Campground Reviews

Oct 02, 2023
Check in was easy, facilities were clean, great amenities. One suggestion might be to have a lighted sign by the road so if people go out for the evening they can see where to pull in.
Oct 02, 2023
Sep 30, 2023
Friendly staff. Grounds and facilities clean. Infrastructure old and in need of updating. Okeechobee pretty dead during the week.
Sep 27, 2023
Deluxe cabin was everything but. Toilet didn't work properly, knobs were off the cabinet and stuck in a drawer, the wood on the deck was cracked, split, and rotting, grass was extremely high. They were doing work on the cable but were totally destroying the campsites; total mud pit. Half the activities were canceled.
Sep 26, 2023
I had never at a KOA before and didn't know what to expect, and i was pleasantly surprised. For me it was great. If i were with a family and multilple activities were canceled almost every day, some because of scheduling, I would not be happy at all. For me, a single guy taking a weekend with some friends, it was perfect.
Sep 26, 2023
We were there for the boots and pearls event. We will book again for next year.
Sep 26, 2023
Enjoyed
Sep 25, 2023
Nice campground. We have stayed numerous times, but the infrastructure is not in good shape. The cable TV feed was not working. We were able to use a feed from an adjacent site. The cover on the electric box was very rusty. I scraped my arm and had to get a tetanus shot. The campground water supply was out of service for three of four days. The campground flooded in a heavy rainstorm.
Sep 25, 2023
This review has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Sep 25, 2023
This is my second time there. I had a better experience 6 months ago. I don’t know what has changed. All activities were canceled. Not good for my kiddos. I asked for a 1 hour late check out and They wanted to charge me $20 late check out fee when they canceled all activities. Not good customer service. Will not be returning.
Sep 23, 2023
Sep 21, 2023
Elizabeth and Rebbeca were terrific representatives All with a smile!!
Sep 19, 2023
Birthday weekend and just happened to be Care Camp so win win!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So glad you had a great Birthday Weekend!! Hope to see you on the next one! Happy Birthday!
Sep 18, 2023
Good service, rates, accomodations were excellent. The playground was messed up, could not use it. Please have it refurbished for future guests. TY!
Sep 17, 2023
Great site selection by the staff, just what we wanted.
Sep 15, 2023
We go often to KOA Chobee. We had to leave early -my son had got sick. A few things I did mention. The hot water-which was not even hot only lasted a few minutes. Also, the Speckled perch smelled very musty/ moldy. That needs to be checked out as someone could get really sick. All, staff , activities and amenities were great.
Sep 13, 2023
Patio on 53 is all cracked. $20 per hour for every hour early typing arrive is ridiculous. Especially when they call and want you to check in early during busy weekends then there is no fee.
Sep 13, 2023
Music from the pool bands is way to loud. We were in lot 52 and could not sit on our patio and hold a conversation. Cement patio pad all broken up. Other than this it was a great weekend stay.
Sep 13, 2023
The staff was great and we had an awesome time with family and friends. A few suggestions to make it even better next time would be things like changing the pool handle covers and fixing the playground. The family pool was clean and enjoyable but the ragged covers were distracting. new rules like ‘no spikes in ground’ kept us from putting up our shade and seem to be very strict.
Sep 13, 2023
Sep 13, 2023
Had a ver good month long stay. Enjoyed the pool and the bar. Used the fitness center 5to 6 days a week, equipment quality units
Sep 12, 2023
Adorable cabin with full bathroom. Nice bedroom. Staff that works at this KOA is excellent. Very helpful, lots of activities for all ages. Very nice music entertainment which was a big plus.
Sep 12, 2023
No Internet service. My grandchildren was disappointed. No game room
Sep 11, 2023
Sep 11, 2023
Sep 11, 2023
Great place to get away, lots to do.
Sep 11, 2023
Since the change of ownership it has become a hustle. Too many complex rules, they want to nickel and dime you...
Sep 11, 2023
Had a wonderful weekend stay at this KOA! They had so many activities all weekend; we enjoyed the live music by the pool, ice cream social, and played pickleball and tennis. Other reviews mentioned that there are a lot of rules and paperwork to sign prior to staying which had us a little concerned, but it was not an issue and the staff were very welcoming and helpful. Will definitely return!
