice and helped me with my dog's paperwork, all positive. We are already looking for the next long weekend to go back!
Dec 22, 2023
Nov 26, 2023
Nov 14, 2023
Nov 08, 2023
Loved the pool
Nov 03, 2023
Went tent camping. The tent site was 20 feet from a security light so it was like daylight in the tent at night. I packed up and left at 8:30 PM without even staying the night and wasn't refunded for the 2nd night I wasn't there. Called KOA the next day for a refund for the 2nd night but nothing was refunded.
Nov 02, 2023
Staff very friendly! Clean park, we had a lot of fun while there.
Nov 01, 2023
Had a good time, everything was neat and clean, well organized campgrounds, but very close together.
Oct 29, 2023
Power went out early Monday but was temp. fixed late afternoon. However when working on the power, the cable line to our site was cut. Had to purchase 50 ft cable and connect to another site for cable all week. #320 camper sat in car ALL night facing road and drinking with car running, reported next day and he didn't come back. Slept much better that night!! Nice campground, our go to place!
Sep 06, 2023
I want to say that the manager Carlie is awesome when we got there someone had set there camp up on part of our site I did not want to start trouble and said we would just move she went above and beyond to get everything fixed and help make birthday a great day the whole weekend she was just so up beat and so nice every time we talk she just made us happy . I would love to see more family activiti
Sep 05, 2023
Love the Okeechobee KOA stay here all the time . Only not sure why the shanty closes so early sometimes and isn't even open others ? Also first time we have been told we cant have drinks on the pool ledge. Many other folks were not pleased with this either . Still a beautiful place and will return again
Jun 18, 2023
Lost 1 day of payment due leaving early. Left early because we had to walk through inches of water to get off of tent island to bath houses and more rain/storms were expected. We survived major rain storms and possible tornado in tents and could not do another like that. As regular customers, it would be great if we could be credited for 1 day.
Jun 13, 2023
Fantastic facility as always ! Love the pool and amenities. Very strange check in this time we were asked to initial and draw lines through five different papers ??? There were no spots to initial and very confusing. kept handing papers back and forth because of this very poor directions .If you want initials there should be spots to at least do so. Still very nice facility as always
May 31, 2023
Friendly staff clean bathrooms alot of fun activitys best Holiday .can't wait for next visit �
May 30, 2023
Great service, all of the staff were very kind and helpful. Awesome amenities, I loved that there was an adults-only AND a family pool. Stayed in a tent site, which were well maintained, on the small side though. My only "complaint" is how close together tent pads were, but definitely not a deal breaker, we just had to buy some earplugs.
May 11, 2023
Great stay! Best KOA we have ever seen!
Mar 31, 2023
I had reservation to tent the sewer pump was broke they new this and put me in the site rite next to it when there where empty site I smelled sewer for two days I could not eat at my site or sleep then got sick .worst time ever
Mar 26, 2023
Nice stay except for VERY early lawn mowers passing by tent sites numerous days.
Mar 23, 2023
Great tent site
Feb 28, 2023
I really enjoyed the opportunity to play pickleball. Clean site clean facilities lots to do.
Feb 25, 2023
No good Wi-Fi, AT&A barely one bar - reported x3 wash machines bearings sound ripping apart one lady said thought helicopter was landing. Reported and no one looked at. Site nice pool great great library but again Wi-Fi not useable. Not all people are retired General store good and great staff but offer some healthy snack food
Feb 22, 2023
Feb 13, 2023
This like many other KOA’s continue to make former free services optional. WIFI INTERNET is now an option! Their free WIFI INTERNET IS GARBAGE. The facility is kept clean
Feb 06, 2023
Tent stay for one night
Feb 04, 2023
Had a great time, the sand tent site was totally worth the money. We loved that there was so much to do.
Jan 25, 2023
AMAZING! A+ facility. Great Camping site for my motorcycle trip weekend. We will come back and I am glad to have made the membership for future savings and fun!
Jan 23, 2023
No overnight security. Noise from nearby sites was unchecked by the campground staff. Very well maintained campground, but way too many RVs. Golf carts were the entitled mode of transportation around the campground. The drivers of these carts often had no regard for the posted speed restrictions. My desire in " camping" is to commune with nature. No trails or quiet areas! More like the "Villages"
Jan 09, 2023
Our deluxe tent site was perfect for our last getaway before school returns from winter break. The set up was very nice, covered kitchen area was perfect for prepping meals and cleaning up afterwards. The bathroom/shower facilities were close by and were very clean. The playground and doggy park were a short walk away, could have been updated but overall great stay! We will be back!
Jan 02, 2023
Was a little disappointed about the hot tub being out of commission but it didn’t deter away from the stay as everything else was operational. Everyone had a great time. Wasn’t a fan of the dog waste container on our site tho, site 319.
Jan 02, 2023
It was wonderful! Everything was nice and clean. The fitness center was great. We spent most of our time at the adult pool and it was nice, just wish the hot tub was open. My ONLY complaint was the price of firewood and ice. Ice we bought elsewhere but wood we had no choice. It got so expensive. We also LOVED our tent site. The deluxe site was for sure the best move. It was perfect
Jan 02, 2023
Beautiful experience
Dec 30, 2022
It was OK, my complaint is, quiet hours? Yet 530 am both mornings I get woken up by riding mowers buzzing by to go cut a golf course, unbelievable that was not acceptable, not to mention the street light above my site was like trying to sleep during the day. I'll stick to camping on the islands, I just wanted to rest and relax. Not very happy
Nov 07, 2022
Need to enforce quit hours!!! Especially around tent area. Loud adults on loud golf carts and kids running around screaming thru other tent campsites til after midnight.
Oct 20, 2022
Oct 11, 2022
Everything was great! The only issue was the bathrooms not being so clean this time.
Feb 24, 2024
Great costumer service
- Jessica Oliver on Google
Feb 20, 2024
Great campground. Staff was excellent and neighbors in campground were great. Quiet at night. Close to the lake.
- James Hyatte (Straight Tail Adventures) on Google
Feb 20, 2024
It's a KOA super resort. Two pools, hot tub, on site pub, laundry, showers and a golf course. Friendly staff. It is a little more pricey than other KOA parks. We enjoyed our stay
- T Leblanc on Google