Campground Reviews

Jan 13, 2024
we stayed in Site 53 and wish you would put glider chair and canopy over table like site 95 where you put us sometimes. I think all deluxe patio sites should be alike. We return in Feb and March. We come every year for 9 days total our 5th year. We like the park. Thanks, Mrs Flora
Jan 13, 2024
This was my first KOA stay so I don't have much reference. I LOVED the very long space and the availability was great. My only complaint would be the poor drainage. I would think for a place that is used to a lot of rain the drainage would have been better in both the roadways and in-between the parking pads.
Jan 08, 2024
The KOA was very clean and well maintained.
Jan 08, 2024
Checkin was easy. Fellow campers were friendly, bathhouse was very clean. Ate at the snack bar and the fish and chips were good. The lot was perfect for us. I have no complaints …
Jan 08, 2024
great resort! Adult pool is great ! excellent location for resort. Enjoyed our time there!
Jan 06, 2024
It would be great to have cable. We were told last year it was going to be fixed over the summer. Still a problem.
Jan 05, 2024
This place was a bit pricey and when I inquired about a few places for sale, the sellers told me how the prices for the land was going up and being unafforadable
Jan 04, 2024
Wi-Fi should have been free for the cost of a premium drive though space
Jan 04, 2024
The grounds need some upkeep. Grass was not mowed, branches on rv lots and ant hills were many and BIG. New Years Entertainment was awesome. Staff was awesome.
Jan 04, 2024
Very neat, clean and well maintained with excellent facilities/utilities. Only stopped for one night but great for our big rig. Please trim the trees as the branches scrapped the top of our coach.
Jan 03, 2024
The park was very beautiful. It was only about 1/3 full snd did not have many activities. The promised pool was only heated about 1/2 the time. Our lot waxs close to the pool as promised. We thought it was too expensive for the few amenities provided. The staff was very helpful but their hands we tied. We will not be back!
Jan 03, 2024
We had a good time staying at the KOA. Everyone is nice and the park is clean. The only downside was the playground not being usable.
Jan 02, 2024
Clean campground and great entertainment in the Shanty
Dec 27, 2023
We had a great time �ϋ� can’t wait to come again
Dec 27, 2023
Very pleasant campground, super quiet, well kept. Bathrooms always clean and grounds well maintained. The store could improve a tad on variety and stock but the there are grocery stores pretty close.The ladies at the office are super nice and helped me with my dog's paperwork, all positive. We are already looking for the next long weekend to go back!
Dec 22, 2023
Dec 22, 2023
Dec 20, 2023
This is a great campground, but our stay was challenged by two things. First, the cable connection at our campground did not work and the electrical box cover was very degraded and rusty. Both conditions have existed for months with no action and we were not informed of the cable issue upon check in. Second, on our last morning, mowing on the golf course started at 6:30 am, waking us up.
Dec 13, 2023
Let me start with praise. The staff = great. The location = excellent. The grounds = very nice. My only negative comment is with the furniture, the couch was way past due for replacement, just sit on it and you will see why (cushioning is nonexistent) and the recliner had a bad funk to it.
Dec 12, 2023
Dec 11, 2023
As always the staff is very friendly and eager to help. The only downside was the restroom facilities closest to us was close and the next one only had one working toilet.
Dec 11, 2023
TV didn’t work. Extremely loud neighbors with a large group of teenagers screaming into the night. Check in not available until 3pm. It was worth a shot but we won’t return for this price .
Dec 06, 2023
Friendly, well kept grounds, lots to do ! Golf course is great!
Dec 05, 2023
Staff friendly site was plenty big and power, cable water were all excellent. Park is clean and we enjoyed the on-site golf course
Dec 05, 2023
Great staff. Great RV site. Great 9 hole golf course. Will definitely be back again
Dec 04, 2023
The cabin was very clean and well stocked. The staff were wonderful both at the check in desk and Shanty Lounge
Dec 04, 2023
It was great!
Dec 02, 2023
Always a pleasure. The new check in process is wonderful. The facilities are all so nice. Thank you
Dec 02, 2023
Dec 02, 2023
Dec 02, 2023
Nov 30, 2023
Nov 28, 2023
Very relaxing. Just as we had hoped.
Nov 27, 2023
We rented a one bedroom cottage and it was nice
Nov 27, 2023
We love this KOA campground and have stayed here several times in the past. However, this was the 1st time we have ever been asked to take down our pet fence. We have 2 small dogs and they love to be outside with us. Not sure why this change was made, but it will make a difference going forward when we are deciding where to stay.
Nov 27, 2023
Great location, plenty of activities. One suggestion, offer food in The Shanty.
Nov 27, 2023
First time here, and it was very clean. The staff was super nice. Will return.
Nov 26, 2023
Nov 25, 2023
Staff was not very friendly in store
Nov 25, 2023
Great Thanksgiving dinner. Thank you!
Nov 22, 2023
Had a great time while there. Will definitely be back.
Nov 22, 2023
As always, it’s the little things that destroy excellence. Such as the broken handle on the water shutoff. Or the guy edging the pad, who was underfoot while we were trying to get underway. Fix it for five stars.
Nov 21, 2023
Nov 20, 2023
There was many open sites. We had two sites together two families. On Saturday another camper came in right next to us. Why couldn’t you have put them down a couple more sites. Poor scheduling.
Nov 20, 2023
Very enjoyable!
Nov 20, 2023
Lite for camp grounds not lit off 441 Hard to see entrance Very large speed bump going out on 441 Difficult with 40 foot class A coach towing a car
Nov 20, 2023
Nov 20, 2023
We had an amazing time, very relaxing, loved our site "84" hopefully when we return I'll make reservations in advance and request the same site. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Nov 20, 2023
Was overwhelmed by the amount of red ants and bites setting up. They did come spray after the fact. Had a patio, furniture is getting old and moldy looking we used ours. Cable is very grainy. Did see warning about construction when making reservation but it was non watchable and not sure where construction was...For $122 a night I expect better from a KOA...
Nov 20, 2023
We have visited this KOA twice now, absolutely beautiful, we enjoy the hot tub and sunset views. My only complaint would be locating us directly on top of a extremely large family that had spread themselves out onto the adjacent spaces. The campground was not busy and had numerous other sites available for occupancy.
Apr 10, 2024
Nice resort. Very clean. Has a super friendly staff.
- Harry Homick on Google
Apr 09, 2024
Winter home
- Sandy Bowns on Google
Apr 02, 2024
Love the place and the staff is the best
- Mark Cooper on Google