Sep 07, 2023
waaaaay ttooooooo many restriction....we have been coming to okeechobee koa for ten years,,,always enjoyed the holiday wkends. this year ???? nothing sad
Sep 06, 2023
I want to say that the manager Carlie is awesome when we got there someone had set there camp up on part of our site I did not want to start trouble and said we would just move she went above and beyond to get everything fixed and help make birthday a great day the whole weekend she was just so up beat and so nice every time we talk she just made us happy . I would love to see more family activiti
Sep 06, 2023
Great time. Playground for my 3 Grankids wasn’t Open. But had Great Time.
Sep 05, 2023
Very clean and the staff were friendly and courteous. Will definitely return.
Sep 05, 2023
Everything was great. Enjoyed every minute
Sep 05, 2023
The new rules are going to drive people away from what is otherwise an outstanding experience.
Sep 05, 2023
Great facilities and a wonderful staff
Sep 05, 2023
We enjoyed this KOA. It’s in a great location. Many activities for adults but not so much for Children. The golf course was great. They need to get their rules in order. One ranger says one thing and the other a different. The concrete pads need serious maintenance for RVs. Many are cracked and broken. The amount per night should be invested in fixing many. Mowing golf course at 6am,,,
Sep 05, 2023
While our campsite was decent, I wasn’t happy about the supposed “amenities” offered. My son and I tried to play shuffleboard and pickle ball with poor results. The shuffleboard courts were despicable. It looked as thought no one has paid any attention to them in a long time. When we tried pickle ball the courts were better, but the paddles they gave us at the store were falling apart.
Sep 05, 2023
Had a great time !
Sep 05, 2023
Great campground, clean and well maintained, good amenities and tons of things to do, cheap drinks ��we loved it � �ϋ�
Sep 05, 2023
Love the Okeechobee KOA stay here all the time . Only not sure why the shanty closes so early sometimes and isn't even open others ? Also first time we have been told we cant have drinks on the pool ledge. Many other folks were not pleased with this either . Still a beautiful place and will return again
Sep 05, 2023
Was very nice..enjoyed the pools, music and ice cream social
Sep 02, 2023
Like the cabin it was very nice very clean but each night took a shower no hot water whatsoever then on different days water was shut off water was back on had to boil your water we did not have a kitchen to boil it had to go out and buy water and then the day we left they were turning it back off to retest it so it wasn't a very pleasant stay the pool was great
Sep 02, 2023
Sep 02, 2023
The campground is beautiful and exceptionally cared for. I think this was our 4th or 5th stay.
Sep 02, 2023
We arrived here at 10:15pm after evacuating our campground on Florida's west coast during hurricane Ian. They were more than hospitable on the phone and during text messages. Our after hours packet was complete and our site was marked clearly and easy to find in the dark. This is a huge campground, but it had a small size feel due to the pleasantness of all the employees. I highly recommend
Sep 02, 2023
Sep 01, 2023
It would have been 5 stars if the WiFi was usable.
Sep 01, 2023
Overall great stay! The spot was a bit tight for our 45’ 5th wheel but that won’t deter us from coming back. We only stayed a couple days due to being evacuated from the hurricane but we do plan on returning for a longer stay. My only “complaint” was the water having to be turned off twice during our stay…2nd time we were not notified.
Aug 31, 2023
We really enjoyed our stay. However, the cabin had ants in it. We were only give two coffee pods so we had to buy a box elsewhere. I really think $185 night was too much for what we received.
Aug 30, 2023
Playground needed some work, looks very run down.. Cabins need some TLC. Staff was super helpful and sweet. They did all the could to help us out and were apologetic for the broken items. Staff needs an appreciation post
Apr 10, 2024
Nice resort. Very clean. Has a super friendly staff.
- Harry Homick on Google
Apr 09, 2024
Winter home
- sandy bowns on Google
Apr 02, 2024
Love the place and the staff is the best
- Mark Cooper on Google